paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame

Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mako

Buy Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic trigger frame for Spyders, Inferno. Features include:2-12 Shot Burst Mode, Full Auto,Semi-Auto, Turbo Modes, LCD Display, Aluminum Trigger Frame and Adjustable Trigger Stroke.
Product Availability 
The Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Strengths: Fast, looks nice, many modes and features.
Weaknesses: Mako closed down, so no more warranty. Stock grips are decent.
Review: Well this is an awesome trigger frame. I installed a trigger stop, and adjusted it just right, so the trigger pull was VERY short, and I was able to rip even with my Spyder. Only problem is that one of my screw holes stripped, and I couldn't get it fixed by Mako because they closed down. But it didn't really matter, cuz it wasn't 100% stripped. I also had one of the only known pairs of Mako chrome grip panels, that looked really awesome. There's a site that you can buy black/red/blue Mako grips, and I think Zap's Madhouse now makes them as well.
Conclusion: Great trigger frame if you want to increase your ROF, but you'll need a fast hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E99Beekz Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ESP Frame, Booyah Frame
Marker Setup: E99, Mako 4.0 Frame, SP AA 14", Palmer Stabilizer, Kapp 0-800 psi gauge
Strengths: BPS! the LCD screen
Weaknesses: grips, and threading
Review: I found this well worth the money, but that's when it's working correctly. You should definitely use 9.6v batteries. NOT 9v. They die very quickly and sometimes have not enough power at all. The shims are kind of a pain to adjust it correctly. But once you've got it working it's sweet. Very high rate of fire, tiny trigger pull. Great modes, and i love the LCD screen.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone. Instead of buying an ESP, an IPI, or even a sprint frame buy a mako or a booyah! Much faster, better trigger pull, nicer LCD, and look better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ESP frame
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w/ goodies
Strengths: HIgh ROF, LCD screen, many modes.
Weaknesses: Grips and crappy battery counter.
Review: This is really an awesome frame. I got it for $90 and am very happy with it. It has a lot of firing modes and is highly adjustable. Setting it up to catch the sear took a few minutes but after that it was all set and ready to rock. It can hit 15 BPS and has a very light and adjustable trigger pull. You can easily change firing mode and set up a timer and shot counter using the two F1 and F2 buttons on the backs. There's also a slot for a wall or car charger that is able to use the kingman ones.

The grip really sucks, its aluminum and doesnt seal the insides very well. However with my gloves it ain't a problem.

There's also a switch inside to turn the frame to just a tourny mode. It shoots emi only but yet lacks a safe mode! I guess turning off the frame is fine but it just gets annoying.

Uses 9v and 9.6v batteries but drains the 9v's quickly. The battery metter sucks, it says that my battery is empty and i can still pull off over a case of paint with it.

The double trigger is huge! It's takes getting used to, but I didn't like it so I sanded it down to a blade style.
Conclusion: A great frame. I got it for $90 and it was well worth it. Mako is out of business so if it breaks you gotta fix it yourself. It is the best frame for a spyder, right behind the centerflag, but who wants to spend $200 on a frame?! Get it if you can find it cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mitchell Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my friend had some grip that cost about the same amount of cash and it was terrible compared to the Storm.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with 14" Custom Products barrel and the Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame.
Strengths: Awsome adjustable rate of fire and many different firing modes. BEST ON THE MARKET!
Weaknesses: My only complaint is that it comes with plastic grip covers.
Review: It is an awsome over all product and i would recamend it to any who wants a great deal on an electronic grip. My grip had an LCD screen that stuck out way too far from the grip frame. other wise it is an awsome grip frame for an awsome price and i am extremely happy with my purchase of the frame.
Conclusion: I recommend that everyone should buy one because they are so awsome!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dazo15 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Dexluxe Java Edition,expansion chamber with bottom line, custom products 14in barrel, Mako Storm Frame eLCD
Strengths: Full-Auto
Burst
Semi
Turbo mode
count down and up timer
Weaknesses: Eats 9v
Review: This is a good frame to buy if your looking to go electro you can find it cheap in places got mine for 106 bucks at Action Sports Paintball in Cheboygan. It is really easy to use i get took it out of box and put it on my gun and plugged in the battery and it worked great. Also the LCD display is really easy to use. If you do get this i recommend that you get nitro if your running co2 because if you shoot full auto to long it could freeze up your gun. I would also recommend getting a version 3.1 or higher because all the others don't have much stuff for them.

Conclusion: I recommend you get this product if your a serious player. It maybe a little expensive but its worth the money. The only problem is keeping 9v on your hand thats the money getter.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jayloo Thursday, October 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock trigger that came with my Piranha.
Marker Setup: AGD E-MAG Ultralite w/LVL10
Warp Left Black Body
Smoke Warp Feed
12v Revie w/x-board
Crosfire 68/4500
Everything is still stock setup no trigger jobs.....yet.
Strengths: I wanted a short crisp trigger pull for my Piranha not ROF. I got both. Since my Piranha was left power feed w/12V Revie I maxed out at 9bps. Incredible for a Piranha. Full auto and burst were great but the turbo mode was perfect.
Weaknesses: Web documentation is extreemly limited. The trigger eats plain 9V for breakfast. I switched to the Energizer e2 batter and got 8000 shots and counting. I hear the Java 9.6V is the perfect battery solution. Oh I had horrible issues installing the trigger frame. The pro shop I bought the trigger from could not install it correctly. I almost gave up and sold the trigger for $50 I was so pissed. I finally called Mako. A person answered the phone and since I was at work gave me a bunch of trouble shooting tips. That night the frame was working correctly.My big installation problen was the sear would not catch the hammer after a shot causing the gun to fire again way tooo fast and chop a ball. The secret was to cut the rubber washer in half so that a 1/4 inch piece was left instead of 1/2. The washer is located around the spring in the gun. This let the hammer return farther so the sear could catch it. No one but the Mako folks know how tho install them correctly.
Conclusion: Get the trigger frame if you will not but another gun other wise I would suggest buying an Impulse.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krypton Wednesday, September 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electronic trigger frame.
Marker Setup: piranha E-storm, with a view loader 12 "inch" barrel. A 20 oz. tank & a richochet
electronic loader.
Strengths: you can adjust the trigger to the point of fire. But even without that my frames trigger pull is still lighter than an Angel. Honestly! Very consistent ,reliable incredibly fast & even though it says it can only get up to 15 BPS with the turbo on I swear I can get it up to at least 18 BPS! this was a gift from above for me !My gun was already kicken but but once i got this I didn't even have to start shooting on the field before everyone ran off of the field!(not literally)
Weaknesses: You have got to be so carfull around moisture and the battery's need to almost always be completely recharged! It takes allot of power to work that thing!
Conclusion: Outstanding piece of Equipment !get I't before your friend has a major advantage over you!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kain420 Friday, September 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip, smart-parts wood grip
Marker Setup: spyder classic power feed body
aka tornado valve
bandit bolts-"delrin-like" bolt
ans gen-x 2 reg set at 290 psi @ 285 fps
freak jr back w/10 " freak tip
mako storm electro trigger
chrome low pressure chamber
kapp drop zone 3
shark gill sight-rail
turbo rev'ed revvy w/ vortex impeller
pure energy 68ci 3k w/ lok soks
Strengths: -adjustable firing modes-semi,full-auto,2-12 round burst,turbo
-adjustable up to 15bps...if your marker can handle it without choppin
-adjustable trigger pull down to a mouse click
-very easy to use menus
-shot counter, and game timer
-tournament lock on inside dip switch
Weaknesses: -big grip for people with smaller hands, good for me
-you need to get a 9.6v rechargable battery for the battery guage to work right
-regular sticky grips dont fit
-trigger kinda wide and blocky...not too bad but i sanded mne down to be nice and comfy
Conclusion: Great trigger frame. easy to adjust bps, fire modes, and game timers. I can shoot almost as fast in semi as in auto and if i want to its always a few botton pushes away. Get a fast loader before getting this trigger. Best electric trigger for the spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ammorat Sunday, September 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Kingman TL Plus, 14" J and J ceramic barrel, Mako Storm ELCD frame
Strengths: I bought my TL PLus on eBay for $85, and when it arrived it had this Mako frame on it. I was a bit skeptical at first, but then I ran some paint through it and became a true believer! This frame makes a Spyder the hottest gun on the field! And when it stopped working, I was able to send it back to the manufacturer, and they replaced the board free under warranty. I had it back in about 6 days, and it has been flawless ever since. The trigger pull is non-existent, the rate of fire is incredible, and it can be programmed to shoot as fast (or slow), and as many times as you want, with a single trigger pull. Since I have had this marker/frame setup, I have marked more people, more times, and further away, then ever before. I set mine for a 3 round burst at 6bps, and the third ball hits the splatter from the first one at 50 yards. This is the best upgrade EVER for the Spyder!
Weaknesses: The cheap plastic grips are...well,....cheap. And I would suggest finding a way to mount the battery externally, as I did. Makes battery changes a lot easier. And I usually carry a spare charged NiMH 9 volt in my pocket just in case...
Conclusion: If you want to turn you Kingman into an electro marker that will rule the field without costing $1,000, then you must buy this frame. It will turn your Spyder into an instument of Paintball Death! And even though the grips are not good, this frame is worth every penny that you spend for it! And, after all, isn't it always fun to see the other guy wearing your paint?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FUBARFREAK Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman frames and bo-yah frame
Marker Setup: bko bushy and stuff
Strengths: This is on a PMI pharrnia (my bros gun)
-easy to use
-ok trigger pull (better than kingmann frames)
-nice modes
-thin frame
-i loand ny borther my loader(12v, wicked, evil prop) and n2 tank (aci bull2 45/4500) and we got it to 13bps(it goes to 15bps) before paint choped in full auto
-trbo worked well (x1.9 pull)
-nice verity of settings
-back lite srceen
-good semi
Weaknesses: the bad
-weird trigger, really wide
-would be better if had adjustable trigger pull (lots of over pull not to bad)
-eats 9v, suggest you get a rechargable one
-really sucks when battery low (not enought power to tripe sear so hard to de-gas
-brusting over 6ball strings it pointless, choping left and right but you can have 12ball brusts but i dont know how that could work
-i dont know how you could trouny lock this, my bro changes in the middle of the game all the time (litte mofo)
Conclusion: One of the better frames out there, no dip switchs, freaks ppl out when you dry fire before games and fun just to target shoot with it. All in all it is pretty good but still the sown sides bringe my rating down.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media