paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator / Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator / Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator / Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator

Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max Flow Vertical Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
HockeyMW5 Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gladiator
Sidewinder
Cheap Kingman reg. (its fun to watch)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impulse
Vertical Maxflow
12volt revvy w/x board
Blade Trigger
ANS Jackhammer II LPR
ACI Bulldog II 68/4500
Strengths: Super Consistant, i love this thing..High Flow
Weaknesses: Hard to lock down.
Review: This is a great reg. i have used it a few times in tourney play and i have not once had to be penalised for a hot gun. This has an amazing flow rate. easily adjustable. Looks alot better than on that picture in this forum. Never had a spike. plus minus 1-3 with it. As usual with most SP stuff, you have to clean it with DOW 33 every once and a while, but its very easy to do
Conclusion: Its a great product, i got mine with my Impulse. Its an overall great product and is very high flow. I have never had any bad spikes or jumps in FPS. Its a great product!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 8th, 2003 at 5:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
torpedo reg
Marker Setup: 03 verticle impulse, equalizer bolt, ND ram assembly, tapeworm, ND blade trigger, equalizer baord, flame drop, SP on/off, SP stickies, J&J edge barrel
Strengths: Consistent, works well with co2, never any spikes, high recharge
Weaknesses: Big and heavy
Review: this came with my impulse and works amazing with co2. never any drops or spikes and i cant even tell if there is any drop off....it is so fast. the only problem is that if u use co2 it does tent to get cold if u fire alot of balls. but thats not bad at all. once i decided to rip a long string of shots, my reg god kinda cold....and my tank was covered with ice. so it doesnt get that cold, deal with it. its great.

update

this reg is 10 times better than i thought it was. when i first used my equalizer baord, i was shooting faster thann i ever have. this reg never dropped in pressure. ever peaitball was right on top of one onother.

update.

well, because of new regs out now, and the affordability of them, i must change my review. the oldy style maxis are huge compared to some new regs like teh hyper 2, and are ugly on anything besides an impulse pretty much. after experience with more regs, tehy do have more parts, and are harder to care for. tehy have IMO better performance than the shocker regs do, but they are big, heavy, and outdated.
Conclusion: This is a great reg for any gun. i recommend it for anyone, especially for co2. due to newer regs at a lower cost that are smaller, less care and better looking i change rating.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cool shoes Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used both Nerve and Shocker Max Flo
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Ion ASA
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Very low pressure (approx 190 psi)
Easy to clean
Reliability
Weaknesses: Mediocre consistency
Review: I've used this reg heavily for 6 months and I have had no problems with it. It is easy to adjust the pressure and on my Shocker I shoot 285 fps @ 190 psi. I bought it used (it's an 04) and the previous owner said that he never had any trouble with it eithier. Honestly I don't know why ppl claim they break down! Perhaps its because few actually take it apart and clean it every month or so, who knows. If you go to www.zdspb.com you will find an extensive Max flo tech manual, and you will be able to fix any problem that you may encounter. The only complaint I have is it's consistency. However, I seem to be one of the only reviewers who has this problem. I get +/-10 fps, but I want to bring that down to +/-5 fps, maybe I should try doing an o-ring rebuild on it i don't know but since I'm the only one with this problem readers shouldn't worry about it.
EDIT: The past month the recharge rate and consistency has been horrible. I was about to buy a CP reg but I then did a full O-ring rebuild and total lube job (mind out of the gutter) on the reg and put it back together. My recharge rate and consistency have dramatically improved! It's like a new reg! No need for a new one anymore!
Conclusion: Buy a CP reg or Palmer Stablizer. However, if you get a Shocker or Nerve, there is no need to replace it, it's prolly one of the nicest stock regs you can get. Due to it's mediocre consistency, I give it a 8 instead of a 9 or 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 23rd, 2006 at 9:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
aka inline reg, stock cocker reg, ergo reg, wdp reg, older on-gun set up max-flo too
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, Adrenaline triggerframe, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve, ND valve, short rat/ND bolt, sp derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+rat hole ss hammer, rat halo low rise, Adrenaline gtg, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Strengths: One of the 4 most consistant regs out there, works w/ co2 & hpa
Weaknesses: Big, very big an bulky, price
Review: This is w/o a question one of the best regs on the market. it is the most consistant too if you keep it clean. it is also very easy to clean, and if it break a seal or an o-ring it is extremely easy to disasemble and fix. I didn't pay for mine because it came with my rat, but i think they are 140$ to set up on a stock impulse. they have 2 (used to be three) springs... one for the 0-250psi range and one for the 250-800psi range. the springs are also really easy to change. another plus is that this is the easiest inline reg to adjust. it is rather big, okay, it is huge, but if you get a 15* asa your on ice (even w/ a normal asa it's okay). i tested it on my rat and on my viking and on my ice-age mag (w/ co2). on the ratpusle the crono was 285, 286, 285, 285, 290, 279, 285. on my viking it was 284, 284, 284, 283, 289, 292. 284, 280. on the mag w. co2 it worked amazingly, 280, 285, 284, 282, 279, 283, 280, 280. also smart parts did a great job making the current max-flo more religable and they are making a new one (that is tiny) to go on the new shocker, something to look into??
Conclusion: Okay so not only does it work great with air, but it also works great w/ co2. also smart parts claims that it doesn't let liquid co2 into you marker (seems so to me). i personaly don't think you should by it, it works the best with what it comes with (shocker, impulse, new shocker). get a 8/10 cause you have to keep it clean and it is so big and heavy; even if it is so consistant.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 31st, 2004 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rock reg
Marker Setup: Stock impulse with a vert reg
Strengths: you can adj you pressure from 0-250ish and can be made to go higher
They are easy to adj is some what easy to take down. If you need help just go to www.smartparts.com they have a step by step way to do it. Can lock down so the pressur stays the same.
Weaknesses: Can only lube with dow 33. Other than that nothing.
Conclusion: If you have a LP gun this will work great out of the box. On SP impulse and shockers this is a must for me i have to have one.
all in all this is a good product. buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bushmaster reg
Marker Setup: Vapor bushy with PDS
Full 14 and 10 freak
armageddon 68/4500
vapor valve and rock
zenitram mag. 45 grip
15 asa
vert max flow
chaos chip
Strengths: good lookin
good flow
easy to adjust n clean
Weaknesses: needs lots of maintenence
a little big (some people wont like)
bad instructions
Review: Ok, I finally decided to get a new reg for my bushy. I liked the max flows, so i decided to get a vertical one on my bushy. Let me say that when i put it on, it quieted the gun down, which was nice. Since I have a 15 asa, it put it right at the place i wanted it, and since it was a little longer than most regs ive seen, it let me get a good grip. With my stock reg, you could watch the guage needle jump around pretty easy. With the max flow, it dips and recovers VERY fast, almost too fast to tell it dipped at all. I thought i was jsut getting the reg, but in fact it comes with it's own asa, complete with macroline fittings and hose, and an impulse adapter. I didn't need either one, but it was nice that it came with them. It also came with some dow 33, which i ended up using.
My only complaint is that the manual sucks. It is actually the manual for the max fow on tanks. It only has a diagram of the vert max flow. I had to call smart parts and ask them how to clean it. Once you learn, however, it's pretty easy. make sure you know what o ring to lube before you do it tho, you'll end up hating yourself if you do the wrong one.... trust me. :P It also comes with some spare o rings, whcih i ended up using.. sigh.. :P
Conclusion: If you are loking into regs, and like max flows, this is just as good as the on tank ones. You will not get shootdown, and it looks sexy. Price might be a bit steep for some people, but it's not bad for what you get. it might look funny to some people, but i like it. Consider this for an aftermarket reg if you are looking for one and have the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 3:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChihawksR1 Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Psycho Ballistics X-core 8-stage X-chamber. Not really all that similar.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD w/ 12V revvy w/X-board, 18" Boomy and 14" Titanium Boomy, Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt, Smart Parts Max Flow HP Vertical Reg. Runs on Pure Energy 68ci. 4500psi. CA tank or a 14 and 12 oz. CO2.
Also a TL+ w/ everything the same except a Bob Long Cyclone III Bolt and a
Psycho Ballistics 8 Stage X-Core X-Chamber.
Strengths: Extremely consistent and very easy to adjust. Also very easy to lock down when needed. This reg. has the best performance on the market and it can be used with CO2 or N2. That was a big plus for me. Smart parts customer service is great and it comes with everything you need including ASA and hose.
Weaknesses: You can only use a certain kind of oil, but that's not really that bad.
Conclusion: This is the best reg. on the market for CO2, N2, HP and LP users. It cannot be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

novaman64 Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Reg, Black Ice Reg, Palmers Pursuit
Marker Setup: Shocker S/F on Co2, Smart Parts Drop Forward, Eclipse Vert Reg Mount
Strengths: It is very consistent, I use Co2 and used to have problems with my FPS fluctuating with different regs with this one every time I step up to the chrono I am confident that my gun will be right where it is supposed to be. It is also nice that the reg can be completely taken apart and rebuilt. Smart Parts has awesome customer service in the unlikely even you will ever have a problem with the reg.
Weaknesses: Your friends that are running compressed air are gonna be mad when your guns more consistent then theirs and your running Co2. A little pricy.
Conclusion: Awesome product would recomend to anyone looking for a good reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Absolution Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like it really
Marker Setup: Impulse IMP007436
Crossfire 47ci3000psi
20oz anti-syphon
vert max-flo
12v revvy
Strengths: let me say Wow. Finally, i dont need a secondary reg. The max-flo does it all.
It is super consistent, always within +-3-4 fps between shots
Easy, i mean REALLY easy to take apart, clean and put back together
Easy to adjust, just twist, and there you have it, a new input pressure.
guage is pretty accurate
Works great on co2, built in anti-syphon
Works great on n2, high flow rate
Weaknesses: I really havent found anything bad from my standpoint
Conclusion: This reg is awesome. I recommend buying this reg over almost any other regulator on the market. Smart Parts rocks. And you dont need a second reg if you use this. Simply put, I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse with vert reg
Marker Setup: Diablo Matrix #1901
HP 68/4500 MAX flo
LP vert MAX flo
Red SS AA Freak
Strengths: Made by Smart Parts
Very consistent
Very high flo rate
No shootdown what so ever
Nice size makes good forgrip
Easy to adjust and lock down
Easy to rebuild

Weaknesses: Nothing bad what so ever
Greatest reg ever made
Conclusion: Good buy for $150 pays for its self in one use and a must for all LP markers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media