paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse / Smart Parts Impulse

Smart Parts Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Impulse
[ View Photos (91) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 640
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Impulse is the best open bolt electropneumatic semi-auto for under $500. It has a new lightweight vertical feed body, improved fire rate and integrated on/off switch. The Impulse also features our Max-Flo regulator that works on compressed air or CO2 and includes a Progressive rifled barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (64):  First  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64
                            
jacobw69 Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Boblong gz, 2003 outkast
Marker Setup: Red impulse
Tapewrom
Blade trigger
Everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
tapeworm
stock barrel is good if u have the money upgrade to a freak
Blade trigger
LPR kit
New bolt (evil)
Strengths: Accurate
Fast, many upgrades
Weaknesses: FSDO
A little bit tall
With tank and hopper it is a little bit heavy
Review: The impulse is a great marker. I feel that smart parts has done a good job on a high end gun that is under 800 CND. I am happy with the gun stock and i am happy that there are so many available upgrades for this gun. The one thing i did not like about this gun is when i first bought it I had re-cocking problems but that was easily fixed by a tapeworm.
Conclusion: If you have the money to spend i would recomend this marker. Stock the marker is not bad and withqa few upgrades you have yourself a greta marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionkiller Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion - pretty close performance
Pirahna GTI - wayyy worse
Evil Pimp - Better slightly
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
16 inch linear barrel
68/3000 psi pure energy compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck
Vision Eyes upgrade
Blackheart Board
New Regulator
A drop forward
A delrin bolt
And possibly a New Barrel (i recommend an All A)
Strengths: Shoots very fast
Is very Accurate stock

Weaknesses: Very Heavy
High rise feedneck
Very big and bulky
Review: I had used this gun for about 6 months and it was the best marker i have ever had. This marker is capable of alot of amazing things when put in the right hands. I like the whole setup that i had. I had a voodoo bolt, Dye grips, 12 Inch All American barrel, Max-flo regulator, Hybrid feedneck and a blade trigger. This was nice but i had quite a few chops when shooting as fast as possible since i didnt have vision eyes or a fast enough hopper ( i had a evlution 2) but still with a Better loader and Vision eyes this gun would be amazing.
Conclusion: This is one of the bast markers Smart Parts has ever made and i would recommend this marker over an Ion anyday. but i wouldnt buy it new i would buy it used so that you can get it cheaper than it is because its too pricy for its performance. But id Still give it an 8 because its still really good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rage_inc Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo monngose (dont get one)
Marker Setup: sp impulse
47/3000
bullet drop
no rise feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck
drop(ballences it)
Strengths: Reliable
Fast
Upgradeable

Weaknesses: None
Review: The impulse is a great gun I've never had a bad exsperiance with it. This gun regardless of what people say is fast it can keep up with big boyz and dosent any upgrades rather than persinal perefrance. this gun is also easy to fix the one time it did break down it toke me five seconds to fix it. some people say this gun is heavy but ive never even noticed it.
Conclusion: Get this gun and get from orderpaintball.com(for $160) trust me youll spend your money well
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 10th, 2007 at 10:33 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bubblebob88 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
Blackheart Board w/ Vision
Custom Fade Pewter to Silver
New Designz Pro Magnet Trigger
All American Barrel
Tapeworm
EggII
48ci/3000ci HPA Tank
Eclipse Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tapeworm
Blackheart Board or WAS Board (if you don't have vision)
Strengths: Accurate
Great Range
Low Pressure
Without vision, doesn't chop much
Weaknesses: Heavy (don't be a whimp!)
FSDO (read below)
Bolt stick (read below)
Review: This gun out of the box was just amazing. It's capped at 13.7bps in semi and can actually go that fast. In vision mode it's capped at 20bps. Great gun, I noticed much better range, and accuracy than my previous blow back gun. In games, all I noticed wrong would be the First Shot Drop Off (FSDO), either get a Tapeworm or just fire a couple shots off before the game starts. Also about at 2 and a hlaf cases of paint my bolt stuck. Great gun still. It's quieter that blow backs with much better range and accuracy. This gun is pneumatic, meaning just a better gun in general, better quality and better performance. You won't be disapointed at all with this.
Conclusion: If you don't have Vision this should be the first upgrade you get. This gun holds up with the best and has it's own adavantages. So go try one out and get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chocolaterivers Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Ion, Angel speed, Diablo Wrath, Diablo Mongoose, Spyder, Pirhana, Tippmans.
Marker Setup: 2004 Black Vison Impulse
Shocktech Bolt
Smart Parts lp
Tapeworm
Cp on off
Cp Roller trigger
CCM Feedneck
All-american barrel
Shocktech Dropforward

2006 Orange Shocker sft vision
Check-it low rise feedneck
Egg 2 z-board
68/45 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, Feed neck, on off, barrel.
Strengths: Fast enough
Nice trigger set up
Max-flo reg
very upgradeable
Weaknesses: Worse than Ion stock
Needs upgrades
Gas hog stock
Big
Heavy
Review: Out of the box, this gun kinda sucks, especially if you don't have vision. But once you get everything upgraded on it, it's awsome. The only reason I got rid of mine, was because it's big and heavy and hard to use in a snake. The trigger is nice, and I don't mind the stock board. But I would skip buying an Imp and get a nerve (God-like imp pretty much) or a shocker. Or if you really want to go cheap than get the ion, it's still better.
Conclusion: It's getting out dated, but if you upgrade it, it can get close to the high end guns. I still recomend something else.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballonaim Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, unless you'de consider my tippmann
Marker Setup: silver 2003 Smart Parts Impulse, 03' Revy-black, 20oz On/Off valve anti-syphoned C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tapeworm, Blade Trigger, Low-Rise feed, if you have a C02- make it anti-syphoned, and N2-dont worry about anything, and if you want-a new body, trigger gaurd
Strengths: THE most upgradeable gun I have ever seen, unless there is 1 in hiding somewhere
Weaknesses: $425... could b a strenght if you compare it with a Timmy
Review: You can upgrade the body, ALL the internals, barrels, triggers, bolts, pins, regs, 15 degree regs also, drops, trigger frames, etc...

its accurate, fast, VERY upgradeable, a lot of people have them if that tells you anything, a lot of colors to choose from, they look good too.

Good for woods or hyperball, X-Ball, Airball, basically everything
Conclusion: BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 19th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It is inexpensive and it fires fast.
Weaknesses: I think I got a lemon. It was always loose it's pressure. If you fire the first 2 shots,the paintball would drop one feet away from you but then it would fire just fine and very consistent. If you don't fire it for about 5 minutes,then the pressure would drop to zero again untill you fire the first shot again. I had the gun for 2 months and I have used it for a full day. I would always have to use my back up gun ( RT Pro). Then my circuit board had to be replaced. I didn't have any luck with gun. I know that most people had better luck with this gun and that is why I think that I got a lemon. I just purchase a Matrix and I hope that I have better luck with that gun.
Conclusion: This isn't really a bad gun. I hope I am the only one who has this problem with the Impulse but I can't take any chance with this gun. The only thing that bugged me about my gun is that it lose it's pressure about 5 minutes if you don't take another shot. I am a sniper and I like to suprise people and I need that first shot to count.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spinach Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 BKO
Marker Setup: HaloB
TapeWerm
Evlution bolt or something I dont remember.
Crossfire 88/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
TapeWorm
Blade Trigger
Strengths: Fast with a new trigger
Quiet
Comes With a maxy
Weaknesses: Tall
Blocky
Slow Stock
Ugly in my humble oppinion
Review: Well these seem to be the new fad for every kid out there wanting to be cool(around here). Stock this thing is as slow as an electric spyder. Its kinda quiet, with a magno trigger you can easily rip, ugly, comes with a pretty good stock barrel(progressive).

Well thats about it.
Conclusion: Its 425 but if you want it to be decent you need to add a tapeworm and a magno trigger witch makes it around 475.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chozen1 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used a smart parts gun before.
Marker Setup: Smart parts impulse with a cp trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new trigger is almost a neccesity. A new board could be useful. If you have the old maxflo change it in a hurry.
Strengths: The gun is very sturdy. It is also pretty reliable if treated right.
Weaknesses: The old max-flo regulator is lame. The gun weighs a ton and its slow.
Review: I was really excited about this gun. I got it the color was very nicely annoed,but I looked down and saw I was sent the old school maxflow reg when I ordered the vertical one. To make things worse orderpaintball.com sent me a broken impulse. The regulator was broken and the solenoid leaks. I am appalled that a distributor would send out a defective product, and not take it back. They acted like they wanted now part of me after I bought the gun.

Edit: After 3 long months i finally got my gun back it shoots fine, but it kicks like a horse. It is a decent backup gun to the dynasty shocker i am about to purchase.
Conclusion: I am never going to buy from orderpaintball.com again but i do plan on buying another smart parts gun. If somethings broken when you get it they'll fix it. It'll take awhile but it'll be done right. '
I give it an 8.5 but since thats not on here i give it a 9. Its a decent gun I'm glad i only paid $100 for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 5th, 2007 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

skraitupkilla Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k3 black impy
Cp roller trigger
smart parts strange bolt
evo III
blackheart (soon to come)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger.......bolt.....barrel......board
Strengths: Low maintinence,very fast with new trigger, very accurate with right barrel --------------------------------> BALLIN!<----------------------------
Weaknesses: Its a little on the heavier side, and the stock trigger is horrible.
Review: It's a great gun for the price and you can do whatever you want with it.
It's a great gun for the price and you can do whatever you want with it.
It's a great gun for the price and you can do whatever you want with it.
It's a great gun for the price and you can do whatever you want with it.
It's a great gun for the price and you can do whatever you want with it.
It's a great gun for the price and you can do whatever you want with it.
It's a great gun for the price and you can do whatever you want with it.
It's a great gun for the price and you can do whatever you want with it.
It's a great gun for the price and you can do whatever you want with it.

Conclusion: Great gun for the price and its the most upgradable gun on the market!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (64):  First  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media