paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Precision Barrel / 32 Degrees Precision Barrel / 32 Degrees Precision Barrel

32 Degrees Precision Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Precision Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Precision Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This 2 piece barrel is available in both Stainless and Aluminum in 12, 14, and 16 inch sizes. While already having an incredible muzzle break, straight rifling, all in a lightweight and extremely accurate body, what sets this barrel apart from the rest is the body itself. Instead of just taking an existing tube and just honing it out, this barrel is cut straight from a solid block of aluminum or stainless steel, resulting in a far superior finish and quality.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Precision Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I only had a J&J ceramic barrel before I bought this one and this one is much better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
automatic revolution 9 volt viewloader
double trigger wit guard
power feed system
nitrogen and c02
sight rail w/ an adco red dot scope
camouflage paint job wit camo dye gel grips
drop forward system
rocket cock
Recommended
Paintballs:
1.Diablo
2.Competition Balls
3.Team Color
Strengths: The things that are good about this barrel is that
1.It is very quite
2.Very accurate
3.Balls don't break in it
4.It is very reliable
5.Good for sniping and flanking
Weaknesses: The things that are bad about this barrel is that
1.Its heavy
2.It cost way to much
3.It gets dirty way to fast
Conclusion: I think you should buy this barrel because I love it and it won me lots of games, and even if you're not a very good paintballer or just started paintballing with no experience it will still win u lots of games.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder imagine Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock imagine barrel
Marker Setup: 05' Spyder Imagine
Bandit bolt (black)
dye sticky (black)
14" 32 degrees precision
twisted volumizer
25 gram trigger switch
macro line
ON/OFF ASA
many more just to lazy to list them but gun is lp
Recommended
Paintballs:
any rps paintballs
Strengths: Accurate, looks good, and light weight.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This barrel is awesome if you cna find one anywhere but it! this barrel is so accurate. doesnt chop any balls, and it looks good, cmpared to my friends boomstick there about the same and the boomstick was like 50 dollars more than mine so its definetly a good barrel.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel, buy it if u found it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagsrock68 Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Winforce (best barrel for price) Stone Cold 2 (sweet too) Boomstick (about same... but more esteemed and much higher priced)
Marker Setup: 68 automag classic level , 32* precision barrel awesome barrel, Dye Xcell 12 inch, site rail, drop forward, 47 ci 3k nitro, JT Flex 7, JT camo Jersey, a propower harness, My 98 had a Taso Winforce a site rail and a drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Midnight, PMI 2 tones, Diablo Blaze, Menace, any Medium Bore paint.

edit: Big Ball Doesn't shoot well thru this barrel. Maybe the ball size too small?
Strengths: Accurate, good looking, shoots well through breaks quiet , and takes medium bore paint.
Weaknesses: Expensive, and sort of a Boomy knockoff.
Review: This is a great barrel, If you like to snipe or just be able have an accurate marker then this is the barrel for you, even if it is a 32* barrel it is sweet. With good paint on a mag, this is a sniper rifle. I picked a dude off with one shot from about 50 yards away. The only problem you might get is if a stuck up player makes fun of you for having a 32*, but that will end when you either light them up or hit them in the goggles with one shot. The price is expensive for a barrel, but works as well as a Boomstick. This is a grrrreat barrel...got mine at Ithaca Paintball(local store)
Conclusion: get it, you will love it, it is accurate and costs less than a boomstick. MAGS ARE THE SHIZ!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 1st, 2004 at 6:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mecraigme Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 Java Edition w/ Elec Trigger Frame.
Recommended
Paintballs:
GAP (Great American Paintballs) are alright. Thats the only kind I've used so far with this barrel, But not a single break if the barrel is clean.
Strengths: -This Barrel is awsome.
-Extremely accurate.
-Awsome look.
Weaknesses: -A little pricey~average is about $80. I bought mine for $68. Thats the cheapest I found it anywhere.
-Kinda heavy but not too bad (dont let it change your mind about getting it)
-Stainless steel part gets dirty and wont come off with cloth, but rub with windex and comes right off.
Conclusion: Great Barrel. If you have the money...I highly recommend getting it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels of all types.
Marker Setup: Warhammer Custom autococker, anodised blue, Rat 3:16 low pressure modification, 32 degrees precision barrel, BLSS trigger frame, BLSS Reg, Rock reg, ANS 3-way, ANS ram.
Recommended
Paintballs:
All stars or El tigre
Strengths: Well, this barrel has alot of good things about it.....here are a few that i have found to be great.
1. very accurate
2. comes in all lengths-----12,14,16
3.kinda quiet
4. Good quality
5. manufacturer is well known
Weaknesses: well, it does chop a ball every now and then, and when it does, its a beast to clean the port holes. it feels like im gonna break it when i go into a bunker, since it is 16 inches.
Conclusion: i have found this barrel to be a good all around barrel. I play speedball, and occasionally woodsball, so i like it. I am thinking of getting a 12 inch though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LIKPhantom Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel, Boomstick, Stock Barrel, A5 Stock Barrel, A5 Flatline, Thunder Pig 16", 20" No-Name
This barrel beats all but the A5 Flatline, and ties the boomstick.
Marker Setup: A-5 w/Flatline, Coiled Remote, Trigger Mods, Other Stuff
Model 98 w/ Precision 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any. This barrel shoots anything straight.
Strengths: Extremely Accurate
Consistent
Quiet
Does not break.
Stays clean.
Weaknesses: Heavy? Two-tone? Meh.
Review: This barrel is excellent. I have tried a wide variety of barrels, and this one tops all but the flatline and the Dye boomstick. Many people tell you never to get a 32 Degrees barrel, but this own rocks. It is dead accurate, quiet, and I have NEVER had a ball break in it in 4 years. Don't listen to anything bad about it simply because 32 Degrees makes it, they made it VERY well.

Many complained about the price, and for no reason. The only barrels that matched or outperformed it were the Flatline - 120.00 (If you've got connections) and the Boomstick (120ish retail). I picked this barrel up for 60.00. Half the price, almost equal the performance of the boomstick. This barrel also beats the Flatline in speedball, although nobody can beat the flatline in woodsball.
Conclusion: Buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Keither Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline, J&J Ceramic, SP Progressive
Marker Setup: A5 with Adapter and Precision barrel with cocker threads, and folding aluminium combat stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive shot quite a few cases of heat thru this barrel, which are able to roll right out of it, and this thing still shoots them straighter than my flatline... though not as far.
Strengths: Accurate, Sturdy, Quiet
Weaknesses: Im not too into the chromed out back
Review: I originally bought an armson stealth at J&M paintball, but we couldnt find an adapter for my A5, so i went to the next town over where the other J&M paintball store was located. They also didnt have an adapter that would fit the stealth so I ended up trading it in for a 32 deg. Precision barrel.. I was kinda bummed out at first cuz I really wanted an Armson Stealth,, but I figured whatever, I needed a good barrel for the next day besides my Flatline... So i tool the 32D Precision.

Bought 500 rounds of Diablo Heat which is a very small bored ball... And I have to say I was very very bummed when i saw that the balls just rolled right out the barrel and were about 1000 bore sizes too small..

When I got home i aired up the beast installed the adapter screwed in the barrel and let em fly.

Holy $HIT!!! This thing was a dead on straight shooter even with a $hitty paint to barrel match.

Whereas my Flatline shot wickedly far, this barrl shot extremely straight. Though it doesnt have the distance of a Flatline, it sure as hell makes up for it in accuracy.

Now, I know people down 32 degrees barrels because lets face it, they kinda have a tendency to suck, and Ive owned a few of them so I would know... and also people are all up in arms because this barrel is obviously a knock off of a boomstick, but let me just say, that not only is this not your common 32 degrees P.O.S... But it is every bit as good and accurate as a Dye Boomstick, and I know this because I owned an STO cocker with a boomstick... and let me tell you, I cant tell the difference performance wise, or sound wise.
Conclusion: This barrel is a whole lotta whup-ass for not a whole lotta cash. If you're looking to buy a boomstick but dont wanna spend that much cash, and dont wanna get a used one, GET THIS BARREL you wont be sorry. This thing out performs every barrel i own as far as accuracy and sound go... And i own quite a few guns and barrels.

To those that think this barrel cant be anywhere near as good as its dye counterpart, and are hesitant to drop 50 bucks on it, I say this:

"Come on.... Come oooonnnn..." - Peter Griffen of "Family Guy"

Im giving this product an even 10 because I believe in function over form... though im not too crazy about the chromed out back, even tho it looks pretty pimp on an A5, this barrel still out performs any barrel ive ever used and matches that of an actual boomstick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer2008 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a boomstick of my friends and it might just be the gun but in my opinion the 32 degrees precision is just as good as a boomstick when you compare the prices.
Marker Setup: got a Spyder Imagine with an electric trigger frame and drop forward, vl 200 rnd hopper, 20 oz CO2 with on/off valve. nothin expensive but since i dont go to too many tournaments, it gets me by
Recommended
Paintballs:
I would recomend Diablos. anything will work but these have a smaller bore and seem to shoot better without busting in the barrel. just make sure not to use blue streak!
Strengths: very accurate,awesome look,shoots farther,great for the sniper! awesome barrel. great price
Weaknesses: not that it affects to much but its not exactly the lightest barrel there is.
Review: Great barrel! i got mine for $75 and I think its well worth it. great for a beginner or a pro. the very first shot i took i could see a dramatic difference in the distance of the shot and accuracy. im the type who likes to get hid and snipe people out and this a great barrel for a person like me.If you've got the money buy this barrel!
Conclusion: I would reccomend you get this barrel because its just as good as a dye boomstick and doesnt have quite the same size pricetag as one. great buy for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Tru-Flite 14" Alum.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash, Makko Venturi bolt, VL 200 10-12 AutoHopper, 20 oz. CO2, Turbo Performance Valve, coiled remote and T-Stock, and this barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used only Diablos for as long as I can remember, stick with the Blaze or Inferno balls and you'll be fine. There's something about those two...
Strengths: I got the Stainless 16" version, and the 2-piece construction is great, the rifiling is straight and true, this thing is deadly accurate. The weight I actually belive is a plus because it puts the center of gravity of the gun more towards the center. It's very cool looking, not like that REALLY matters. Best of all this thing plays well with Spyders. Even better, I had several guys saying "Nice Boomstick" and "Hey, where'd you get that Boomstick?" So basically, if you don't tell them, they'll never know. One last thing, I ran through a case of Diablo Infernos and busted maybe 6 of them, I'm thinking the Aluminum one may like eating balls more than the Stainless one.
Weaknesses: Nothing really bad to mention here, I can see where the weight might annoy some people, but it's what I like. I used my buddies Boomstick and he had a slightly tighter pattern than I did, but I'll suffer the slight performance degradation for the incredible value!
Conclusion: The only thing I can say is if you find one, try it. If you want near Boomstick performance at a way cheaper price, this is definately the way to go! Go buy one just to see how many people think it's a Dye.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ottiss98 Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Armson stealth, stock barrels (M98,Genesis,Pro/Carbine,Stingray,etc.)
Marker Setup: Model 98 with this barrel, remote line
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Proball, i'm sure others will work, this is a medium bore size i believe so stick with that
Strengths: *Decently quiet, but that doesn't matter if you're a back player anyway
*Accurate
*Does not break balls, but I used Proball so no garuntee on other paint but don't put BE paint in it much less anything that you don't want to clean every 2 shots
Weaknesses: So far I can't really think of anything, but i won't say it's perfect since nothing is but this is an excellent barrel
Conclusion: From what i here it's the same as a Boomstick, but I have never used one so i'll just take their word for it. Seeing as though this barrel is excellent I don't think that matters anyway. For $80 you get your money's worth, great for any position player.
The 9 is because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media