paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Toxic Performance Double Trigger / Toxic Performance Double Trigger / Toxic Performance Double Trigger / Toxic Performance Double Trigger / Toxic Performance Double Trigger

Toxic Performance Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Toxic Performance

Buy Toxic Performance Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Toxic Performance Double Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Only fits the custom 98.
Product Availability 
The Toxic Performance Double Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
AgentOrange Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dead on Paintball Double Trigger-Cheaper but made of plastic, doesnt look as cool
Stock trigger-single trigger, cant shoot as fast or doesnt look as good
Marker Setup: 98c (silver)
Ricochet AK
2003 32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
Clear Dye Stickies
Custom Trigger Job
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
14in Lapco Alum Bigshot
Toxic Performance Silver double trig
Strengths: Can shoot faster with it
Made of aluminum
Looks great
Weaknesses: Have to cut the grips
Review: Well this is simple. For twenty bucks you can get a great looking aluminum double trigger. Theres no trigger slop in it. It fits great and really lets you rip on your 98c. You will have to cut the grips but thats nothing big and anyone remotely inteligently can do that without hurting themselves. So just if you want to do a cheap but very well worth it upgrade get this, it really is worth the extra firepower you'll be getting.
Conclusion: If you need more firepower for a cheap price, but still get a quality product. Get this for twenty bucks it fits great, looks awesome and is the best trigger out there for a 98c.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

balazs Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The GTA one- its crappy plastic
Marker Setup: 98c
8in bigshot
GTA expansion chamber
LAPCO powerfeed
Toxic performance 2x trigger
Rico AK
DOP drop
Full Boar Shadow
And some slight trigger tweaking(its pretty light)
Strengths: Its METAL!!! it looks awesome and is RT compatible
Weaknesses: cuttin ur damn grips its a pain and theres this little side to side crap
Review: When i got this for 20 bucks i couldnt wait for it to come in, its the easiest way to increase ROF. Its metal so its durable and looks killer but i had to cut the freakin grips. U might be a little anxious about cutting ur stickies but i dont have em so i just hacked up my tippmann ones. Its not really that hard but if ur new it might be. Also theres a little side to side play which gets annoying, and theres a big nib thing in the middle of the trigger to make it RT compatible, which decreases looks a little bit.
Conclusion: This is a really good product its comfy and cheap. Also metal. this thing owns most other 2x triggers, besides the BSI stick trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 13th, 2004 at 2:55 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pushmonk Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: M98C
14" Teardrop
LP kit
Male Palmer Stablizer
Toxic Performance double trigger (the metal one)
JMJ drop forward/double trigger gaurd
Strengths: Price
Metal
Weaknesses: Hmm...
Review: This is a great trigger. It has a very nice, solid feel. After my trigger job, the pull is very, very light. With the JMJ drop forward/trigger guard, it hits the trigger guard when it's pulled all the way back, but with my trigger job, it's not a problem.
Conclusion: Buy it if you think you would prefer the feel of metal.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballr4life Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Psychoballitics Double Trigger
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Custom 98 w/ plenty of upgrades
Strengths: Aluminum
Can create a faster ROF
Compatible w/ reactive trigger
Made by Toxic Performance
Weaknesses: Slight side-to-side movement, but not enough to effect your gun's performance
Review: Function wise this is a great trigger thats not to expensive. Easy to install. The trigger is made from aluminum so it is not that easy to break unlike some of the other plastic triggers. It is very nice to use whether you have wide or narrow fingers. It can also increase your rate of fire a ball or two, maybe three if your really hammering it. Cosmetic wise this is also a great trigger because it really makes your gun stand out in a crowd...I think. If you're really into making your gun look cool then this is for you. The trigger is available in black or silver.
Conclusion: This trigger is great for function enthusiasts and cosmetic enthusiasts alike. It is an excellent trigger for the price and one of if not the best trigger I have seen on a 98.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 25th, 2006 at 5:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vppaintball Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock trigger
Marker Setup: black 98 custom
Rico ak
14 in teardrop
Toxic double trigger
Strengths: it is metal
compatible with R/T
comfortable with fingers
Weaknesses: Little side to side swing but doesnt effect the performance at all
Review: i really like this trigger if u want to get a double trigger i wood go with this becuase it is comfortable and a kewl looking trigger. It is metal so is stronger and wont break .If u have a R/T it will work with it.


blah blah blah blah blah blah
i h8 this 50 word minimum words
blah blah blah blah
Conclusion: over all i really like this trigger and wood recomend it to any one looking for a double trigger.I give it a nine becuse it swings alittle but nothing to worry about
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FAILURE131 Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Stock Trigger
GTA Double Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

-14" Smart Parts Teardrop
-Dye Stickys 3
-Toxic Performance Double Trigger
Strengths: -Metal
-Good Feel
Weaknesses: -Shakes left to right
Review: First off, this trigger looks great! Compared to any double trigger this has to look the best. The trigger does shake left to right a bit, but you won't notice it unless you take it and wiggle it left and right. Plus this trigger is metal! No plastic! It does not feel extremely cold like someone said in these reviews when you fire, well at least mine doesn't.
Conclusion: I love this trigger, looks and feels great. And is a great addition for some new shooting techinques and a higher rate of fire. For its price tag at 20 bucks, its a good buy...the only other double trigger that I believe compares to this is a blade trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bloodwrath Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock single Tippmann trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Teardrop
Toxic Performance Double Trigger
Dead On Paintball Pro Style Drop

Coming Soon:
Ballistic Sports Ebolt
Evlution2 Hopper
Strengths: Increases rate of fire. Looks nice. Is metal instead of plastic.
Weaknesses: Has a side to side wobble. Have to cut grips.
Review: I got this trigger from Countypaintball and was pretty impressed. I got the silver version and it looks pretty tight on my black 98 Custom. None of my friends or guys at my field had seen it, and they all really liked it. To install it, I had to cut the grips, but its really easy if you just use an X-acto knife, After installing it, I noticed it had a side to side wobble. This can be fixed with a home mod that you can find on Natural Newbie's site. Also, if you have done the pen-spring mod on your single trigger, I would suggest taking it out and putting the stock spring back in. The reason for this is because it has such a short pull that the trigger slams into the gun body right behind it. The best thing about this trigger is the rate of fire increase. Just a few days ago I took some sound clips of me shooting and easily got 8bps and an occasional 9bps. I would say that is pretty good for just a double trigger without a Response Trigger or E-bolt. I don't want to put anybody down, but if you think that you are gonna be able to walk this thing, you are wrong. It is pretty much impossible to walk this one and any other mechanical trigger. Anyhow, it is a great upgrade and a cheap increase in rate of fire.
Conclusion: Get it. For about $25 it drastically increased my rate of fire and looks really sweet. The only downside is the wobble, but that can be fixed.
9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy-98C-Osty Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 14" Lapco Bigshots Barrel (not delivered yet), Toxic Performance Double Trigger, 20 oz. Co2 Tank.
Strengths: Inexpensive
It's metal
Comfortable
Looks cool
Weaknesses: You have to cut the grips...
Review: This trigger is very comfortable and is so much better than the single trigger. For 20 bucks you can't go wrong, it's completely worth it. It would be worth it if it was 30 dollars. If you're smart you'll get this for you 98C. This trigger is: EVERYTHING YOU WANT IN A TRIGGER.



Conclusion: Just get the trigger you won't be sorry. The only drawback is cutting the grips but it doesn't take a scientist to figure it out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

john49erfan Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann GTA double trigger
Psycho Ballistics / Dead On Paintball double trigger

To be honest, these double triggers seem to all perform the same. They just look different. I just perfered getting a metal trigger.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with Responce Trigger and alot of other upgrades
Strengths: -The new ones are Responce Trigger compatiable.
-Easier to control the RT
-Made from aluminum - this is just preferenc, i perfer metal over plastic
-Only $20
-In my opinion, this is the best looking trigger (looks better on my marker then in pics)
Weaknesses: -some say cutting the grips to install the trigger guard, but i perfer it this way. It's easy to do and personally think it looks alot better than the PB/DOP trigger guard.

-If toxic performance makes a aluminum trigger, why didn't they make the trigger guard aluminum? (I would have rated 11 if they did)
Conclusion: The GTA, DOP and TP triggers seem to perform the same to me. It's all in looks; I think the Toxic metal trigger looks alot better on a 98 Custom. Besides it adds some uniqueness to my marker; not alot of people have this trigger. So don't buy this trigger!!!!!! I want to be the only one at my field to have one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chadthedude Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
noithin like this metal trigger
Marker Setup: tippman 98C.....teardrop 12"........PB drop..............TOXIC PERFORMANCE DOUBLE TRIGGER, yeaaa............red dot sight.............frull boar rear cocking/RVA
Strengths: tis metal
tis awsome
tis awsome looking
is awsome looking
is awsome looking
short trigger pull
REALLY REALLY NICE FEEL
everyone with a tippy will want one
i could shoot 2-3 more balls per second

Weaknesses: tippman owners will try to steal it
always that little wittle tiny weeny side to side movement (like all triggers have)
that is IT
Conclusion: sweet arse double trigger

it is perfect in my opinion

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media