paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel / 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its unique design, helps muffle barrel response and gives the ball less wobble than in other comparable markers. Available in Black, Blue, Red, and Green Anodized Chrome Finishes, in 12, 14, and 16 inch barrel lengths.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
tricksta490 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite-better than quiet riot
stock pmi-worse tan quiet riot
Marker Setup: basic pirhana quiet riot barrel- soon to be autococker vert feed
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Tork
pmi premium
32 degrees
Strengths: Looks cool
shoots fairly accurate
quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing special
Review: This barrel is a 2 times a year kinda barrel
its not good its not bad..nothing specialy good or bad
Its really cheap so if u have 30 bucks go get one on ebay..
its good for a pirhanna or a spyder..but if u have a cocker skip the quiet riot
Conclusion: Right in between get it if u want accuracy in your cheap run of the mill gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayWalker98 Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
32 degrees 14 inch quiet riot barrel
32 degrees flame drop forward
Lots of home mods
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: Very accurate, looks sweet, paintballs dont break in it.
Weaknesses: Unlike what the name states, this barrel is NOT QUIET
Review: I got this barrel about a month ago, and have been VERY satisfied with it. Extreemly accurate, balls dont bust in it, looks cool. I use wild streak paintballs, and since i got this barrel not a single ball has busted in it. thats like over 600 balls shot out of it. This barrel was a steal! i got mine for $40 at dicks sporting goods. The only thing that wasnt the best was that this barrel is like 3 times louder than the stock 98 barrel, but it dosent matter that much to me. this is a great barrel and i think everyone should have it.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel. if you are looking for a high quality barrel at a low price, this is the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oranis Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TLR Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, Spyder Double-Trigger, Java Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything...but DON'T USE CHEAP PAINTBALLS!
Strengths: -Stylish
-Light
-Cheap
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Not quiet like the name implies
Review: I recieved a Spyder for Christmas and I was really escited becasue I never had a paintball gun of my own before. However, I wanted to get a 14'' upgrade barrel, becasue, well, stock barrels generally suck. I went to my local paintball store (Rapidfire Paintball) and bought the barrel. I went home, set up a piece of plywood and tested it out. I must say even from long distances it is accurate. The only thing that I have to say is that is not quiet like the name implies, but it can still cause a riot ;)
Conclusion: GREAT barrel if you want a cheap ($34) upgrade for your gun....will improve accuracy a lot over stock barrels. I would say go buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slammin_sam29 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TL-x stock, which isn't that bad, but this is better
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x, 14 inch 32* quiet riot, 12 oz co2, laser sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about anything that's atleast .68, because the bore's a little big.Cheap paint won't work that well.
Strengths: Fairly quiet, cool looking, accurate, fair range.
Weaknesses: Could be a little quieter, silver one is shiny, porting's hard to clean
Review: This barrel is a great buy for the money. I'v had it for around 9 months, and have shot roughly 6,000 balls through it. With all that, I'v only had about 20 breaks. Evan with all that, it still shoots almost normally after a few shots. Man, i even took a shot right down my barrel, and 3 shots later, it was working fine.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for the money. It is a good fisrrt upgrade, but after a while, your going to have to suck it up and spen the big bucks on a higher level barrel. Dont get me wrong, it's still a great barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

david8439 Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Smart Parts Teardrop
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Java 12 Co2 Tank
14" 32 Degrees Quite Riot barrel
14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
32 Degrees gas thru for grip
Zap electronic loader hopper
Steal elbow
Check It Assault Block
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use midnights but I don't think it matters what paint you use as long as it not to cheap.
Strengths: Distance
Look
Price
Weaknesses: Not that quite
Review: 32 Degrees makes good barrels for there price. This barrel was the first barrel I got for my spyder esprit. The first time I played with this barrel I shot so far. I was able to hit these guys on the others side of a creek. When my psi was high the ball curved. This barrel is not as accurate as I thought it would be. But it was ok for me at the time because I was not playing as much as I am now.
Conclusion: If you don't play that much or don't have a lot of money to spend this barrel is the one for you. But if you play alot or have more money to spend I would tell you to get somthing else.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jared*Spyderman Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a stock spyder imagine barrel. The quiet riot is so much better.
Marker Setup: 2004 Spyder Imagine, Gravity Hopper, 14in. Quiet Riot, 20oz. c02 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Premier paintballs work well anything besides cheap wal-mart specials will work fine.
Strengths: Accuracy, Distance, Sleek look, Very nice
Weaknesses: None! maybe a little loud
Review: This Barrel is awesome! very nice shape and look looks awesome on my 04 Spyder Imagine looks like a sniper rifle or something. I definitely Reccomend the 14 inch Barrel I dont know how loud they are supposed to be but it sound fine to me. Very nice addition to any gun and well worth the money. It is very accurate and on 3 shot burst the balls stick in a very tight grouping. Not hard to aim with at all!
Conclusion: I rate it 10 because its well worth the money and just look at it Its Perty! Deadly Accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gtmaster Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree whisper. Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 with teardrop, dye xcel, and 32 degree quite riot soon to have spyder fenix with a eggy 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap chronic or zap spank.
Strengths: Cheap and good first barrel worth what you'll pay.
Weaknesses: Loud, the paint easily chips of the outside of the barrel after a while.
Review: Ok, I think this barrel is very nice for its price its about $35, and it is awesome. I broke a ball playing one day and in about 3-5 shots the barrel was almost at full accuracy. I find this barrel to be loud, and accurate and at $35 dollars a great buy. also try a smart parts teardrop.
Conclusion: Test this barrel before you buy it to see if you like it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steviepongostik Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor ll w/ revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
shrapnel paint (dunno about u guys but it only $25 a case here)
Strengths: Range
Accuracy
Quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Please stop and think about what you are doing. Dont buy the marker off of anywhere but e-bay. Look for "Paintball barrels" and you'll see a man by the name of, well I forget the first part of the nam but it was ___paintball if that'll help. Got it from him for $25 bucks. May not seem like too much but where im from, $7 is 500 paintballs.
Conclusion: Do it e-bay
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brendan B. Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline and Tippmann sock barrel and some spyder stock barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
flatline barrel/ queiot roit
collapse-able stock
Hot shot red dot sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
hhhhmmmm........ I use 32*'s or no name stuff at the store
Strengths: Looks good, cheap way better than the stock barrel!
Weaknesses: That cursed last little turn
Review: ok I saved up 100$ to get a flatline and this out preformed it at like 30$. I like the looks on it but make sure you don't get the mirror sliver!!!!!!! I did and I hade to painted it green and smuther it in camo tape so I won't get shot to pieces. I fist used it and Ben's house and we played 3 rounds ( non of that stupid 1 shot your out s***) I only broke 2 paint ball's and I used a good part on a 500 round bag. It will amase you that a 30$ barrel will be so good. I has great acuracy( they'll still go of once and a wile) and is made by 32* so you know that their paint will do well in it. If your going for a sniper profile they'll curve a tade really far out their. I don't know why it's named the " Quiet Riot." It's more like a shot gun. BOOOM!. I admite it is a bit quieter than the Tippmann stock barrel but not much. You certinaly won't be the quietest thing in the woods.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for a great price. I love it . If your looking for a well priced barrel on a buget get this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock
32* Whisper
Marker Setup: Pirahna VTL w/ PMI expansion chamber, and normal vl 200 rd hopper, w/ Quiet Riot
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Dusk or Super Swirls
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, not too long, makes your gun just slightly quieter
Weaknesses: Doesn't really make it super quiet, the whisper is quieter
Review: I got this barrel because i had read a few reviews on it and they said it was a pretty decent barrel. So i ordered it for about 35 dollars at pbgear. After i got it, I screwed it onto my pirahna and screwed on a 12 oz C02 tank and took it out to my back yard. I set up a board about 2ft by 2ft. I took about 50 shot with it from about 50 or 60 ft back and didnt miss once.
Conclusion: This barrel is great. Its a great price and great accuracy, and does quiet down your gun a bit. Of course there are better barrels, but not for this price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media