paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hyper Sport Works Hyper Grip / Hyper Sport Works Hyper Grip / Hyper Sport Works Hyper Grip / Hyper Sport Works Hyper Grip / Hyper Sport Works Hyper Grip

Hyper Sport Works Hyper Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hyper Sport Works

Buy Hyper Sport Works Hyper Grip

Paintball Shocker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hyper Sport Works Hyper Grip
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $225

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Built in On/Off switch, fire select switch, micro switch trigger, totally adjustable trigger pull, and much much more.
Product Availability 
The Hyper Sport Works Hyper Grip is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ShoeBox4Life Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix Triggers, Angel Triggers, Timmy Triggers, I Frame
Marker Setup: 2k1 Blue V-Sport Shocker
-S-Plus Frame
-14 AA
-IPB 2 Derlin Bolt
-Gadget Grip
-Dual Ball Dents
-Twister Feed
-Dye Stickies
Strengths: -Fully adjustable
-MicroSwitch
-No trigger Play
-Dead Sexy
-Makes all Shockers S/F
-FREAKIN FAST!!!!
Weaknesses: -hahahaha good one
Review: Ok. This thing is Super fast, It uses a micro switch just like an angel and matrix. Makes your Shocker so freaking fast. The Frame is dead sexy. You can set it up any way u like (Pre, trigger post, top post., Weight). Turns you gun to S/F. This trigger is stupidly fast, makes it easy to shoot fools.
Conclusion: Well this is definitely worth the money, with this product you will have the most accurate that is just as fast as angels and IMO faster. Plus you gun will look pimp especially with the nickel. I would HIGHLY Recommend for Ds boards and suggest for Ls boards. GET THIS TRIGGER AND RIPP THE COMPETITION!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder48 Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman E-Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker Sport 4x4, Dye Sticky Grips, Hyper Sport Works trigger frame, 14 inch Freak Barrel, 16 inch All American Barrel, 48/3000 Nitro tank with Smart parts On/Off valve, ShockTech Delrin Bolt.
Strengths: Short Trigger, Very Fast and fully adjustable
Weaknesses: High price, but mine came with the Shocker
Review: This Trigger has such a light touch to it, it's like clicking a mouse. Sleek look and lights to see how consistant you are. Though this is a high priced upgrade, you will see more paint fly out, better consistancy, and less trigger pull. This is the ultimate trigger you can get for the money. If you have the money, get it, you will love it!
Conclusion: High Priced, but the trigger will amaze you. Get this and start seeing paint fly out!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tman8000 Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, just a pirhanna when i first began, not comparison to a shocker (duh!)
Marker Setup: black 2k2 shocker vertical feed, chrome freak barrel, AA front, hyperframe, hypair grip, stickies, 68 ci co2 with antisiphon / on off, turbo board, VL 12 volt, twister feed and of course...the max-flow.
Strengths: 1. fast, amazingly fast for a shocker when i throw on turbo
2. looks good
3.smoooth, just how it should be
4.just feels right in my hand
5. what else...its perfect if u want the best upgrade for a shocker
Weaknesses: uhhhh......nothing wrong here
Conclusion: damn good grip, get it for ya shockers, ull be shootin pretty damn fast. best part bout this one, the guy who owns hypersports, my shocker was his gun 4 a while, so it works like a charm. perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phat John Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel frame, Werm frame, Docs frames
Marker Setup: 99 shocker turbo with HSW S plus frame, Air assist, IPB Phase 2 Derlin Bolt, 88ci 4500psi Maxflo, Vert Maxflo, Clear PT Warp Feed, Halo B
Strengths: It is just plain amazing. I got mine the otherday after i had hsw set everything up and instal it. My trigger pull is about 1/2mm. I played today and was ripping strings of paint with ease. I have used docs machiene trigger, angel, and the new wormframe, but nothing compares with this. I had my board wired so that the selectr fire switch will turn turbo on and off, and that is the most amazing thing i had ever seen in a trigger. With turbo on the the incredibly short trigger pull it will seriously go into a full auto, but its legal cause its still turbo so my feild allows it. I loved the customer supposrt of HSW. Juddy was the coolest. i sent him my solinoid tray trigger and wiring harness and he set everything up for my and mailed it next day air. There was a warp feed connector that intellifeeds that warp feed, and is amazing.
Weaknesses: Sure it is a little expensive, but what isn't in the sport of paintball. There is nothing else wrong with it. Its perfect.
Conclusion: Anything that can give me the accuracy of a shocker, and the ability to fly with the angels is amazing in my book. The customer service and craftsmenship that goes into these frames are top notch. I think that it is well worth the $225 price tag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mdcrisp Friday, October 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel grip frame
Marker Setup: custom built hyper sports 2002 shocker turbo
W/ hypergrip frame, hyper for grip, custom internals,
Strengths: It is the best upgrade for the best gun money can buy, I have owned several angels, but I hated their high pressure, and low accuracy. (an Angel is basically a elctronic spyder. Same internal design different external design).
Smart Parts was the first and definately the best at what the do best, making elctronic markers. thats why the shocker is the lowest pressure, most consistant, and accurate gun right out of the box. The shockers stock trigger pull is about 2 to 3 times that of an angel with the Hyper Sports grip frame it can as small as 0.0005 of an inch pull. (basically if a mosquito sneezed he would fire the gun) this grip is adjustable for pull, return and weight of pull. If you've ever been lucky enough to try one you will be hooked. I was, I sold my Angels and bought a hyper sports shocker, best paintball decision I ever made.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I can see is the finish is not perfect on the grip frame, it seems to have small dots of chiping? maybe, maybe not. Could just be a bad chrome job. either way I trying to come up with something. Also this grip frame will also make you shoot more paint! (its just to easy to shoot more people)Basically I'm blowing smoke.
Conclusion: If you own a shocker or any other gun, I dare you to try a shocker with a hyper sports grip frame, and not hands down think its not the best gun you have ever shot. I shot many guns including some of my own tricked out guns. And this set up blows them out of the water. If you don't take my word for it, try it yourself, you won't be sorry!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stagedawg Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
was told shocker stock trigger sucked. so i got the hypersport frame and do not regret getting it.
Marker Setup: 2002 blue shocker, vert feed ,hypertrigger frame ,also the hyper fore grip ,freak barrel,12 volt revy 68 ci co2 tank/20 oz co2 tank,shock tech mini drop horz.max flo
Strengths: it rocks! the trigger is like a mouse click and it fully adjustable.trigger pre travel trigger ,post travel and the spring tension are all adjustable. i had it adjusted so sensitive that i was shooting my bunkers by accident when coming around them all you had to do was touch the side of the trigger and it would fire.since then i adjusted it back for safe playing. when people ask me to try it out , i usually let them and they always tell me its sweet.its so easy to let a string of paint out with this trigger that you will start going thru a lot more paint.hypersport works service is excellent .john and Doug have always taken the time to answer my many questions.
Weaknesses: not to much,it a little pricey but you get your moneys worth (in my opinoin )the grips don't cover the frame completely it leaves a slight gap in between the .frame and grip.the adjustments for the trigger are on the inside of your trigger frame so they can be a little bit of a pain to get to,but you will find that once you adjust your trigger (if your not happy with the stock adjustments or you just want to see what it can do ,like me )you will keep it there.john and Doug can be hard to get a hold of sometimes on the phone. i found that e mail was the best way for me to get them.if there is a big tourney going on some where in the country they are probably there.
Conclusion: this is the ticket for the shocker .its fast easy to shoot ,the workmanship is tops .hypersportworks has great service and they know shockers.i couldnt own a shocker and not put a hyperframe on it now!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staticxpb88 Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel trigger frame
Marker Setup: 2002 Shocker Turbo: hyperframe, hypAIR fore grip, 14in and 16in FREAK,
88ci max flo. delrin bolt, twister feed, and warp feed coming soon.

WGP autococker 2000: 14in and 16in FREAK, venturi bolt, micro rock, WGP hinge frame, sto ram, sto 3-way, air america vigilante, no tank yet
Strengths: fast
trigger pull is as short out of the box as a traicked out angel
i love it when i use turbo
doesnt void your warranty like the angel frame mod
accepts smart parts battery
select fire swith on side of trigger frame
so adjustable that youll get sick
doesnt require you to deface your shocker in any way to install it
pimp-looking
Weaknesses: absolutely nothing, i love it. on turbo this thing is as fast as any angel. it makes it easy to let out a neverending string of paint with little effort at all. but it can make you go through paint like the shocker goes through air. thats not really a problem to most people.
Conclusion: it has made my shocker faster then it could ever be without it. i love it. on turbo this thing is as fast as any angel. it makes it easy to let out a neverending string of paint with little effort at all. i played a 6 on 2 game. we would have one if my teammate hadnt been shot and i hadnt run out of paint(i only brought 5 pods onto the field). but still the best thing that anybody could do to their shocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 98 Shocker 4x4, PowerFeed w/ AirAssist, Glacier At Board, HyperSportWorks Grip Frame, and Fore Grip, 4500/68 Max-Flow
Strengths: Awsome Trigger! Very light, you can change the length, and wieght of the trigger pull very easy! Looks sweet! Shoots a lot faster then stock trigger.
Weaknesses: Notheing Bad about it, except price, but it is worth every penny!
Conclusion: Awsome! Great buy, if you have a Shocker, put the HyperSportWorks grip frame on the list of things to buy!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker with frame, cocker, newer cocker, intimidator, custom 1 of a kind automag
Marker Setup: 98 shocker, hyper frame with red trigger, vertical max-flow, opt vert max-flow adapter, red kapp drop zone 2k1, 114-3000 nitro duck tank, 2 cp 10in barrels, stock barrel, turbo board, and some other stuff...
Strengths: the lightest trigger i have felt, and i have used every gun..
the grip feels good,
it looks alot better then that stock crap.. and the pull is alot better to!!
easy to adjust
Hyper Sport Workz has great customer service
you can get a wide range of colors...
dont have to change batteries, and can just plug the warp right into it
Weaknesses: i have found nothing bad about this grip frame..
Conclusion: this is the best thing you can get... you can get whatever shipping you want, its easy to install, you would have to be stuip to not get it if you own a shocker..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Own/Owned (This includes playing with these, duh) - PVI Shocker, Angel, 68 AutoMag, Spyder, Kapp Cocker, 96 Worr Games Mini Cocker, 97 Worr Games Cocker,

Used/Played Games & Tournaments with - Angels (From the first old black stock Angels to new Dark Angels), RT, EMag, Sandridge F5 Cocker, Splat Master, PGP...
Marker Setup: Shocker:
Powerfeed with air assist, Hyper Grip Frame, Hypair Fore Grip, 68ci 4500psi Max Flow (On Gun), Freak System.
Strengths: 1. Makes it so much easier to achieve very high rates of fire.
2. Makes it much easier to snap shoot. (Very important with us front players)
3. Less play in the trigger (How it was set from Hyper Sport Works) than my Angel had.
4. I could go on all day...
Weaknesses: I can't seem to find a grip that actually fits it perfectly. No matter what kind of grips I throw onto it there is always this real small gap that exposes the battery "chamber" within the frame. This isn't a problem until you are playing in wet conditions and don't wish to have your battery subject to that type of environment.
Conclusion: BEFORE ANYTHING ELSE! If you have a Shocker this is the FIRST upgrade I would make. I can assure you, it isn't an upgrade that doesn't help either. You will love this frame.

With this frame my Shocker shoots just as fast (and just as easy to shoot fast) as any Angel I've ever owned/used. Having that in combination with extremely low ball breakage, quietness, and accuracy I'll NEVER own another Angel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media