paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye 45 Trigger Frames / Dye 45 Trigger Frames / Dye 45 Trigger Frames

Dye 45 Trigger Frames Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye 45 Trigger Frames

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye 45 Trigger Frames
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Availible for the Autococker, Automag, Spyder and Angel in single and double trigger versions.
Product Availability 
The Dye 45 Trigger Frames are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
xtreme_pball Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD stock frame
Marker Setup: Polished AGD Minimag, J&J Full-tilt 2-piece barrel, Chrome Dye 2X 45 frame w/Dye Stickies(midnight blue), Smart Parts Max-Flo 68ci/3k w/Dye tank cover, blue macroline, CP Razor drop(blue), Eclipse Splash kit(Electric sky blue), Sapphire 12V revvy w/X-Board, NWPaintball QD Block
Strengths: This is a well-built, stylish frame. Looks very good in chrome. Excellent fit in my hand. Internals fit into it very well, except for the safety.
Weaknesses: Safety hole isnt threaded, so safety cant be installed. Trigger has a little play, but that is to be expected.
Conclusion: A very good frame. The only one I've found to be better is the AGD Intelliframe.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fried grits Monday, September 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock single trigger frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact with J&J Ceramic Barrel, DYE 45 Double Trigger Frame
Strengths: It looks awesome, the backstop thing is a nice feature, and the standard/spyder bottomline holes are also a good feature.
Weaknesses: The bad? well, the guts were hard to get in, but I put the pins in a drill, and used 600 grit sand papaer and sanded them down and used the drill to turn them in most of the way, then hammered them in the rest of the way. it has to sit just right with the body or it doesn't fit tight. it only came with 1 screw and my stock AND field strip screw kit would not fit so I had to buy some. and it's a little on the heavy side, but not too much.
Conclusion: Overall it is nice. once you figure out how to get the internals in without banging them up, it is great. I would give it a 10 except for that. dye needs to make them a little larger. it looks nice and acts nice so I think 9 is apropriate.
Happy Balling!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

o0 slushee 0o Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD carbon fiber frame, benchmark 45 frame
Marker Setup: Automag RT Pro
AA Raptor HPA
SPAA
Dye 2x Frame w SP 2finger trigger
Strengths: Crisp short trigger pull. Comfortable to hold. Looks very wicked.
Weaknesses: a little bit of work had to be put into getting it on my marker
Review: Again, It's a great frame. AGD's carbon frame was a short crisp trigger pull but you had to cut off the trigger guard to install the 2x trigger ( it is only available in a single trigger version).

The benchmark felt great to hold, but the trigger pull felt 2-3x's as soft as the stock. The trigger pull also felt very very soft.

I haven't used AGD's 45 2x finger frame (intelliframe) but for a cost of almost twice the price, i don't know if it is worth it. You can set up the intelleframe to run every time you pull the trigger with the intelleframe, but for the cost, i'll rely on the Revy's eye.

**When I pushed in the pin to hold the 2finger trigger in, i had to use a vice to get it in. I was able not to mark the grip frame while doing this. Others may not be so lucky. Also, I had to slightly chop off a section of the trigger that is utilized for the safety to actually be able to slide the Smart Parts trigger in. Maby Dye 2finger triggers are designed differently.**
Conclusion: Overall a good frame .. you will need a dremel and a vice to get this frame on your gun (sounds fun eh!) BUT the tiny little bit of work to get this to work is completey worth it in the long run.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flick Thursday, February 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder frames
spyder e-99 frame
Marker Setup: e-99
12v rev
32 dgs lrg drop forward
Air America vigilante lp reg
32 dgs stainless carbon barrel
32dgs spring kit
Black Dye double trigger frame
Dye sticky sticky grips
68/4500 aci bulldog 2
Strengths: Looks great!!!
Set right, the trigger pull is much less
Comfortable!!!
Cheap
Weaknesses: Its to heavy
Internals don't fit in it. this is not as big a deal as everyone makes it. file the pins and the safty and it is perfect.
Mine did not have the trigger stop
The back was to thick for a stock screw, but makes the frame more comfortable.
Conclusion: This is far better than stock.
Looks great on my gun........
The only thing is, I bought the damn thing to lighten up my gun.....it did almost nothing to the weight, even with the battery in it!!!!
It is far more comfortable than a stock, but cannot shot as fast as the electro, but that is almost not fair to compare.
If it would weigh less this would be perfect...but it does not, I think I am going to put this on my backup spyder.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WSimkins Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Shutter Frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, 32 Degrees Grip
Strengths: The screw in trigger stop is a nice way to shorten my tirgger pull. It looks great on my gun.
Weaknesses: The trigger frame is the only thing that comes with it, no internals at all. The pins from the stock frame are too long for the DYE frame and the pin holes aren't big enough but i managed to get them in most of the way. The screw holes on the frame don't line up with the stock Spyder drop forward. The screws that attach the stock frame are not long enough for the DYE frame. The macroline hose had to be cut or replaced to fit the new frame.
Conclusion: I don't think it is worth the hastle to install everything. Consider buying a different trigger frame. I think once I get everything working properly that it will be a decent frame.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J_notorious_Z Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Evil Driver barrel red/black 14'
Empire REloader B
CenterFlag 47/3000psi Steel Tank
V-force Profiler
Empire 06 Invert Jersey Red
Empire 06 Invert Pants Red
Strengths: Amazing feel
you can play all day
Weaknesses: $45
Modification
Review: I picked up the dye sticky for my gun i love them
so nice you can play all day and hands never get tired no matter what they amazing only down side for me is the price and with spider pilot you have to do bit of modification to make fit nice
Conclusion: Really nice grip recomend for any set up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghostguy6 Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
benchmark 45 frame
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5 : M-4 3 position stock, double trigger, RT, polished internals, pen spring mod. , HPA, J&J ceramic 14"
- autococker sto, evil pipe barrel system, dye 45 trigger frame, drop forward, hybrid on/off
Strengths: Good feel, chrome adds excellent highlight, weight is nice
Weaknesses: Trigger guard is to small for my hands.
Review: First of all I dont know why everyone is complaining about it being so hard to put the internals in, I had no problem installing the internals. I chose not to install the safety, I find them to be more of a problem for me with my large hands so I cant say if it would have fit or not. Something people have to remember when working with any percision part is, chroming the piece does add some thickness to the material so you should take into account that you may have to turn a drill bit through the chromed holes. I had no problem installing the pins either. The pins have a slight taper to them to make it easy to hammer in so check to make sure you are putting your pins in correctly. My only complaint with the frame is the area by the trigger is to small for people with larger hands but then again I find all markers to be that way.
Conclusion: This is an excellent addition to any marker. On all the markers I have seen it on, it has only improved the look of the marker. I gave it a 9 just because of my large fingers. If I had smaller fingers I could rock the trigger without hitting the guard and I would have given it a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame i guess, i dunno
Marker Setup: mag, '02 all american barrel, aci subzero x chamber, benchmark drop forward, dye double trigger, agd longnose bolt
Strengths: it does feel and work great once properly installed n such
Weaknesses: it doesn't come with a thing, but i expected that cause i read these reviews n all, but what i didn't expect is that my safety spring screw wouldn't fit, the insert isn't threaded so now i'm off trying to find soemthing to replace that screw so i can have a safety on my gun, and i was a lil mad that it didn't come with the grips that they show in all the pictures
Conclusion: For MAG OWNERS you're probably better off just getting the intellifeed, in the long run you'd spend about the same without the headaches, but for people who own spyders/cockers n other guns, you probably won't have quite as much trouble, so you guys should probably go ahead n get this. i'd give it about a 8, just cause they make you buy grips and make you use your own parts (which gettin out can be a pain)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYE_Phreak Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long .45 grip frame.
Marker Setup: Automag Classic
Dye Dubble tirgger (black)
Dye stickies (green)
KAPP mini appoc. dropforward (black)
CP on/off (black)
Strengths: This product it REALLY REALLY REALLY good! I eas amazed at how easy it was to put it on my mag! i am glad I bought it, i got it off of dye's website: www.dyeprecision.com (they changed their web adderess). Amazingly it wasnt that expensive! Just something like $69.00! And yes, I have a job, and I DO pay for my paintball stuff! So I am not a (richiey) player whos mamma and pappa pays for everything.




Weaknesses: -The hole for the safety spring, ball, and screw wasnt threaded, so i didnt put in my safety
-Well, The milling could have been a little cooler, but then again, no matter, its DYE stuff!
-No port for intelli dip switches, but I can live without that :)
-My brother wants my mag now (ie, my mag is better than his)!
Conclusion: Well, as you can see, the dubble trigger is a must for the automag, dont buy a benchmark, get a DYE, they are a lot better, and you can get Chrome or Black, and anodize it later. DYE lives next door to me :) (SAN DIEGO!!!!)
Kicks bum bum on the field.

YOU WILL WANT IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frames, benchmark 2x frame... this is a lot nicer
Marker Setup: shutter with home upgrades, cp barrel, dye frame
Strengths: 1. attractive
2. comfortable with stickies
3. affordable
4. adjustable screw behind trigger
5. Polecat does an amazing job with them
Weaknesses: 1. they don't come with internals, but i didn't care becuase i wanted to use my own anyway
Conclusion: I got mine from Polecat along with a trigger job. all i did was sent in my internals plus the money and he returned it a week later with an amazing 1/8" pull and no side slack. the pull is smoother than baby oil and its short and crisp. i highly reccommend these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media