paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Vortex Fan / JT Vortex Fan / JT Vortex Fan / JT Vortex Fan

JT Vortex Fan Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Vortex Fan

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Vortex Fan
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This accessory fits on all current JT goggles, such as the Proteus, Flex 7, IZE, nVADER, and nFORCER.
Product Availability 
The JT Vortex Fan is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
mynameisgeorgel Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no fans berfore this one
Marker Setup: cocker
16 in taso barrel
dragun drop foward
Strengths: Good battery life, lightweight
Weaknesses: Kinda loud, hard to put on and take off of mask
Review: A guy that use to run a field/store, gave me this when he went out of business. ALthough some of the other reviews make the mask seem like it sucks, it really isn't that bad. I have never once had my mask fog up on me. I have played in a tournament, and twice a week since the day I got it, and still no trouble with it. I haven't changed the batteries yet either. It is a little loud, but nothing that affects the game. Get this fan if you have a JT mask
Conclusion: If you have a fogging problem, get this fan
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puck2paint Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2003 BKO
10" Boomstick
Palmers Stabalizer
Supafly Bolt
Razerblade
Strengths: Helps defog
Feels really good in winter
Easy to use
Not a bank breaker
Quiet
Weaknesses: A bit annoying noise
Pointless in summer
Review: when I first took my new vortex fan out on my proteus I was quite impressed. it was february, and when your running around with heavy coat on, it gets quite hot. so I eventually ended up in a t-shirt with my fan on. It felt really good at that time. but when late spring-mid summer comes around, its too freaking hot out, and the fan either doesnt do anything or blows hot air at you. so theres really no point in it when its really hot out.
Conclusion: its a nice thing to have on your mask, never know when it might come in handy. as I said above its not too expensive so its not a complete waste. it would probably be good in scenarios. I give it an 8, because nothing is perfect, but there is 2 points room for improvment
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rouge Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
8" Lapco Big Shot Barrel
Pro Team Intruder Foregrip
3000psi 72cu compressed air tank
Strengths: -Cheap
-Fan
Weaknesses: -Didn't work well
-Had to cut up visor
-Didn't help unfog glasses
-noisey
Review: I bought the vortex fan for one purpose to keep my glasses from fogging or to take the fog away, let me tell ya it never worked for me. Luckily i bought them when they were on sale for cheap. Also in order to install i had to cut my visor up a bit so i could turn the fan on with the big metal switch in the middle of the game.
Conclusion: If your buying these to stop your glasses from fogging up ou mine as well get contacts trust me thats what i did now i'm havin more fun then ever.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 14th, 2004 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

el_c Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: is this really important?
Strengths: Good air flow
Made By JT
Weaknesses: Only buy it if you really need it cus its a lil pricy
Review: I might be a newb but I luv this product. It helps a lot for a person who sweats some but not a lot. But If you sweat too much the fan will do nothing. It sometimes irritates my eyes, I have sensative eyes. The installation is a lil wierd and confusing at first, but everyone can do it, trust me.
Conclusion: Buy it if you sweat some, but not a lot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quaffloid Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like this
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ hyperstar bolt, 12" DYE ultralite, CMI 5 stage X-chamber
Strengths: light
quiet to other people
gets rid of fog

Weaknesses: buzzes against your head
raises your profile when not using a visor
Review: I managed to for up my Proteus once and I was glad to have this, it got rid or it in about a minute, if you are using the visor there is no down side to having it there just in case so its worth it, it puts a little buzz in your head but I value seeing more then this small annoyance, people other then you cant hear it well so it wont draw too much attention to you, when you dont use the visor it sticks up pretty far which isn't very good
Conclusion: good thing to have in case you get fogged, JT could still improve it though by making it quieter and smaller
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmbryan Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Silver
12 Volt Revy W/X board, Blue
Dye Boomstick, 14 inch
Dye Barrel Sock
JT Proteus Chameleon
20 Oz. Co2
Strengths: -Not much fogging
-Small
-Nobody notices your wearing it
Weaknesses: -noticiable from 5 feet due to sound
Review: Good
-Changing my no fog time on my proteus from 20 minutes to 40 minutes (of playing)
-Fits under your visor, so nobody can tell youre wearing it
-It wont get hit if you wear it under your visor
Bad
-Gets loud in mask and people withing 5-10 feet will be able to hear it
-Makes my mask a little front heavy
Conclusion: It practical gets rid of the chance of fogging, and i would suggest this to anybody whose mask is fogging
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SigFader Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k1 Autococker
Dye Excel
9v rev
wgp 2nd gen hinge
Strengths: blows noticably cool air to your face
Weaknesses: To be honest, I used this for only 3 games. Once twice indoor, once outdoor. Indoor, it helped A LITTLE, in that turning it on helped slow the rate of fogging, but not stop. Outdoor in 4oC conditions, it proved absolutly useless. No fog protection whatsoever. The last time i played indoors, I took a goggle shot, and the fan broke.
Conclusion: It was half decent indoor, but it also broke very, very easily. So, useless in my opinion.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8int4r Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
anti fog
Marker Setup: Angel LCD
Full Freak
Gated Feed
NiHi battery
NitroDuck X-Stream 68/4500
Strengths: It works! I was unable to play without it.
Weaknesses: Buzzy and noisy...very expensive unless you get them off ebay.
Conclusion: Don't know how anyone plays without this. Local field plays every night...we're near the ocean and people are ALWAYS walking out of games with fogged lenses. Doesn't matter if they have "thermal" or whatever...you play hard, start sweating on a humid cool night and you are toast.

For me, I wear glasses and it was hopeless...got the JT glasses inserts, took them to Lens Crafters and had them made to perscription and then got the fan...use it every time I play and couldn't play without it.

If you've never needed it...great...if you've even ONCE had problems with fogging, this is the solution. Pain in the butt to mount on some masks but if you can't see, you can't play and this'll fix that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amazngspyderman Friday, August 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: '02 vert cocker, kapp reflex frame, superfly bolt, rat 3:16 valve, armson stealth, home-made drop forward, green electrical tape "paintjob"
Strengths: this fan is pretty much the only one available for any mask (excluding the other jt fan). my mask didn't fog. it did its job.
Weaknesses: my propellor broke, then the motor broke. i sent it in to jt, they lost it, waited a month, called to see what happened, they admitted there was a mistake, very friendly, sent me a brand new one. brass eagle owns jt and vl, right? be and vl have the worst service i've ever dealt with, but jt has the best. guess be hasn't cut good service from their budget yet. too bad i can't say the same for vl.
Conclusion: aside from it breaking (cheap motor, same thing happened with my revvy's motor), it's a great fan. if you fog, paintballgateway has one of these for $25.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnapCrackleP0p Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
umm, this is like one of the firs of its kind so really nothing
Marker Setup: 68 automag classic
18 inch dye barrel
Strengths: I have yet to have fogged on a field with my mask. I have had my fan for the whole time with my mask and never have taken it off, I dont know if the mask would fog without it. Nice and small, fits perfectly under my visor. Easy to install, 4 snaps and your ready to go. Very silent, i never hear it. It sounds the same without it on.
Weaknesses: Lil pricey, i got mine for 50 bucks, that was like twice the price of my actual mask hehe. If you clamp it down too far it wont spin, because the fan is being pressed down apon by the top of the goggles.
Conclusion: This is pretty cool little product here, I have never fogged with it, and ummm i guess it keeps me kindof cool, but when im on the field in the middle of a mtach I really don't think about it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media