paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. E-1 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-1 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-1 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-1 Black Dragun

Paintball Inc. E-1 Black Dragun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. E-1 Black Dragun

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. E-1 Black Dragun
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 147
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Electronic Grip Frame
13 balls per second
Vertical Feed
Rear Cocking
Regulator w/gauge
Micro-Honed Ported Barrel
1 Year Warranty
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. E-1 Black Dragun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jjking60 Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Dragun E-1, 4" drop foward w/ reg and on/off valve., 12" (2 piece) Dye Boomstick, 12v revy w/ x-board, new air hose, had a bandit-bolt in it but it sucks. Soon going to LP.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
air hose
bolt
trigger
Strengths: Every thing. This gun is great. I will recommend it to anyone that is getting in to paintball or an experienced player. You don't have to spend an arm and a leg for an expensive gun, this will do. I know for a fact that it will keep up with any tourney gun out there. I play with allot of pro's and it keep up with their guns no problem. The trigger is pull is awesome on it, its a mouse hair literally. You have to get use to it so you don't shot your self in the bunker. You will notice that your accuracy will be better as well.
Weaknesses: Nothing really that can not be fixed. There are a couple of things though. First, DON'T USE A BANDIT-BOLT IN IT. IT SUCKS!!! Out of about 300 balls i think i chopped about 250 of them, and my velocity was only at 240. I put the stock bolt in it and it worked fined, for now. It was allot louder, but worked better. So if anyone can recommend a better bolt for this gun please do so. Second, the stock barrel sucks on it. Change it right away. Third, the air hose. Change that as well. Other then those three things there is not a darn thing bad about this gun.
Conclusion: so all and all, i love this gun. It is an great gun for new or experienced players (of all ages). Just change those three things and DON'T PUT A BANDIT-BOLT IN IT and you will be set. For the money it is great, you put about $200-$300 in to it, you can have a stock angel (performance wise)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballowns m Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna, Tippman A-5, Kapp Autococker
Marker Setup: Black Dragun, 14 in. 32degrees terminator barrel, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel is a must, the stock is loud and not very accurate, an electric hopper
Strengths: Very Fast, Quiet with a new barrel, Light, Small, Trigger pull is easy.
Weaknesses: Loud with stock barrel
Review: I have been using this gun for 2 years, and I like it more than my Tippman A-5, Its really fast. Its so fast that gravity is not fast enough to get the balls loaded, therefore an electric hopper is a must. Its awesome and it came with a nice price too. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a fast gun to keep up with the autocockers and angel and are not lookint to spend a lot of money. And I play with it in the winter all the time, it never freezes, but the foregrip can get very cold on your fingers. My brother has a Pirahan E-force and his is louder and not as fast as the black dragun. The gun is a little weird at first cause it is easy to pull the trigger. I got used to it and so now whenever I dont want to shoot, I put my finger on the outside of the grip frame so i dont hit a bump and pull it. The easy trigger pull helps cause you can put the co2 tank on your shoulder and alternate shooting the gun with your middle and pointer finger like clicking a mouse really fast. The velocity on this gun is hard to adjust cause of the lock.
Conclusion: Its awesome with a new barrel and electric hopper. cheap, fast, electric, and it is accurate. I love this gun and so should you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

O.a.T Sunday, June 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98's, Piranhas, EM1, Shocker
Marker Setup: Basic, but I replaced the stock regulator/gas-thru/drop forward with a palmer stabilizer. Also changed out stock valve with turbo valve and replaced main and valve springs. Marker now shoots 280 fps at 400 psi. Yes, I am of the LP religion. Oh yeah, I have a Revvy 12v.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can upgrade like I did if you want but it's good out of the box. Would definitely recommend an electronic hopper as it is very easy to outshoot a non-motorized loader
Strengths: The price/performance of this marker is unbelievable. For about $150 you can pick one up and shoot as is or upgrade to your heart's content with easy to find and inexpensive Spyder upgrades. I shot 1000+ rounds at my local field yesterday and the only problem I had was one rather nasty ball break in the breech after I managed to outshoot the Revvy. Incredible rate of fire in the only semi mode, which I like because the local field does not allow turbo or auto during standard play days.
Weaknesses: The lighness and short stroke of the trigger takes a bit of getting used to; it is literally a mouse click away from firing. Thus it is easy to accidently fire. Had previously shot about 500 balls out of the marker before playing yesterday while upgrading, so I had some practice before going out. Would reccommend you shoot a considerable amout to get the feel of the trigger/firing cycle.

The grip, as others have noted, is a bit large to accomodate the electronics. Smaller hands may have difficulty with this.

The stock regulator will not go below 600 psi. I wanted to go LP and hence why I changed out the regulator. Fortuantely I had an old stabilizer lying in my parts box as well as the springs. Got a great deal on a turbo valve.

Not really bad yet, but the durability of these types of electronic markers (etf's) are unknown. Time will tell if they will be able to stand up to the incredible RoF's they can support.
Conclusion: Based on price/performance, this is a great value in an eletronic marker with an etf, considering it includes a reg, gas-thru grip, and drop forward for ~$150. Upgrades are plentiful and cheap since you can use Spyder aftermarket parts. But it also shoots well out of the box if you are initially funds limited. The only real accessory that is needed, IMO, is a motorized loader to fully take advantage of its capabilities.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

abeaucha Saturday, June 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sleeper auto cocker (more accurate, less bps, but always needed maitnence)
angel (well obviously better, but if the dragun is upgraded not noticably, certainly not worth cash difference)
Marker Setup: Black Dragun
CIP flat trigger
CIP Bolt
DYE boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
well, the upgrades I have really help. You could modify the stock bolt instead of spending the cash for a new bolt. A good regulator if your serious about the sport. (I'm planning on one)
Strengths: PRICE, for the price it shoots NEARLY as fast and accurate as an angel, with upgrades SOME say it shoots the same as angels. BPS, you can get a good 13 bps with not much problem. If you spend about an extra 200 you can get it shooting as well as a STOCK angel easily. This is a great thing for paintball because it allows new players to be able to compete with tournament level MARKERS (not tournament players). This easily must be one of the top 10 best deals in paintball. I personally would rather use my gun and accessories than a stock bushy or impulse. So far has been completly reliable, didn't misfunction once THUS FAR the durability is as good as a tippman.
Weaknesses: Well its always gonna be a blowback, therefor does not have the ability to function on the same level as an upgraded true electro, but can get damn close. My consistency was jumping +- 17 fps before I got nitro and the boomstick, now down to +- 8 fps, with a good reg, +- 3 fps. Not great stock but big potential for price. Probably not gonna last more than 3 years, but really who is planning on keeping the same gun for more than 3 years.
Conclusion: Overall if you fork about $350 you will be performing on the SAME LEVEL as a stock angel. You may not get the intimidation factor, or in big tournaments it may be lower end, but if you are looking for a gun that will absolutely leave you slack jawed for a price that most can afford with a bit of effort. You will shoot a whole lot of paint due to the 1mm trigger. EXPECT PERFORMANCE THAT WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN, YOU WILL KEEP UP WITH ALL TOURNAMENT MARKERS.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackDragun21 Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have only had one gun, a crappy Spyder Compact 2000... this gun totally blows it away. But... I have used better guns, such as a 2001 Cocker, a Impulse... that's about it.
Marker Setup: Pi E-1 Black Dragun with 12V Revolution Hopper with X-Board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't really like the stock barrel... I would get a new one. I would recommend a DYE Boomstick... or a 32º Whisper in silver looks tight on this gun... it's a good barrel too.
Strengths: Weight- It's a very light gun. I don't feel like I am lugging around too much weight whenever I am running from bunker to bunker. This also helps to make it easier to snap shoot with.

Accuracy- The stock barrel is pretty accurate when just shooting single round burst. But whenever you begin to rapid fire the shots seem to get further and further away with every trigger pull.

Looks- This gun looks tight. I mean... there aren't many better looking guns than this. With a silver barrel... it looks tight... I have used my friends 32º Ice Cold on it and it looks... so sweeeeeet!

Price- This is a quality electronic marker. If you seen it in a store and read the details, you would think that the gun is way to much for you.

Trigger Pull- The trigger pull is very light on this gun... 1.5 millimeters to be exact. I read it at their website. I have been walking a few times and shot myself in the foot... I guess that's why there's a safety on it...

Rate of Fire- This gun is lightning fast. I can get mine up to 13 bps if my hopper can keep up... and that's awesome. I like the R.O.F. especially for speedball because it really helps my teammates. The cover fire you can lay down on the opposition is simply amazing. I wouldn't trade this gun for an Angel... well I might not go as far as that... but I love this gun!
Weaknesses: Noise- The Stock barrel is very loud. It's okay if you are a strict speedball only player... but if you are all around... woods and all that... then you will hate the barrel. I recommend a 32º barrel. The quiet riot, whisper, and ice cold barrels in silver all look very great on this gun... and they make it almost silent! They're also cheap.

That's the only thing that I don't like about this gun... other than the fact that the trigger pull is so freaking light that I can blow on it and make it shoot!
Conclusion: I believe that when you buy this gun you are ripping the manufacturer off. They should be charging more for the gun... but it's cheap. It's a very good gun over all... and I give it a 10/10. I love this gun... buy it and it will make you happy. If you see someone at your arena or field or whatever... or you know someone who has one... ask them if you can try it out... and you will fall in love with it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joker_oz Friday, May 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna G3EXT PRO, Tippmann 98C, Spyder shutter
Marker Setup: Dragun compact with add-ons: Psycho ballistics drop forward & ASA, 32* 1200PSI gauge, 32* LP chamber, Psycho ballistics X-core 8 stage expansion chamber, Bandit N-Bolt, M3 barrel kit/J&J 14"ceramic, lapco cup seal, check-it-products flat trigger, ricochet 2K hopper, nitro duck tuffskin 68/3000.
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, barrel, air supply
Strengths: ROF that'll leave your pals thinking your using full auto, super sensitive trigger pull, and if that wasn't enough, you'll really like the flat trigger and when you adjust the sear, this thing will piss paint. You'll also find you go through as much as twice the volume of paint as others, but at my Memorial weekend rec play day, I held down 3 guys with tippmanns while I riddled the forest with BigBalls. when play ended, they said they didn't understand where the other two guys firing at them were. It was me & my Dragun vs. 3 tippys. It was very awesome. Upgrade your barrel & you'll find that you can paint just about every inch of your opponents marker, exposed leg, or other body part in less than 2 seconds. Of 5 kills for the day, none were single hit kills - all were multiple hits!!! get one, upgrade it, and you'll rock!! total $ spent on my marker (minus air) was around $215, and I shot beside a EM1 and Impulse and they were more impressed than I.
Weaknesses: stock barrel is merely OK, stock bolt showed signs of scratching after first 1000 rounds, so I upgraded it. Upgrade both before your air supply, but in time, upgrade them all.
Conclusion: getting hit early in a game sucks, so you need to be able to hose-em-down before some dork gets off a lucky shot. this gun will keep them pinned down if not eliminated very quickly. Of course if you have no skill, you'll need to get some, but this marker will immediately give you an advantage WITHOUT having to spend 4 to 500 bucks on some electro marker. And this one is still only SEMI-AUTO!!!! you could upgrade your $200 spyder with an ESP trigger frame for $100+ and add a few other gadgets so you'll end up spending $350+ and I'll still put the hurt on ya. GET THIS GUN!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mnkylvr0105 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only gun ive ever had
Marker Setup: Stock everything and a 20 oz co2 tank, and regular hopper ( i am planning on upgrading as soon as i get some money)
Recommended
Upgrades:
the barrel that the gun has is great but loud, get a 32 degrees whisper, quiet riot, or if u wanna spend a little extra the ICE COLD barrel. Its tight. You should get compressed air and a metal trigger if u want.
Strengths: easy to clean

The trigger is like clicking a mouse
Beware of shooting your foot
Weaknesses: loud
plastic trigger (But who cares)
Review: This gun a a great gun. The price of it is ridiculous. I mean how can u get such a good gun for such a low price. I got my Black Dragun E1 for 110 dollars!! Thats is cheap.
And everything stock is good right out of the box. This gun is for pros and noobs. Get the gun or be a weirdo and get an autocker or whatever for 7 million dollars or however much that junk is.
Conclusion: THIS GUN IS AWESOME. GET IT. GET IT NOW. DONT WAIT> GET IT. IF U DONT GET IT YOULL REGRET IT FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE AND HAVE TO USE AN AUTOCOCKER OR SOME MILLIONAIRE GUN.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jordanpres1 Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some kind of crappy Pirahna. That gun sucked.
Marker Setup: I'm getting a Dragun Fly LED
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrle, electronic hopper
Strengths: accurate, good price, good upgrades, fast
Weaknesses: nothin
Review: This is a real good basic gun. My first gun I got I payed like $120 for, but I should have saved up and got this gun first. I was very impressed by this gun. It is very reliable. I haven't had any problems with this gun at all.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you're a beginner. It will make you look like an intermediate player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snipingmaster Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster BKO, Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Bushmaster BKO black, 68cu 3000psi Nitro duck, and 4500psi coiled remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Air system (use nitro NOT C02!)
Strengths: Decently fast and accurate, i love it
Weaknesses: Kinda loud, thats the only issue i've found.
Review: Very nice marker, my friend is the one who owns it and keeps it in very good condition. I've been able to try it out once or twice and i was actually tempted to buy a BD instead of my ICD BKO. Don't let the low price on it fool you (for an electro) its not brass eagle crap-ality. Definately get this gun if you're on a budget, this or a BKO, both are really nice.
Conclusion: Overall through its few weaknesses i'd still give it a very high rank i say 9 but i really give it about a 9.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyweakyguy Tuesday, September 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash LCD
Marker Setup: Black dragun, gasthru grip, stock drop foward, all american barrel,ricochet ak hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, hopper that feeds atleast 10bps, new bolt
Strengths: -fast
-Nice cheap price
-sensitive trigger(not sure if thats good or bad, u choose)
-easy to snap shoot with
-rather light
-easy to use
-some what easy to clean
Weaknesses: -innacurate
-chops balls
-outshoots hoppers, unless u got a fast one like me.
-stupid stock barrel
-bolt get stuck
Conclusion: good gun for price, but the first thing to buy is a electro hopper, then a barrel, and maybe a new bolt. oh, and o-rings need oil, lots when u first get it. my gun had a lot of problems at first, but ive tweaked it a lot and its workin at almost top condition. also, if u dont like the sensitivity of the trigger, u can put a rubber band aroud it and attach it to the grip. and if u get one without the exp. chamber, u can save up ta $70 for a new one that may be better. i consider getting this gun for 129 or 139, what ever u can get. one more thing, when u clean it, take off the trigger frame and wash the whole thing.(it helps.) and oil your o-rings everytime you wash it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media