paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its unique design, helps muffle barrel response and gives the ball less wobble than in other comparable markers. Available in Black, Blue, Red, and Green Anodized Chrome Finishes, in 12, 14, and 16 inch barrel lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
vagasballs Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Whisperer, and 32 Degrees Night Stick
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD, Halo TSA, the Quiet Riot which comes stock, but is very nice
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything I've shot has worked fine
Strengths: fairly accurate, quiet, not to expensive especially for its performance
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: Ok, I think this barrel is very nice for its price its about $35, and it is awesome. I broke a ball playing one day and in about 3-5 shots the barrel was almost at full accuracy. I find this barrel to be quiet, and accurate and at $35 dollars a great buy.
Conclusion: If you don't play alot and are looking for something that is better than your stock barrel you should go with the Quiet Riot, with its price and performance its the best buy. However if you play alot (or plan to) and are looking for a barrel that is quiet and accurate then you may want to look at the Whisperer. The Whisper is also made buy 32 Degrees it runs about $10 $20 more than the Quiet Riot, and delivers a better performance. I have to give this product 2 ratings I am giving it a 10 to the occasional player but an 8 to the player who plays alot (or plans to). Don't get me wrong the Quiet Riot is a sweet barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2.0 Wednesday, April 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 8 or 9.5 inch spyder barrels
Marker Setup: 1996 Spyder Compact
VL 200 loader
12oz CO2 Tank
32 degrees 12'' Quiet Riot barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any .68
Strengths: Shoots straight
Weaknesses: It's a straight tube, what could be weak about it?
Review: Got it off amazon for about 10 bucks, great choice if you don't want to spend a lot of cash. Made my marker a whole lot more precise and the milling on it is nice, so it gets extra points for looks. I didn't find it all that more quiet, but my marker is the queen of loud. shot 100/100 roughly on target with the marker fixed on a tripod with a spread of about 5 inches at 30 feet. I am enjoying this barrel a lot.
Conclusion: It's nice, sharp looking, pretty precise. It's ok for the price, can't say anything bad about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hudson4269 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag Crown Point
Spyder 9 &1/2 stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II - all stock save the 32* Quiet Riot
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium bore should do fine.
Strengths: Look
Ported muzzle break
comes in 12" or 14"
Weaknesses: 32* sticker on side of barrel
Not that quiet
Not selfcleaning
Review: I bought this barrel as my first upgrade to my Victor II since my money was limited. The additional 4.5 inches over the stock barrel makes all the difference.

Not as quiet as one would think due to the name.

If you break a ball in it, your done until a good cleaning. If you miss any paint in the muzzle break ports, accuracy suffers TREMENDOUSLY.

Conclusion: All in all it is a very good step up from the stock barrel, but I will make sure my next barrel is self cleanining like the J&J ceramic.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP ERanger94 Sunday, February 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees Whisper Stock spyder barrel , stock tippman barrel
Marker Setup: WGP E Ranger just got it 2 days ago no upgrades yet
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo midnights
Strengths: Used a 12" on a Spyder and it definatly made it more quiet.
It was an accurate barrel short range and out further.
The chrome model is a nice looking barrel.
I put about 7,000 balls through it and broke 1 ball.
Very inexpensive got it for about $32
Weaknesses: I wouldnt say anything is wrong with this barrel.
Conclusion: If you want to spend less then $50 get this barrel.
I have no complaints about it and think it is a very good barrel.
Its nice looking and pretty accurate.
For $32 you cant not beat this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other products i have used are the stock 10 inch on my gun, and a 16 inch Terminator, also produced by 32 degrees, on a tippman 98 custom.
Marker Setup: A brass eagle avenger, with a 20 oz. CO2 tank, a 200 round hopper, and a 32 degrees 12 inch quiet riot barrel.( sweet setup)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used number one, and JT paintballs and never broken one.
Strengths: It's a great barrel that is cheap and performs beautifully. I picked mine up for 40 dollars and i couldn't be happier. It shoots straight, it's incredibly accurate and it looks great. It is also one of the cheaper priced barrels that 32 degrees makes and it performs just as well as the more expensive models.
Weaknesses: I have found no fault within the barrel so far, except that on my specific gun it leaves a little gap between the gun and the barrel, but it doesn't effect the apperance or the performance of the barrel at all.
Conclusion: If you want a great barrel that fits a ton of markers and will perform wonderfully in all catagories then get this barrel. It shoots straight, hard, quiet, and it won't leave you broke. It may not perform quite as good as a 100 dollar barrel, but for 40 bucks you can't make a better choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

iconvision114 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees whisper barrel, stock icon barrel
Marker Setup: -32 degrees icon e marker
-14 inch quiet riot barrel
-check it sweet spot trigger
-dye sticky3 grips
-Psycoballistics z drop
-Check it clamping feed neck
-Scenario Dreams T-board w/ eyes
-Scenario T-Board ramping chip
-Halo B loader w/ victory board
-AKA Torpedo valve
- Bob Rong torpedo reg
-Cutom anodizing
-Custom milling(did it myself)
-Shocktech delrin top cocking bolt
-Worrgas 50ci 3000psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
I only shot Xball bronze series with this barrel and never chopped a ball. Any tournament grade paint will work with this barrel.
Strengths: -Looks great
-Great price
-Not to long, not to short
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i bought my marker in 2003 i got this barrel for free. It matched the color of my gun perfectly. The size gave the gun a unique look. The barrel is very accurate when your velocity is in the perfect spot. The diameter of the barrel is just right, it fit the paint i was using. The barrel isnt very expensive so its a great value.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone looking for a barrel that wont break the bank. The barrel looks great! Go buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bakerskater124 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultralight
32* terminator
32* whisper
Freak Jr.
Freak
Boomstick
Razor
Stiffi
CP classic
and some other stuff
Marker Setup: -Ion, Q-Lock, Halo B w/ Rip Drive, CP Classic 14" .689, CP Roller Trigger, Flame Drop, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover
-VS2, Shocktech feedneck, Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Egg2 w/ Y Board, 72/3000, Redz tank cover
-Omen 1.5, 1.5 board and cam arms, timmy clamping feedneck, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover, Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any except cheap paint. (brass eagle etc.)
Strengths: Cheap in price
Durable
Accuracy
Looks
Doen't chop paint
Weaknesses: A little loud
Review: This barrel comes at a cheap price,is accurate,durable, and looks great in the different colors.My Spyder Xtra was pretty accurate with the stock barrel but the barrel plug I was using scratched the end and every ball that came out whether broke in mid air or broke in the barrel.When I got this barrel I also stopped using my barrel plug and got a barrel condom.So theres no scratches.The first time I used this barrel was when I was sitting in the safe zone waiting for another game and I took two shots to make sure my gun was firing okay.The shots went about 20 feet farther and went smoother and more accurate.The paintballs dropped about after the 20 feet difference and still went aways after they started to drop.Also this barrel hasn't chopped any paint yet.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone with a stock barrel but if you can get a freak or something.This is a great barrel for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

passtheketchup3 Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: PMI black maxx
32 degrees quiet riot
12 oz. pure energy co2
viewloader 200 round gravity feed
Recommended
Paintballs:
i havent used many different kinds
just dont use crap
Strengths: -accurate
-good range
-accurate
-cheap (I got mine for 35$)
-accurate
Weaknesses: um... not really any. I guess its not the quietest barrel
Review: before I say anything i must first say that any weaknesses i encountered could have and probably were caused by my gun (i have a PMI Black Maxx which could quite possibly be the worst gun ever made). although my gun sucked, with the quiet riot barrel , i was able to get some good shooting. this barrel has to be one of the best barrels for under 45 dollars. i got a hit on a kid with a freak. with my black maxx, the problem was that about 1 out of 20 paintballs would break so some of the balls were curving. even with broken balls, the barrel had excellent accuracy. my friend , who owns a spyder victor II, borrowed and played with my barrel for a whole day and didnt break a single ball. the accuracy was outstanding. he hit a person on the other side of the feild through a space about 2 inches thick.
Conclusion: If you are a begginer or even an intermediate player looking for a cheap barrel, i would highly recommend this barrel. I am giving it a 9 out of 10 because it isnt that quiet after all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock barrel(nothing special)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with camo tape, 32 degrees 14" Quiet Riot barrel, 20oz c02..........soon to be coming Syder E-99 Avant, Empire Reloader electronic hopper(I'll update u when it is delivered)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used cheap paintballs and highend balls any kind works well with this barrel.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Cheap
Looks cool on my gun
Weaknesses: No distance
Everything else is good
Review: I've had this barrel for a while and it has preformed well for me. I have a paintball course at my home and i need distance, so thats a problem for me. That is really the only problem i have had with this barrel. It shoots strait as and arrow and is quiet as can be(thats why its called "Quiet Riot"), plus i got it for only 35 bucks.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for rec. players. Its cheap, performs well, and is quiet. Thats everthing I need in a barrel. If u want distance with a barrel this isn't for you. Great barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 6:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andy_89_06 Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder tl, 12 once tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo midnight
Strengths: Accurate
Medium range
Sleek design
Weaknesses: Larger bore size then i prefere but can be solved by using larger size paint
Review: Overall this barrel is great and is very reliable when it comes to accuracy but the range isnt the best which is fine with me because I'm usually then man in the front battling out in the trenches so range is'nt the big a factor for me, a good overall barrel.
Conclusion: iI range isnt a big factor for you then buy this barrel, its the best barrel in its price range, thats for sure
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media