paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
sniper98 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 14" sniper barrel, 32* quiet riot
Marker Setup: Tippmann: 98 custom with full boar rear cocking system and velocity adjust, expansion chamber, and 14" whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Rec balls, Zap Spank, anything over .687
Strengths: Cheap, looks cool, acurate
Weaknesses: long, gets in way of play
Review: When i first got this barrel i compared it with my stock barrel. I aimed at one spot and shot them rapid fire. with the whisper barrel they all were within inches of eachother . When i put my stock barrel on they all were at least a foot and a half away from eachother and hit a lot lowere cause they couldnt go as far or as consistant.
Conclusion: I recomend that the first thing u need for your gun is a new barrel. I found this barrel and it worked great and it wasnt too expensive. buy this great product or maybe another 32* barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deformography Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14" Progressive, 16" Tear Drop
Marker Setup: The gun this barrel was used on was a stock 98 custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Dusks worked well, thats what we tested it with.
Strengths: It's QUIET
Weaknesses: not as accurate as same-priced barrels, but still accurate
Review: We compared this barrel to the two listed above, accuracy was about the same. Slightly less than the other 2, but so little that we had to remeasure it to be sure. It is quiet! I question the other reviews on this gun as the whispershot was so quiet that a few times i didnt hear it. Don't expect total silence. It looks really good as well. Of the three we tested, we ranked this second, the tear drop came in first, and the progressive came in third.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a reasonabley quiet gun, it is not silent but it is hard to hear. The tear drop is more accurate at around the same price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sn1p3R21 Wednesday, September 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Nyte Stikk
Marker Setup: 98 R/F Autococker, STO 3-way, ram, and rod, Jackhammer 2 front reg, DYE 45 and stickies, 32 degrees whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball works nice, but I do not recommend any of the smaller bore paints because the bore is big enough to stick your arm through.
Strengths: This barrel is ungodly quiet. I bought it at Black Market paintball and took it outside to dry fire it while I was waiting for the woman to finish helping the other customers, and when I came back inside no one had even heard me shooting. Also, one day I was bored and got the bright idea to dry fire it in my living room with my mom asleep on the couch, and it didn't even wake her up. So when they say this barrel is quiet, they aren't lying. It also gets surprisingly good range when you consider all the porting. Honestly, I didn't notice a decrease in distance. The accuracy is good with bigger paint, and overall I was very pleased with this product.
Weaknesses: The bore is massive. When I'm not playing i cover the top porting with a canvas and use it for an extra 2 car garage. Paintballs are supposed to be .68 caliber, but I think it would be easier to measure this barrel in meters. So far, Big Ball was the only paint big enough not to run down the barrel. I usually shoot midnight, but with this barrel, if I'm not shooting constantly, when I go to shoot I find there isn't a ball in the barrel, because it felt the need to be cool and fall out the end. Also, the balls liked to roll down about half-way right before the porting and come out at about 20 fps. But if you use big paint, you'll love this barrel.
Conclusion: If you like bigger bore paint, get this barrel. This product is a very well made barrel, it looks cool, and is so quiet its not even funny. But DO NOT use small paint with this barrel, because you will end up finding half of it on the ground after the match. I'm giving it an 9 due to the only problem being the massive bore size.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

couger Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick: boomstick is less accurate and creates more noise than the whisper barrel.
Marker Setup: Piranha with raised site, and bottom line setup
Recommended
Paintballs:
any with a .688-.699 bore size. Pmi, diablo, big ball and zap
Strengths: This is an extremely quiet barrel. I think because of all the porting holes. It has great accuracy up to about 180 feet. And after that it is still decent. When i shoot a ball i can only hear my bolt. IT IS ONLY $60 DOLLARS FOR GODS SAKE!!!!! It doesnt break much paint if u use the right paintballs. Is very picky on paint.
Weaknesses: Yes, it has many porting holes to clean when a ball breaks but u can easily clean it out. All u got to do is fully cover the ballel with a towel and then shoot an empty round and it will blow out all of the paint in the porting holes on to the towel. Yes it is only 60 dollars so it is kinda a piece. For example sometimes the symbol falls off or the paint will chip. It doesnt reach as far as all barrels due to its porting holes but the barrel can make the ball fly.
Conclusion: This is a great sniper barrle due to its quiet and accurate shot. U dont need awsome distance to be a sniper all u need is accracy. I am not saying this is the best barrel but for the money it holds its own against higher priced barrels.If u do buy this barrel i reccomend the 14"
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

prestonw Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder xtra barrel and tippman 98c and odyssey torid x
Marker Setup: odyssey torid x with ricochet 2kx LED
Recommended
Paintballs:
scorch man, its good $hit. super swirl never again, it goes bad on you
Strengths: VERY rarely busts paint
long but not too long
Weaknesses: Lots of holes to clean
Not that quiet as many have said (see review)
Review: I have used this barrel about half of my paintballing life and i say that this is a reliable barrel sure it aint that quiet, but tell me what barrel is quiet and possesses the capability to fully suppress the noise of a gun i like the length i have it in (14 inch) its a gentle median between instilling fear in its length and not being in the way when maneuvering around trees and $hit during the game.
Conclusion: This barrel is good and i recommend it 100% and the guy who said it was ugly is a damn fool
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 29th, 2005 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chipthomas21 Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: spyder E-spirit (don't joke it gets the job done) 14in whisper
Recommended
Paintballs:
wight box paintball from field
Strengths: Quiet
accurate
good range
price
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: lets see its a great barrel i went to the locale paintball field bought 1000 balls and played for the whole day i just got the barrel and i was owning i could finally hit what i was shooting at and none i mean none of my balls busted all 1000 none Nada never had to use my squeegee
Conclusion: Good all around good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballer2k3 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: STS eforce 2k3 whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
no paint balls work
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: ball curves a ton
not quiet
hard to clean
bad effiency
breaks balls a ton
Review: This barrell is awful, my stock barrel is better then this I was thinking about getting an Ice cold barrel for $20 less but the guy at the pro shop recommended it to me so I bought it. It broke balls like crazy(5 in like 100 shots) it is suppose to be quiet but it is louder then my stock and I tried to shoot like 5 in the same place but only 2 of them hit with in 3 feet from eachother the others were going crazy. I went and made sure to clean my barrel out good since I thought it might help, but it was not a help at all it was still just as bad. The CO2 effience is awful (I got about 600-700 with a nine oz with a stock and only like 300-400 with this one. I went to play at my friends house once and he was about 15 yards away and did not know I was there so I got set up for a one hit shot. well I shot and it missed by like 15 feet(major dive) and he found out were I was and pegged me one in the eyes before I could get to a big cover, and I was using marbalizer!!
Conclusion: I think you should never buy this barrel. I used to like 32 degrees and now I would not buy a product from them if they were the only aftermarket barrel sellers on the planet(which hopefully never happens)All this barrel does is waste your time and money. This barrel should be banned of the face of the earth(every one) If I could give this barrel a lower number I would but I cant so 1 will have to do!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004 at 1:56 am PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

RickLiebespach Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Stock
A5 Stock
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro (rental)
A5 (rental)
Strengths: Quiet, good range, good accuracy
Weaknesses: While good range, there are others that shoot further.
Review: I'm a 49 year old kid and I've been playing paintball for about a year now (started playing march of 2006). All of it woods ball (except for 3 games). I play an average of twice a month... Mostly capture the flag. My church has a group, and supplies Tipman A5's as their rental guns.

The A5 performs well... and I was fine using the stock A5... Until a friend let me use one with his Whisper barrel on it! (7/4/2006) At the time he did this he said he would probably regret it, because I would probably end up shooting him with it. (up until then I had never been successful when trying to get him) Well sure enough, I did! It was a long shot (I'm not good at judging the distance in feet, but I'd say it was about 85% of the maximum range of the barrel) and after 3-4 shots with a somewhat careless aim I got him... and even with my careless aim, the spread was less than 2 feet! With the stock barrel, for that same shot, the spread would have been about 4-5 foot.

That game I got 4 people out! The most I'd ever done before was just one. After that one use I decided I Need to get me one of these!

I have not regretted it! Now with a carefull aim (at the same distance as above), I can put the balls into a 1 foot spread!

This passed weekend (7/29/2006), was the first time I used my own whisper barrel, and I am totally in love with it! I had the best day I've had so far! Previously, my best over-all for a day had been 3 kills. I had 3 kills in my first game! I think I had 8 kills for the day, and my most memorable was my last.

It was our last game of the day. It had just been raining. When the horn blew I raced up the main path to the other fort... unfortunately, Jim got there the same time I did. He was coming up on one side of a giant root-ball of a fallen tree, and I was coming up on the other. I saw him and tried to stop... and ended up on my b__t. As I fell I fired a shot that whistled passed his ear. (we were really too close to fire but at that point it was all instinct... we were about 4 feet from each other). Immediately Jim pops up over the root-ball aims and hollers, "surrender!"... Here I am thinking "surrender? but he's in front of me... surrender is for when he's behind me..." For what seemed like forever we just stared at each other, knowing that if either fired it would be bad! Just then the ref came up and saved us both from a bad thing. He told us he would give us three seconds to run for cover. We both took off. At the end of my run I turned, sighted, and fired... right between the uprights of two crossing trees... bingo! A Center Mass Kill!
Immediately after that Wanye shot me... my shortest game ever. Less than 60 seconds, but it was my best game ever... I know I couldn't have pulled that off with the stock barrel.
I love this thing...
Conclusion: You will have no regrets, unless you're in a large clearing, and the other guy has a longer range... that's kinda rare.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ernluvr Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 12" Spyder TL Barrel
16" 32 Degrees Ice Cold Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
32 Degrees Venturi Bolt
32 Degrees 14" Whisper barrel
A.C.I Sub-Zero 6 Stage Exp. Chamber
Shocktech LPC
Polished Internals (bolt, striker, sear, inside of gun - thanx ottersscustoms.com)
Custom trigger work (thanx again otter)
Bored out VA and bottomline (thanx one more time otter)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze are my favs so far
PMI All Stars work well too
Strengths: Very affordable
Good looks
Accurate
Quieter - not silent (nothing is)
Finish lasts long time
Weaknesses: Ports hold paint if ball breaks, even with squeegie
Running under tap water works well
Review: I bought this barrel a few months after I bought my marker because the stock barrel left some to be desired. The fit and finish on my barrel is still in perfect condition after several years of woodsball, a few drops, and repeated cleaning. The price was also very reasonable. I am a firm believer in, "you get what you pay for," but this barrel is fairly cheap in price (compared to some of the higher end barrels, +-$50) and I have had very good luck with this barrel. In terms of accuracy and range I think it's definately better than stock. I've heard some people say that a gun shooting 285fps with a stock barrel will shoot just as far as a good aftermarket barrel shooting the same velocity. Not totally true.

Differences in porting design will affect how the ball leaves the barrel in terms of stability. Porting a barrel has two main functions. One, to reduce the pressure build up in front of the ball as its traveling down the barrel by venting dead air in front of the ball. This lets the ball travel as though it was flying through the air, not pushing it, but while still in the barrel being stabilized for flight. A good example to illustrate this is to watch a baseball game on TV. Bear with me. If you watch a slo-mo pitch of a knuckle ball where the ball doesn't spin and wobbles in its trajectory to the catcher, notice the speed reading, around 60 mph. Now watch the pitcher throw a fast ball. The ball has some spin and flies a fairly straight trajectory to the catcher. Notice the speed. 90-100 mph. Granted some of this is due to how hard the pitcher throws, but a ball that is allowed a straight, wobble free trajectory, will in fact maintain the speed it's given for a longer time. "Hey, dude, 285fps is 285fps, right?" Yes and No. All fps is measured at the muzzle. Try dialing in your gun for a certain fps, then set the chrono back 50ft or more. Try different paint and barrel combos. You will be surprised at the difference!

The second reason is to reduce muzzle report and jump. This is one of the same reasons competitive firearm shooters install ported muzzle brakes to their rifles or ported chokes to their shotguns. If some of the CO2 charge has an alternate route to escape around the perimeter of the barrel rather than all out the muzzle, it will soften the audible "pop" as less of the gas has to exit at one place. This barrel is definately more quiet than stock, but don't expect it to be totally silent, as that is too high of an expectation for almost all barrels. Most barrels these days come with some sort of porting and the list of porting designs and patterns just keeps growing. This barrel in particular has all straight porting from about halfway down the barrel to the muzzle. In my opinion, this design offers a slight advantage over barrels with full length spiral porting because it gives the ball 6"-7" of unported barrel to get up to speed and the last half to keep it stabilized, resulting in a more accurate, and therefor sometimes farther trajectory.

Some people say that this barrel is picky on paint. I agree, but most barrels are to an extent. There is no one barrel that will shoot every kind of paint well, unless you get a barrel kit with different bore sizes. All said and done, THE BEST thing you can do with the barrel you have, no matter what it is, is to get paint that has an average diameter that corresponds with the bore size of your barrel. Do this and you will have just as good of results with this barrel as you would with a much higher priced one. There are charts on the web that give ball diameters and bore sizes to help you match what you're shooting to what you're shooting it through. You can't expect cheap, un-uniform paint to perform well in this or any other barrel.
Conclusion: BOTTOM LINE:

This barrel is quiet, though not silent. To really hush you gun up, you will need to do some work inside, possibly go LP, and maybe look at some other sound canceling ad-ons. All barrel companies claim that their barrels will make you shoot farther and more accurate, and yes some do a better job at that than others, but I have learned that you don't always have to pay out the rear for great performance. If you're thinking that you need that $150 barrel that your buddy has, take a look at the Whisper first. Hey, you'll have $100 left over for paint, regulator, electro hopper, etc. Can't beat that, right?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 at 4:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

humvee Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak 10 in.
Various stock barrels
Marker Setup: ~Spyder TL-R
T-board w/ Breakbeam
eVolution 2
Freak 10in.
Crossfire LP 45/4.5k
Kingman ISP Trigger Frame
CP Vertical Adapter
MacDev Gladiator Regulator
Tigershark Bolt
NDZ HP Valve
CP Super Speedy Drop w/ On/Off
Project LP from OtterSCCustoms
Polished Internals
CP Sweet Spot Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything with a medium to high size, such as Draxxus/Diablo paint
Strengths: More accurate than any low end marker's barrel
Quieter in the same respect.
Weaknesses: Not as quiet as the name implies.
32™ was upsidedown
Massive amount of porting
Review: Got this for my TL-R about five or six months ago. Good durability and porting is even, but it came with the logo upside-down. Not a bad barrel, but it reduces efficiency tons due to the massive amount of porting. This is about a middle of the road barrel, not as bad as most stocks, but not as good as more expensive barrels.
Conclusion: Good barrel for intermediate players wanting a little more from his or her game but still has monetary limits. I give it a 7 because there are better barrels for this price out there.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 5:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media