paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Toxic Toys Fluster / Toxic Toys Fluster / Toxic Toys Fluster / Toxic Toys Fluster

Toxic Toys Fluster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Toxic Toys

Buy Toxic Toys Fluster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Toxic Toys Fluster
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $680

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fully Automatic up to 13-Shots per Second with a 11.2 oz. trigger pull. The adjustable electronic trigger allows you to choose between single shot, 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst and full-auto modes all with the flip of a switch. All of this is fueled by a regular 9 volt battery.
Product Availability 
The Toxic Toys Fluster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
naoutlaw9 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Angel
Marker Setup: Tribal Fluster 2.2, E-Pipe, Egg, Sidewinder, Rock LPR Dye Stickies, Dead on Drop, PMI 68/5000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Reg, LPR
Strengths: Accuracy, Low/No Kick, Quiet, Barely Breaks Balls
Weaknesses: Air Problems, but once u get it all set....BEAUTIFUL!
Review: Get this gun if u want an angel for 1/3 the price, there are many upgrades u can add. It is very efficient and very precise, mine was very accurate w/ an old-school AA barrel, NEVER BROKE A BALL and i've shot over 4 cases of all kinds of paint. I bought mine used, it was broken, and i fixed it up nice and i LOVE it!
Conclusion: Get one if u want a sexy beast that can out rip any other gun on the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

afi1517 Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ELCD Spyder, Autocockers, Mags
Marker Setup: Tribal Fluster 2.0 w/ PMI Drop and Crossfire 68/3k HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a Freak or Aradus barrel, but stock barrel is good enough
Strengths: The trigger is amazing, its fully adjustable so you can make it as short, long, light, or heavy as you like. Its one of the sweetest markers ive ever seen. Mine has reflective gold flames down the the sides and I love it. VERY consistent, even with stock reg. Theyre pretty rare so you get a lot of looks of envy from other people at the field.
Weaknesses: Toxic Toys went under, so any work will have to be done by an airsmith, might I suggest www.fearfactorypb.com They specialize in Tribals. Also, the damn AOC is annoying to adjust, but you only have to do that every now and then.
Conclusion: With a little care the Tribal can become one of the best markers you've ever owned. They're small, light, fast, beautiful, and best of all, you can pick one up for around 200-300 bucks. And, at places like fearfactorypb.com , you can get some sick upgrades done to em.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Irongut99 Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Bought it used, a 2.0 .
Added Sonic LPR and Glad reg.
Boy does this gun rock now, very consistant and accurate. I prefer the stock barrel thus far! Shot 2000 rounds with no breaks.
Weaknesses: No customer suport...only through owners and the internet.
Conclusion: Sonic LPR a must.
Great gun for around $300 to $400.
Top notch electro marker.
With LPR I would reccommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 22nd, 2000
Strengths: This marker is a well made marker and a lot of fun to play with. It's design is light and sleek.
Just the right size for popping around a bunker and letting a slew of paintballs fly. Lots of different
ways to adjust the ROF and dwell settings. The trigger is ultra light and the rubber grips are nice too.
Weaknesses: Center feed hopper mount makes for bad day trying to look down the barrel. I didn't care much
for the stock barrel. I put a Dye Excel 12" on it and that cured that problem. The factory barrel felt like it was made out of tin or something. Dry fire noise is un-godly. Your opponent WILL know if you miss fire or run out of paint :) poop poop poop POW POW POW like that!!! Stock bottom line hosing should have been braided steel in my opinion instead of that black colored whatever it is :)
Conclusion: All in all it's a good marker. A few design flaws but nothing major. It's also selling for a lot less than the MSRP shown above. I got mine for around $440


Keep playing!!!!

Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 8:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jakesak Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker, impulse, shocker, and such
Marker Setup: Fluster, Jackhammer, Fury, Max flow
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR nitro
Strengths: Electro gun for under 300 that is not a sear tripper. Rare, Nice milling. Once getting it running good, It will compete with the Angels and Impulses.
Weaknesses: Trying to get it running good. Quality control. Reg. Wires. AOC.
Conclusion: Hot glue the wires to the board, get a LPR, get a better reg. You are set. If you think about it, Hot glue you can do at home, Most new gun a LPR is a must, Also upgrading the reg is second nature for some people.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hedgehogsforpre Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tribal Twister, Tribal Mephesto.
Marker Setup: Soon to have Angel LCD Frame, dust black body with polished milling, Freak Set, Halo B, Fear Factory Mod, AA Raptor Rex 68/4500.
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR and LPR Adapter, Halo.
Strengths: They are easy to maintain, Very fast, Consistent, Tons of upgrades, Look SAWEET!!! Not to mention you can find then for under $300. The trigger is a bit hard stock, but take a pen spring and replace the trigger spring and it will be tons better. They feel wonderful and shoot wonderful, what more can you ask for?
Weaknesses: Don't usually arrive to your door set correctly, but with a little time and little cleaning and love they will shoot SO much better than most electros out there.
Some settings can be undone but with a little help from your friend and mine, loctite, they will stay set like a rock!
Conclusion: LOVE THIS GUN TO DEATH (maybe that's why I have 3??) Buy one if you can get it at a good price you will love it too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xycho Monday, November 5th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It is pretty light, pretty compact, damn fast when it is working. I have had no ball breaks after half a case. It did not have that bad of a kick, but there is a slight kick, I hope to reduce it even more with a new delrin bolt. I got a gold Fluster because that was the last new one they had left. It looks pretty good in person, not so good online.
Weaknesses: My Tribal is a Fluster 2.0 it had a really bad air leak out of the box. Did not come with a tool kit, so it makes it a big hassle to adjust it. There were several other quality control issues. One of the main one is that there were a lot of little specs of metal in side the body when I dissembled it to lube it. The reg on it is pretty consistent for a stock reg but it did not have a recharge rate to keep up with the marker, I ordered an AA Vig recently. The stock metal bolt scrapes the inside of the body and the ball detent, currently I am having a custom delrin bolt made to replace it. The stock barrel was ok, but I got a Lapco Bigshot, because the Tribal is gas hog and Lapco are suppose to be gas consumption friendly and I was looking for all the help I can to economize its gas consumption. I have an airsmith friend who is working on my Tribal now, he does tweaking of the Tribal similar to what Vapor does for the bushmaster. He have also made a Rock LPR system for the Tribal, much like Pro Paintball's Freeflow ERA for the Angel, w/o any hoses sticking out.
Conclusion: I think the Tribal have a lot of quality control issues, but once you are able straighten all those issues out, I have no doubt that it would be able to hang with the best of them. There are a few Tribal support groups online now and you would need them to maintain and work on your Tribal, cuz as you may know there is no more Tribal manufacture. I am working on a Tribal support website now. There are also not too many aftermarket parts for the Tribal and I doubt there will be in the future. My friend will have his site up soon for his Tribal mods.

The rating for the marker is 4 because it is below average out of the box, but I am sure once I get it back after the mods it will be a 10.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media