paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse

Smart Parts Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Impulse
[ View Photos (91) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 640
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Impulse is the best open bolt electropneumatic semi-auto for under $500. It has a new lightweight vertical feed body, improved fire rate and integrated on/off switch. The Impulse also features our Max-Flo regulator that works on compressed air or CO2 and includes a Progressive rifled barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (64):  First  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64
        Next Page
DragunTESDude Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Intimidator- Much faster and lighter
2003 Shocker- Much lighter and more accurate
DYE DM4- Faster
Marker Setup: Blue WGP 2k3 VF Autococker
Full Freak kit- Aluminum Back, Blue Freak Front
Smart Parts Stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
All you can
Strengths: Um...
Fast?
Weaknesses: Large Body
Heavy
Long
Chops like a madman
Review: I don't know about y'all but I guess I had a bad experience with it. The dude's I shot had a really nice trigger job but it was so quick that it would spurt goo out the barrel faster than you would pull the trigger. I just don't know. Otherwise, it isn't half bad of a tourney gun.
Conclusion: If y'all are getting into tournies, go ahead and get one if you like them. I won't be buying one anytime soon.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PULSEPLAYER16 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I use to have a JT Excellerator 5.0, the Impulse just blows that gun away.
Marker Setup: I own a Impulse with A blade Trigger , and a evolution 2 hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun is great with stock id recomend a trigger job
Strengths: Very Acurate
Very Quite
Very FASt
Weaknesses: I have not had one problem with my Impulse, at all.
Review: The impulse is a very good gun, to take you to the next level. it as accurate, it is fast, and is a great gun it wont break on you everytime you go and play like some guns do. a good hopper for this gun would probaly be the evolution 2. i would recomend this gun to anyone, great gun.
Conclusion: Like said before, the inpulse is an excelent paintballgun very accurate, and very fast, i recomend a triger job and the evolution 2 hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

AfterShock040 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, angel, timmy
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse, tapeworm, blade trigger, egg, freak barrel, vision eye and n2
Recommended
Upgrades:
tapeworm, blade trigger, egg, freak barrel, vision eye, new board and n2
Strengths: quite, the stock barrel is pretty good (get a freak), shoots FAST, Affordable,
Easily upgraded
Weaknesses: problems with FSDO, little heavy but get a light n2 tank and your good
Review: Really a good gun im very glad i got this gun and you can upgrad it a lot so thats the best part. I love how quite and fast this gun shoots, and with the freak i could nail anyone, The Impulse has a very wide range of colors including black, red, blue, and silver. And this gun does not hog the battery at all. This is really a great gun for the money
Conclusion: get this gun, its wort it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

autocoker_man Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker (mine is upgrade alot! so mine is better than stock impulse)
Marker Setup: '98 cocker with everything (about 1200 into aftermarket)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A NEW REG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and buy a blade trigger and tapeworm.
Strengths: fast bps (bout 12), Solid gun, light weight, many upgrades
Weaknesses: bad reg..need expensive paint (marbalizers)...every1 has one
Review: The gun is a very reliable gun.cheap and effective. great range and bps. but the reg.. this caused me mone trouble than the gun was worth. 3 times in a row when i went paintballingthe reg got dirty and messed up. the reg let air in the pnematics and i had to clean the whole gun (every single part) and clean little pieces of dirt. i later found out that reg came cracked =(. i am disappointed smartparts. i didnt get a warranty because i forgot to to mail the lil card. but after i got a new reg the gun worked fine. the only other thing was the grease was hard to find ne where. i advise to buy one of the self-lubricating bolts (but the downside is u gotta buy a heavier hammer to counter balence the lightness of the bolt).
Conclusion: Im giving this a 7 cause it caused me whole lot of trouble and i could have suped up an a-5 and made it twice as good as the impulse.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

alegretocino22 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shockers
tippman 98 (not even close to being as good as an impulse)
Marker Setup: black 2003 impulse
shocktech supafly bolt
eclipse blade trigger
32 degrees flame drop
12v revvy
crossfire nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt (voodoo, strange, or supafly bolts)
blade trigger
new barrel
new trigger frame (OTB frame)
drop forward
new reg
new board if you want (WAS board)
Strengths: fast! can get it going very fast with a blade trigger. good accuracy. very reliable
Weaknesses: tall, very tall.....thats it
Review: this is a very good gun for its price. i would reccomend it to anyone that wants a good cheap tournament level gun. it could be a little shorter but other than that its great and you can just get a low rise or a no rise and it wont be too tall any more. with a few upgrades you can make an impulse amazing!
Conclusion: this is the best tournament level gun for under 500 dollars and you dont need a million upgrades to make this gun good like you do with other guns. get this gun. you wont be dissapointed, i promise
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Porkchop9415 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid Quest Numatix - About the same, but more money
03 Vertical Autococker - Impulse is better
Marker Setup: 2003 Green Impulse
I-frame
68CI 4500PSI Nitro Tank
Evolution2
Dye Stickies
All-American Barrel
Tapeworm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tapeworm, New grips, Fast hopper.
Strengths: Fast, Light, Accurate,
Weaknesses: None
Review: Everything is good. The Impulse can easily compare with
'cockers and can keep up with any high-end gun. As long
as you have a good hopper, you wont be chopping balls.
The impulse is a great tournament gun, and is good for all
Players. I love this gun because it can keep up with anything.
Conclusion: I give the impulse a 10 because it is one of the best semi-autos for under $500.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trauma04 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster b2k,matrix.timmy,angel lcd
Marker Setup: impulse, with 14''dye boomstick, or 10''ssfreak , evo2,magnetic blade trigger,new desinez bolt, and a fbm choke hold no rise
Recommended
Upgrades:
vistion eye, new barrel, new bolt, evo2, magnetic trigger(makes gun 10 times faster), and a low rise
Strengths: fast, accurate, good look, good reg
Weaknesses: barrel, bolt, chops paint
Review: the impy is a very afortible gun for how good the proformance is.altough the bolt barrel and trigger are not that great the gun is really fast and good for ant position on the feild.
ive been playing for 5 years now i would have to say this is the best gun i have ever owned.
Conclusion: very afortible, very good proformance all it needs is a new barrel,bolt,and trigger other wise very good marker!!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

btiez Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine (old gun)
Vert Vision Reg
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Impulse
Non Vision Blue Light Cricket Board
Gun Mounted Reg
Jackhammer II LPR
14" CP Barrel
Blade Trigger
Dye Stickies
Pure Energy 68/3000
12v Revi w/ x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrel
LPR
Blade Trigger
Aggitating Loader
Bolt
Grips
Low Rise
Vision
I-Frame
Drop Forward
Strengths: Accurate
Fun to Fiddle With
Easy to clean
Fast
Light
Quiet
Weaknesses: Max-Flo sometimes has small problems
Review: I love my impulse. You can gas it up and just shoot with no paintballs and practice in ur room but its so quite that my mom wont notice. Very easy to clean and accurate. My trigger pull is amazing. Extremely Low pressure about 170-180 psi. Overall it is a great gun.
Conclusion: Low pressure, speed, accuracy, quiet= Perfect gun that is easy to upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 26th, 2003 at 8:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak55 Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees IMPY
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse # 24856
47ci 3000 psi tank
New Designz stubby bolt
Shocktech drop forward
EvolutionII
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger
bolt
drop
fast hopper
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Not a damn thing
Review: This gun rocks. I shot it today at my field and I was shooting people off the break. But, you have to set it up it's not set up out of the box. You should adjust the pressure 100-200 then adjust the dwell till you get the required velocity.
Conclusion: start mowing lawns and go get it. ]
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 2:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

teflon707 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
otehr impys... angels.. and electro really
Marker Setup: 2k3 Smart Parts Impulse, Eclipse blade trigger, Eclipse Solnoid Optimizer, Nitro Duck 68/3000, Murder Inc. flame drop, 12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tapeworm/solnoid optmizer
Blade Trigger (i use eclipse.. i heard the new designz one was pretty good)
Vision
a decent hopper
Strengths: Price, quality, decent stock, quality, number of upgrades, looks, speed
Weaknesses: can chop w/out vision
Review: in paintball u get wat u pay for.. and this gun is an example that it dosnt have to bea t ton of money to be great. I paid 400 for mine, and other then a tapeworm it works great out of the box. But there is sum bad things that are kinda minor. I have a 12v w/xboard and i think the batterys were running low.. but after 3 weeks of using then gun. the 4th week at a practice then gun turned on me. I choped so many times that day, and a few were bad engough to stick the bolt shut on the breech becuas eof a jammed bal in there. But that was because of the batterys getting low. ALso as with any electro gun, if ur batterys in teh gun die in a game, ur up a sh*t creek with out a paddle. THe gun just truns off usually with no warnign if u run ur batteries dead. I would sugest vision as soon as u can afford it. ANd even with vision.. def without it.. u need a goo dhopped. WIth teh stock trigger a 12v is usualy ok, but an Egg2 or a halo work really good. THats pretty much it so if u got the cash to get an impulse and a tapework.. ur good to go out of the box.
Conclusion: If you can afford the gun (400 usualy) and a 20 dollar tape worm.. u should be good for a while. But if u got the cash go for vision rite away
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (64):  First  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media