paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Maddman Products Rocket Valve / Maddman Products Rocket Valve / Maddman Products Rocket Valve / Maddman Products Rocket Valve

Maddman Products Rocket Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Maddman Products

Buy Maddman Products Rocket Valve

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Maddman Products Rocket Valve
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Patent # 6,418,920
We have put allot of work into this valve to get the highest possible flow ,It is as you can see quite unique! The only Fully Adjustable Valve In the Paintball industry. Does it flow?
OOOOYAHH!
Set your input at 250 PSI to start tweaking, some folks are running 125 to 150 PSI. Adjust it to suit your style and Marker. With the Spyder , we are testing Below 290 and getting good results with the small strikers. They need a few mods to go low, but the Java Classic that we tested is bone stock and shot at 245 fps at about 250 psi!
Product Availability 
The Maddman Products Rocket Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
shannon Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz hp valve, stock mongoose II valve
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation II
CP 14" Classic Barrel
CP 10" 2 Piece Barrel
Empire reloader
Maddman Rocket Valve
Maddman spring kit
Palmers stab
Check it 15* a/b
Check it sweet spot trigger
Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: Adjustability
High air flow
Weaknesses: The best set up can be hard to figure out... trial and error.
Review: When I decided to buy this valve, i read as much information on it as possible as far as setting up the valve, what it's strengths were and the reviews were so good that i just had to get it!

First of all, you really have to go to maddman's website and read the instructions over and over.. i'd say at least 2-3 times. Once you've got the concept down, then you can tinker with the srp (the little turn knob) and twist it to make the valve shorter. and by the way, the pointy tip should be in the same direction as your barrel when you install it!

Now, for adjustability............ it has been said time and time again that there isn't a 'ideal set-up' for one particular marker over another. Just how some markers of the same manufacturing company operate at a different psi when you convert them to low pressure. With that in mind, you need a lot of patience, a lot of field testing and a chrono.

If you are in doubt, just shave off a little bit of the stem when you twist in the srp, go out on the field and mow some muppets!!! take into account all the stats like shots per fill, your psi and fps. i think the best indicator to work off of is your shots per fill..... if you noticed a dramitic DECREASE in shots per fill, that means your rocket valve is not working to it's potential. what does that mean??? it means you need to twist in the srp and shave off a little more of the stem. this allows for less air travel and more efficiency...although if you have less air flow, your fps might suffer. then you will have to bump up your psi on your regulator, and if you don't want to go any higher with your psi, then do fine tuning with your velocity knob.

what if you shave off too much of your stem?? turning your velocity knob in (higher fps) basically acts like it's 'adding' length to your stem that you shaved off. it's pushing your spring and hammer further in, which in result will push your rocket valve further out...again allowing more air flow to pass through.

as for my results, i followed the maddman's website instructions and shaved off my stem to match the length of my stock valve. it was A LOT but i had already tinkered with it and i got poor results. now my gun is working great and besides the fact that i've been breaking paint in my barrel with CRAPPY cyclone paint, all the other draxxus balls i've been shooting have worked wonderfully!

don't forget to use blue loc tite on your srp! use it or else your rocket valve will be useless!

my current set-up is 325psi and i'm assuming my fps is at 250 or so, i haven't had the chance to check it at a chrono. i will do more updates soon which will include shots per fill on my 68/4500 tank, my psi and fps!
Conclusion: If you are looking for the best, and efficient set-up i would definately get it! It does require a lot of trial and error so if you are willing to be patient and log down the test results of your marker, you'll really enjoy this product. And you will also learn more about your gun in the process as well. I'm giving this a 9 out of 10 because the instructions don't explain much in great detail. Hopefully my review will help out more people as far as how it works and the general 'concept.' Enjoy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint slayer Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees magnaport valve
Marker Setup: Spyder TL + on co2
Rocket Valve
stock barrel
12v rev hopper
rear cocking Bandit Bolt
Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
32 Degrees spring kit-using weak spring (black)-for a lot less kick, better accuracy
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Original steel braided bottom line hose

280 fps +/- 5 fps @ 300 psi
Strengths: Easy to install instantly allowed for 300 psi versus 650 before the installation.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I tried to save money by buying the magnaport, what a waste! I never could get below 500 psi, infact i blew my first gauge b/c the pressure went above the 600 mark on the gauge.
Even with everything stock, replace your valve with this one and watch your pressure go below 500 easy, my modifications have allowed for a smoother cycle action, and less kick which allows for better aiming accuracy
Conclusion: A must buy if going lp, because of the low pressure & high flow of air my regulator becomes very cold as liquid co2 enters. Perhaps an air palmer regulator would help, but switching to high pressure air would be most logical b/c as they release air they warm up not cool down. For the newer player you don't want this to happen b/c as the liquid co2 turns to gas in your regulator it expands and increases the pressure for that shot sometimes shooting the ball well over 320 feet per second. If you get caught shooting that hot you might be asked to leave the field because that kind of hit really hurts, it also increases the risk of a ball break in your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Inzane3415 Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the Spyder stock valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 14"
Shocktech Spring Kit (light tension spring)
VL Quantum agitator
Shocktech Drop Forward
20 oz Pure Energy CO2
PMI Pure Energy Inline Reg (running about 300 psi)
Maddman Rocket Valve
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Everything else stock
Strengths: -High flow
-lightweight
Weaknesses: You need to run your gun LP or it won't last long.
Review: I am very happy with this valve. I was looking to run my Imagine low pressure, so I got this valve. I got it really cheap ($30.00 on e-bay), and am satisfied so far. One thing you have to be carefull about is that you install it correctly, otherwise it will mess ur gun up. Also, make sure that you cock ur gun before screwing in the CO2 or else it will leak.
Conclusion: Overall a great valve. I would recomend it to anyone who wants to run their gun LP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aballama Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
turbo valves, stock valves
Marker Setup: black dragun, lots of upgrades
Strengths: very well built, does very low pressure, just plain a very good valve, 250 psi on a blowback.......nuff said
Weaknesses: creates too much blowback on the black dragun, so i had to ditch mine, but i'm sure it doesn't have that problem on a normal spyder, since it was designed for them.
Conclusion: good valve, but since it didn't completely work for my gun i can't give it a 10 of course. bit i give it credit for the pressure it did reach (250 psi...holy crap) and give it a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TMJamison Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash setup for LP
Bandit Bolt,Maddman rocket valve,shocktek exp chamber, CO2,remote,palmer stabilizer, 12v Revvy sound activated,smart parts freak system, polished internals, custom paint
Strengths: 1. its easy to install. the spring tension is also adjustable. saves the time of finding what spring works best with your setup..the enginerring and design of this valve it excellent and the craftsmanship is outstanding. all in all its a good product. Customer support is great..All the instructions for istallation and adjustment are on the website.
Weaknesses: Kinda pricy but I think its worth it. Having to use loctite on it was kind of a pain but its just part of it
Conclusion: If you want a good valve this is the one. cheaper than the tornado, less complicated than the tornado also. For the money its a no lose situation. i recommend it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat valve stock valve
Marker Setup: custom autococker build ground up with the best parts available
dye 3-way shocktech regulator, black magic regulator, maddman rocket valve, Kapp Hammer kit and wgp swing trigger wgp flame drop forward with kapp on off
Strengths: this valve is awesome it really makes your gun lp and you don't have to worry about a spring to choose it is already instaled on the shaft with a adjustable nylon nut
Weaknesses: alittle hard to install with the valve tool the spring and nut on the shaft make it hard to tighten the jam nut all the way because they make it larger but with some finesse you can do it
Conclusion: in conclusion i would highly recommend this valve it shocked the shet out of me my gun was running with my tank reading at zero still was shooting fine
it has great gas eff. go buy a maddman valve HINT DO IT ON EBAY THEY ARE SELLING FOR 33 BUCKS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jojo420 Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock vavles.
Strengths: You can lower your pressure down to 100!
Weaknesses: Locktiting is a must but a hassle.
Review: This valve has to be the best valve for going lp. It can hold like 50 psi w/out leaks, Its that good. When you get this valve adjust you vavle dwell how you want it, I just kept it the way it was, and get some locktite on there my friend didn't lock his and his spring and nut came off inside his gun and his striker pulverized it all to hell.
Conclusion: Great for going lp, don't forget to locktite it. Just don't go over 500 psi with it, when i bought my first one the guys didn't tell me it was a lp valve so i threw it on my high pressure spyder and withing 2 months i needed a new seal so don't forget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HolySokz Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rat2 and tornado valve
Marker Setup: 99 Cocker, 32* lp chamber, ANS QuickFire Frame,ShockTech "Bomb", Palmers Rock Reg, KAPP STO ram, ANS Lightning Back Block, ShockTech SuperFly Bolt
Strengths: This is a great valve for the money really helps in going lp with your A/C. I'm running my gun at 200psi. It really does what it's supposed to do and it does help you alot with air. On a 68CI 3000 I get around over a 1000+
Weaknesses: The bad there really isn't much bad about this product.
Conclusion: When you install this valve don't do the mistake that I did and that would be putting a valve spring in cause all you really need is the spring that is already on the valve. If you do your velocity is going to jump around and you won't achive the lp that you are wanting..=) BUY THIS VALVE!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaronmt1 Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Valve
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Smart Parts Teardrop 14" Barrel
Maddman Rocket Valve
Maddman Spring Kit
Spudnuk'l Low Pressure Bolt
Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer
Empire Reloader Hopper
ACI Expansion Chamber- 6 Stage
Strengths: Best airflow of any spyder upgrade valve.
Weaknesses: You will leak air/co2 if your gun is not cocked back.
Review: Great airflow but your gun will leak air if you dont have the bolt in the cocked position (unless i made a mistake setting mine up). I leaks becuse when your bolt is forward it holds this valve open. Not a big problem though. This is most likely the best spyder valve on the market. I reccomend it to anyone going LP.
Conclusion: Great bang for your $$$. I would have given it a 10 if it weren't for the weakness I listed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

True Evil Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Valves
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic, rocket valve, twisted volumizer, CP flame drop, Palmer reg, bandit bolt,esp grip w/ sweetspot trigger and 50mg switch.
Strengths: ' You can lower you pressure down to 100 psi!
' Adjustable for any gun
Weaknesses: Locktiting it can be tricky, but a must, I'll say why in the review.
Review: This valve has to be the best valve for going lp. It can hold like 50 psi w/out leaks, Its that good. When you get this valve adjust you valve dwell how you want it, I just kept it the way it was(of course i have a phatty striker so it needs a good burst), and get some locktite on there. My friend didn't lock his and his spring and nut came off inside his gun and his striker pulverized it all to hell.
Conclusion: Great for going lp, don't forget to locktite it. Just don't go over 500 psi with it, when i bought my first one the guys didn't tell me it was a lp valve so i threw it on my high pressure spyder and withing 2 months i needed a new seal so don't forget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media