paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Pants / Dye Pants / Dye Pants / Dye Pants

Dye Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Pants
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The extended coverage knee section provides the player with the ultimate in durability and eliminating tearing at the joints. The knee area is constructed from high fiber strength Cordura®, a material designed to last. The waist size is self adjustable, with no belt needed and an overlapping sure-snap fly closure. Side panels and inner thighs are ventilated to keep you cool in the hottest of situations. The crotch area is constructed with elastic to allow you to hang low or swing high while making stunt man type maneuvers. The rear of the pant features a lower back EVA foam molded section that incorporates with your harness for comfort and stability. The leg cuffs have adjustable ankle drawstring closures, while the side panels are sublimated with the no fade DYE logo to show your style.
Product Availability 
The Dye Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
beaverbuddy Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have the 03 core dye pants in Grey
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, 20 Oz., Proteus II, empire reloader.
Strengths: Cool (temperature), nice venting in the crotch area, Durable
Weaknesses: mine are a little bit baggy, but It is OK. So......NUHTIN!
Review: Very, Very comfortable. Nice ventilation everywhere. Stretchy so their slidable. Durable in the knees and thighs, where you need it. They look very snazzy *wink wink* Lot's of pockets that are easily reached. The instructions for washing are a little annoying, but they are WAY worth it. Go buy some...........NOW! Got mine for 65 bucks. Worth every cent.
Conclusion: My final reccomendation is to go throw away the puke green thrift store pants and buy these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 15th, 2003 at 9:43 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Tuesday, June 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pants
Smart Parts(Rase) Pants
Marker Setup: 68 Automag with powerfeed
RT valve
Intelliframe
ANS- GENX-2 Regulator
PMI perfect drop
ACI 68 ci, 4500 Bulldog
Teardrop, All American 2002, Dye Ultralyte and Powerlyte Speedline (SS)
ANS PHSE 2 Venturi Bolt
Dye- Stick grips
Hardline connections
Strengths: These pants are absolutlely amazing, I love them... I own dress pants, kahkis, jeans, other paintball pants, tear aways... and no pants can even compare to the look of these pants, easily the best looking pants ever, they look better than the pics thats fer sure (not that there is anything wrong with the pics). No besides the looks the pants are just as good in all other catagories, toughness, price, accessiblity to pockets and fit. I would wear these every day if I could... they are worth every cent you pay and I can guarentee you will love them.
Weaknesses: There is honestly not one thing I can point out thats bad, and I am realllly picky.... especially playing paintball as long as I have.
Conclusion: These are the best pants ever put out by a company, they are comfy, tough, not to pricey and are absolutly beautful. Dave Youngblood wasn't kidding when he said he makes Dye for the serious paintball player.... these are some seriously deadly pants.... GET THEM!!! They blow JT(the new brass eagle) and Smart Parts (which are still nice but not this nice) away!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYRChaoS Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various other paintball pants.
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse, Tricked 2k2 Cocker VF Green and Tricked 2k1 Cocker VF Black
Strengths: These pants are very durable and long lasting.
Weaknesses: Pant legs come up above ankles when crouching.
Review: These pants are very durable and long lasting. They lasted me through 3 years of hardcore paintballing and didnt wear out, i just bought the new C5's and hope they give me the performance these have. The only bad thing is... Everyone i see wearing them the pant legs come up above there ankles when they crouch, which is annoying
Conclusion: These are nice pants, and i didnt regret buying them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CapnCrunch Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None...
Marker Setup: 2k1 Minicocker, Dye Hinge Frame, ANS Jackhammer II, Bomb 3-Way, ANS Mini Ram, Teardrop Barrel, TKO Cradle, ANS Quick Pull Bolt
Strengths: -Light
-Stylish
-Comfortable
-Added Knee Protection
-Large Pockets
-Drawstring Cuffs at legs..
-Stretchy parts
-Pads
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These are the most comfortable pants I've ever worn...I wear them around the house a lot of times because they're so comfortable...they have large pockets that can hold pods, squeegees, etc. They are stretchy around the sides and crotch, and a pad on the butt part of the pants so you can stay comfortable even in some of the most inconvenient ways you put yourself behind a bunker. The knees don't tear up at all, even after sliding into numerous bunkers..
Conclusion: I love these pants, they are made perfect for paintball and everybody should purchase a pair...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stockcom Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my old JT denims, an old pair of camo pants i used to tear the crotch out of on a consistent basis
Marker Setup: autococker with everything but an e-blade
Strengths: light, durable, vented, elastic crotch, good pockets, squeege holder, good looking
Weaknesses: nothing that i can think of
Review: so i used to wear camos until i bought a pair of JT denims off the internet. they were nice, though a little heavy and lost their new look pretty quick. then i found a pair of these dyes on sale at another web sight, and bought them. for more than two years i have worn these pants, and they still look new. i wore them to d-day, sloshed around in the mud, ran around all day and night, got up and ran around some more. i think i wore these pants for like five days straight, and every night i'd just hang them out to dry. also, the field i play at has horrible smelling missouri river mud. every time i go out and play i end up smelling like the sludge on the bottom of the river. however, these pants come clean and don't hold a smell like ordinary fabrics. also, it has vents up and down the legs so that you stay cool in the summer and warm in the winter. it also has a built in slide short on the inside. these pants are so good looking that sometimes i wear them out on the town or on a date. i have put these pants through more than any other pant i have ever seen and they still look good as new.
Conclusion: these pants are probably going to last me another five years. if you are tired of ripping out the crotch or the knees or the backside; if you are tired of hot sweaty and useless camo; if you are looking for a good looking pair of paintball/casual wear pants, get a pair of dye pants. the best is the best and gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwa158 Monday, November 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: stock lcd matrix, crossfire 45/4500, black halo b
Strengths: they look good, they're pretty durable, i'm a tourney front player and i dive and slide alot, it's gone through quite a beating but holds up just fine. they can get a little hot under there, but i found it works best when you have just those sports shorts, (the ones with the little holes in it for ventilation) and it feels just fine. when there's a breeze outside, you can feel the air coming inside the pants and feels nice. :)
Weaknesses: can get a little hot with these on
Conclusion: i like these pants, the only one i'm considering of buying is the redz pants, they look pretty nice but not as good as the dye's. oh yeah...these pants look NICE on girls. i went to World Cup and saw lots of girls wearing dye pants with a lil tank top.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stussy265 Thursday, October 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt pro-series
Marker Setup: 02 vert cocker
shock drop
8 or10 inch freak...cant remember
pmi 68/3000
12 vlt revvy
Strengths: they look sweet, theyre made by my fvorite compny... i have never seen anyone who has ripped these pants on the knee...like jts...
Weaknesses: they are very hot an sticky, theyhave netting, which is very uncomfortable, for me atleast, and i suspect they are for any other guys out there...they are vey expensive...
Conclusion: i only tsted thse to see if i was gonna buy them, but ireturned them after the day was over...they were pricy and hot and UNCOMFORTABLE...i give ita 7 bcause they look better than any pants out there and are made by dye...


dont u just hate this 100 word crap?heh lalalala lalall oalalallalala oilofolay ifyourreadingthisyoushouldntbe becauseidontusespaces!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Messiah Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None As Good As This.
Marker Setup: Future setup: Automag Rt Pro, Freak Kit 10in, Sp Maxflo or Flatline, Ricochet Ak
Strengths: Love them to death .. So comfortable i played with them and sorda forgot i had them on (sorda in the bad part). I slid alot and dont even feel a thing. There easy to wash with a hose (i did today for 1st time) Felt like a pro which i loved.
Weaknesses: Bad hmm lets need to pull um up like steve urcule sometime cause im a fricken small guy , they stick if you sweat alot and kinda of expensive...........need i say more??
Conclusion: JUst go out and buy!! Better than Jt's.....I guess im really tired soo just buy them. When i grow more and they dont fall down ill give them a 10 =)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scud Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
G.I. cordura SEAL tactical briches
Marker Setup: E99 w/ 88/4500 crossfire, teardrop and custom foregrip
Strengths: SO far so good, despite their light weight and excellent venting, the pants look very built to last- double reinforced knees look like they'll hold up for quite a while and theyh ave a built in ass-pad / butt reinforcement panel which makes for some ideal sliding action. I occasionally throw on knee pads underneath and then youREALLY slide well at the knees, its not necessary but when your knees get a ilttle beat up the pads help.

Flexible crotch is ideal for comfort and the inside-inseam venting does help keep you cool ALOT = these pants are much more breatheable and cooler than my SEAL pants, however the SEAL pants can certifiably be incinerated, run over by a tank and then by a lawnmower and will still smile back unscratched...somehow I think the DYEs will probably fall apart after a season or so....I will still use the SEAL pants for fall and cool=spring outdoor games, just so I get some more life out of the DYEs
Weaknesses: The price is a bit higher than most pants, In a way I wish the pants were made entirely out of the same gauge cordura that the knee-sections are made out of, but I guess that would be a little overkill and for that matter I might as well just wear the SEAL pants. I think these are just about near perfect for indoor and for spring/summer games outdoor.
Conclusion: Of all the pants I've seen made by paintball companies, these are as close to perfect as I've yet seen... You can find them for 50-55 so shop around- at that price I think they're 100%% worth it for sure. The only other pants I like almost as much as the Draxxus pants- these look real serious and they ARE made uot of all tough-rip-stop cordura, however they are therefore not as well ventilated and promote alot more sweating than the DYEs, so you had to make up your min about what you want more, comfort and durability or bullet-proofness at the cost of some comfort. I'll update this review after a few more months and let you guys know how they're holding up. BTW, as I mentioned in my DYE Invision review, I'm not a total DYE freak, in fact I thnk alot of their stuff is overpriced and overrated, but in this case, it looks again, like DYE really did their homework and have brought the best option in pants to the market, jsut ilke the Invisions in the goggle department. This is the only other item I give a "10" to from DYE, so take it for what its worth since I'm openly not a DYE fanatic.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonicnofadz Sunday, August 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Pants (cargo pants, jeans, etc.)
Marker Setup: Level 10 all nickel micromag RT 2000 with intelliframe. Actually just check the damn pictures:
http://www.nofadz.com/~sonic/micro1.jpg
http://www.nofadz.com/~sonic/micro2.jpg

I mainly use the armson stealth 14 inch (rifled).
Strengths: Extremely comfortable. Looks really good. No need for a belt, it has adjustable velcro straps along the waist. Has flexible croch area for stretching. Has draw strings at the bottom (cuffs). Have used them for 3 weekends now, with no signs of wear (I have to admit I really put them to the test). The cordura material on the knees seem to be holding up just fine despite all my sliding and skidding.
Weaknesses: A little expensive, looked around and got mine for only 50 + shipping off the net. Probably will disintegrate after another 20 games (as any pants would =)
Conclusion: The best pants you can buy specifically for paintball. Fits almost anyone, look cool, are durable, and plus they are EXTREMELY comfortable and flexible.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media