paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Carnivore Paintballs / JT Carnivore Paintballs / JT Carnivore Paintballs

JT Carnivore Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Carnivore Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Carnivore Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JT's Carnivore series paintballs are the newest addition to their lineup. Designed for recreational players, these balls perform well in all markers and offer consistent shots regardless of playing conditions.
Product Availability 
The JT Carnivore Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
kleners Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
midnite, dust, marbalizer, brasseagle, teamcolors, predetors, blaze
Marker Setup: spyder sonix w/ dropforward aftermarket bolt, brasseagle blueraptor w/ aftermarket bolt assembly, stock tippmann a-5 running 48 3000 HPA
Strengths: most hits were on target
nice bright yellow tag
better of the JT's ive used
not a bad price
better than the dusk balls i shot
Weaknesses: found at wallyworld so impossibly to match freshness dates
very few barrel brakes but they did ocur often had to strip one gun and get paint out of the inside of the bolt chamber
Conclusion: not a bad paint for store bought. good for target practice or messing around with friends. watch for wallyworld sales. nice humiliating yellow splat color everyone knows your shots becuase the forest is neon yellow when your done
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iEl-Ricx! Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
...um paintballs?....bath beeds?...anything round that has a liquid center.
Marker Setup: Commando 2, 200rnd hopper, 12 0z co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
one with the same size bore as the paint....DUH
Strengths: these paintballs have a nice shell. its really smooth which means their more aerodynamic and has less friction in the barrel. the fill is very bright making hits obvious. i did the bounce test and the shell cracked after the 2nd bounce which is really good.
Weaknesses: some where dimpled, but its economic paint. (u get what u pay for). the shells where kinda oily but thats may be a + for others but i personally don't like oily paint (well i mean my gun dosen't)
Conclusion: these are very good paintballs. i wouldn't mind using them again but i'd rather go with diablo dusks becasue their cheap (if ur buy paint at wal-mart of course ur goin for the cheapest) adn have the same quality. i use to like the super swirls bc the shells where similar to the carnivors. actually the green fill carnievours look hlaf super swirl. i give it a 9 bc its more then the dusks which are right next to it on the shelves and are the same quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Codestar20 Monday, August 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the other Wal-Mart paints (DIablo Dusk, RPS Super Swirls). The JT's definately faired better. They were more accurate and broke less in the gun thans the Dusk's and didn't bounce at all like the Super Swirls.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
12" Dye SS
12vt Revy
Other stuff
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrel. Tried them in the stock and they seemed a hair small. They are around a .688 size paintball
Strengths: It is good paint for a good price. It was $15.88 at Wal Mart. The fill is a greenish yellow color. It is pretty thick but it is not that bright and there didn't seem to be a lot of fill in it. The shell is very cool looking if that matters at all. I also noticed that the shell has small seams. That should allow better accuracy. I had no breaks in the gun with these. They looked like they flew pretty straight too. Onto the bad...
Weaknesses: I noticed they smell bad. That doesn't affect performance at all but just thought I'd let you know. It looked like there isn't much fill in the paintball. Also some of the time they would curve (I'm sure that's from being out of round).
Conclusion: Good paint for the money. Best paint that I have seen at Wal-Mart. The paint didn't bounce like RPS Super Swirls or break in the gun like the Diablo I tried. Try some out if you haven't.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redhaw Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blue Streak(sucks)
Rec Series(pretty good)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Stock
12oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Well my imagine is stock and they work fine, but I don't know about others.
Strengths: CHEAP!
Fly Straight and True
Always Bust
Bright Fill
They Look Cool
Weaknesses: I've busted a few in the barrel
Review: I got these at Bass Pro Shops for $15 for 1000. Thats better than crappy Blue Streaks at Wal-Mart. I mainly play woodsball and they worked great for the price. I'm on a pretty low budget and these are just for me. Sure, there are much better paintballs on the market but you just can't beat the price. I shot quite a few people with these and its really easy to see bright yellow fill was seen immediately. They dont shoot through the brush very well but other than that they shoot straight and bust where they need to.
Conclusion: If you can find these paintballs for the price that I was lucky to find. STOCKPILE. Great balls for a great price. It gets a 9 because of the cleaning i had to do to my barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bertrude Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium (these are good paintballs)
jtusa predator (the same as carnivore accept they look different)
brass eagle (suck)
superswirl (decent)
diablo dusk(actually work well in most guns)
Marker Setup: black dragun basic with richochet ak and 20 0z C02
Recommended
Barrels:
not very many
maybe a brass eagle or winchester gun.
Strengths: they look cool but that is about it
Weaknesses: these paintballs bust very easy
and they are more expensive than most paintballs.
Review: these paintballs are decent but not that great. they look cool but they bust to easy. they are also like $16 for 500 at walmart. if you want to spend 16 dollars on 500 paintballs than get some el tigre paintballs, marbalizer or some type of pmi/rps paintball. what i am saying is don't get these because you can get much better paintballs at the same price.
Conclusion: these paintballs are ok but they bust way too easy. they are better than brass eagle but not near as good as the diablo or pmi/rps paintballs. if you have a beginner gun that doesn't shoot to many balls per second than these are decent paitnballs. but don't get these if you are looking for premium grade paintballs
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintpunk77 Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix w/ every possible upgrade and a 16 in. Terminator barrel
Strengths: Everything about these paintblls i could think of was good. The shot good, the accuracy was great, the distance was excellant, and the smoothness of shooting was even better.
Weaknesses: I found nothing wrong w/ these balls except for mabe 1 out of like 1500 busted in my barrel but was easy to clean
Conclusion: Same as the Diablo Inferno for, wut i found, half as cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HAMMERHG Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: tiger shark stock
Recommended
Barrels:
large bore
Strengths: easy to find at your local wal mart
reasonably priced
easy to see shot pattern
Weaknesses: not round at all
cost more then super swirls(which are about the same)
dimples-not alot but some
hard shell(doesn't break well)
JT should do better
Conclusion: If you want to buy your balls at wal mart I would buy super swirls
they are cheaper and are better quality
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

misterpc Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, PMI, Diablo
Strengths: Its inexpensive and available at mass retailers. Comes in smaller sizes and look good. Looks can be deceving (see below).
Weaknesses: Keeping in the tradition of Brass Eagle, these paintballs are awful. Lots of dimples and irregular shapes. Lots of breaks when shooting these sorry excuse for paintballs. The sizes were not uniform and they were probably stored on the shelves too long. They were priced the same as more expensive paint. These things should be $5 for 500 rounds and then it might be a good deal.
Conclusion: Spend a little more and get some Diablo Blaze or JT Maxims. The carnivores are terrible. The only reason I'm giving it a 2 is because there is probably something worse out there (maybe another Brass Eagle product? ). On a side note, its just hard for me to believe that Brass Eagle owns JT and to see the junk that comes out of that brand along with some really good stuff is an enigma.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quickiesplash Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Predators, Diablo Blaze
Strengths: Very sharp looking paint - the tiger's eye on it is a very cool design.
Weaknesses: Dimpled; too many bounces.
Review: When I first saw this paint, I had to try it out just based on looks. I had a number of them curve badly on me, but I'm going to give them the benefit of the doubt and say that barrel size might not be a good fit for them (standard Spyder XTRA barrel).

Still, the box of them I had was full of dimpled paintballs. On top of that, I had a great number of bounces - nothing more frustrating than having someone in your sights, unloading on them, and then watching your paint hit and bounce harmlessly to the ground.

Conclusion: For the price I paid for these, I would recommend picking up some Diablo paint. I usually shoot Blaze, and it is some of the straightest-flying paint I've ever used. If you have any trouble with the Blaze not breaking on impact, upgrade to Infernos - their shell is a bit more brittle and breaks on contact better.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knate Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nearly everything
Strengths: -relatively cheap
Weaknesses: -greasy right out of box
-terrible in cold weather
-break easy
-very inaccurate
Review: I had a hard time with these. It was probably my barrel-to-paint match that caused them to break so often. I just couldn't get these to shoot straight at all. Still, they are a little better than brass eagles line of paintballs. I probably won't buy these again unless I can find a barrel that matches the bore size.
Conclusion: Well....what would you expect from paintballs bought at wal-mart?
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media