paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its unique design, helps muffle barrel response and gives the ball less wobble than in other comparable markers. Available in Black, Blue, Red, and Green Anodized Chrome Finishes, in 12, 14, and 16 inch barrel lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
zappaint Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhhhh maybe stock barrels. cant be compared to any barrel $40+
Marker Setup: Dragun empire T.E.S , Bullet drop , lapco bigshot 14" and Custom products 14" barrels. dertrin bolt, Compressed air, Empire Reloader Loader. "back up -- ACI maverick, Armson stealth barrel, upgraded velocity spring, red dop optic litheum powered sight.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ummmm im not shure what paint to use. But im guessing maybe a bore size like the 32degrees comp, or team colors.
Strengths: I guess the price of the barrel is its key strength.
Weaknesses: The path the ball takes varies.
Review: Well my experience with the barrel is decent... But i am use to "better" barrels i suppose. So my opinion is that this barrel doesnt get as much distance or acc as all my barrels. But i guess for the price range its decent. When i tested it on my friends gun it seemed to be very in-acc and balls were spinning left and right out of barrel with HUGE curves. But he was a new player ...and im guessing he was using crappy paint or old paint.. So i idk
Conclusion: UMMMMMm if your a new player .. i guess this would be a upgrade from a stock barrel. But i am gonna give it a 4 out of 10
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dkfa Friday, January 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Pirhanna GTI
Revvy 12v with upgraded paddles and X-board
48ci 3000psi HPA tank
12 in Quiet Riot Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything with a HUGE Bore.
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: The Good:
Kinda accurate (If you have a Huge bore)
Nice looking
Very Cheap deal!
Made from 32 Degrees

The bad:
Kinda loud
Heavy!!!!!
Still not really accurate


Too little words so just ignore this part.... hahaha efiefw iufei ew efwio efwin wiefnefwi nefwiew hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi
Conclusion: well....it is actually is accurate then a stock barrel. But its really really heavy compared to stock or other after market barrels. Still is a really good barrel to buy. I got mine for $12 so its a great bargain barrel to buy. Great barrel, kinda loud, kinda not accurate, but still better then stock, and heavy. So if you have a bunch of stuff on your marker or a heavy maker the barrel will just add even more weight.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 16th, 2009 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

voodoo123 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot stock barrel
spyder xtra stock barrel
Marker Setup: 12volt revy with x board
spyder pilot acs
14 inch quiet riot (blue)
20oz pure energy tank
new designs low rise feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
archon inked paint
zap spank paint
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Weaknesses: A little noisy
Review: I began looking for a barrel upgrade due to the fact that my stock pilot barrel just wasnt doing it for me, i began looking around and finally settled on the quiet riot. I'm glad i did.

strengths: this thing is accurate i was able to nail hoppers from across the speedball feild.

weaknesses: It is a little loud, especially since quiet is in it's name, plus if you use co2 you cant shoot to fast due to getting snow in your barrel which causes alot of whingers.

Conclusion: I really enjoy using this barrel, especially for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneetch Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder 12" stock, 32* whisper, tippmann sniper
Strengths: Quiet
Light
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Shiny (if playing in woods)
Review: Ive used this in some woods ball games playing my friends it is pretty quiet the accuracy is the main problem it isnt always "on target" quiet is nice but if a shot hits a tree next to some one they will still know your shooting at them and your suprise attack is ruined but on the bright side they might not be able to hear were you shooting from.
Conclusion: Over all its an ok barrel and i think it wasnt a waste of money if you can spend a few more dollers and buy a better barrel I would
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 7th, 2006 at 8:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyler61703825 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees night stik
stock
stock wgp barrel
CP 2-piece
Marker Setup: kingman spyder sonix
CP 2-piece barrel
CP inline regulator
superfly bolt
t-lock feedneck
E-marker 3.0
Trinity quicky trigger
Ricochet 2KX LED
Pure Energy 68/45 fiber wrapped tank
macroline
Recommended
Paintballs:
ZAP work great 8 out of 10 fit perfectly
Big Ball is ok about 6 out of 10 fit
Strengths: Looks sweet
sturdy
accuracy
Weaknesses: Bore size is huge
Review: I got this barrel right after getting my gun it works great when you get paint that fits but even with paint thats small its pretty accurate. So far ive had no problems cleaning or ne other problems besides paint fitting. This barrel is definetly fairly quiet once again u still need the right paint small paint makes it seem kinda loud.
Conclusion: I definetly reccomend this barrel to ne one wanting a good accurete and sweet looking barrel but think before you buy try and find a store near you with large sized paint. I give it a nine because of the bore size
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 10:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackcobra Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and Flatline.
Marker Setup: 98 custom, R/T, 32 degrees gel grips, 32 degrees 14 in quiet riot, 32 degrees x chamber, rocket cock 2, 9 volt extrem rage hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use seconds and works fine.
Strengths: Accurate, Cheap, Good look, Pretty quiet compared to stock.
Weaknesses: I cant find any.
Review: I think this is a awsome barrel for a awsome price. its great with this barrel i hit this kid through a small shooting lane in the woods with only 5 shots. he was shooting at me and he was using a stock barrel he asked how much i would sell him this barrel and i said accuracy can not be bought. i would buy this barrel if you need better than stock but dont have the money for a dye barrel.
Conclusion: I would recommend this 100% for anyone who wants a great barrel for a great price. It is for sure a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

eatsleephockey4 Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: ion
nd roller trigger
cp barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
uh paintball?
Strengths: Quiet
Light
Accurate
Looks good
Weaknesses: I don't have any
Review: This barrel is light and accurate. For all you beginner players out there I really hope you get this barrel. This barrel never chops. But if you don't have good paint it will curve. It's also very light and good for beginning back players. I'd recomennd the 14'' though. I hope you get it. It's awesome.
Conclusion: Just get the barrel, you will be very happy with it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trentifer Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, whisper
Marker Setup: spyder xtra , shocktech bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT elites ( :
Strengths: Accurate, kinda light, cool looking
Weaknesses: Loud, name gives it no justice, cost
Review: This is a good barrel for a begginer, i got it when i first started now i have a teardrop, it is alot more accurate than stock with a 8 inch spread from about 125ft i think, from about 65ft i shot a ball through a two inch hole,(may be i was really lucky).
Conclusion: If you want an accurate begginer barrel then get this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine19 Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees whisper barrel, terminator barrel
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom and electric halo hopper + double trig
Recommended
Paintballs:
hellfire or blaze
Strengths: *Accurate
*Pretty quiet
*Makes overall range longer
*Never chops paint
Weaknesses: Not really any.
Review: I've played paintball for a good amount of years and have used many guns and barrels.
This barrel is a surprisingly great upgrade barrel. It has very good accuracy and range, and it makes the ball go where you want it. It is a great barrel for any beginner, or even a more seasoned paintballer and for a price of only $35 , I would say this is a good for almost anyone. The first time I used it was in about my sixth year of paintball. like i said, by then I had used many barrels and guns; anyways I had just burrowed it from my buddy and was gonna try it out. My first 3 shots at a guy about 50 feet hit him. I was amazed and couldnt beleive it when my bud told be after words that he bought it for only $35 . So I also bought one a little while later and still use it. Its pretty quiet and has great accuracy and range.
Conclusion: Great begginer upgrade barrel, try it and you'll see, just look at the name--quiet....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xcaliber_05 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aftermarket PMI Barrels, Smart Parts Proggressive
Marker Setup: PMI EVO 2k4,14" Whisper, Detonator Reg,Rj Skate's Evo Bolt, 12 Volt Revvy, 48 ci CA Tank
<<Rebel Extreme w/Multimode Board,12" Quiet Riot, Stock Reg, 12 Volt Revvy>>
Recommended
Paintballs:
Game Face "Scorch" (All Around A Good Paint, Very Forgiving)
Strengths: Quiets Down Loud Guns, mine was free, cheaper than progressive
Weaknesses: has some inconsistancy's, could be the Rebel
Review: When I first bought the Rebel, I bought it to tinker with, and test some LP knowledge i had gained, After buying it, i put a multimode board in it, and tested it, even with the loose tolerances the gun was made with, the quiet riot held its own, i could hit a 9" wide tree from about 40 yards, w/out much drop or curve 3/4 times, even with a chopped ball.

Conclusion: This barrel is no Tippmann flat line, but for the economy minded player, this barrel is a good upgrade from a stock spyder barrel or as a good barrel to play weekend warrior games, shoots good through breaks for me, (the old hold on end, no ball trick to clean out porting). Make sure you clean it well, if not , it will break paint due to residue in barrel.
this barrel is good economically, but there are better just as cheap, but im going to give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 4th, 2005 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media