paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel / 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

32 Degrees Whisper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A sister barrel to the Quiet Riot, this barrel puts the ball where you want it, and with its unigue small to large barrel porting it makes less noise and creates less wobble as the ball leaves the barrel. This also increases its accuracy and consistency shot for shot. Available in 12 and 14 inch lengths in black, blue, red, silver, and green anodized chrome finishes.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Narcosis Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stiffy
Marker Setup: 2004 Bushmaster w/ pds
System X Nitro
Whisper Barrel (put on by an adaptor, spyder-bushmaster)
Dye hyper regulator
Recommended
Paintballs:
none
Strengths: Very durable
Very quiet
Weaknesses: Not too good looking
Review: I bought this barrel for 10$ from my friend. After about a days worth of games... he knew he had made a mistake.
I love this barrel. On a good day i can pick off someone from one side of an 'X' ball field to the other in less than 3 SHOTS.
I used the stock barrel for my bushy and figured out how much i love this barrel. So I bought a lapco adapter.
Conclusion: Get it.
the only beef i have with this barrel is the looks.
The cal. on it is large so you can use any paint.
For how good this barrel is, the cost is unmanly low.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p4in7b411d00d Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 flatline barrel
j&j ceramics 14inch
original tippmann barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann98 custom
32 degrees "whisper"barell
remote
tippmann collapseable stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus are the best for the money
Strengths: It is the quietist barrel ive ever owned.
decently accurate.
Easy to clean in game
Weaknesses: Not much range
Strong down arc when longballing
Not as quiet as it claims
Review: *Story*
today i used this barell for the first time. My teammate and i were being shot at in soft cover and we dove into brush. This barrel is so accurate at a close distance that i shot a hole thru the brush straight into the face of my opponent. But next game when i tried to longball it into a feild it arched right down behind my opponest and i had to run.

*review*
Low matientence and cost..best barrel ive ever owned
Conclusion: Buy it if you play speedball or any other close range paintball. Not for snipers but it is quiet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imagine777 Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts progressive
Dye precision
Freak jr kit
Marker Setup: 03 imagine
Revvy
Whisper barrel
32 degrees spring kit
12 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind works for me
Strengths: Pretty accurate.
Helps silence a little
Easy to unscrew when covered in paint
Weaknesses: Doesnt help silence very much
Review: Umk this is a rly good barrell i think but replacing a 9 1/2 inch stock barrell that isnt to impressive but this silences my gun good bc it sounded like a frickin cannon b4 i put this barrell on and then the accuracy of my shots jumped b4 this barrell i had shot out 3 ppl thats in bout 6 times and my first day i shot out 9 ppl and yea i was all happy and stuff and now i hit ppl all the time and im not the last one picked this barrell is more of a speedball barrell to me but i dont rly like woods i like speedball but its just my opinion my friend also has this barrell and it shoots as his stock which is a 12 inch two piece tournament barrell so i think its pretty good
Conclusion: Good. Cheap. Buy it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akamu14 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Mechanical Vexor barrel. The Whisper is great!
Marker Setup: The Spyder Imagine LED. A Halo B with a rip drive hopper. Crossfire 3000 psi 68 cubic inch alloy steel compressed air tank. 32 degrees 14" Whisper Barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used the field paintballs. I think they were Draxxus Rec Sport Paintballs. I also used WGP Domination paint. Domination is better.
Strengths: Quieter, sleek, and more covert.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This barrel was whippin' ass out there. With it i was provided cover for my guys over half the length of the field without lobbing. Helps with being accurate as well. I have a Black barrel and it really helped when i was hiding in dark areas. In that possition, the stock silver barrel would have definitely given me away and got me lit up like a Christmas tree.
Conclusion: If you want a good barrel and a low cost get this one. Cheap and good for your money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJVLTRIAD Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock VL Triad Barrel.
Marker Setup: VL triad, 32 degrees 14" whisper barrel, 20 oz co2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Premium.
Strengths: Accurate, quieter, looks pretty cool, pretty cheap for the quality.
Weaknesses: In tall weeds its hard to maneuver around while crawling or crouching.
Review: I would reccomend this barrel for any one new to advanced players, it increases accuracy and range for markers. I usually use premium paintballs because thats the middle priced paint my local field offers and it works great. Other paint I've tried like blue streak (This paint sucks for any gun!) and heavy metal dont work very good.
Conclusion: This barrel is reccomended by me.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 at 8:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ccwrestler721 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tear drop
Marker Setup: 98 custom
exp. chamber
rocket cocker
empire automatic feeder
spyder barrel adapter
14'' whisper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like x-balls the most. PMI's worked extemely well too.
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Cheap
Quiter than stock
Weaknesses: Lil picky on paint
Scratches
Holes are lil hard to clean
Review: This was my first upgrade for my 98. I love it. I can actually use the sights now. The stock barrel was soo much worst. It quit noise down enough but its still loud. I really dont care about noise though. As long as it is accurate, I dont care. This is not to be confused with a freak or flatline. Its good enough for me though. It was cheap. I paid like 30 bucks for mine. Im gonna eventually get a snapshot or something a little bit better but its a low low priority. I like this barrel alot. Paints fine as long as u get medium bore size(687) or larger. No wal mart balls!!. I didnt have any breaks with wal mart balls but anything and everything is more accurate and better quality. Mine scratched easily because I play a lot of woods. Its not that bad though. And paint gets in the holes at the end but i run some water throuh it at the end of the day and it looks like new. I liked it more than the tear drop barrel. even though that is a nice barrel too.
Conclusion: This product is great for someone looking for a good barrel at a good price. I wouldnt suggest that tourney players or profesional woods ball players use this as a primary barrel. If u do recreation woodsball like me, it is a nice match and great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonFeralli Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-32* Whisper Barrel
-Double Trigger
-Expansion Chamber
-Rear Velocity Adjuster
-32* Universal Drop Forward
-Rocket Cock
-Adco Hot Shot Sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
not cheap ones you get from Wal-Mart, lol
Strengths: Much quieter than stock barrel
Shoots very straight
Weaknesses: Chops cheap balls
If velocity is up too far then it wont shoot that straight
Review: Very good barrel for both speed-ball and wood-ball. In speed-ball you'll love that it's very accurate. In wood-ball you'll love that it's very quiet.

When I first played with my friends Mitch and Zach they said that it wouldn't help me that much and they would show me that it doesn't matter what barrel you have. Oh were they wrong. When we were filling our hoppers we started shooting at a wooden box about 130 yards away. It had a wooden "X in the middle of it. I was shooting very close to the "X", while Mitch and Zach said that they were just trying to hit the box. Also, as we shot around we noticed that my gun was shooting a lot quieter than theirs were. First game of speed-ball I shot Zach in the face. Second game of speed-ball I shot Mitch in the chest. Third game of wood-ball I shot Zach in the abs and had Mitch runnning from, "The Sniper." He named me that and ever since I've had the barrel the name has stuck.
Conclusion: This barrel was very excellent. If people tell you that the J&J Ceramic is better than this they are stupid and dont listen to them. This barrel blew my J&J out of the water.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DFSniper Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder barrel-too noisy
Marker Setup: Otterized Spyder Imagine
32* 14" Whisper
Ricochet AK
CIP Assault Block
BL Torpedo Reg
Java metal feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Primers
Tomahawk
Strengths: Very quiet
Weaknesses: Not too good for going low pressure
Review: This barrel is super quiet. All I can hear now is the clicking of the solenoid and the sliding of the bolt and hammer. The blue 32 degrees logo looks out of place on a black barrel though, but you can't really see it while playing. It's perfect for when you play pure woodsball, but looks out of place on the speedball field.
Conclusion: Very good for playing woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nemesis2k4 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American Barrel, Freak Barrel, OTher Stock Barrels(lol)
Marker Setup: 12v Revvy, 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel, 32 Degrees Rocket Volumizer, 32 Degrees Flame drop Forward, 32 degrees Long Bolt (Soon Dye Sticky Grips and Evo II) Dye C5 Jersey and Dye C4 Gloves
Recommended
Paintballs:
Use Name brand stuff like Zap, Viewloader, Draxxus, Diablo,etc NOT that blue streak crap at wal mart and stuff
Strengths: Slightly Quieter, Much more accurate, Cool and Very Cheap
Weaknesses: Honestly i havent found any. since ive bought the barrel ive only broken 1 ball
Review: All in all this is a GOOD barrel. Ive used it for a year and i have only broken 1 ball. It is sooo much accurate than the stock barrel i had. But unlees your going to buy something like an impulse, shocker, cocker, etc i wouldnt recommend it for those guns.
Conclusion: If your a begginer and you have a gun around $200 and under this is a great, CHEAP($40) barrel, its accurate quiter and looks good, i definitley reccommend it to people with spyders and diablos
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KraxyDrummer Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel on a Bragun Bonez
Empire Twister
Stock Spyder barrels
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Bonez
Evo2
PMI 68/4500 HP
14' Whisper
Recommended
Paintballs:
ZAP seconds(i had good luck with that) fit seemed really tight but i only broke 1 ball thay day( at the bolt)
Strengths: Colors?
Price
Looks
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: i know i said looks are good and bad(this barrel has a look that you need to let sink in)

In my xp. I thought it performed very well for the price.(it's no Smart Parts Freak)

It's quieted my maker down a bit

(It says i have to write 50 words min. so i got some space to kill soooo....)

Q: If a canoe were walking uphill to the moon and lost one of its wheels how many pancakes would it take to get to antartica?

A: Purple, because snake don't have elbows...
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who can't afford a barrel kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 7:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media