paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NW Paintball Products Drop Forward / NW Paintball Products Drop Forward / NW Paintball Products Drop Forward / NW Paintball Products Drop Forward

NW Paintball Products Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NW Paintball Products

Buy NW Paintball Products Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NW Paintball Products Drop Forward
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Lighting Bolt Drop Forwards have been redesigned to fit both the Spyder or the standard hole configuration. They are available in 5" or 8" lengths and come in a highly polished chrome or in a hard black anodize.
Product Availability 
The NW Paintball Products Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
russpaintballer Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline '02
9 oz. Pure Energy Tank
VL 200
Viewloader VL Barrel
ACI 6 Stage Sub-Zero Expansion Chamber
NW Spoon Long Drop Forward
Strengths: -Nice look
-LONG (I got the 8 inch)
-Cheap (I got it for 25, Ha ha)
-Sturdy
-Universal (Mine has offset Spyder holes as well, though I don't need them)
Weaknesses: -No screws
-The length can make for a funny hose fit if you have an expansion chamber like me. My hose actually goes around the front of my now backward facing ACI.
Conclusion: It's definitely a good buy. No fancy designs to get in the way, and easy installation, even though I had mine store installed. But only because I had a stripped screw on my bottomline. Cheap if you can find the right place to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Southpaw Monday, December 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Factory Team Drop Forward, Crazy Eight Cradle
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP Black Magic Cocker
Strengths: It is light, strong, and looks great. A very functional product.
Weaknesses: A bit on the expensive side.
Conclusion: This is a great product. I have installed several NW products on other ppl's guns and don't know why I am now just buying their stuff for my self. They make great products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Spyder drop
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
88cu 3000psi Pure Energy Tank
NW 5" Drop
14" DYE Boomstick
Strengths: - Very reliable
- Solid design
- Nice size drop forward+down
- Looks nice
Weaknesses: People comlain about how the drop doesnt come with the ASA adapter but any idiot who researches before they buy, should be prepared for something like that.
Another complaint is the drop bends after use, I havent had my drop for too long but the solution for that is solid instalation. I was lucky enough to have the guy at the shop I bought it from install it for me and also drill new holes in the grip frame so there would be some more sturdy screws (instead of the crummy ones ya' get from Spyder).
I strongly suggest you get to know an expirenced player or shop owner to help you when purchasing or installing on your gun.
Conclusion: Good product, with proper install and care it will last years...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
in yo face drop forward
Marker Setup: 2002 vert patriot cocker/tricked out spyder
Strengths: it's just right for me. some of the reviewers say it was too short. how dumb can they be? eight inches is plenty long! when i took it off my spyder and put it on my autococker, i found it to be a little TOO long. i realize that another problem some had was the "spyder compatible" thing. yes, i too had the same problem, but i didn't know that spyder regulators had different hole configurations than the frame. that was MY mistake. this company makes good drop forwards at reasonable prices, especially for spyder owners who won't need to spend $15 just for an adapter.
Weaknesses: bad? people that rag this perfectly good d.f. and maybe nwpp could have thrown in some screws...
Conclusion: buy it! just remember to have a standard ASA bottom line or spyder regulator (you'll need an adaptor) and your own screws to attach it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PGPVince Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder drop
Marker Setup: Spyder comp
bob long bolt
nw pball drop
wgp reg
dye xcel
12 volt revvy
Strengths: this product has helped me out a lot dealing w/ gun length and balance, it looks pretty sweet w/ chrome too
Weaknesses: people complain about no screws.....wouldnt u already have screws for you previous set up?
Conclusion: its a good product and i cant find anything wrong w/ it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2k2 VF Cocker, JT 12 in. barrel, DYE 3-way, big *** drop

and

M98c w/dbl trigger, rear velocity adjuster, ACI Zero Gravity combo barrel, low pressure kit, crossfire 68/3000 stub tank.
Strengths: -Balanced my gun
-Fit my stubby tank
Weaknesses: No screws
My ASA didn't fit
Had to buy micro line
Conclusion: It works, but it isn't all that cheap once you get everything you need to use it.
-Micro line kit: $15
-New ASA $8
-Screws $1.25
-Drop itself $24
= $48.25
Good drop if you have what is needed, otherwise, go with another one.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black magic drop-forward
Marker Setup: Black Magic autococker, but I used this drop-forward on an Impulse with the maxflo manifold attached to the drop-forward. I had the shorter version.
Strengths: It balanced my gun perfectly. It will work on a spyder. I got it for $20.
Weaknesses: Its not the nicest looking drop-forward.
It didn't come with screws?!!!
(I got screws for it for $0.88 at Home Depot, but they were a little long.)
Conclusion: It's a good drop-forward, and it doesn't cost much. I'll give it an 8 because there are nicer drop-forwards out there, and mine didn't come with any screws. It did balance my gun well though. (20 oz. co2 & 68ci n2.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Froggmann Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra stock drop-forward
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
J&J 14" Ceramic, 20 Oz. Co2 tank w/ 32*on/off, polished bolt, Venturi removed, NW short dropforward & Spyder ASA adapter.
Strengths: Inexpensive, sturdy, pretty light, matte black finish (or shiny nickel)
Weaknesses: no-frills no countersinks for some screws Needs ASA adapter if using Spyder ASA
Review: This product can be summed up in three words Simple, Basic, Strong. The NW drop forward is a nice change from the fancy world of PB accessories. Coming in two basic colors a nickel (polished) finish and a low-key flat black finish, this product is perfect for those of us who prefer to have markers and equipment that has purpose and function. No fancy CNC machining, no unnecessary frills, no sharp points to gouge your hand on, no flashiness to catch the eyes of your opponent. Just pure form and function, a nice change to say the least.

The dropforward is nice and strong, handles a 20 Oz tank nicely and even the shorter version of this product make the marker much more comfortable to shoot. One drawback to this product is the lack of hardware aside from the lock nuts for the standard ASA mount. The other drawback I have found is the absence of countersinked holes for the Spyder trigger screw-pattern.
Conclusion: This product gets a ten. When you want to get back to basics but still want the quality you expect from a leading manufacturer The NW dropforward is the perfect answer for those who want quality but don't have a lot of quantity to spend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

khaozslash1 Friday, July 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Cocker
Vigilante reg
Dye Sticky Grips
Orracle 3-way
Pure Energy 68cu 3000 psi Stubby Tank
Strengths: BALANCE
On/Off ASA is a really nice feature
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: This drop is really nice with my stubby tank I have like a 1/4 of an inch between my tank and the screws. With my cocker if i didn't have my beaver tail on it i would pop myself in the face every time it berings me in so tight. My tank actually is a bit in front of my vigilante reg when you look at it from the side. All around in my opinion it is one of the best drops out there
Conclusion: buy it if your a front player it gets you in really tight and compact
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media