paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
QuickShot08 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: GTVe with 14" Whisper, 16oz Co2, Evolution 2, 32* 2003 expanshion chamber, 32* chrome flame drop forward
Strengths: Very quiet!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing big.
Review: this barrel makes your gun quieter and harder to figure out where your shooting from. this is a great advantage if you play woodball. If you play speedball its kinda pointless to have a quiet barrel. I love this barrel! it puts the ball where i want it and on top of that it looks great!
Conclusion: I would recomend this to woodball players and for maybe some front players for speedball. this is a quality barrel and affordable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmpBaller Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Quiet Riot*
Marker Setup: *Tippman model 98___32 Degrees Whisper barrel*
Recommended
Paintballs:
*Any kind.. but prolly 32 degree paint*
Strengths: -Very quiet-
-Accurate-
-Cheap-
Weaknesses: -Too many holes... uses to much C02-
Review: It works great on my Tippy... but some times it comes loose and I have to screw it back in but thats really the only problem i have with it. It is a perfect barrel for woods ball, very quiet and accurate. On my Tippy it sounds like im dry firing when i shoot... which is good because i have the element of suprise when i am the last person left and they cant find me..
Conclusion: But ne wayz i would recomend this barrel for ne one who wants a good barrel for a cheap price.

-=*Ducky*=-
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 10th, 2004 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jj_panka Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Quiet
Very Acurate
Looks Great
Not As Bad to clean as some say
Weaknesses: Can use a little more gas then normal, but can be sacraficed for stealth
Review: The barrels main weakness is the extensive porting but the porting makes the gun so soft sounding and accurate that u can afford to use a little extra gas. This barrel also looks really good. Another plus is that it is alot easier to clean then some say. Step one run squeege through the barrel then block the end of the barrel with your plug and dry fire the gun this cleans the porting holes. You rarely have to resort to this but if you do it works rather well.
Conclusion: This is Overal a great barrel / very accurate / very quiet / looks great /
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pump12 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts teardrop barrel, nyte stick barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo dusk are incredible with this barrel,
Strengths: Its quieter than my spyders stock barrel, and a lot more accurate, very sexy barrel.
Weaknesses: not as quiet as i hoped, probably because my spyder always sounded like a cannon.
Review: This is a great barrel for my spyder, its performance is slighty better than the night stick, and the performance is very similar to the teardrop, both which are about the same price. The barrel you pick is a very important choice, and for around $40 dollars now a days, this barrel is a very good price. If you want to quiet your gun down some, and want the added accuracy, this is the economical choice for a beginer to intermediate paintballer.
Conclusion: I would definantly buy this barrel again, its really quiet compared to other barrels ive tried.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Melman Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder, 14' 32 degree barrel, drop, 9v revy hopper, esp grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
Strengths: Quiet not as quiet as to be expected, accurate
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: barrel is good in both speed and woods games. Accurate and can handle high volume balls through shot through it. Mostly any caliber. Recommend if you want to replace your stock barrel get a 32 degree. Very reliable barrel. No problem so far and don't for see having any.
Conclusion: Get this barrel or one similar. 32 degree is a good product. Good upgrade to any type of marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IPAINT4FREE Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just other barrels J&J ceremic etc. pretty much the same
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 right now still stock
Spyder Agreesor XT 14 inch whisper, 16 inch tru flight, stock barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees team colors
Strengths: accurate what else cause it does not live up to its name as being quiet
Weaknesses: not quiet but it does not matter in end
Review: Great barrel its accurate. However it does not live up to its name... at least not on my spyder. It is very loud. But hey by the time somebody knows ur shooting at them they r out (given you have good aim) now alls you have o worry about the the other players. I have mine in a 14 inch and it does not seem to me very cumbersome but i sometimes switch out to a smaller barrel when I play up front. All in all a great barrel for the price
Conclusion: Not quiet but hey it does the trik good barrel and highly reccomended.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LRRP_SHADOW Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, Covered in Camoflauge tape, 12v Revy w/ X Board, 32d. Whipser (14"), 32d. Gel Grip, 2 finger Trigger, Pro Team Products Power-Feed
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything! You can use any paintballs mostly, just not real, Real big ones
Strengths: This Barrel is quiet all you can hear from about 10' is the bolt (tippy)
Weaknesses: Umm... well, this barrel isn't the most wonderful thing for speed ball play.
Review: I think this barrel is great. Best thing i have ever used over any gun too. GET IT! It is Extremely quiet and accurate if u want a good barrel for a cheaper price, Get this
If u like to snipe, or even speedball (not recomending it for speedball) but if u like to do those things, it's pretty good for speedball, and Incredible for woods play.

Remember! GET IT!
Conclusion: Incredible WOW! I love it Like i said if you want a good barrel Make SURE to get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JLange642 Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock barrel.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom-all stock except 14" Whisper barrel, 20 oz. co2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Zap Primer, Nelson Hotspot, and Nelson Anarchy-Mayhem. All worked fine in my gun with no breaks.
Strengths: Definitley makes the gun quieter. The bolt was now the loudest noise the shooter hears.
Weaknesses: As mentioned by others, it does seem to scratch the finish quite easily.
Review: Overall a great barrel. I did find that the barrel didn't line up in the gun exactly straight. Where the stock barrel is exactly centered on the sight line, the Whisper seemed to be half the width of the barrel off to the right. Not only in my 98c, but my sons' and in a rental gun. BUT- I never use the sights to aim directly, more of a pint the gun in the direction you wish to fire and correct for accuracy if needed. I had no problems with my shooting at all and was really surprised at the decrease in the noise level. I also seemed to get another 10-20 yards distance on my shots.
Conclusion: I would definitley recommend this barrel over the stock one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 18th, 2003 at 2:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MscPaint-Sniper Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus (powerfeed), 32 Degrees 14" Whisper barrel, 20 oz. Pure Energy Co2 Tank (plus butt plate), VL 200 Hopper, and BSA Red Dot Scope
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI's, I have found to work very well for my setup.
Strengths: My Marker is now:
-Quieter
-More accurate
-Doesn't chop any paint any more
Weaknesses: In my setup, I can't really think of any weakness this barrel has.
Review: This barrel probably is one of the best upgrades I have ever made, with My BSA Red dot too. I took the gun out after putting the new barrel on, and I TRIED to get the marker to chop paint, but it did not chop a single ball. I was pulling my double trigger as fast as i possibly could an it never chopped a single ball. I believe that after getting a new marker the barrel should be the first upgrade made and usually is the most important upgrade you ever make with your marker.
Conclusion: Overall, this barrel is great for the money it cost and I would highly recommended it to other as a great inexpensive barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

audioa Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock barrel
terminator
progressive
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
12 oz tank
16 oz tank
whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with a big bore size(32 degrees team colors work well)
Strengths: quiet
pretty accurate
Weaknesses: picky on paint
doesn't work well in rain
Review: This barrel has worked great, despite what it has gone through with me using it. It has failed me once, and that was on a cold and rainy day. The porting on its keeps the noise down, but this also lets water in. If you use this in the cold your CO2 mist will get in your way when you aim, once again because of the porting. In fair or better weather this barrel works great. It can't be beat by many others because of its accuracy and stealthness.
Conclusion: If you are looking into a new barrel, consider this one. It can't be beat by many others because of its accuracy and stealthness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media