paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Joker ACE / Joker ACE / Joker ACE / Joker ACE

Joker ACE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Joker

Buy Joker ACE

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Joker ACE
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Joker ACE Semi-Automatic is an all aluminum made gun, and no plastic parts! The gun features top quality anodizing which fades from dark blue to a light metallic blue with a silver splash. Unlike other markers in this price range, you'll find no open welds or small scratches, just smooth clean, anodizing.
Product Availability 
The Joker ACE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
It kinda reminds me of the Spyder compact but its a little diffrent.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ITs hard as hell to find the right o rings for it. And now you cant even find a stupid cocking bolt because mine was striped. The bolt that you use to cock back constintaly came out even when i tightened the screw inside. And the velocity screw always came out every time i used it.
Strengths: Its good when you first get it. But after a while it gets wear and tear.
Weaknesses: well after about a month of almost constant use it started to just screw up. Dry firing for no reason. Ball breaks and jams. I thought it was a good investment now it just was a waste. And i cant even get parts now because Joker is GONE! Dont ever buy a new or used one!
Conclusion: Sucks a Nut after like a month of constant use. But if you happen to come across an already upgraded joker then TEST it first. If you dont you will just be screwed in a little while and professonials cant fix it because of the inavalibility limits the repairing.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 9th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The insides are nicely put together. The valve area is very easy to dismantle and work with. Very durable, and looks cool too. I've compared my gun to my friend's Spyder TL, and I like my gun better.
Weaknesses: It's not a very popular gun, so it's a bit hard to find upgrades for it. You can still get barrel upgrades, and all the external parts that will fit on a spyder, but finding an upgrade valve or bolt is a bit hard.
Conclusion: Conclusion? It's a good gun for the money. I have one, myself, and I've used it without running into any problems whatsoever.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tigershark- the joker ace is way better also it has very good shooting. Stingray 2 - the stingray 2 was very plane.
Marker Setup: Joker Ace- i have the handle grip air chamber right below the barrel then i connected an air hose of it to the handle.
Recommended
Upgrades:
the air handle chamber
Strengths: the joker ace has good aim and is a good gun for rapid shooting. also the color of it makes it very unique and very sweet. another thing is if u get a scratch you wont be able to tell. also the velocity changer is very easy to change and sight. and the gun shoots very far.
Weaknesses: The bad part about it is that i had balls get gloged up in the barrel sometimes and i have co2 leak alot.
Conclusion: in conclusion this is a very good gun and i like it allot. i think i will keep it for a long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 27th, 2001
Strengths: The look of this marker is very good and it easy to clean. You are just to upgrade the barrel and add an expansion chamber for this gun as well. I never have a ball jam or break in my barrel. And all extern parts are spyder standard.

Weaknesses: Find some piece now (2001) is not easy when you have a mechanical problem.
Conclusion: The barrel and add an expansion chamber is necessary. I never jam or break a ball in the barrel whit this gun. But the mechanical piece is not easy to find. For me this gun is better than the spyder series when you upgrade this marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 9th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is excellent on accuracy, even with the stock barrel. The anodizing is top notch, and is sure to turn many heads, as well as it's overall design. As said before the stock barrel is pretty good as far as stock barrels go, however it is easy to upgrade, taking any spyder barrel. I have had very few ball breaks, maybe 2 in the past 10 games, and it still shoots fairly well in a wide range of temperature, cold to hot.
Weaknesses: Finding the upgrades. Barrels and other external parts are easy to come by, but internal parts are not. I had aproblem with CO2 leaking from the hose at first, but I bought an expansion chamber, and a new hose, and have not had any problems with that again. The gun gets to be kinda heavy once the expansion chamber is on, although it helps balance the weight as well as inproving performance. The bolt also telds to slip no and then, causing it to dryfire or jam. But this has only happened a few times to me, and is ussually when I am getting low on air (around 1/4 tank).
Conclusion: Overall this gun is a solid competitor for it's price range. However since the company folded, it may be hard to come by, and upgrade. An expansion chamber greatly improves the performance, so should be purchased. A quality barrel will also help out tremendously. In conclusion I would choose this gun over any spyder or tippman within the 200$ mark.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 17th, 2001
Strengths: Gotta love the anodizing
good trigger
comfortable
insides are pretty easy to get to
easy to aim with
Weaknesses: stock barrel doesn't make that pop noise but it sux
can't put a scope on
Conclusion: all you need to upgrade is the barrel, then you would have a very good gun. I still think that the stock Joker is better than a stock Spyder. It looks better, feels better, and it's cool better. :)
the only thing that really sux is that you cannot put a scope on, but last time, I got one half of some toy binoculars, and put a black dot on the front of the lens. Then I put 2 rubber bands to secure it on the side of the gun. HAHAHA, anyways, the scope actually worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And this is with the sucky stock barrel. I bet with a new aftermarket, it'll hit between letters of beer cans!!!!! I wish i couldve kept the scope cuz it wouldve been good for people who peeps out their guns....doh well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: This is one of my favorite guns for a few reasons:
1) Very sturdy. I dropped mine in a big pile of mud and after I cleaned it out, it worked perfectly.
2) Low ball breakage. Iv'e played about 14 games with this gun, and I only broke 2 balls.
3) Looks good. Since this gun is not very popular, it is a good head-turner at the field. The anodizing looks great.
4) Compatibility. The gun can use any spyder barrels, and a lot of external upgrades
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is the lack of internal upgrades. I think joker may have gone out of buisness...
Conclusion: For the money, this gun just blows away the competition. It can outperform any spyder within a $100 price diffrence. I you are considering buying a gun from $150-300, then I would say to buy the Joker ACE. (Not STP!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 1st, 2001
Strengths: The stock barrel is good, its quiet and gives good accuracy...when i say quiet, i mean really quiet...it looks cooler then any other gun ive seen (save for some of the shockers and angels of course)and the trigger is light and has a crisp pull...shoots steadily at high velocitys (WHEN IT WORKS!) and has good range (WHEN IT WORKS!)
Weaknesses: okay lets see...the co2 leaks out the bottom consistantly, the hose doesnt stay tightened and seems to long, no X chamber or foregrip which sux...is loud at high velocities, has consistant ball jams (not breaks)...ihad a ball jam and i couldnt pull my hammer back, i got it all fixed myself ( ITHOUGHT) bu twhen i tried to use it, the whenever i shot, the co2 wud rapidly dry fire and wouldnt stop unless i grabbed the cockign bolt..it has consistant problems with co2..not getting through chamber, leaking, whatever..i had to pay 40$ to try and get mine fixed, but the shop needed an extra part for it ..and guess what they cudnt get it because JOKER WENT OUT OF BUSINESS! its a scam, they put all their remander guns that most of em dont work out on the internet, and pack up and leave so they dont have to fix em! not cool at all
Conclusion: okay wlel i think tha bad DEFINITEly out weighs the good here, although it does work great when it works, it is on rare occasion that it does work...the price is WAY to high for the quality of the gun, all your paying for is a cool paint job. it doesnt compare to any other gun in the price range, maybe if it was made better so it worked...then itw ould be an awesome gun, however that is far from the truth i got mine for 160 at painbtall online, and when i called to protest and try and fite them to get a refund, they didnt even put up a hassle! just said " its okay weve had a lot of problems with this gun , send it back and we'll put the money back on your card" ..problem solved...if i were you, i would not get this gun, but hey, maybe i just got a messed up gun...it you do have your heart set on this gun ( i dont blame you i did at one point also) , i would reccomend an expansion chamber -CORE performance reg. at paintball online or the Core featherlite are spost to go good with this gun...so the conclusion to this review : Joker paintball guns are unreliable, and i wouldnot buy one if i were you
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 8th, 2001
Strengths: I have owned this gun for two months now, I wanted to use it several times before writing a review. I was extremly impressed with with this gun. First of all the acuracy was great. I was happy with a stock barrel, its not great, but as far as the world of stock barrels go it pretty good. Secondly, ball breaks are not simply not an issue with this gun. I have yet to exsperience a ball break. I have shot 2000 rounds {big balls}. Finally, The Joker ACE exels in durability and cosmetics. It is 100%% metal, Excluding the rubber grips, witch are extremely comfortable, and some o-rings. As far as cosmetics go, it is one of the coolest looking guns on the market. If you ever play at a field, peoples jaws will drop. They think it is a professional gun, and they will pick you to be on their team, and newbies will fear you.
Weaknesses: Upgrades are not easy to find, but they are out there. I have not had any mechanical problems myself, but I have heard of people having problems. I think what it is, is that when Lee Industries first designed the gun it had a weak bolt. But they corrected the problem.
Conclusion: The Joker ACE feels extremly solid in your hands, is durable, Performs just as well or better than the guns in it class. One more cool thing is that is is stable a high velocities. This gun is worth the money and I would definatly recommend this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
Strengths: It has good accuracy. The ball comes out faster than the C02 which is cool it scares people. I have gone up against a Tippmann and a Pro- Carbine and beat both of them and they were on a team. I have shot alot of people with this and the gun is light to. My barrel is good even for a factory one.
Weaknesses: Alot of ball breaks, I had to get mine replaced because the cocking bolt and something else inside of it broke. Hard to take apart. C02 may leak out of bottom line, my old one used to. I don't know about anybody else's gun but my cocking bolt keeps on getting loose.
Conclusion: I got mine for $160. It is a good and fun gun to use except when a ball breaks or the bolts is lose. Very good gun when working well, I just guess I got a defected gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media