paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Small Gear Bag / Redz Small Gear Bag / Redz Small Gear Bag / Redz Small Gear Bag

Redz Small Gear Bag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Small Gear Bag

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Small Gear Bag
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Holds up to 3 guns. Includes padded dividers and air bottle holder. Features built-in, padded, 3 barrel holder.
Product Availability 
The Redz Small Gear Bag is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
be1498 Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ordinary duffle bags, inferior marker cases, Doskocil hard cases.
Marker Setup: Classic Intimidator w/clamshell, WAS Equalizer, Sidewinder Reg, Delrin bolt, barrels, hoppers, yada yada yada
Strengths: This protects my marker with barrel on, and keeps my equipment organized.
Weaknesses: Doesn't really hold 3 markers, and the tank holder is too small.
Review: I have the all-black version, which is just my preference. It holds both of my markers with barrels mounted, my hopper, my Scepter system in its case, and my HPA tank. I keep all the extra gear between the 2 markers, and everything is held tightly in place.

The barrel sleeves are really nice, reflecting the overall high-quality construction of the bag. Considering that this bag is just about the price of two of the nicer barrel bags, it seems like a great deal.

I keep my gear in a rolling Stanley mobile job chest, and this bag fits perfectly in it under the tray. It keeps the other stuff in my box from "dinging" my marker, air, etc. It doesn't really matter to me that my masks and some other items don't fit in it.
Conclusion: I'd recommend it for quality and utility at a reasonable price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 25th, 2003 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpshot98 Wednesday, December 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing except a big rubbermaid tub but it was to cumbersome.
Marker Setup: well right now i have a tippman98 custom. with a 2 stage x-chamber. also a two finger trigger. a lapco 12 inch big shot. also a SP 16 inch bigdaddy barrel.
Strengths: it is greaat i can fit so much stuff i it. My gun, redz 2.1 harness, hopper, chono graph.allen wrenches my 2 tanks and both barrels stick sqeegie and jerk squeegie. almost all my gear except mask.
Weaknesses: nothing except that it doesn't fit my mask.
Conclusion: definately buy this . it is one of the best buys i have ever made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerboy02 Friday, July 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none except a rubbermaid tub.that was purple. it was alright until i got this.
Marker Setup: 2002 Blue Shocker, 14 inch freak , HSW forgrip, SP 68 cubic inch c02 tank,
Strengths: well it looks awsome to begin with. it is very padded. i can put my marker between the flaps and have really protected. my tank doesnt move around any . i can fit my 2.1 in it along with my Revy, i can also fit my backup 98 custom in it also. my 98 never breaks it is awsome.
Weaknesses: none except i have ahard time fitiing my mask in it. the only the better about the tub is that i could fit my mask and BDU in it also. you what bdu are they are camo fatiges. the things that make you dissapear in the woods. those thing are awsome.
Conclusion: this product is awsome i dont reaaly even care that mu mask is a tough squeeze i think it is wonderful. well i am done writing this review . i thought that the whole 100 word thing was gone oh well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various backpacks
Marker Setup: 2k2 red vert cocker; chrome kapp reflex w/ dye stickies,j$j barrel,AA vigilante reg, 68ci/3k bulldog tank
Strengths: if u dont want/need a huge bag this is great. easy to cary w/ handle and shoulder strap. tank holder keeps my tank in good shape. 3 barrel holder is nice. lots of padding. small enough to hold what u need and not be akwardly big. with the dividers u can keep ur various metals(like 2 guns) from rubbing on each other. the new ones have a sweet logo patch (much different from the one in the pic above) and come in colors blue or red on the sides of the bag.
Weaknesses: well the tank holder is perfect for my 68ci tank but if u have a bigger one i dunno if it will fit.
Conclusion: great small profile bag. heres an idea of how much u can git in it; i hold my marker, tools, 2 barrels(can hold 3), 68ci tank, hopper, 2 jerseys, pants, gloves, knee pads and still have a lil room left over. only thing u wont be able to fit that u need in order to go play would be your goggles and paint. its smallness keeps me from lugging around the kitchen sink which is a good thing heh. if u can try and take a look at the newer version with optional colored sides an a much cooler graffiti tag style logo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngrySloth Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used to carry my stuff in a sports bag.
Marker Setup: 2k2 VF Autococker, 12" Teardrop, Black Magic flame drop, Crossfire 68 3000, 12 vt Revvy, other stuff.
Strengths: I like the tank holder and the way the bag is divided. My tank fits perfectly in tank pocket. I only bring my cocker with to the field, don't bring a backup. (I only play rec so it's not the end of the world if my gun goes down.) Don't know if you can really fit 3 guns in it, but you can defintly fit 2. I use one section for my gun, one section for my loaders, and one section for other additional crap that won't fit in the side pocket, squeegees etc.
The barrel sleeves on the side are kick ass. There are 3, but I only use two.
Weaknesses: The ONLY bad thing I can think of is the fact they advertise it can fit 3 guns, which is misleading because unless all your guns are talons there's no way you're gonna get three in there. But that's not something bad about about the product itself so I'm not gonna rate it down because of that.
Conclusion: All in all this gear bag is very nice. It's stylish, durable, and well-made. (Well what do you expect, its Redz.) It's well padded so it keep your stuff safe. If you don't have a truckload to carry, I recommend this bag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TitansMM Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder SE, 12 oz. Co2, VL 200 Hopper, PMI 4+1 pack
Strengths: It's able to hold up to 3 markers. Has a holder to put your tank. Side pocket for extra O-Rings, springs, squeege, and BBD.
Weaknesses: Can't hold my mask if I have 2 markers, or my pack. Hard to hold more then 1 hopper or tank.
Conclusion: A good buy at a reasonable price. Gets you to and from rec nights with only a little hastle when trying to get it closed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JOSHjpr Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i also have the large redz gear bag
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse- with blade trigger, vertical reg, Voodoo delrin
114ci 4500 psi tank
12volt rev.
flex 7 ize
Strengths: it fits my stuff when i'm goin to play rec ball, becasue i don't bring my back up gun. As some of you know the impulse is a pretty big gun and my tank is huge and i usually put a bag of 500 paintballs in there also so i can fit stuff.
Weaknesses: the thing that is supposed to hold your tank is to small for a 114 ci
Conclusion: great bag, i little small but it gets the job done
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media