paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Toxic Toys Twister / Toxic Toys Twister / Toxic Toys Twister / Toxic Toys Twister

Toxic Toys Twister Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Toxic Toys

Buy Toxic Toys Twister

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Toxic Toys Twister
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $670

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A takeoff of their original Twister Autococker.
Product Availability 
The Toxic Toys Twister is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Paint Bulley Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my very first Electronic Marker. I have in the Past used other Electronic markers, but only to test, or shoot off a couple rounds.
Marker Setup: I Have a Tribal Twister with : Lightened Microswitch, Trigger Job, Sidewinder Reg., Micro Rock LPR, Red Valve, and just a stock barrel. In the future hope to get an AA or something.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The very first upgrade should be a regulator, then after that, it is up to you. The Tribal Barrels dont seem very consistent, some are of good quality, while others are not. Mine is pretty good so I still have it.
Strengths: I bought mine for $300, and that is on the high end. These are great inexpensive markers, which can be upgraded to suit your needs. If you need more BPS it can do that, all the way to 24 BPS, and you cant out shoot 24 BPS so It is plenty fine. Consistency is not great stock but can be upgraded to shoot +/- 1 or 2 FPS. You want a LP marker? this can get down to around 30 PSI (bolt Pressure).
For what you pay, and what you get out of this exceptional marker, the deal can not be beat.
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think that is bad about this product is that the company is gone, so your places to get parts are limited. But no big main buisness, that can be there 100% of the time for you, the shops take vacation also you know :)
Review: This is a Great Marker. Can shoot 24 BPS, Go down to 30 PSI, as accurate as anything, not a gas hog, and for the price there is not a single thing on the market that even comes close to comparison. The company has gone under, but whatever you need can easily be obtained, so that cant really be a downfall of the marker. It's not the markers fault the company has gone under ;).
Conclusion: If you do not mind that their is no big Company backing up your marker, this wont be for you. If you want to own a marker, and be a part of a select few, where all owners help one another, and do what they can to solve each others problems this is for you... The only real question is, do you mind buying used, or do you mind buying a marker with no Corporation Backing. If warranties worry you, fear factory does give life time warrenties with all their work. If I was you, talk to some tribal owners and shoot a few before you decide. They can't be beat
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 at 1:56 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Zumina Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster B2k
Smart Parts Impulse
Angel LCD
Rainmaker
Marker Setup: Tribal Twister 2.2
Air America Messiah
ASP LPR Adapter
Mac Dev Sonic LPR
KAPP DZ2
Magnetic Trigger
Fury Chip
Ultra Light Trigger Switch
Super Flow Vertical Adapter Screw
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASP LPR Adapter
aftermarket inline reg
Strengths: Inexpensive
Light
Fast
Unique
Sweet Milling
Weaknesses: Stock inline reg
Stock AOC
Stock wiring is rather fragile
Single Trigger
Review: For the price (I paid $250 for mine with a mask, hopper, and nitro tank), you can't beat this gun. With a few mods and aftermarket parts, this gun will blow any stock imp/bushy out of the water in both performance and looks. However, most used Tribals have their fair share of problems, most of which can be resolved by rewiring the board and replacing the AOC and inline reg. There are a few companies that still service and sell aftermarket parts for the Tribal.
Conclusion: If you can find one, buy it. Tribals are an excellent peice of equipment at a bargain bin price. The internals and performance are very similar to the Imp and Bushy, but the price is significantly lower.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cvgwar Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Defiant decent But ilked the Tribal style more.
Tippmann Pro-Lite great as beginner marker have never had to use it as a backup.
Marker Setup: Stock Twister V2.2 w/ Armsom 10" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Constistant grouping, accuracy, & speed.
Weaknesses: Purchased when it first came out and there were few upgrades.
Review: I purchased the marker because I liked the milling. I was looking at a Defiant but found the body to plain. Regular cleaning and care the marker works like when I first got it. It is a good sound piece of equipment and with current upgrades is a great marker.
Conclusion: I have used the marker for years and have enjoyed every minute. Regular cleaning and care the marker works like when I first got it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebal877 Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cocker,spyder
Marker Setup: stock tribal twister 2.2
Recommended
Upgrades:
aftermarket barrel
Strengths: looks cool shoot wicked fast
Weaknesses: hard to find a hopper that will feed it.
Review: Gun looks great shoots fast not a gas hog does not chop paint uless it is just crap paint.i bot mine for 20$ with nothing in it boards were screwed up and the only thing that
still worked was the solnoide and it had to have a new spool.airsoldier.com had all the stuff i needed to fix my tribal thay were very helpful and great to deal with.when i bot this gun everybody gave me a hard time and told me i could never git it fixed.well thay don't think it's so funny when i put about a hundred up their side in just a few seconds.i played a tournament with it and thay checked my gun to see if it was on full auto that is how fast it shoots.i would recommend this gun to everyone you can't buy new ones but
their are plently of nice used ones and even if their not in good shape it does not cost much to fix i have 75$ in mine.even if the shops that sell the parts for the tribals go under you would still be able to git the parts you need but it is a lot easier to git them from airsoldier.com.would be great if someone would bring back the tribals.so far airsoldier is doing a great job of keeping them alive.
Conclusion: this is a great gun and would recomend it to any one has the same firepower of any high end gun for less than half the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KronicCocker Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I was shooting a 2k2 cocker with alot of upgrades on it.
Marker Setup: black to silver fade twister, AA barrel, Full Fear Effect, shocktech drop, stickies, delrin bolt, Palmer stab, nitro...yadda yadda yadda
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro, Full fear effect(or at least a LPR) anda new regulator
Strengths: speed, weight, looks, accuracy
Weaknesses: Only weakness is that they can be hard to maintain
Review: If you get the chance, buy it...I got mine for 350 used with the stab and a bob long barrel. When i first got it, i had a few problems, but now it runs like a dream....Also, the people who and this site will help u with ne problems you have. the gun is VERY light(if it wernt for my tank) which is a 47/3k steel it would be under 4lb's. The gun rips paint, and is very accurate. I have NO regrets. I put about 600-700 dollars (including the gun itself) into it, and i love it.
Conclusion: Buy a tribal if u can....good for all players...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilentCyclone Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My first marker was a Piranha G3 STS it is in no way similar to my Twister.
Marker Setup: Grey Fade 2.2 Tribal Twister, SP Teardrop Barrel, Black Ice AA In-line Reg, Black Dye Stickys, Black High Rise from ASP, LPR Adapter from ASP, Palmer Rock LPR from ASP, Stainles Steel Fastener Kit from ASP, Fury Chip from ASP, All new electronics from ASP, intelli-feed software, Clear12-volt Revy w/ X-board and Intelli-feed, 88/45 PMI Fiber wrapped Tank Comming soon, custom trigger, custom trigger hugging frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR Adapter and a LPR, Fury chip if you want it. but a LPR and adapter for sure.
Strengths: Tribals also have the "What gun is that?" attached b/c hardly anyone has one.
Weaknesses: Now they are unique and rare. Means not many places have afterarket parts.
Review: Ok well I already reviewed this up above so I'll talk about customer service here. Now on pbnation.com there are a ton of guys that will work on your tribals for a small fee. The well known ones are Have Blue and Me262, well since those guys are constantly filled to the brim with work a couple more guys have started and stopped taking work as well. Hedgehogforprez, the guy who tuned my tribal the first time, has left the tribe and joined the trix family, last I heard school was making him stop taking work for a while, then there Warped Mephisto he knows how to do just about anything you could ask him to do for your tribal great guy, then theres Maggy haven't really talked to him so I personally can't say anything but heard nothing but great things about him, then there's PMICOCKER he is a great guy did a ton of work on my Twister for really really cheap and even threw in some free stuff, this guy is great to deal with just hope he doesnt die on me, he has my Twister still and went to the hospital with a fever of 104* thats almost dead so I hope he get better so everyone can enjoy the work he does. He is the guy making my custom trigger and custom grip frame and he is trying to reprodice a tribal like marker as well.
Conclusion: Tribals are a great marker, and I would encourage people tp buy them if they can find them. I give them a 9.9/10. Cuz nothing perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 11th, 2003 at 3:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hey_zues69 Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels...more expensive and slower
cockers... mine has better accuracy and range
mags...phhhhtttt! LOL, never mind
Marker Setup: Tribal Twister 2.2 Red->Black fade
MacDev Sonic RED valve w/ Shaved Blackmagic cup seal
LPR adapter w/ ANS Jackhammer II Chrome
FearEffect
Lightened microswitch
NW highrise
Eclipse Supa slicks bolt (sucks)
Vapor Bolt (New Nylonite or whatever) Sweet @$$
Fury Board
Turbo 12vlt Revvy 1/2 red 1/2 black w/ J&J Vortex Impeller clocked at 16bps
Nitroduck Mega Reg 68ci 4500psi (Best airsystem on earth)
KAPP Gas-Thru Chrome
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing cept outta preference, but a LPR adapter is a must
Strengths: Very Accurate more so than my cocker (shocktech)
Very fast, outshot my friends Cn'C angel (clocked at 16bps NO CHOPPING!!!)
Super range
Sweet milling, i accidentally cut my pinky finger on my milling, it probaballyy had a barb on it though
Sweet annodizing, hardly scratches
Love the thinness ( only 1in thick!)
super lightwieght (2.2lbs)
Great support from Rich and HaveBlue (of Fearfactorypb.com and
air-soldier.com)
more upgrades than people think
Its a definate head turner
Low cost, i got mine stock for $220!
I now own 5 tribals
2 twister 2.2s Red->Black fade and Blue-Black fade
1 Mephisto 2.0
1 BBT 2.2 Grey-Dark Grey fade
1 Fluster 2.0 Black w/ Gold milling

but i only have time to post this one, the rest are all stock, cept for the BBT it has a LPR adapter and fear effect
Weaknesses: Everyone w/ aangel challenges you to a shoot off, then you have to put them to shame
Every noob won't play against you
Every person wants to see it
it takes the challenge outta paintball, nailing people across a 10-man just takes some fun outta it
Conclusion: Very very very sweet gun, too bad they are hard to find, cause when they show up on pbnation or pbreview i usually buy them.
If you have a addicted Tribal I will buy it off you!!!
need to complete the collection!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smiff Wednesday, October 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Before the Tribal, I used Jt Excellerators, Automags, and Tippmans(Prolite and Model98.
Marker Setup: The Tribal Twister 2.2, stock, and a 88ci Pure Energy 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, as of yet.
Strengths: First off, lemme say the gun's pretty. I love the color. This is my first venture with HPA and from what I've seen so far it just keeps getting better and better. I don't know why everbody hates the barrel, it's deadly accurate at a fairly good distance. It's really quiet, too. My friend has an AMG and compared to that thing my gun sounds like it has a silencer on it.
Weaknesses: The only bad I've experienced with it is the solenoid broke during shipping because I bought it from Ebay, and had to send it back to the guy I bought it from to have it repaired. As soon as it finally was operational, it's been nothing but water-soluable B#@&%%slaps at 280 fps handed out to the other team. Ask my friends if you don't beleive me!
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun for anyone who wants a full-auto, and can't afford an Angel. I really don't plan on buying another gun, that is, unless this one gets crushed or blown apart.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nautica King Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares maybe an angel
Marker Setup: Tribal twister 2.2 Fear effect mod from www.fearfactroypb.com and sickle trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
fear effect from www.fearfactroypb.com
Strengths: I enjoy this gun a lot ! its very fast , the trigger pull is really short and wit sumtin i cant rember wut its called but it only cost 5$ and it makes the trigger pull use less force so its extremly easy to get a high BPS. its very light and also skinny. its jsut a perfect all around gun.
Weaknesses: I ddint have anything wrong with my gun the person who i bought it from took well care of it. but others have problems with it like the back lights dont work ummm they dont like to adjsut the AOC stuff liek that that only takes a lil tweaking but worth it. and also many people thing the milling and annoing is ruff and not nice and smmoth and stuff unlike an angels milling and stuff.
Conclusion:
This gun is a perfect gun i think and extremly good. i would recommened it to cocker owners since they have delt with the timeing of there gun and if they can go threw that tweaking then they can with stand the tweaking of a tribal.

This is a under rated gun and its jsut cuz the gun had a lot of bugs but can b easily fixed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Own a Tippmann 98, autococker, automag. Have shot Angel 2001 lcd, Impulse, I&I sports Impulse (forget the name), sto cocker, bob long intimidator 2002.
Marker Setup: Vigilanite reg, small drop forward, autospirit barrel. Compressed only.
Recommended
Upgrades:
REGULATOR, this makes it much easier for chroning.
Strengths: Very light weight*** very light and adjustable trigger*** easy removal of the bolt, just pull the pin out of the top*** Takes store 9volt batteries*** smooth shooting*** thin/narrow design*** Uses cocker barrels for cocker owners*** Vert feed*** User friendly on/off switch*** battery power light indicator*** If you have the battery and charger you can recharge the battery with out removal***
Weaknesses: GAS HOGGGG*** Tools make adjusting much easier, I do not have these tools and it took a long time to work out adjustments*** Trigger micro-switch could have been shorter, but still a sweet trigger*** wish I had the double trigger version*** Cannot/will not shoot CO2, I use it when every one else does*** THE COMPANY IS NON-EXISTANT, WENT OUT OF BUSINESS.
I have found a couple of places to get some parts, email me.
Conclusion: If you can get one in great shape for less than 300.00, it is well worth it. If you have not mastered how to brake down all blow back guns, do NOT even think about this marker. I personally have enjoyed this marker, I play with guys that have intimidator(s), Angel(s), and beefed up Impulses. I do much more eliminating than getting eliminated. I am a true die hard cocker fan and believe this marker makes the switch over very easy. I go back and forth between the 2 with out problems. I have deducted 1 point for gas efficiency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media