paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
dawgs712 Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic Cocker
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Polish Blue
Freak Barrel Kit-10 Inch, Blue Freak Front
Blue System X Drop Forward
12 vlt Smoke revvy with x board
68/3k Crossfire Fiber Wrapped
RASE Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
It doesnt come with a barrel, it needs nitro, a revvy is necessary. you need these 3 things. at very least get anti-siphoned co2 or used 48 3k steel tank
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Packaging:
It was a huge box that had hundreds of those little foam figure 8's in it. There was a separate box that the ANS came in inside the big one. This was a rectangle box with those grey foam sheets like on the inside of the gun cases. The gun was perfectly protected from any rough handling during shipping. The gun does not come with the regulator set up, nor does it come with any kind of stock barrel. The gun looks amazing, the only difference from the picture online was that it came with Black Dye Sticky Grips, a plus.

Assembly:
I had to buy paint and air, so I went to a local pro shop. There I bought the drop forward and macroline kit along with the paint and air. They said they would install the regulator and the hose and the drop forward for 15 dollars, and since I didn't have loc tite or teflon tape, I let them. They did a great job, there were no leaks from, any of the fittings, nor any unsightly tape or loc tite. The regulator and drop forward each have 2 input holes, on the left and right side of the gun, so I could choose to have the macroline running on either side of the gun. Since I shoot with my right hand and foregrip with my left, I wanted it on the right side. I did notice that it was realy hard top fit my hopper into the feed neck. Also, since I have a two piece barrel, when i try to unscrew it, the front piece comes off first because I tightened the back piece too much. I cannot grip the back becuase the pneumatics are in the way, so I will have to work that out later.

Firing:
With the System X Drop Forward, I can leave my tank on the gun and simply screw in the front to let air in, and unscrew it to let air out, which is very convenient. The guys at the pro shop had the regulator at 140 psi, which I thought was low. I moved it up to 375. I could not sweetspot it since i do not have a chronograph. Initially, I was having trouble with the trigger. I had never shot an autococker before, and was not used to it. I was short stroking and half stroking it, although it did not once chop a ball (shooting All Star with the .693 insert), rather I was pinching them. On a few occasions 2 and even 3 balls were in the chamber at once (when I tried to rip at the trigger miss-fire upon miss-fire made this happen). However each time this happened I would smoothly pull the trigger, and both or all 3 of the th balls would come out with breaking, they just would not go in far. In 3 cases they 2 balls landed on the same spot!. I got the hang of the trigger however, and was son able to fire a tight continuous stream. I let my borther shoot the gun and it was clear that if a ball was off target, it was almost exclusively the shooters fault, as the string of paint actually forms a straight line back to the shooter. I turned off the air to get more paint, and when I let the air back in, the front pneumatics started to hiss very softly. After one pull of the trigger it stopped. I degased and gased the marker 3 more times and it did not happen again, but I will certainly be on the lookout for this.

Accuracy:
I do not have any numerical statistics. I was shooting a tree that was about 100 feet away. The accuracy was still perfect, there was just some slight dropoff. Sighting is also very easy. I changed targets to 6 different trees and hit 5 of them, only firing one shot per tree. I did break one ball in the barrel out of 500. I did not have a squeegee on me so I fired through it, and did not notice the slightest change in accuracy aside from the first 2 balls after I broke one. When I was finished firing, I ran a squeegee through the gun and there was nothing there, the paint had all been shot out.

Overall the gun fired great. I had to get used to the trigger, btu once I did it was amazing. There are 3 minor issues so far. The 2 piece barrel is a pain to take off because of the pneumatics, the hopper is very hard to get on, and once the pneumatics were leaking when i gased up, but that went away with the first shot.

Although the gun was packaged and protected well, it did not come with a manual! The ANS site (www.ansxtreme.com) has one you can download that I looked through, although it is not too expensive. It tells how to time the gun and install and sweetspot the regulator. It did not come with pictures or a schemtaic or parts list. I will be emailing ANS to see if I can get one
Conclusion: This is a great gun. If you want a cocker that you do not need to mess with this is great. The bolt has a button at back that you push to remove. Runa squeegee thorugh the chamber, wipe down and oil the bolt, put a few drops of oil in the vertical asa and thats all the cleaning you need to worry about. This gun does not need any internal upgrades. If you like to tinker with it, i mean it is a cocker, you could have a field day. Great gun, very impressed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:22 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

crunk_bryan Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias intimidator, crazy gun, practically more than twice the price
dm4 and angel 4, two fast guns, $1300+
karnivor, fastest autococker i have ever tried
wgp autococker, base autococker, pretty impressive itself
Marker Setup: ans gx3 polished red -> grey
dead on red bullet drop forward with on/off
macro line setup
12" dye boomstick
dye sticky grip 3
12v revvy
48/3k nitro
------------------------------
All soon to come:
eBlade (possibly eBlade 2)
ans delrin bolt
bigger tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
You'll need a good barrel, a bottom line or drop forward, a macro line or stainless steel hose, an electric hopper (at least a revvy), and a tank before you can start playing.
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Consistency
-X-2 and JackHammer II regulators
Weaknesses: None really, back block gave me a headache though
Review: ok, this time ill try to make this review separated into topics. just a small note, if you find this review a little bit "off," as in grammar or wording, its because im really tired right now, if i have time ill update it in the future. again, sorry for the errors.

Looks:

First of, this gun has a very nice paint/anodizing job. I got my gx3 in a grey -> red fade, which is pretty unusual for the gx3, its listed in the ans website as a gx4 color. the milling is is also great, this is certainly a gun that got a lot of comments.

Fire Power:

well, with the ANS Quick Fire trigger frame as the stock trigger frame, this gives off a pretty smooth, crisp, and sensible trigger pull, since i have fast fingers, i hit about the maximum speed, 9 bps. once i get the eblade, this gun will be high on fire power.

Accuracy:

well, like all autocockers, known for its low kick, its really accurate. to test out the accuracy, i tried to hit a key hole on my shed, in my backyard, about 70-80 feet away. i hit the keyhole in 4 shots, which for me, is really great accuracy. i shot it at a plank of wood in my back yard (60 ft away) , an the grouping was really tight, maybe a spread of 7" maximum.

Air and consistency:

well, since i didn't have a chrono, i had to go to the pro shop to get it adjusted. i told them to adjust it to 260 fps (field limit where i live). it was about
255-260 psi, which was considerably good. i tried to lean over the counter to see the consistency... 258, 262, 257, 257, 254 ... which was really good, so i left it at that.

Problems:

well, so far this gun has only gave me one minor problem. i purchased a superfly bolt for my gun, and i needed a new back block, so i went to the proshop, and i got a new back block that supports the pin, and some other upgrades, they said they would do everything for free, so i managed to leave it there. well after waiting 5 days or so, i come back for my gun, all the upgrades where put on, but they had a problem with the back block. they said since it was a custom autococker, none of the blocks they had would fit it, so they put the old one back. so i was pretty upset, until i remember seeing the delrin bolt kit by ans, so in a few days imma order it. other than that, there probably wouldn't be any problems.

First game summary:

well my brother went to play last week, and after a few weeks of my gx3 just laying there (i had a vacation), i decided i wanted to try it out. at this time, i really didn't have anything on it, just a regular bottom line, a tank, and a 12v revvy, but i was too inpatient to wait any longer. this was also before i got the regulator adjusted. i shot it a few times a the chrono station, and i measured around 230-240, which was ok for this field. so first round comes by (its an xball field, by the way), so i decided to see how good this gun was at far range, so i decided to take back then progress to front. i got someone out about 55 ft away, i then moved up to the middle, and i almost got another one out (someone got him out before i can get him), i then saw someone in the back behind the can shaped bunker, so i decided to take a step forward, and move up to front position. he was shooting at me, one ball skinned me, which really stung. so he took a peak out, i began to take snap shots at him, so i can get a good angle, he pops his head out again.... whack!, i got him on his hopper, but i really wanted to hit his head. i then later find out that it was my brother, yet, he still denies it. well, then i continue playing, like normal, getting 2-4 people out every round. one round, i was at middle position, i saw this guy run up to the dorito shaped bunker, so i saw a tiny bit of his helmet, so i just fired a stream of paintballs, hoping one would hit him, and i heard at least 3 balls splatter on something hard, like his hopper or helmet.

Conclusion: Well this is a great gun to have, this gun, and all autocockers need extra care, of course, i baby this gun =P

this caught a lot of eyes in my first game, and i know its going to catch more eyes in the future.

if you get this gun, you would need a barrel, and everything. ther reason for this, is just like AGD's Automag, ANS thinks you are going to customize this gun. i would recommend getting a good barrel like the boomstick, or if your willing to spend a few extra bucks, get a barrel kit, like the freak barrel kit.

since this gun is also a custom autococker, not all parts fit well/perfectly with it, which means you have to install it by hand. for me i just bring it to the proshop (since its like a 5min walk away from my house), and see what would fit on it or not.

other than that, its great on consistency, with the jack hammer and the x-2 regulators working together, and pretty good firepower with the stock single trigger frame.

also remember to get good paintballs for it, this also plays a role in accuracy.

ill rate this gun a 10, because it has a great and unique look, its really accurate, and its a pretty good gun to own.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 25th, 2004 at 9:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deltamike762 Thursday, January 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k cocker with numerous upgrades, and the GNX 3 cocker simply is FREAKIN AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: Blue anodized GNX 3, with 14 inch Dye Stainless, eclipse swing trigger, dye sticky grips, KAPP Venturi bolt, and back block, Rev X board, and a Crossfire 68/3000 psi tank on a ACI drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
As with any gun really I would put a barrel such as a Dye, or whatever you perfer. Just a personal thing, I dint care to much for the ANS bolt, that is why I replaced it, along with the back block, I have friends that have a GNX 3 and they have no probs with the stick bolt. A drop forward is a must, and a X board or a Rico loader is pretty much required cuz the gun shoots soooo smooth with litle to know kick or movement whatsoever
Strengths: - Well its a cocker its dependable, accurate and no it isnt as fast as an Angel, but deffinatly a pain in the but to those cats who leave a small section of their elbow exposed..
- Wel lthe GNX milling looks great, and with my set up of anodized blue and chrome it deffinalty looks beautiful.
-- Well she is consistant and runs on about 24-270 psi(not bad) and on now with the new roller sears, chopped balls are a thing of the past, but the reason I chopped balls is cuz I play tape and front, and I tend to get a little carried away with all the paint flying around me...
Weaknesses: -- The only issue I had with this bad boy, was when I went from Fla back home to the Hills of NC, the elevation change threw off the reg a little, but about 5-10 min later I was back up and running.
- I would advise a roller sear, this will help alot, and if you like to get on it like I do, then you increase your chance of chopping paint.
Conclusion: Well Well Well ANS has done themselves good this time around... The GNX is simply put as awesome, something that will leave you in awe and wonder... With the elevation changes aside once you have this thing chrono'd you can expect to go back every week- and have the chrono remian the same, it is very consistant, and smooth. The gun shoots incredably smooth and soft, but with welt the heck outta your opponents.
- If you are looking for a cocker that comes with all the upgrades, and milling w/o spending over 6 to 7 hundred bucks this is a great bang for your buck. I will NEVER ever sell or trade this baby. So stop thinkin soo hard and get your self one now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mantis9 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 outkast autococker
P&P cold fusion
Marker Setup: Platinum ans gen-x 3 autococker. egg. system X on/off drop forward. powerlyte axis trigger. 14 freak set with freak front. 68/4500 pure energy fiber wrapped tank. orracle delron bolt. shocktech back block. 2003 dye sticky grip. system X beaver tail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
first barrel. something cheap and good is the smart parts freak barrel or dye they make a great barrel. Bolt my quick pull bolt was chewing up the inside of my marker.
Strengths: consistent. great lookin milling. comes with one of the best regulators out on the market.
Weaknesses: little heavier then other cockers.
Review: All in all i would say that this is a great gun. only my second cocker but i can feel and see the difference in this one. the guys at ans did a great job. stock bolt and ball detent r a joke. thats about it. the consistancy of air is good sometimes will range about 20 fbs difference but usually is a great gun aand works really well with nitro. nitro suggested not co2
Conclusion: i love it. if you are thinking about a cocker that is affordable and will provide years of quality service then come to the ans family and shoot with the best. not the rest
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firecat Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other cockers
Marker Setup: ans gx-3 chaos cocker( powder blue), tear drop, 3000/48 nitro, empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and maybe a dye swing trigger
Strengths: accuracy, consistence, rate of fire, style, quality, everything
Weaknesses: this maker has no weaknesses and will only miss/chop if u make it.
Review: this is the best cocker i have ever used! people wit angels are suprised by it's performance. it's worth every penny. ans really out did them selves. i love mine so much i named it veronica, kiss it every time i leave for school and have a picture of her in my wallet. the marker can only be discribed by it's name chaos.
Conclusion: BUY IT NOW! u can get it for 550$ from ans and i would if u want the kappest gun ever. go now buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 18th, 2003 at 4:24 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen EF1 - Closed bolt, accurate, but unreliable and prone to breakage
Marker Setup: Black to Grey Dust ANS GX-3
14" Black Evil Pipe
72" stubby Crossfire Tank
12v Revvy
Dye Bottle Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP rail and On/Off
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Relable, and Dependable
Weaknesses: Non-replaceable feedneck
Review: This is an older gun that I picked up used on eBay. I got a very good deal on it, an Empire 10 pc barrel kit, 12v Revvy with x-board, and 72/4500 Crossfire Stubby tank. It came with an older style drop/bottle cradle (I hate those things) so I installed a CP rail and On/Off (Excellent).

The gun came with everything I needed to use it, the regulator was broken in, and it was very accurate. The timing was off when I got it, but after a minor adjustment at the local PB store it was working smoothly again.

The GX-3 is an excellent paintball gun. It is very accurate, consistant over the chronograph, and well balanced. I have chronoed it at 278 +/- 2 fps on a quality chrono.

I was previously using the 10pc Empire barrel kit that I bought with it, but once I sold my Evil Omen I switched to the Pipe Kit that was being used with it instead. The empire kit was quiet and pretty accurate, but not nearly as accurate as the Pipe Kit.

Even with lower quality paint people have commented on how accurate this gun is. I recently used it in a scenario game and with some dimpled X-Ball Broze it was accurate. I then bought a case of fresh Marbs and was VERY impressed. I was shooting darts, and picking off targets that were only slightly exposed.

***EDIT UPDATE***
I must reiterate. The GX-3 with the Evile Pipe and Marballizers is so accurate it is scary! I own the field when i have good paint in this gun!
***END EDIT UPDATE***

I like the single finger slider trigger that comes stock, the milling looks nice, and the dust anno is stylish.

My only dislike is that you cannot remove the feed neck unless you have it professionally done, and if your hopper don't fit well you outta luck.

Some people complain about the stock quick pull bolt, but I have had no problems with it. I would like to put the ANS delrin bolt upgrade on it, but I can't find one that had a dust black anno on it. No biggie though.

This is a phenomenal gun! I love it, and despite having faster and newer electropnuematic guns, I prefer to use the GX-3. The accuracy it gives allows you to keep up with the paint rain makers. Snapping out of cover and "gogging" an opponent from near maximum range when they are raining in pods of paint is what makes this gun so truly satisfying.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I should have bought one 3 years ago instead of buying the Evil Omen I wasted my time and money with. Its getting to be an old school marker, but it will keep up with the latest technology, as I demonstrated to many people during the last few times I used it. If you can get one for a good price, don't hesitate, as its a great gun! 9.7+ rounded up to 10. Some of the best money I have spent in PB. Added to the Evil Pipe (the only other product I rated a 10) it makes eliminations almost too easy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 22nd, 2008 at 4:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gx3ChaosCLONE Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used : Maurader (terrible), Diablo Sabatoge (terrible), Silver Bullet (getting there...), my friends WGP cockers, and finally my own ANS gx3 Chaos cocker
Marker Setup: ANS Gx3 Chaos Seriers Autocoker (Clear to Orange Powder)
-E2 Eblade installed
-Evolution II Hopper
-Empire 3 piece barrel kit
-Macro Line (Black)
-Dye Guage
-Pure Engery 68ci 3000psi tank
-Soon to come:
[ Ram, Q.E.Vs, upgraded bolt ]
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new bolt. This is because (believe it or not) the stock Quick Pull by ANS is horrible. A good side to it is that it is easy to take out, is it still good? NO. Read the reviews. I have, and the problems were the same. Bolt flies out because where it catches in the back block is very "iffy" its not good!

I would recommend either the new bolts out there that weigh close to nothing (Especially if your an E-cocker person)

I would reccommend the Eclipse D.A.R.T bolt, the Shocktech Super Fly, or another Derlin Bolt (IN THAT ORDER)
Strengths: -Over 20 colors
-Cheap($)
-Comes with an ANS guage
-Regulator is efficient
-Pneumatics dont leak
Weaknesses: -Needs Upgrades
-Comes with a slide trigger
-Stock bolt
Review: This marker has its pros and cons. The coolest thing however is that for the cons, you can upgrade the gun and eliminate those problems (i.e the trigger, bolt, barrel, etc.)

Lets start off with how it was handled (Shipping/Manufacturing Packaging)

The shipping for some reason gave me a box that was HUGE! I mean, 25 of my guns could have fit in it. But, unfortunetly they only gave me one of this fine marker. The empty space was full of Packaging Foam Pieces. The gun came in a cardboard case. When I opened it, I saw my gun, and it was fitted into foam.

Performance

At first when I got this gun, I did not shoot it because I needed air, barrel, hopper, macro line, and (I wanted a dropforward)

Once it was all set up I used to stock trigger, bolt, my air, hopper, and my gun at a field. This gun shot fast even with a slide trigger. I probably got 8 or 9 bps. The gun had no problems until I tooko it to a store and had them install a DYE 45 series frame. They didn't do it right, I couldn't pull the trigger far enough to fire the marker. Once that was fixed (a simple adjustment) the gun shot even better. 10-12 pbs. Now I have an E2 on it, and it shoots at 13 bps. I KNOW THIS IS SLOW!!! That is because I need:

-New bolt / back block
-Nexus or other RAM
-Q.E.V.s


Efficient: YES

Leaks: NOT SO FAR

Quiet: YES

Accurate: depends on barrel, but yes

Heavy: NO, really light, but with a drop forward it tend to unbalance the gun, it feels heavier then it is (strain on wrist)

Worth Buyin? If you are sitting there reading this and thinking "I dont know if I should buy a WGP or an ANS Gx3... you probably think that all I am going to do is preach out for this gun. Wrong. You should not take in factor price if it is close (WGP 400 and ANS 450 or 300 or w/e) What I am saying is that look at quality rather then price if it is in the same general range. I do not have much experience with cockers, but I am glad I got this gun, it looks great, and works better then I wanted it too.

BY THE WAY, anyone who is thinking of buying an E2, ITS WORTH IT! Even the $70 installation fee.

CAUTION!!!! WARNING!!! Be careful around the stock bolt, it really does "come out of the gun and will hit you in the face, shoulder, etc. Please upgrade it!
Conclusion: This gun is 9/10 on reliability
7/10 on stock parts (because of bolt, no barrel, no macroline)
Overall 8/10 but if you upgrade I would give it a 10/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jackie Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL
Spyder electra DX
04 Bko
A-5 tippy
ANS Gen-X 3

just about tested all guns including all high end timmys, new NERVs, and cockers
Marker Setup: Anodized DYE 12in. boomy.
WGP Tickler adj. front reg.
WGP Tickler 3-way
KAPP Phat Ram
Shocktech Supafly delrin bolt
WGP Hinge trigger grip frame
WGP Flame trigger
ANS GenX Inline Reg.
KAPP "P" Back Block
KAPP Beavertail
92/45 tank
halob
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel is a must to bye, i reccomenda freak ss set or a boomy , your choice really...tourney players need to get this ebladed
Strengths: Accurate,fast,reliable
Weaknesses: Very heavy, stock beavertail isnt so great, stock bolt isnt so great
Review: This gun is a great a/c to own. it is very accurate and fast but a bit on the heavy end. i play mid front and i like this gun for snapping. if you really want it to rip get a eblade and a good hopper. some problems i had with it were the bold and beavertail so i replaced it. also got a higher flowing lpr for when i eblade this gun.
Conclusion: Great gun buy it if ya got the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pun1sher Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Outkast
WGP Vertical Feed Autococker
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 16in Smart Parts AA,68/3000 fiber wrapped with smart parts cover, 12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
All American or Freak, 4500 Nitro 12v Revy or Egg, Medium sized to long drop forward
Strengths: Very Accurate, Great Regulator,Chops very little balls,Bolt is very easy.
Weaknesses: None yet, just learn how to use it and you will have no problems
Review: Its an amazing autococker for the price and its very accurate and far shooting. Upgrades are a must for this gun especially a barrel and a drop forward. Anyone who buys this gun will be happy.If you have more money to spend just upgrade it with an eblade, it is sick. Never chops crazy good bolt, you dont need a delrin maybe a tapeworm but its not necessary at all.
Conclusion: This gun is very easy to learn and use, trigger could be a little better but its comfortable cheap autococker and great-Get it if you have the money and spread the word around about this gun---10 out of 10 AMAZING GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krooked Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 WGP Autococker with ans 45 quickfire. That gun doesn't even compare to this
Marker Setup: Red GX3, System X Hinge trigger, Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, cause it don't come with one and a nice dropfoward
Strengths: Runs Smooth, Not to expensive
Weaknesses: NONE unless you call not havin a hinge trigger a weakness
Review: This gun was a huge upgrade from my 2k cocker. it runs so much smoother and faster. if you like cockers buy this gun or its big bro the GX4 it comes with a nice drop and ANS hinge already installed. If you are a cocker Freak go get one.
Conclusion: My favorite gun i've shot thats why i bought it and the milling is wicked..!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media