paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover

Dye Bottle Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Bottle Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Bottle Cover
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 129
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extend the life of your fiber bottle by utilizing a DYE Rhino tank cover.
Product Availability 
The Dye Bottle Cover is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Tippyman98 Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Tank cover for my 20 oz.
Strengths: It is very tough, and has a good butt part for no-slip shots.
Weaknesses: On my tank it does slip around a little while i am screwing it in.
Review: This is a great nitro tank cover from a very good company, Dye.

Good:
The cover is extremely tough, and the looks are very agressive and nice. A tank cover is a neccesity w/ carbon fiber wrapped tanks, like my Tuff Skin. The bottom of the tank has a special raised section so that it can be set down without rolling all over the place. The butt part (the part that goes up against your shoulder) is rubber coated with shallow fins to keep a very steady shot. It also does no interfere with and drop forwards that I know of. You just zip her up, velcro the zipper near the reg., and your ready to play!

Bad:
Not much is bad with this cover. The price is more in comparison to crappier covers, but a nitro tank is an expensive thing to mess up. The zipper does leave tiny hailine scratches if it is in the same palce over and over. I put some masking tape on my tank where the zipper is, so no worries. (Do not use duct tape, it leaves residue, and is hard to get off after a long time.) The cover does slip when trying to screw in a tank, (at leaston mine: It is a Nitro Duck 68/3000 Tuff Skin, so its a little smaller than most.) so I just take the cover off, screw in the bottle, and put the cover back on. I does not slip at all while in play.
Conclusion: If you have a Carbon Fiber wrapped tank, then I definately reccomend getting this tank. You cannot afford not to. If you have a steel or aluminum, then just get a Redz or Ronn Stern cover. They have nice rubber backs, and fit like a glove. Steel and aluminum tanks are not as prone to scratches and dings like fiber wrapped tanks, so it is not as vital.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Gliterboy Tuesday, September 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2002 VF Autococker, Ricochet 2k, 68/3k Crossfire, System X Drop, SP AA 14", Dye Stickies/Tank cover, Scuba fill station - Steel 100/3500 Backup gun: VM-68 Sniper, 9v Rev, 16" AA, TD Tactical Drop/Stock, 14oz Co2
Strengths: This is the best tank cover I have ever seen. End of story. This wasn't my first choice because of the $24 price tag I first purchased the $7 cheapy .. what a waste of money that was. Anyway... ... the Dye has padding on the bottom for when you put your gun down... it fits like a glove (most important to me)... the rubber grip on the back....and it looks great... feels great..... it is put together very well, very thick material... and its rugged to take the abuse...
Weaknesses: Nothing bad to say
Conclusion: If you're looking for a tank cover and you think the $24 is a bit pricey when you compare it to other covers out there for less.... let me tell you... if you want function, looks, a good fit.. don't waste your money on anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heffalump Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is my 1st and only hpa cover.
Marker Setup: PE 88/4500 and Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Very tough. Nice "rhino ass" non-skid pad and foam padding at the bottom.
Weaknesses: A quality defect in one of the rhino covers i bought. see below.
Review: This is truly an awesome tank cover. It looks sharp and it's very functional. the "rhino ass" non-skid padding won't let the tank slip off your shoulder. the foam padding at the bottom of the cover protects your tank when you lay it down.

I have two of the older style covers that had the oval "Dye" logo on the side and one of the newer style cover with the bigger "Dye Rhino Cover" logo patch. The older style covers were flawless. The newer style covers had couple of problems. The 1st problem was the zippers do not line up when it's zipped. One side of the zipper was about 1/2 higher than the other when zipped up. this was an obvious manufacturing screw up. I took it back to the proshop and got an exchange. i accidentally picked up an 88ci cover instead of the 68ci which was the size of my tank. the 88ci cover fit perfectly on my 68 ci tank. the flawed zipper cover i had was a 68 ci and i had a hard time getting the tank in. looks like the newer covers run small. so i highly recommend getting the 88ci cover for your 68ci tank.
Conclusion: other than the zipper problem and the cover running small, i say this is the best tank cover on the market in terms of style and function.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEDerrick Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None!
Marker Setup: Black Karnivor w E2 Grip, Halo B w/Rip Drive, Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA, Karner Barrel
Strengths: Good tight snug fit.
No slip during play.
Comfortable.
Looks.
Weaknesses: None
Review: There really isn't much that you can say about a bottle cover. Though I will be as detailed as I can be.

The Dye Rhino tank cover is one of the better covers that I have used. (Note that most covers I do you have been only tested and not owned by me!) The first thing that will catch you eye is the look. One of the better, if not close to the best tank covers in the area of looks that I have seen. Dye has a way of making even the most mundane items seem sleek, and streamlined! Once on your marker, it gives you that eye appeal that you like.

The Rhino cover is also very well built. With elastic sides that stretch to accept tanks in the size class of the cover it's self. 68/3000, 68/4500, 45/3000, 45/4500, you get the pictures. Don't be fooled. Even though the sides are elastic the Rhino does and excellent job of keeping your tank snug as a bug during play!

The Rhino like its name implies is well built for rough play! You will be hard pressed to tear, or destroy a cover of this quality during play. If you do then perhaps football is your bag.

Last is the padding, and grips on the cover its self. They provide you with a very comfortable grip against your body while you play that doesn't give any slippage at all. Great for snap shooting, or that run and gun on the move advance.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is if you are looking for a comfortable tank cover that provides both performance, and looks then look no further. You have found it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpjim Thursday, April 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts covers and nxe covers
Marker Setup: 03 shocker w/ vision, 72/ 4500 dye throttle, all american barrel, Evolution 2
Strengths: Very good protection for sliding
Weaknesses: Zipper breaks, and uncomfortable, and a bad fit
Review: These have very good tank protection, they have extra pading on the bottom for when you have to slide. The zipper broke on two of them that my friend owns, so now he is on his third tank cover within two months. He has a 88 cubic inch and the fit for the 88 is horrible. Finally it is unfomfortable if rubbing agianst your body.
Conclusion: It is very padded, but that is just about it. I would buy a NXE cover for the same price, they are much better.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

smartguy41 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Tank Cover w/ Pod sleeve
NXe Tank Cover
Marker Setup: Primary Marker
*DYE DM4*
-Function push button On/Off
-Tadao M3 Chip
-Function Trigger
-Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel
-Hybrid Panelz Contract Killer Grips

Backup Marker
*2k4 Impulse Vision*
Strengths: -Doesn't slip around
-Stays put on your shoulder
Weaknesses: -None
Review: A tank cover is a necessity if you have a fiber-wrapped tank, because we all know that tanks are expensive. The Rhino Cover has rubber grips on the inside to keep your tank from slipping around. It also has a rubber no-slip pad on the back to keep it from slipping around on your shoulder, resulting in a steadier and more accurate shot. It is made out of thick material so it will protect your tank very well and you might even get a few bounces. They fit the tanks very well, they aren't too big and bulky, but they still protect. It is very rugged and will hold up in the roughest of play.
Conclusion: Highly reccomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 24th, 2006 at 9:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Those cheap neoprene covers made for 20oz CO2 tanks.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Tough as hell
- Looks nice
- Will NOT slip on tank
Weaknesses: - The zipper can leave very minor scratches on the tank
Review: I got this cover as part of a trade...so, obviously, it was used. Even so, it still looked like new! I feel this is a testament to the quality (and durability) of this tank cover. Plus, the moldings all around the rear provide excellent grip on your shoulder. In the inside of the cover, small "patches" of silicone rubber provide extra grip on the tank itself, preventing unwanted rotation. The best feature, however, is the series of neoprene "humps" (for lack of a better term) that prevent the tank from rolling around, and possibly falling off a table. (Sadly, this has happened to me with my old CO2 tank. Let's just say it wasn't pretty when it cracked against the concrete floor.)

The only negative that I can think of is that the zipper may cause some minor scratching on the tank after awhile. This can be easily fixed by placing a strip of masking tape where the zipper would rest on the tank.
Conclusion: Frankly, this is the best tank cover out there, on par with the new Empire ones. You would do well to go out and get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McEd Saturday, March 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: SP ION XE
Dye Throttle hp 70/4500 W/ Dye olive rhino cover
VLocity jr.
Strengths: Protects your tank
Looks
Weaknesses: Slides around a bit while screwing on
Price
Review: Well i got a olive colored tank cover for bout $30 bucks (and come on it is a friggin cover)
and it does everything it is supposed to do like protect your tank..... and look kool maybe? Only thing is (besides price) dye could have made some grip on the inside of the cover.
Conclusion: These are great covers just a bit pricey. pick on up today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Night Black ETek
Smoke VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Strengths: Durable
Works As Advertised
No Slip On Shoulder
Looks
Fairly Good Price
Weaknesses: Slips While Putting Tank In.
Zipper is tight and Zips on Tank.
Review: Purpose
The whole purpose to this investment is to protect your extremely greater investment, the fibers on your tank. With the price those can go at you want to keep your tank in good shape and this cover does that job pretty damn well. I have no experience with any other tank covers but I believe most others should do the same as this one. Due to this you probably could get another one cheaper but without as many good things as this, such as No slipping, almost perfect fit, other color choices, looks, and of course...the name Dye slapped on their with the logo everywhere on it.

Looks
From Beginner I have like the Dye clothing and equipment looks, up to this year of play I have found it to common and getting quite ugly and repetitive. This also goes for the tank cover although I find it to be one of the better looking products anyways. It comes in the basic colors to match your marker, mine in this case, would be blue. Has the dye logo on it so the first timers think your sponsored too ;)

Slipping?
I THINK NOT! With this I have no slipping problems when my tank is upheld on my shoulder, as opposed to without any tank cover on. Once again, I have no experience with any other tank covers, but I believe the back of the Dye Rhino is better than others. The Back is layered up rubber stuff that holds up well, then looking at other tank covers, Iv noticed its just a ruff finish on the back instead of having layers, but twice again...No experience with others.

Problems..
Rest Assure, I still recommend this cover to you 90%. Just some things to watch out for. One would be that when you put the tank on to your marker the cover will slide a little on the tank so readjust it if you have to. Best thing to do for that is put your tank on first then your tank cover. Next would be the zipper, It will fit tight so the zipper is really close to the exterior of the tank and over time in the same place the zipper will leave marks on their and be quite hard to zip sometimes (Not like 700lbs Muscle man hard, just like give it a tug hard). The Solution to this was covered in Tippyman98's Review..." I put some masking tape on my tank where the zipper is, so no worries. (Do not use duct tape, it leaves residue, and is hard to get off after a long time.)".
Conclusion: Buy this tank cover, people say its expensive at what like $25? Compared to your $250 Carbon Fiber tank, its worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Camo tank cover- Not very protective, doesn't grip shoulder
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
Flush Cocking
Red Bolt
T-Board
Extreme Rage Trigger
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
eVLution 2 Loader
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: Light
Cool-looking
Grips
Protective
Zipper
Weaknesses: None
Review: I use this on an aluminum tank and I love it. Although it's not necessary, I got it gor free, so hey, why not use it?
It prtects your tank, looks cool and grips your shoulder. Not too mention that there is a zipper so it easily fits over the rounded bottom.
Conclusion: I would buy it if I had a 45ci tank. NO problems w/ it. Perfect produc.t
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media