paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward / Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward / Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward / Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward

Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Availible in 2" or 2.5" in the following colors: Black, Blue, Green, Nickel, Purple, and Red.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Sam Bryant Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock drop forward on my gun.
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet LCD, 12oz CO2 tank, VL Quantum, Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, CP Lightning Bolt Drop Forward, AGD Warp Feed.
Strengths: strong,cool looking,
Weaknesses: none
Review: This drop forward is the best you can buy. It looks cool, and had those annoying 10 year old kids with their heads cocked to the side. It's got some pretty good color choices. The blue,which is What I have, is a little dark. The lightning part on the drop is a little hard to clean. But, anyhow, this drop will set the tank forward 2.5 Inches. Puts the tank in the best spot for me, doesn't hit my shoulders, and won't get in the way of my Warp Feed.
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this prodct to any one needing a medium sized drop. Overall it's an easy TEN.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

penguin lover Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp flame drop
Marker Setup: Dragun tes red/black,cp one piece classic barrel,cp lighing drop,cp on/off intimidator reg,derilon bolt,t- board,clampinging feed neck,halo b,92/4500 crossfire
Strengths: Its long looks cool and its a lighting bolt
Weaknesses: Sometimes to long
Review: Well before i got this my nitro did not fit in my gun so i was look for a long cool drop and i ran into this in a local store on sale for 25.oo i bought it and it so perfectly whit my gun i bought one more in a diffrent color but ya its cool lookin and it fits almost everything.
Conclusion: Buy it,its cheap and kool lookin
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mbryan203043 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the flame drop
Marker Setup: sp ion
sp qev
cp lightning drop
cp rake trigger
shocktech feedneck and body kit
full freak system
ndz firing can/breech
t-boad with membrane
orange ion nano bolt


Strengths: Looks good, and gets the job done.
Weaknesses: It is kind of difficult to clean, but other than that none.
Review: I got this awhile back, (about 4 months or so) and its worked great. It drops my tank into a very comfortable position and helps me stay tighter to my bunker. I think the lightning drop looks better than the flame my brother has, but thats a personal opinion. However with all the bends in the design this is somewhat hard to clean, and takes a good 5-10 minutes to clean it completely
Conclusion: This is a good product for the price, and I definetely reccomend this drop, but have to give it a nine due to hard clean-up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
NA
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium,Cutom Parts drop Forward, Big Daddy Barrell, 9V Revy, double trigger, Bob Long Expansion chamber, Steel brady bottom line
Strengths: Very nice looking
thick piece of metal
I have the 2.5 inch version (top to bottom) and it drops my tank into a very nice spot
Balances gun well
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Conclusion: I really like this Drop forward, a couple of my friends used the flame too, CP makes awesome products
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

goldenator Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Red SP Ion
Blackheart
Tear Drop
Halo B w/rip & speed feed
Red CP twist lock feedneck
Red CP Lightning Drop
Red CP 2K5 on/off ASA
Clear Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: The spikes get snaged on a lot of things
Review: This drop forward is a great addition to any gun. The looks are great and it really helps out to give the gun good balance for easier handling. It drops the tank enough that it sits comfortably in you arm weather you are in a tight situation or not. This drop definitely gets the gob done.
Conclusion: I would give the product a 9.5 out of 10 because it has a tendency to get snaged if you are not paying attention to what you are doing, other wise this product seems to be perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

REDRT Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD flatline drop.
Marker Setup: Classic RT, Emag, Minimag
Strengths: Design, quality
Weaknesses: big drop so I'd say profile
Review: I needed a big drop and something to move a long 45/88 ahead and yet clear the emags battery pack. The Cp lightning drop fit the bill nicely. Something like this wouldn't be my first choice for a screw in tank set up, but for an Armageddon with an 88 bottle it was the best thing going plus it looks cool. In order to streamline my set up this year I have gone to CPs micro razor with an ASA/ screw in set up. I will have the lightning as a back up for big games needing the geddon.
Conclusion: If you got a long tank this drop is the ticket to center the tank and have a better balance set up. For me and my last set up this was the best thing going for a drop. Because it isn't something everybody might need I'll have to rate it a high 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevenlittle Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The CP lightning is the first drop i have aver used and it is great. I have been missing out .
Marker Setup: Atomix Tribal impulse (SSSSSSHHWEEEET) Sweet custom imp
68/4500 pmi
Evolution II w/ Z board
Cp Drop Forward
W.A.S
Blade Magno Trigger
Strengths: GReat drop puts the tank in a swweeet spot.
The looks Are seeeeeeeeexy.
Weaknesses: NOne
Review: I love this drop it is amaizingly made and looks beutiful the 2.5 inch drop was perfect for my imp but its all on how you feel. i suggest you find a friend or sombody at a local field that has it the cp lightning and ask to hold and go from there. i didnt really test it out i just knew i would feel more comfortable with a huge drop wich came out to be true.
Conclusion: I think its the best drop out and the coolest looking i highly recomend it if you like your gun tight and compact. Helps your barrel from being shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:36 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

UgOtBlAsT Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drop..a few others.. cant remember names..
Marker Setup: 2k2 Ext pro G3, red 12 in Progressive, empire reloader, aci 47ci 3000psi tank, boss bolt, cp factory team lightning drop, evil on/off valve, red beavertail
Strengths: Puts tank where it needs to be.. is sexy.. did i mention sexy?
Weaknesses: None
Review: This drop ois sick it matches the gun great.. it looks sweet and works even better.. i would gladly pay the 35 bucks for it again :) there is nothing wrong with this drop except maybe u might poke urself on it.. i have but it was fine :-p overall this thing is best drop for the money
Conclusion: Get this drop if u can find it and need a good sized drop
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gto120 Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP flame drop
Murder Inc Flame Drop (Copy of above)
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 Blue - Ice Fade last to be produced!
CP Lightning Drop
CP On off
EvoII w/ y-board
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
Strengths: Very long
Weaknesses: spikes hurt sometimes.
Review: I love this drop. Its quite long at 2.5" and it is very durable. Probrobly cant be bent if you wanted to try. I bought this not knowing what i was buying and came out with a score. I just walked into the store one day and they had only one in blue so i bought it, put in on my angel , and though for a second if it was too big... But i got used to it with my 68cu tank. Only problem i had with it was the first timei went out the lighting bolt jagged edged cut me, cut me bad right down my arm. dont ask me how but i did it. I eventualy got used to the edges and loved it ever since.
Conclusion: Great drop especially if you have a very trigger like an ir3 or speed. still good for 45s. That extra .5" realy makes a difference somtimes. It would of got a 10 if i didnt get cut on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

TRIPP Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used stock drop forwards other than the lightning, and it has been on every marker I have owned from my trusty Spyder to my Defiant
Marker Setup: Bob Long Defiant
12 volt Revolution with X-Board
CP Lightning drop forward
Empire on/off
PMI Pure Energy 3000 psi 68 ci
Strengths: It drops the tank way forward and does it with style
Weaknesses: None! It's by far my favorite accessory that I own.
Review: I try to keep my markers over all length to a minimum. The Lightning lets me tuck my gun in tight when I'm behind a bunker. The milling looks sharp and they come in a wide assortment of colors. Custom Products has brought us many innovative and helpful accessories through the years, and has put a lot of thought into them, and the Lightning is no different. I've had a lot of compliments on it and it will be on every gun I use.
Conclusion: If you like a low profile and your gun close to your body, buy this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 7th, 2003 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media