paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Shadow Player Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder classic barrel--crappy compared to this one
stock spyder imagine barrel-- surprisingly, not too unacurate
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
-Drop Forward
-32* Whisper Barrel and a CP one piece
-Smoke colored 12v revvy
-KAPP drop forward (HUGE!!!!! like 7 inches i think)
-modified trigger pull----1 millimeter (go through soooo much paint)
-two 20 oz. CO2 tanks
Recommended
Paintballs:
i normally use pmi premiums, and they work great. but any medium size bore paintball should work----seriously, this barrel will even shoot brass eagle paint!
Strengths: accurate--fairly consistent shots, pretty easy to get head shots

quiet--it is pretty quiet. although it didn't quiet down my spyder much, but what barrel could?

range--pretty good range, but ti doesn't really give any more than the stock barrel
Weaknesses: it's not as accurate as it could be. it usually takes me two to three shots to hit a target with thtis barrel, but that could just bemy velocity jumping.

There is too much porting!!!! although this does make the barrel really quiet, it takes a lot of power out of your shots. every time i shoot, a nuge white cloud of co2 escapes from all of the porting holes, wasting soo much co2!

The stupid 32 degrees emblem doesn't line up right! i know this really shouldn't matter, but it would really make the barrel look better if the damn thing lined up right!!! (joking)
Conclusion: well, this is a good barrel. it will really make your gun silent, if that is what you want. that was the main reason i got this barrel, but then i saw how much power all of the porting takes away, and i was just a little disappointed. but, for the price, you can't really go wrong. i got mine for $42 i think. i will only give it an 8 because of the power it lacks.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye shorty barrel, Taso Winforce
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
32* Venturi Bolt
32* Whisper Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind of diablo
Strengths: -Extremely Quiet
-Excellent for people who love to sneak up behind the enemy on those wood fields
-Outstanding accuracy and distance
-its so quiet that all you hear is the bolt
Weaknesses: Nothing really, its kind of annoying when u get shot in the barrel, but run a little water over the thing and put a squeegie down it a couple of times and your good to go again. and the only way this thing could get paint in it is if you were shot in the barrel. IT BREAKS NO BALLS!
Conclusion: If you are a strategic player and love to sneak up behind people or even long ball them from afar this is your barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MoToMaStR Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP's, armson stealths, boss progressive rifled barrel, every stock barrel imaginable.... all the same deal...
Marker Setup: i shoot a USAS viper M1 with the 45 grip and double trig, 14" barrel, sight rail and a sure shot sight. i bought it with the mil package, but the stock is too big, and the m16 grip sucks, and the single trigger sucks more... in its military form, is not idea for speedball........ but this is my gun, my dad has this barrel for his 2k1 autococker, he got the stainless or chrome finish, what ever it is, think its stainless, heavy as hell!
Recommended
Paintballs:
any .688-.690 paint, such as PMI or 32°
Strengths: well, if you ever take the barrel off and try to roll your paint out of it, yoll notice the launching part (first few inches of barrel) are bigger than any paintball, and the middle gets a little tighter, and the last 2" are tighter, so it grabs the paint, reduces turbulence and spin, resulting in a more knuckle-ball style shot, , to the point where the ball has very little spin. so it does shoot pretty straight
its built pretty dam solid.
its pretty quiet.
chrome looks bad arse on any gun
Weaknesses: $65!!! thats redicilous! especial since its from the makers of the most homoriffick guns on the planet! cleaning can be a major pain...... and it is kinda heavy.
Conclusion: its a tapered barrel, so make sure you get the right paint to pit the exit part of the taper, if its too loose, dont expect them to shoot well, as well, on the other hand, if they are too tight, dont ask why ever 4th ball explodes out the end of your barrel. overall, for 65 bucks, there are many more options out there.... a lapco bigshot II is a good chouce, bout 40 bucks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iconz14whisper Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic
Marker Setup: Icon Z 9 oz C02 14" whisper barrel. 32* 6 stage x-chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi of all kinds
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, and a cheap barrel
Weaknesses: none yet
Review: My freind and i were shooting our guns and he was using the 16" boomstick and I was nailing the guys he missed. i only used 300 paintballs in a 5 hour period and never got hit once! gerat barrel at a good price!! I highly recomend it to all players
Conclusion: This is a great barrel and cheap too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whisper98 Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ice Cold Barrel-ice cold is not as accurate
Tear Drop-tear drop busts balls and is not accurate
Marker Setup: Tippmann98, whisper barrel, double trigger, response trigger, qauntum reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premium, dbx
Strengths: very accurate
has a flat shot, not arched
has good distance
never chops balls
quite
Weaknesses: lots of wholes makes it less air efficient but not much
Review: I have had this barrel for 6 months now and i am not trading it for anything, i have shot atleast 3000 to 4000 shots and have NEVER chopped one single ball. my friends are all going to buy one since they liked mine so much. i has the best accuracy out of ne barrel i have ever used and get longer distance than all the other barrels. if ur looking for a barrel thats quite this is the one, people are always telling me how quite my gun is. its quite, cheap, accurate, shoots far, its everything there is to like about in it.
Conclusion: If ur looking for a gun to use it on it works great on tippys and spyders
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 1:14 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

32degrees2 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber
Marker Setup: ProShop 98 E w/ 14" Big Daddy
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees Competition worked great for me.
No Zap....PlEASE no Zap!
Strengths: Pretty Quiet
Accurate
Looks Great
Weaknesses: Not the quietest barrel you can get.
Review: This barrel isn't all that quiet. Yeah, it's quiet, but the Tear Drop, All-American and Nyte Stikk is a lot quieter. It's pretty darn accurate. I shot a 3 inch pole about 100 feet away and hit it 3 out of 4 times. That's good. It looks great on my Tippy. The barrel looks great and has a cool name, but it shouldn't be named Whipser if it's not the quietest barrel you can get. Don't get me wrong this is a great barrel for almost any gun.
Conclusion: This barrel is pretty cheap too. Hey, the Terminator and Nyte Stikk is more accurate and more quieter.....get one of them.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mrpush Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Many others big shots, pmi, flatline etc.
Marker Setup: I have 10 Tippmanns....98C's and A-5's........
Recommended
Paintballs:
This is a large bore barrel, get something a little bigger in paint.
Strengths: This barrel was suprisingly more accurate than all the other I have.
Weaknesses: Large bore, smaller paint will lose some distance
Review: I have 10 Tippmanns and no matter what gun I put this barrel on, it has better accuracy, period. I noticed this when I put the guns together and chronoed this barrel on a different gun than usual, I was using PMI permiums and RPS slams and they still fired more accurately even though they were so small they would roll out of the barrel. The thing puts paint on a 12" dia tree when all the others were more like sparse shot gun blasts. I don't know what the deal is with this barrrel, but it noticably shoots a tighter grouping at about 100'. I'm gonna really do a bench test with it to prove this, but until then, I'll be using it to shoot the crud out of the competetion. Its rating is not really great here, but its seems to do wonders for me.
Conclusion: I like it! It shows better accuracy than many barrels that I have used. Even with small paint, it may lose some distance, but still seems to hold its accuracy. I like it, although its chrome and I like woods ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rwings7116 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bigshot
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo midnight
Strengths: Extremely accurate, pretty quiet
Weaknesses: It can be somewhat loud
Review: I've used this barrel half the time I've played paintball. I've tested all sorts of barrels, from boomsticks to teardrops to the freak barrel sets, and none are as accurate as the whisper. It's very consistant, and always hits right on target.

The whisper barrel is pretty quiet, but it could be quieter.
Conclusion: Overall an excellent barrel, worth every dollar you pay for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xpbsniper Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Home made pvc pipe
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
GTA sealed bolt system
Thirty two degrees coiled remote
Thirty two degrees car stock
GTA flatline (plastic shroud)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ones that wont chop
Strengths: About the same price as a progressive,quiet as heck
Weaknesses: Very picky in the velocity
Review: I am in the process of converting my spyder clone into a timmy and i wanted to add a little surprise for the other team frontmen.... the whisper combined with my ACS bolt actually gives me sheer speed and great accuracy with low muzzle noise so i can pick guys off with out people knowing where i am.
Conclusion: Get this barrel, to fool your opponents
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoofBackScratch Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Xtra Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/ 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel, Empire Reloader and Minor Modifications
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusks are okay, only thing I've used so far
Strengths: Quieter than stock
Pretty good accuracy
I like it's looks
Weaknesses: Price
Cleaning
Review: I bought this barrel because the only real store in the area didn't have J&J Ceramic or CP one piece and it didn't look like they were getting them in any time soon. I took it into the backyard to test it out and I wasn't disappointed. It was little quieter than the stock barrel but I had heard that it is even quieter when your in front of the barrel. Even in windy conditions I could see the difference in accuracy and some may think it's ugly but I like how it looks. It cost me $50 and I wasn't planning on spending that much, but I think it was a pretty good purchase. I have yet to break a ball in it but it seems that once you do, it'll take a little bit of effort to get it out of all the porting.
Conclusion: Overall, it is a good barrel but I think you can find a better barrel in the same price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 18th, 2004 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media