paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Autococker / Dye Autococker / Dye Autococker / Dye Autococker

Dye Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Autococker
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Dye Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
STANDARD_911 Friday, December 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, 2002 cocker, Black Magic cocker
Marker Setup: 2003 Dye Autococker (Cobalt to clear), ANS reg/drop/asa, 4500psi Worr Gas, 12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nice reg, drop, & asa. I got all chrome ANS parts. And a nice nitro tank, my worr gas looks and works great on it.
Strengths: - Very quiet
- The cuts are incerdibley nice
- Light weight (depending on your tank)
- Once you get the tank on the whole setup balances out very good
- Comes stock with boomstick! (mine came with a 2pc)
- Vertical feed
- Many colors to chose from
- Looks that could compare to a supermodel
- Sweet trigger!
- Extremely easy bolt release
- Dye sticky grips
Weaknesses: - When you first get it you may experience leaking in somewhere in the 3-way. which is common for cockers when you get them but you just send it back and they fix it right up, free of charge.
- That is the only really bad thing you might run into. I found nothing bad about the gun itself.
Conclusion: I picked up mine from the Panam in vegas just weeks ago and tried it out the very next saturday at the field. I did have a little bit of leaking in the 3-way but it was nothing to worry about, no need to send it back. With the next shot the leak stopped.
If you are thinking about getting it, i say go for it! It is sweet gun that comes basically fully upgraded with the newest dye parts and comes stock with a boomstick, now there is no need to spend 120 on a boomstick (get the 2pc. if you can that way you can buy new tips if you want to change the length instead of a whole new barrel. The cuts are beautiful and the gun is great! it is quiet, light weight, and will make your friends very jealous.
Put a nice reg, drop, and asa and you won't be able to put it down or stop looking at it. The trigger is very fast and the accuaracy of the gun is great.
Defiantely worth the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Ender Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite, Shocktech Cocker(completely different gun)
Marker Setup: '02 Dye Cocker, Dye pneumatics, 16" Ti Boomer, Angel IR3 minireg, Izon, 68/45 AA Raptor Air, Warp Feed, Evlution II revy, Shocktech beavertail, low pressure exhaust valve, low pressure conversion(running 230 psi currently)
'99 WGP Cocker, Shocktech front block kit, Supafly bolt, Benchmark 45 grip, Dye Stickies, Ti Boomer 14", Shocktech df, 32Deg 68/45 CA tank. Shocktech beavertail, Ricochet hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ti Boomer,(best boomstick in existence), other than that, angel reg if you like, or the ans reg works well, but doesn't match the gun well. Really the reg is personal pref.
Strengths: This may take a while:
1. Closed bolt- as with all cockers, the closed bolt of the dye gives outstanding accuracy, unparalleled in anything else I've ever shot(and I've shot them all)
2. Dye hinge trigger is the best Cocker double trigger in existence. I have since this writing replaced the Benchmark on my backup Cocker with a dye swing, can consistently shoot 10-14 bps with no shortstroking after retiming( retiming can be a bit of a pain, it's slightly different than a single trigger)
3. Stock Boomstick- Although the Ti Boomstick is worlds better than anything else(lighter, slicker, easier to clean, breaks less paint, two piece, medium bore fits more different paint brands than most) the fact that this gun comes stock with the boomstick should tell you something
4. Dye pneumatics kit- runs stock at less than 350 psi, can be easily dropped below 250 psi, shortest stroke three other than the bomb (wish I could get a bomb that looked like the pmp) front reg allows for pressure fine tuning
Now for the less technical goodies
5. the milling- good lord that is some sexy grindin' they did on this gun
6. gunmetal finish- looks as sexy as the chrome, less visible in the woods
There are other things I could say but that about sums it up
Weaknesses: Well, this isn't going to take too long.
It's a shame that Dye doesn't have their own reg to match the finish of the rest of the gun. However, unless aesthetics are your main reason for buying a marker in the first place, you'd probably switch it for your favorite anyway. It is a little bit long if you are a front player, in which case just get the Ultralite and your set. Don't plan on running CO2 through it, or you will do a lot of cleaning to keep it functioning at its prime. Other than that, this is the Holy Grail of Semis.
Conclusion: As you can see, I am very fond of this marker. I have never been a big fan of the Electro scene, though I have owned a few Angels, and they are good for their purpose, but this is the best marker I have ever owned. Buy yourself a good inline reg, gas it up and go win some tournies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whawk Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder
Marker Setup: Black to Blue Dye autococker with e-blade, Bob Long Reg, shocktech drop forward, nitro,12 volt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-BLade, GET this im as fast as my dad's Impulse, and more accurate
Strengths: Everything! Looks, Performance, Shoots very fast (with the E-blade) and Very accurate Dont get an orracle(there the same price) this gun is So much better
Weaknesses: well nothing, im in love with this gun
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN WORTH EVERY PENNY, might seem a little pricy but it is totally worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Twon22 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag RT, Dark Angel LED, E-Matrix
Marker Setup: 1: Automag RT w/ Air America Apocalypse 114/4500, DYE Boomstick 18'' barrel, double trigger mod with Smart Parts Wood grip, Armson Pro Dot.
2: 2002 DYE Autococker dust gray w/ JAVA 68/4500 preset, DYE drop forward with air port, Angel regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. Regulator, your choice
2. A beavertail on 2002 models
below are the accessories you might need:
- Drop forward with Nitro or compressed
- Recent revolution or your choice of loader
Strengths: Light, accurate, milling, fast ROF, looks, comes w/ Boomstick, DYE=quality
Weaknesses: Slow rate of fire if you compare it to an electro of the same price.
Review: I just got my DYE Autococker yesterday that I bought on Ebay. I got it at a great price (620) and it came with a drop forward, cradle with on/off, beaver tail and a Angel regulator. It is basically in brand new condition, the previous owner didn't even fire a full case with it.

For an Autococker, it is very light, maybe not as light as the Ultralite, but still much more lighter than my Mag RT. The milling is simply amazing, the cuts are super clean, the anodizing is flawless. Some custom cockers are just over milled, too much windows so dirt can enter into the internals and you need a major cleaning job. Not the DYE, it's simple to clean, but looks like a million bucks!

It's much easier now with the DYE hinge to fire a fast string of paint. The trigger is smooth, but a roller sear could be a great modification. The trigger have no wobble, very short throw and ergonomic. I never liked the way the trigger frame looked, but when you put your hand on it, you understand why they made it this way. The pneumatics are top notch, the LPR is totally ajustable and rebuidable, so does the ram and the p.m.p. three way. Very smooth/short action.

I'm sure this toy will draw a lot of attention upon the other players. As I plan to play more tournaments, I might keep my Mag for recball only.
Conclusion: If you plan to buy an Autococker, you should strongly consider the 2002 DYE Autococker/2003 Reflex Autococker. It is comparable to the Orracle or the SFL. Too bad it doesn't come with an inline regulator, but you get a matching boomstick. The only difference with the 2002 and 2003 is the beaver tail, ram and a small difference with the milling.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amphy Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
02 Vert Autococker
Oracle
Marker Setup: Red Fade
12v
Psycho Ballistics Cradle
Nitro Duck 68/3000
Chrome Black Magic reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good reg
some kind of drop forward
Strengths: Very nice gun. The ano on these guns is very nice. Custom Boomstick is very nice as well. It has great accuracy and range. These things have a great trigger frame even though it dosn'y have a safety. The twist bolt is really helpful. Great for field stripping and such. The trigger pull is very short and smooth. ROF fire is very nice as well.
Weaknesses: Well mine when i got mine it was untimed. Also the hoses in the pneumatics were on wrong. Just those 2 minor things. The knob on the front reg can be hard to adjust when the gun is aired up. The price tag is a little high, but if you got the cash get the DYE. Other then the those few minor problems there is nothing wrong with the gun.
Conclusion: Great gun.
Price tag is a little high.
Not for those that wanna customize there guna ALOT, alreay comes tricked out with DYE products, so theres no need for more upgrades really.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adamkb26 Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Dragon Intimidator, Orracle, Kapp, and Black Magic Cockers. Tippman 98 w/flatline
Marker Setup: red fade 2002 Dye Autococker
flame drop forward
Ricochet AK Loader
Crossfire 88/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
regulator
Strengths: This gun comes with an awesome trigger frame and the best barrel you can get, the dye boomstick! It's had really good accuracy and great range. It's had good air efficiency. It doesn't chop any paint. The looks of this gun are awesome. Once again it was really cool that it came with a boomstick and a hinge frame so I didn't have to go out and buy ones that didn't match it's colors.
It also had that really cool boomstick sound when it shot. REALLY quiet. I didn't even have the ultralight and it was still really light, lighter than most guns.
Weaknesses: It came untimed and had a small airleak in the front of the 3-way. Otherwise everything was really good.
Conclusion: This gun was really good. Not as good as the Kapp Flame Autococker, which I think is the best cocker they make. It was a bit inconsistent at first but not any more. If you have the money, get a Flame Cocker over this. It's only 150 dollars more. But I still liked this gun a lot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FluffyBadBad Friday, August 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech autococker
Marker Setup: dye autococker gunmetal dusted, boomstick, shocktech drop forward, wgp inline reg, armageddon
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a beavertail
Strengths: when i first got this autococker, it leaked a little bit out of the 4-way, but i called dye and they told me how to fix it. after that was fixed, i tried it out for a weekend of play and it crapped out after about 3/4 of a case. i went home and called up dye again and billy wing told me to send it in, and he'd fix it up personally. all i had to pay for was shipping and they sent it back out to me the day they recieved it. now that it's back in my hands, it shoots like a dream. i'm not sure why people say it's not low pressure, because i have my inline input at about 300 psi. the trigger pull is about 2mm and it's pretty light too. i like the dye swing grip because it gives the option of using one finger if i ever feel like it. this autococker is lighter than my old shocktech, and it looks a whole lot better too. the milling is really nice and the anodizing is flawless. oh, i forgot to mention that i haven't broken a single ball yet in this thing after about c 1/2 cases.
Weaknesses: just the initial timing and 4-way leaking problems, all fixed right away though.
Conclusion: i wish this gun came with a beavertail and inline reg, but that's not really a reason to mark it down. dye's customer service was amazing, they fixed the gun no questions asked and in a timely manner too. i haven't had a single problem ever since they sent it back to me. it is a very consistant gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cold Fusion Autococker
STO autococker
SFL Shockteck autococker
Angl LCD
Marker Setup: Platnuim Dusted w/ gas thru grip air america reg w/ 68ci 5000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gas thru grip, reg
Strengths: Awesome accuracy
very good range
great trigger pull
neumatics are flawless
looks really nice
fun to hear ppl say that thats their dream gun
really nice anodizing
very smooth
LAST GUN ULL EVER NEED
great swing trigger
really light
Weaknesses: expensive
doesnt come with reg but thats good b/c u can choose which one u want
Conclusion: this is the best gun ive ever use! and ive had a lot of experience in painball and im rich so i can pretty much buy what ever gun there is on the market.
iv seen many guns and used many and this is one of the smoothest most accurate cockers there is and thats saying some thing
if u can afford it definately get this gun its the last one ull ever need
IM SERIOUS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

riotmonkeys Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've tested many other cockers (custom, orracles, shocktech, etc.) I've also played with all sorts of electros and mag's
Marker Setup: 02 Dye Reflex Autococker, Centerflag Hyper Inline Reg, Shocktech drop, Empire airport, PMI 68/4500 Fiber wrap tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get NITRO!! But other than that, nothing
Strengths: Accurate, fast, light, efficient, easy to maintain, loaded with upgrades
Weaknesses: Some people say that it's expensive. So are angels and this is better.
Review: This is the most amazing gun you can possibly buy. It's got everything that you could ever dream of having on a cocker (hinge trigger, boomstick, kickass front-end, good internals, a sweet bolt, a adjustable trigger, and of course... sweet ass milling)

This gun is accurate as hell (what do you expect with a boomstick?)

This is a low-pressure gun (mine runs at 175 psi and could probly go lower)

This gun shoots crazy-fast and once you get it set up right it is nearly impossible to short-stroke.

This gun turns heads, you'll find that other people are always wanting to shoot it and know how well it works.

This gun is backed by DYE which is THE best paintball company in the world. The finish on this gun is amazing, it's nearly impossible to scratch (not that I've tried but accidents do happen)

This marker is that GRANDDADDY of them ALL!! INCLUDING ANGELS (ANGEL=HYPE)

Some people may complain that this gun is too expensive, well, they're probably the same people who buy $1500 angels( I'm not gonna get into angels) But I assure you that this gun is WORTH EVERY PENNY!! If someone offered to trade me this cocker for their IR3 Fly Angel I would turn them down and keep my Reflex.
Conclusion: Get this gun. Cheat, steal, and lie, it is your duty as a paintballer to own this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pierre Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cocker, STO Cocker, KAPP Cocker, and Many more
Marker Setup: Dye Cocker Yellow to Silver Fade (*RARE*) 68/4500 Angel Air, Dye Stickies, Dye Drop, 12v VL, Rhino Tank Cover, ANS GX2 Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, this gun comes fully loaded, but of course you need to get a reg and hopper and tank...duh!!!
Strengths: On mine, everything is amazing. No leaks, I dont know what these peple are talking about leaks in the 3-ways. Very accurate, BoomStick rocks! Bolt twists in, so no need for pins, i always lost mine when i had STO cocker. Swing trigger is amazingly fast, i can get about 12 bps with it.
Weaknesses: The 3-way that comes stock, the bullit 3-way, isnt the greatest, but it works.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!!!!!ITS AWESOME I GET SO MUCH ATTENTION AT STRIKE FORCE PAINTBALL FIELD!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media