paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse

Smart Parts Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Impulse
[ View Photos (91) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 640
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Impulse is the best open bolt electropneumatic semi-auto for under $500. It has a new lightweight vertical feed body, improved fire rate and integrated on/off switch. The Impulse also features our Max-Flo regulator that works on compressed air or CO2 and includes a Progressive rifled barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (64):  First  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64
        Next Page
RAS1324 Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Imp and ion
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker HaloB and Evo3, 68 3000
ton ton trigger
NDZ bolt kit
CP reg
Clamping Feedneck
Nerve Board

Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, bolt, reg, feedneck, board, trigger frame, and a barrel is a givin
Strengths: Sort of fast
Cheap for a semi high end gun
Weaknesses: HEAVY
needs lots of upps to be good
Review: Ok, I had this gun for about 3 months and it was pretty good to me. I had also bought a blackheart board annd an old school max flow ( the ones that you have to attatch to the bottom of the gun). Its a really good gun if you by upps, but if your looking for a gun that is around the same price and doesnt need to many, by an evil pimp.
Conclusion: Overall pretty good gun but there is a lot of better ones out there. If you end up getting one, BUY UPPS!!! ( I based my rating on a completely stock one)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thequikemu Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: 03 vision impulse
ANS jackhammer 2
freak kit
new bolt
and other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
carbon fiber tank
new trigger
Strengths: Awesome gun out of box
fast
great regulator
Weaknesses: a little on the heavy side with a steel tank an and a Halo B
Review: Great marker!!!
haven't had any big problems with it and if you do have a problem with it smart parts has great costumer service and will help you

On the down side this marker is big and kinda heavy with steel tank and a heavy hopper
carbon fiber tank is a must!
and don't get a huge drop froward that makes it really tall

the problems are not that serious though
Conclusion: Great marker! The bulk problems are nothing serious
go out and buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I_Am_The_Walrus Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every thing smart parts, and every thing else
Marker Setup: I have now a Impulse with all the fixings but thats changing
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR, All American barrel, new trigger is a must (mine's custom made), WAS board,or vision
Strengths: Reliable, Customizable, true skill gun, easy to clean, compared to others cheap
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: Let me hit on my downers and upers, this gun is incredibly reliable u don't need to bring 4 guns to a Field in case on breaks this gun will give u very few problems, (customizable) personally I believe this is the most upgradable gun on the market u can make it adapt to ur playing style front/back/mid don't matter. (skill gun) unlike those 1,200+ doller markers that shoot 31 bps or 5 doller markers that shoot 1- bps this gun plays directly off how good you are and ur experience
Conclusion: Go for it this gun is a great, slap on a few upgrades (or make some like cheap me) and your set this is agreat gun for some one coming of a spyder or tippman im giving it a 8/10 because i grade on a pump 5 doller gun to insane 1,450 doller gun base (the way the grades should not ohh 10/10 for a tipmann cause i have one).my gunis the one with yellow to black fade
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crustpunk85 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy angel(old)
Marker Setup: blue 05 impulse
new designz mango trigger
Shocker style Maxflow
Freak kit
New designz hammerhead combo lpr
Halo
ECS Programable Vision Board
sp drop with on/off
68/4500 pbn2 n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
lpr
new bolt
feed neck
ECS Vision Mod
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Relatively cheap
Weaknesses: Weight
bulky (some say tall)
no milling on body (contributes to weight)
Review: Pros:
this gun is awsome with a new board (you will definitly need vision) it is fast and can handle the speed well. if your looking for a board upgrade i recomend ecs vision (cheap). this gun is totaly upgradable and fun to pimp out it works great as a back up

Cons:
the weight is a big issue with me as it is with any front or snake player. it ways roughly 4 ish lbs stock not with halo or tank. this if you play back dont really wory about it. fsdo is a problem but i never had a problem with it and you wont if u upgrade and take care of it.
Conclusion: Ifyour looking for speed and accuracy and have a tight budget id recomend this gun unless you want a light gun and are very particular about weight. They do have milled bodies but i dont know how much that would help.... I imagine it wouldnt make a huge difference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

red_impy27 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot most high-end markers.
Marker Setup: Red polish impulse with vert shocker max-flo and ND blade trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade trigger, feed neck, fast hopper, air, and a barrel.
Strengths: Fast, accurate, reliable, efficent.
Weaknesses: Kinda tall, and kinda heavy if any.
Review: This gun is fast and reliable.It increased my kills by a lot. i can hit people from about 75 yards away with 2-3 shots easy. It is fun to play newbies 1 on 1 because they always ask what kind of gun it is. The first time i played with an impulse i shot 2 people from a team from a town close to mine. My team beat them in about 10 seconds. It was a 5 on 5 game with me and a few other people from my local field. It was AWESOME. we whooped them. Impulses are so accurate and fast even pros use in the NXL.
Conclusion: This is the best gun for the money. if you are thinking of buying a high-end gun, buy an impulse they are cheap, reliable, fast, accurate, and way upgradable. BKOs are all right but you cant beat an impulse for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impy5269 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nuthign as goood as this!!!!!! tippman a-5 nice gun, 98 custom good for beginers, jt excelorators,other various markers
Marker Setup: 2004 stock impulse
nd blade trigger,
nd slick shot ram
kapp adjustable weight hammer
rip valve
nd stubby delrin bolt
J and J edg barrel kit,
68 cubic inch 3000 psi pure energy
halo hopper with victory board
was equalizer board( this board rules!!!!)
6 inch bullet drop forward
ans jack hammer lpr
halo no rise feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger, stock one is a Lil sloppy, , ide go with the blade trigger, or roller trigger, pretty much any trigger but the stock impulse one.
Strengths: Fast, reliable, easy to work on, easily upgraded, awsum terny ready gun for the money.
Weaknesses: People say it has first shot drop off i have never had that problem none.
Review: This gun rips right out of the box! awsum gun, easy to use, well Worth the money!!!!!!! don't get it without he vision board, go buy a W.A.S EQUALIZER board!!!!! u will not b disappointed!!!!! easily upgradable! easy to work on, every thing out of the box if good, but with sum upgrades its 100 time as good,nd the best thing!!! these few up grades, an lpr, a new trigger, and thats it! should only cost u about 100! awsum gun for any one who wants to b a true terny player and make a name for them selves, this gun Can help u do it!
but u have to remember its not the gun that wins games, its the player!!!!!! it helps to have good equipment! but equipment isn't everything! if u want high end performance, with a relatively low price this si the gun for u, the max flow regulator kicks but!
Conclusion: If ur looking for a a terny gun, and dotn wanna spend a grand or more, this is perfect for u! with a few simple upgrades ull b up there with the pros! best investment in paintball ive ever made!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyboy12 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Spyer Imagine, Worr Games Superstock
Marker Setup: 2004 Smart Parts Impulse
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
16' Freak Barrel
Empire Reloader B(coming soon)
Blade Trigger
68ci Worrgas
Clamping Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade Trigger
Clamping Feed Neck
Electro Hopper
New Barrel
Nitro
Strengths: Accuracy - excellent but can always be improved
Light trigger
nice regulator
barrel
price
Weaknesses: Body is a little heavy
Tall body
doesnt go well w/ CO2
Review: This gun is a great gun to have. This gun is fast, and very accurate. If you've heard of first shot drop off its crap. I've never had a problem with this. The accuracy with a new barrel is excellent. If you can afford nitro get it, and if you can afford a new barrel and a new bolt you should get them. Another plus is the price. I got this gun for $425. A new barrel, bolt, trigger totaled for $500. Get this instead of blowing ur wadd on a angel, or an orracle.
Conclusion: Get this gun, it is the best gun ur gonna get for that price. NO BREAKS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rangeriko Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom. 1st marker
2003 ICD BKO.
Marker Setup: 14" all american barrel,smart parts lpr kit(a must),shocktech superfly bolt, shocktechdropforward w/ on/off,shocktech brass hammer,new designs blade trigg,egg2 hopper,nitro duck 68/4500 tank,max-flo vertical regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
the first six items on marker setup box.
Strengths: Fast, accurate ,maintainable, upgradable, accessible dwell settings
learn a lot from this gun
Weaknesses: Aluminum, tall,imbalance, learn a lot from from this gun
Review: After setting the dwell and operating pressure, u are ready to go with this gun. Accuracy, consistency and and be able to put a lot of rounds per second into the opponents area.
It is electronic and comes with a free baterry already installed. Access to the batt needs a screwdriver. Stock barrel is ok. Must upgrade trigger. U really need an lpr kit, but u can live without it. Superfly bolt further increases ur air consistency and dramatically lowers ur operating pressure, a positive mark.
Very sturdy shocktech drop forward, though u can't use the stock air source adapter so u have to buy thier on/off asa for $29 more. Be careful with the shocktech on/off screw, it will fall all the way through(it so weird it rhymes). Custom Products makes a better one.
Buy a heavier brass hammer, you'll have unimaginable problems related to the stock hammer. In my case I shaved off my eggII hopper's feedneck in order to achieve balance(forward/backward) and low profile. You could compensate w/ a halo, which is heavier, it affects sideways balance, but has a lower profile than the eggII, but 19 year old infantrymen can carry an 8 pound rifle, 50 pound rucksack, a helmet and a bulky body armor for four or more hours a day, so don't gripe, the choice is yours. It is made with aluminum but as long as an Ak47 slug or a B40/RPG7 rocket launcher wouldn't home in to your Impulse, rejoice!Just don't be careless when u attach some screws.
Saw a kid once, gloated upon my Impulse, showed off his shiny '03 shocker, told everyone to join his team, picked me as a teammate for a five-on-five game, lasted only one minute in that match, i was the last to be eliminated(for real!), fumbled with his shocker's feedneck, took it out and reattched it, did it a few more times while mumbling about forming a team and abruptly went to the pro-shop clutching his shocker in one hand and the feedneck on the other, never to come back again to torment us with his team project.


Conclusion: They say the person wins the game not the gun, but when if I, using a pistol and confronted by a kid driving an M1A1 Abrams main battle tank, I'd surely love to have a simply made, easily and cheaply bought(blackmarket) but effective RPG rocket launcher.
The impulse is simple , cheap(compared to high end markers) easily upgradable, competitive and effective marker. You'll learn a lot and overcome handicaps from this contraption. Excellent Marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nonamehick Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None similar, but I have a Dragun TES as a backup and the Impulse blows it away.
Marker Setup: Black Impulse
14" Stiff!
VooDoo Bolt
WAS 5 gram Switch
WAS Board
Blade Trigger
Sidewinder Reg
NW 8" Spoon Drop
68/3000 Nitro Duck
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anything and Everything
Strengths: -Fast
-Efficient
-No o-rings
Weaknesses: -Maintinence
Review: This is a great gun, when upgraded it can shoot unbelieveably fast. My impulse can keep up and possibly surpass my friend's Ebladed ANS 'cocker. This gun is verry efficient when it has a Low Pressure Kit and a good reg. All in all this gun is well worth it's price. It is a very well built gun for the mid price range. The only thing is if you're not the type who will spend the effort to grease your gun this is not the gun for you.
Conclusion: I believe this is a well made gun and i would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 25th, 2004 at 9:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

impulsegangsta Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
base model autococker
Marker Setup: Base model impulse, CP flame drop forward, 48ci. 3000psi n2 tank, VL evulution 2, stock progressive barell.
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward, tepe worm or LPR, trigger
Strengths: The speed, the consistency
Weaknesses: The weight of the impulse.
Review: The implse is a very good marker all round, the impulse is very fast and decently accurate for the stock 12 inch barell, the gun gets good air consistency and consistent velocity, u need a motrized hopper because the impulse can go pretty fast,, i was rippin it up with upgraded autocokers on my local field, the impulse is a very tall marker with the stock feed neck especially if u got an egg, a shorter twister feed neck can be bought baecause the feed nek id threaded but they are reccomended on vision impulses only.
Conclusion: All in all the impulse is an awesome gun if u are looking for an all round good gun check out the samrt parts impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (64):  First  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media