paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21
                            
SelivaMike5 Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock Rodeo barrel
Marker Setup: -Black Spyder Rodeo
-14'' 32 Degree Whisper Barrel (Black)
-ESP 3.0 Trigger Frame
-Empire ReLoader Electronic Hopper
-Bandit Bolt
-Spyder Spring Kit
-Regulator
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: It's black so it matches my gun
Weaknesses: Noise and accuracy aren't improved much
Gas Hog
Review: The style of the Whisper barrel may not be for everyone. It's also not much of an improvement over many stock barrels. It's an o.k. barrel. Just about as average as they come. If you're desperate, buy one. If not, DON'T! I need words?! What!?!? Hey so what kind of gun do you have? Well I really don't care so nevermind (I'm trying to eat up space).
Conclusion: Not worth the $50! Buy a J & J Ceramic for that price instead. Or save money and buy a Teardrop or something.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder Imaginge
32* turbo valve
Progressive
Sticky 3's
Relaoder
20 A/S co2
aci 4 stage
drilled elbow
modded stock bolt
polished striker & bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze & dusk
Strengths: Sort of accurate
Weaknesses: impossible to clean after break, not very quite
Review: This is an okay barrel, i would say get the progressive instead though. The accuracy is decent, but its not very quite even though it has a lot of porting. Also, this barrel will eat your squeegie. Lastly, this barrel is a GAS HOG! There is soo much porting it is insane.`
Conclusion: Get the progressive instead
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper93 Friday, February 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14 in whisper barrel
20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
.689 and above
Strengths: -Distance
-Gives gun nice sound
-Looks good
Weaknesses: -Acurracy 50%
-Too much porting
Review: My friend gave me this barrel, its ok but not that acurrate but its better than the stock on the 98 custom. I heard that the J&J are acurrate so my next buy its a J&J. I would say if you are going to buy this barrel get medium size paint because small paint curves too much!
Conclusion: -Instead of buying this barrel buy a J&J ceramic
-give it an 8 because it did the job for me
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

walkingthegun Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J and J elite barrel kit (best barrel ever go buy)
Marker Setup: 98 custom
richochet apace
dead on 10 inch bullet drop
dead on expansion chamber
ballistic blade trigger
response trigger
macroline kit
j and j elite barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus midnight or blaze
Strengths: Quiets the gun a bit with the porting
Weaknesses: Accuracy stinks id rather use my stock barrel
Review: Ok this barrel may look cool and is only $40 but it sucks. I got the 14 inch and when I first got it it didnt even fit right. I had to get barrel o rings from the shop just so it didnt fall off. I took it outside now with the new orings accuracy id give a 4 out of ten. The only good thing was it is really quiet.
Conclusion: Don't buy it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

quietkiller88 Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quiet Riot (Maybe a little better)
J & J Ceramic (Better)
Boomstick (Awesome)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with 14" Quiet Riot Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Somethin with a hard shell because I got some choppin.
Strengths: Quieter and more accurate than a stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Chopping and curving.
Review: Even though this isn't one of the best barrels to buy as a upgrade from a stock, I think I would still reccomend this. However, I think that you could save $10 and buy a Quiet Riot, which works magic for me. Also, a J & J Ceramic could be found for around the same price, and I think the J & J is alot better.
Conclusion: Good upgrade, but not for the money.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dorracle Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: wgp orracle, ANS drop forward, dye throttle 70ci/4500psi, eclipse internals, eclipse ram, dye titanium boomstick, ricochet apache
Strengths: looks kool
Weaknesses: not quite
not accurate
scratches easily
Review: dont waste your time or money with this barrel, i used it when i had an a-5, it has way too much porting, gas comes out behind the ball(porting) thus making you increase velocity and waste air. I used this barrel 2 times, i was dissapointed, i will nver buy any kind of barrel from 32 degrees again. They dont even bother to check if the logo on the barrel lines up right, it is turned upside down when screwed into your gun
Conclusion: dont even try it, its not worth it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

InFestiD333 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite, j&j ceramic, progressive
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, response trigger, ricochet AK, rocket cock, nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
midnight, evil, marbalizer
Strengths: 1. Quiet, real quiet
2 cheap, only $30
3.cool looks
4.accuracy
Weaknesses: 1 range is bad
2 not so durable
Review: i have tried this on a spyder and a tippmann and i will say this now, its okay but buy a J&J Ceramic for like the same price.

I dont really like this barrel only for the durability and the lack of range.
It is okay because its accuraacy is good in speedball.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this over the J&J so go buy a ceramic instead of this, its okay for the price.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Smart parts teardrop
Evil pipe kit
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S. with shocktech superfly bolt, warp feed, egg 2 with z board, crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
Strengths: relitively cheap
better than stock
quiet
Weaknesses: porting drops fps dramatically
heavy
Review: All in all not a bad barrel, nothing to do backflips over, but not bad. It is pretty quiet due to the massive porting, and is decently accurate. On the flip side the massive porting drops the fps down a good bit, and the barrel is heavy. Shot half a case of evil through it and a half case of anarchy, both shot pretty accurate through it.
Conclusion: Not a bad barrel, not the best, but good. If you want to get a upgrade from stock barrel would not be a bad choice, but personally would go with J&J ceramic.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Big Daddy, J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Very tough to clean
Despite the name, VERY LOUD
Possibly TOO much porting
Conclusion: I really don't know why this is called the "Whisper" barrel. Contrary to the name, it seems very loud to me. I would think that everyone who is saying this barrel is quiet, has not shot a J&J ceramic or SP Big Daddy, those are two examples of very quiet barrels. The porting is a nightmare to clean after a ball break. I think the amount of porting is so extreme, that I feel the ball actually loses velocity and distance due to the extremely quick dipersal of air behind the ball as it exits the marker. This barrel is very cheap ($45.00) which is nice, and it looks sharp, but I would spend a few extra bucks for a quality barrel.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media