paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Elbow Pads / Dye Elbow Pads / Dye Elbow Pads / Dye Elbow Pads

Dye Elbow Pads Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Elbow Pads

Paintball Knee and Elbow Pads

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Elbow Pads
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These pads wonít slip and will save your forearms from scratches. The inner-arm vented material lets your skin breath and protects you at the same time. The flexible elbow pad conforms to your body and provides ultimate protection when your arms are in motion. The forearm padding is high density EVA molded foam with abrasion resistant materials that will last a long time.
Product Availability 
The Dye Elbow Pads are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
kgbbonecrusher Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: bushmaster
Strengths: does what they are supposeed to do
look spankin awesome!
Weaknesses: kinda $
can get VERY hot
Review: thess were and are my first elbow pads. i got tired of ending up with prickies in my arms after comin back from the field. With these pads, they do NOT slip around at all (assuming you got the right size). Also, they make me feel more confident about playing in just a t shirt. And, if you have a nice dye t, and some dye gloves, all the ho's will be followin you around.. :p no really, it looks good. There are a couple bad things about these, however.
THe meshing always seems to find a way to attach itself to some velcrow, and get little fluffs pulled out.
Once you get them on, they are tight, and arent going anywhere.
they can get hot.
they have to be hand washed, or you risk a chance of ripping the mesh.
Conclusion: all in all, a nice product. syle and function. The price is worth it if you want some kick ass elbow pads. be ready to sweat a lot, however.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thaklanksta Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Effectiveness
Looks
Durability
Weaknesses: sizes run small
Review: I love them. At first I thought since I play back that they wouldn't come in handy but they do. I normally take one or more bounces in tournaments off of these pads.
They look sweet! They keep your elbos and forearms safe from rugged play.
100 words is really too many, trust me they are good pads and even though they may cost 30-40$ they are worth every penny
Conclusion: They are made by DYE which means Quality if you ask me. They give you protection you need, and feel like there are none on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phweedo.com Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Pre-ordered Adrenalin Impulse #32. Blue and chrome with Smart Parts drop forward and Blue Max-Flo 68/4500 w/ Freak Kit
Strengths: Awesome.

Very secure. They won't slid up or down on your arm or even twist around. Once you get them on they stay where you put them.

Comfy. Once on you all but forget about them. They are very comfortable and offer excellent padding. They are very breathable as well.
Weaknesses: Wait. I waited for these things for about 3 weeks. DYE was back ordered to hell on almost everything they make.

Tight. They are very hard to get on and off. However this leads to them being very secure once they are on so it's not really a bad thing.

When you wash them don't use a washing machine. Hand wash them only! Then hang them to dry otherwise you can damage the fine mesh on the inside.

Conclusion: Absolutely amazing. I love these things. Very comfy once you get them on, very secure and good padding. All around I say they are an excellent purchase.

I would recommend these to any front player or player that finds themselves doing lots of superman's into their bunkers. They will help keep your forearms a little less bruised and bloodied.

Some people may find the price to steep for them. If you can afford them, get them, if you can't why are you still reading this??
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superslurpee Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT's pads
Marker Setup: LED matrix,dye UL, dye LPR, dye hyper inline, aardvark trigger, cp razor drop with on/off,ccm midrise, evo 2, 68/3000
Strengths: They fit nice and snug. Also you could catch a nice bounce real easily
Weaknesses: With anything, as you get bigger they got tighter, like real tight.
Review: Overall they dye pads are awesome. Sure theyre a bit pricy but more than worth it. Besides the great protection and such, they look sweet. also if you get the elbow pads, you might as well get the knee pads. as long as i have my dye pads, i'll never buy another pair. ive caught more lucky bounces and theyre just awesome for crawling etc.etc....
Conclusion: If you want some awesome pads, get the dye elbow pads.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMballer Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Freeflow Shocker FE, Halo B, Freak barrel, 68/45 Centerflag Hyperflow
Strengths: Great protection, don't get in the may
Weaknesses: Stitching is coming off in some places.
Review: Well I got these because I was sick of coming home with patches of skin missing from my arms. So I got these and I'm very happy with them. I thought that they would restrict my movement but nope. Sometimes when its hot I play with a sleeveless shirt and these. I've taken direct hits to the elbows with and without these and they make a big difference. And they really protect you when you slide. The only problem with these is that the stitching on the pads is coming off so eventually the pads are gonna fall off. But I was probably gonna get some new ones in a while anyways.
Conclusion: These are great pads. I can't say they are the best out there cause I've only used them but they are definitly better than nothing. If your looking for some good pads check these out...just make sure you get the right size.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used any other elbow pads.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Strengths: These offer great protection.
Weaknesses: They get your arms sweaty by the end of the day, but thats expected.
Review: Awesome pads, I got these when I knew I was going to be playing a lot more hardcore, and I am very glad I did, they have saved my arms from getting bruised and or broken several times, I really need to take some hard dives off the break when heading to the 50 and these pads assure that I wont get hurt while doing so. If you want the best, go for the dye.

And as an added bonus, every now and then you can get a bounce or two off them.
Conclusion: I love these pads, they fit me great, never slip. I would recomend them to anybody who is serious and really wants to get into this sport.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nervosa Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2K Shocktech CF Cocker w/ 12" AA Freak and 68/4500 Conquest Air System.
Strengths: Great protection when crawling around. Elbows and forearms are well covered. I get bounces on them all of the time. Yes... they are legal to wear. I find them not to be a nusence but comfortable rather. Good fit.
Weaknesses: I think that the stitching that holds them together needs improvement. They fit nice but when you go to take them off after a day of heavy sweating (and play of course), I have to take them off carefully b/c the stitching tends to rip apart easily. Not a really big deal but hey... I always have one complaint.
Conclusion: Great product. Comfortable, protective, and bouncy... you know what I mean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just my old Ridell football elbow pads. The Dye are way better.
Marker Setup: ACI F4 Illustrator TP, 12" Smart Parts Progressive barrel, Palmer Stabilizer,68cu 3000psi Crossfire Stub Air Tank, VL 200 and Dye stickies
Strengths: The Dye Elbow pads are very well constructed. Everything is double stitched and they cover you forearms as well.
These pads don't slip at all. The actual padding is thick, lightweight and in the right places. They're easy to move in and they let in a pretty good amount of air so they don't get very sweaty.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad about these is that it took so long to get them. Dye had them back ordered or something.
Conclusion: These are really nice pads. Now when I run and dive into places I don't even think about banging my forearms. I would highly reccomend these to anyone who is looking for elbow pads. They are a little bit more expensive than some other brands but I think they are totally worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
never had another elbow pad
Marker Setup: 2002 blue vertical feed and a JT 14' barrel with cp flame drop...
Strengths: This is a great elbow pad system. It protects the most important parts of your arm and does its job very well. Air flow throughout the pad flows very nicely and effectively. When its hot it doesn't really heat up. Looks really cool... Having people, especially chicks, makes you feel like a true paintballer.
Weaknesses: Could use a little more protection on the opposite side of the arm. (underside) Kinda tight sometimes.
Conclusion: I was happy with my purchase of these elbow pads. I wanted to look different to many paintballers so i got these and made my jt jersey from a long sleeve into a short sleeve and put these on with the new 2002 core 3d gloves and i was set. Made lots of heads turn. Thinking that i knew what i was doing. I rather give ti a 9.5 but i guess a 9 will do for now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Elbow pads. The Redz are less constricting, but the DYE's provide more protection.
Marker Setup: Matrix (LED w/ pushbutton) with AA Messiah @ sub-200psi input. AA Armageddon 68ci 4500psi, no drop forward, set at 800psi.
Palmer Cocker same, except AA Vigilante @ 325psi input.

Lapco barrels (AS or BS depending on paint size). 12V Revies.
Strengths: In addition to the excellent elbow pad, also has a really good forearm pad.

Once you get 'em on, they're really comfortable and unobtrusive.

Won't slip or rotate if you get the right size.

Mesh on the inner side keeps it breathable.

Looks cool, but unless you're wearing a t-shirt, no one sees them anyway.
Weaknesses: Expensive.

Difficult to put them on.

Needs to be handwashed, otherwise you could damage the fine mesh or threads in a machine washer.
Conclusion: Really great pair of elbow/forearm pads. No slipping, provides excellent protection while crawling. Once you get 'em on you don't even notice them. Mesh keeps it breathable.

However, getting them on is a bit of a chore. Price is a bit high.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media