paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
TrashDoG Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Teardrop barrel
Marker Setup: Armotech WG-65 Elite
Bushnell 4x32 Scope
Low Power Laser
"Barrel Extension"
12v Revy Hopper
Tactical Sling
Coiled Remote
20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Competition is ok, as is team colors, but if you really want paint that works go with marbalizer.
Strengths: quiet
semi-accurate
good price
Weaknesses: terrible in winter
too many pores
Review: Overall this is a great barrel for under $40, and I was happy that I got a little mroe than what I payed for. Teardrop barrels are better for only about $10 more though, and work better in winter. In spring and summer, about 70 degrees farenheit is when it works at its best.

In the winter, it sucks, I dont know why. I think it might be the paint that I used in the winter that made it suck actually...

It maade a huuuge difference in noise on my Piranha Pro TS G3, I don't know how it affects other markers though.
Conclusion: Overall a great barrel to buy if you want to increase your gun's accuracy but not pay a hella lot of money. Buy it if you want decent looks and decent accuracy.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 12th, 2004 at 8:43 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pb24/7w98C Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees carbon fiber
JJ ceramic
ACI zero gravity
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/custom paint job whisper barrell benchmark drop forward revolution hopper ACI 44ci 3000 psi air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
something large bore
Strengths: Well like 32 degrees says it is quiet, it looks good, and it is fairly accurate for how much you pay for it.
Weaknesses: Too much porting!!! although the porting on this barrell is its main feature it also is the worst. Having so much porting releases all the pressure behind the ball forcing you to use more air per shot, thus making your efficiency too low to make it worth going out because you will be out of air before you know it.Last weekend I was playing with my whisper barrell and to shoot 700 rounds I used up my 44ci, 14oz and half of a 12oz.
Conclusion: this barrell is good on accuracy quiteness and looks good, but the efficiency is what really hurts this barrell.But for fifty bucks is really not too bad of a purchase.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el_c Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only thes stock on my Tipp 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ Whisper 14", soon to be a St!ffi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just use good ones i guess, but most will work
Strengths: Long
Black
Ball travel
Weaknesses: Heavy
Loud
The lil' logo comes off
Review: Well i got this for 50! What a rip off. It's as loud as my stock barrel. The little logo thing is glued on, so it'll come off easy. I shoulda just saved for a St!ffi... The store that i got this from doesnt accept returns, so I'm stuck with this thing until i sell it(If I can) and no1's gonna even pay 30 for this thing. Dont trust pball stores' opinions, try barrels out for yourself.
Conclusion: Dont get this unless your limited on money or poor
5-Cus it's a barrel i guess and it's sumwhat better than my stock barrel
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hari_kari Wednesday, May 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel from Spyder Pilot; the Whisper outperforms it on two levels. One being with the right paint/barrel match the Whisper is more accurate w/a smaller grouping of shots, longer distance, and quieter shot. The second is when the paint to barrel match is less than ideal. The Whisper still worked real well but it did break a few balls this time around versus no breaks before.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot w/Quantum hopper, 32 degrees Whisper 14".
Recommended
Paintballs:
Spectrum V-1 or Diablo's. Camotac worked well, too.
Strengths: Shoots straight & often.
Weaknesses: Breaks balls which leads to wicked curves; doesn't clean itself out well.
Review: Best $20 I spent on anything paintball related except for my mask.

I didn't use enough words so I'll share a few things ...

I heard a devil curse
Over the heath and the furse:
"Mercy vould be no more
If there were nobody poor,
And pity no more could be
If all were happy as ye:
And mutual fear brings peace,
Misery's increase
Are mercy, pity, and peace. - William Blake
Conclusion: If you're looking to upgrade from stock and don't want to spend a lot of money look at these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

32nick Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees crabon fiber barrel
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon z, 6-stage expansion chamber, elbow, and whisper barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-ball or any kind really
Strengths: Accurate, doesn't chop paint, quite, shoots far.
Weaknesses: No so far.
Review: This barrel is amazing. I've used it for only about three months but it has been great. I was really suprised by how accurate it made my gun. Also from time to time I can snipe people if they are not paying attention. This barrel is also very cheap. You can buy it for $30 on actionvillage.com. This barrel also makes my gun a little bit quiter but its not a silencer.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel it's cheap and just plain great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LokeDogg Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Several other 32 degrees barrels and empire barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 ACT. 14" Whisper Barrel, Appache loader.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Non greasy ones
Strengths: Very accurate and long ranged, not pricey.
Weaknesses: Does not screw in all the way to gun sand down the threads make skinnier
Review: I got the barrell for free from my dads stuff left over from hi paintball store I had wanted the barrel for about 2 years now but didnt have the tippmann to use it i purchased the gun and got the barrel the barrel is fenominal shoots acurate and very quiet the gun makes a solid thump sound does not miss much as long as you shoot in the genral direction the range is awsome you can be gettin unloaded on by e triggers and shoot maybe 5 or 6 balls and still tag them before you get hit. the barrel looks sweet wich is a plus itd be tight in black though.
Conclusion: I recomend this barrel its pretty cheap great but might need to be fixed by yourself witht the grinding down of the thread to make fit the gun properly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superrmahon Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder, Empre Twister, Quiet Riot
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 with Kingman rocking trigger frame, Empire reloader hopper, 45/6000 pure energy HPA and 14'' 32 degrees whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
The ones filled with paint
Strengths: Quality and Price
Weaknesses: Can be difficult to clean
Review: After getting my Victor 2 and playing quite a few games with it I realized my stock barrel sucked something aweful. So after surfing the web for a while I stumbled across this sweet thing, the specs looked nice and so did the price. I was wrong, this thing exceeded my expectations by 10 fold. My accuracy improved drastically, my distance was improved by at least twice as much, and quiet, oh my god is this thing quiet. They whould have named this barrel the quiet riot. Not only does it perform well it's tough. I play alot of woods ball, and do alot of crawling and running through the woods, and there is not a single ding or scratch on it. It looks like the day it did when I bought it.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a barrel that performs well and is durable without having to rape your wallet, I highly sugest this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mardy0420 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS stock setup for this test.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hurricanes, Monsters, Super swirls and RPS premiums all shot well. swirls and RPS premiums were slightly more accurate.
Strengths: Good for accuracy, but not exceptional.
Weaknesses: Heavier than stock barrel.
Review: This review was conducted to test the sole purpose of the whisper barrel (how quite it is).
What i did was set up my laptop with my audio recording software and a Sony parabolic microphone. I tested shots from three positions mic in front, to the side and behind me.
Now keep in mind this is a test with a stock marker to evaluate if the whisper barrel is a good upgrade to start with.

The first test shots were with the microphone in the front position 3 feet away from the marker muzzle. results were spyder stock barrel -24db, whisper barrel -18db which is significantly louder.

The second shots were with the microphone 3 feet to the side of the marker. The spyder barrel tested -43db and the whisper -19db. Once again the whisper barrel was much louder.

The third set of shots were with the microphone behind me. the db meter only picked up a minor .5db difference with the whisper barrel slightly higher in db and graph spike.
Conclusion: in conclusion this barrel was nice although it did change the balance of the marker slightly and accuracy was not tested thoroughly the main focus was to see if it lived up to the hype of being whisper quiet.

My findings show it is not even close to the stock spyder barrel in the first two tests. It is in fact much louder. This test is not conclusive as to how loud this barrel sounds at 20 or even 50 feet I did not have the proper equipment to test at that range but the test i performed will give a good baseline of the barrels performance. I rate it lower than average due to the fact it is heavier and did not perform as well as the stock barrel.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 9th, 2006 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SB_ Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
an old 16 in. smartparts barrel i bought in 1996
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
Halo TSA
32 degrees whisper
Recommended
Paintballs:
i havn't tryed much
Strengths: Slightly quieter
Desently accurate
Price
Weaknesses: None for the price
Review: i've been using the whisper for about a month now. i'm not a tournament player. in fact i like woods ball more than speedball. i'm not the player who's going to spend $1000 on a marker setup. But i do get competative and i want my marker to fire like it's suppose to.

for the price this barrel is great. it's not really much quieter than most ported barrels. maybe a little. it's not the most accurate but it works. how many times do you really get the opportunity to take careful aim anyway? for $30 it's better than the stock barrel on most spyders and lower end markers. i havn't had a single ball break in the barrel and i've been getting pretty good distance. it works just as good as my 16 inch smart parts barrel i paid $50 dollars for in 1996.
Conclusion: If you want something a little better than the 9 or 12 inch that comes on a lot of lower end markers, this will work great for you. and it looks good as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocker2rocker Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: icon z, whisper barrel, evollution 2 with Y board
Strengths: Accurate, quite, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i first got this barrel i liked the look of it even though it had many holes wich does help keep your gun more quite. One day when i went paintballing and used this barrel i was the most quite one thier when we shot it also shot pretty straight
Conclusion: If you need a barrel by the whisper barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 at 1:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media