paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Duffman13 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American
Marker Setup: Black Dragun, Empire Auto Loader, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Team Colors, Competition, Blaze, Diablo
Strengths: Very Accurate and very Quite
Weaknesses: Hard to Clean chopped paint out of the holes
Review: When i first used this in Play, It i was amazed. The shots did go all wild and curvey, It didnt even make a loud bang when i shot, and no paint chopped at all (But then again, I was using my auto feeder). It has been reliable to me for about a year now and i plan to keep it. The only problems i have had with it is that when you use bad paint its not as accurate and the ball chop (Brass eagle and other wall mart paint), and its hard to clean chopped paint out of the little holes. THose are the ONLY problems i have had with it so far.
Conclusion: I strongly recremend this to any type of paintball player. Speed ball, or wood ball, its very useful
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steven is cool1 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye xcel. sucks
15 in. wgp 2-piece classic
Marker Setup: 2k2 wgp cocker- whisper barrel-47/3000 crossfire-shocktech spuer fly bolt-
98 custom- whisper-remote-20oz-
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo blaze - midnights,-or x-ball bronze
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Price
Weaknesses: Hardd to clean porting holes. But no big deal
Review: This barrel is awsome. I have this barrel on my cocker and my 98 custom. It is deffinatley worth the 40 bucks I spent on both barrels. This barrel makes your gun quiet and it is very accurate. The only down side to this barrel is that it is hard to clean the porting holes. when you get a break.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if u want a good cheap barel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stainless, aci zero gravity combo, all american teardrop
Marker Setup: spyder compact-p w/ 6 stage expansion chamber, 9 port bolt, and dye sticky grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS El Tigre, 32 Degrees Team Colors, JT Maxims
Strengths: accurate, looks pretty good, rarely chops balls, DIRT CHEAP!
Weaknesses: too many holes causing bad gas efficiency therefore decreasing your distance and power, too long (I prefer a 10" or 12" at the most, but I could only find this barrel in a 14") lengthening the barrel does not give you more distance or accuracy because the farther the ball has to travel through the barrel the more friction is produced which slows down the ball. The little 32 degrees sign fell off from the star, but it was ugly anyways so it doen't matter
Conclusion: this is a good barrel for the money. I got mine for 40 bucks. If you can save your money and buy an ACI Zero Gravity Combo barrel. Those are very accurate, light, and they make a rad sound.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ilovecockers09 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
catana
boomstick
stainless
Marker Setup: autcocker vert
evolution
3000 psi nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil select
Strengths: Accurate
Doesnít chop balls
Cool looking
Weaknesses: I had some troubles cleaning the little holes on the side.
Review: Good barrel I barley ever chopped balls. I love how it is so accurate and quiet. I had some trouble when I would squeegee it, paint would seep out of the holes on the side. I was shooting a this golf ball a pretty far distance away and i hit it a couple times. I like how this barrel looks and I had it on my old 98.
Conclusion: This barrel is quiet and accurate. Iím giving an 8 because of the seeping out of the holes thing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippykid11 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products 16 i dunno it was my friends
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
32 Degrees Whisper 14 inch
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything besides Blue Streak if you buy those good luck cleaning It took me like 1 hour to clean my gun after those they are all lopsided and dont fly straight!
Strengths: Very good shoots straight everything you want in a barrel
Weaknesses: I see no weaknesses
Review: I just got this barrel and i went to go shoot it and i only had like 100 paintballs and very very low CO2 only like 100 shots left on my CO2 and it was crazy how powerful and silent it was my tippmann has never shot that fast and far and accurate.... all of us even diehard tippmann fans like me know the tippmann 98 custom stock isnt the greatest but this is a great first upgrade for it. If you like to shoot single shot it might be kinda off your aim but if you shoot fast like i do you will be within like a 4 inch spread from like 140 yards i was shooting at bird houses on trees and it was taking me 2 paintballs to hit it and 1 paintball to hit it everytime and i even broke one birdhouse it was crazy this barrel is a great upgrade and i see no weakness i havent broken any paint but i have only shot 100 shots from it but kinda cheap paint but it was extremely accurate with a low CO2, cheap paint, and hitting bird houses from 120 - 140 i think this barrell is the best you can get for the price!
Conclusion: Get this barrel if you want to be shooting you friends in one to two shots from around 100 yards you are looking at a barrell with extreme accuracy and extreme liablility you cant blame your gun anymore of you have this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Backp8ntr Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel for Vert 02 Rebel
Marker Setup: 32*Rebel Vert 02 green
32* Whisper barrel 14'
12 oz cromolly co2 tank
extreme rage gravity feed hopper

Recommended
Paintballs:
Java's (cheap and work fine)
Draxxus work good but NOT in cold weather
Strengths: *Quiet
*Accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Very good barrel. It is an excellent upgrade from a stock barrel.

Its quiet and accurate. Isn't that what a good barrel should be?

Works great, most definitely recommend it.

If you are tired of missing shots, or losing your possesion because of a loud, inaccurate stock barrel, this is the perfect upgrade. Get this or the list of the following

*Teardrop
*Whisper
*JJ Ceramic
*Quiet riot
Conclusion: Great quiet and accurate barrel. Def recommend. Teardrops, JJ's, Whispers, Quiet Riots are all good upgrades from stock barrels. I liek the whisper and it is given my highest recomendation. Relaible, wuiet and accurate. Doesnt get better then that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MagnumSpyder Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, stock barrel, 32 degrees terminator
Marker Setup: Spyder TL with too many things too list
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything besides brass eagle paint
Strengths: Looks like a silencer
Accurate
Price
Far better then stock
Weaknesses: Not as good as a J&J but oh well.
Review: I got this thing about 2 years ago and its been pretty good for me. Its far better then a stock barrel and it looks pretty cool. I knew it wasnt the best out there and I didnt know about the J&J's but still I'm satisfied with it. Many people have complained about it curving when their velocity was too high but that has never been a problem with my TL. I plan on putting this barrel on my new Pilot instead of going out and blowing 30-50 bucks on a better barrel that I probably wont know the difference.
Conclusion: Good barrel for the cost. If balls start curving, turn down your velocity.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 10th, 2006 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty_Flash Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* Quiet Riot
Smart Parts Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD
Trigger Job
14" Whisper
12volt VL Revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Uhhh.. Any.
Strengths: Accurate.
Quite.
Price.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: I have no idea how I'm going to write f i f t y words on this barrel but I'll try.

This gun made my old spyder (Compact) and my new one (Flash) so much more accurate than they were. This barrel (14 inches) will but the paint where you want it. You can't go wrong with the price you pay for it. I payed 40 for mine. I don't think it quited my spyder, but what can? Seriously.. :-S The porting on this barrel is massive and people complain about it.. but I love it.. thats what makes it accurate.
Conclusion: If you don't want to spend a lot of money for a barrel.. this is the one for you!! $$40.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BigBadBaller#3 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
14'' Empire Twister
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14'' 32 Degrees Whisper barrel
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Homemade alluminum drop forward
Evo 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
The PMI Big Ball stuff works good & also Diablo Nightmare
Strengths: Very Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: This thing is more precise than my friends Freak Barrel (@ least with my Tippy vs. his Spyder Electra DX) But this thing may bey breaks one ball through a whole case of paint.This barrel is a good self cleaner on the few ball breaks it has. Its also very quiet(compared to other barrels at least) I would reccomend this to any one from Scenario to Rec. ball to even tourney ball
Conclusion: Im going to give this a ten cause it works so well.Go buy one now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 23rd, 2006 at 10:18 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mxc1090 Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Imagine (check prof) its pimp
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk, Heat
Strengths: Very accurate, silent, sleek, looks good with gun
Weaknesses: Nothing really just get good paintballs like the ones I recommended
Review: This is a very accurate barrel. I hit a 2 inch target at 100 ft 2 out of 3 times! This was my first barrel and I still love it! The value is worth it. Later I'm going to upgrade my barrel either to aCp one piece or evil driver. If you have the money buy one of these but if you want a nice barrel that is good for close and mid-range shots I would HIGHLY recommend this barrel. Despite what you may have heard this barrel is great. Very silent I was shooting at a guy while he was moving from bunker to bunker and he didn't even know someone was shooting at him till he got hit.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 at 6:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media