paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame

Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mako

Buy Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic trigger frame for Spyders, Inferno. Features include:2-12 Shot Burst Mode, Full Auto,Semi-Auto, Turbo Modes, LCD Display, Aluminum Trigger Frame and Adjustable Trigger Stroke.
Product Availability 
The Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
EXCELLERATOR4.0 Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman esp
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0
Stablizer reg
kapp cradle
PMI high pressure air
shocktech alien bolt
Smart Parts stainless steel all american 14 inch
Strengths: great rate of fire ( i use 10 balls a second with a 9v )
smooth operation (not alot of moving parts )
i like the adjustable trigger (cant ask for anything else....mouse click )
easy to use ( instructions are a little sketchy but its self explainitory )
easy to install (get some good fitting screws and screw it in )
looks good ( nice and shiny )
the modes of fire are great: semi, burst, full, turbo ( easy to change between them! no DIP switches )
Weaknesses: grips are bad......plastic (they will crack if you screw them in too tight )
a little battery use happy ( get the kingman rechargables....work well )
i have no idea how to clean behind the trigger......paintball juice wedged there
needs a mechanical safety to go with the electronic one
Conclusion: this is a greatr product and i think it should be chosen over the esp. if oyu have a spyder this trigger is your best bet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChinchillaFace Sunday, July 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Frames
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
14" Boomstick
12v Carbon Fiber Revvy
Mako ELCD Frame
Smart Parts Max Flow Reg
Warp Feed
Psycho Ballistics Pro Drop Foward
68/3000 Crossfire HPA Tank
Strengths: I Really like the LCD display screen. Other frames on the market just don't live up to the LCD on the Mako Storm. There are so many options to choose from, like a ball limiter, timer, shot counter, etc. There is Semi-Auto mose, a Burst mode from 2-12 shot bursts, Full Auto from 5-15 bps, Turbo Mode(really retarted), and safe mode. I really like the small trigger pull, it makes it easier to fire 12-13 bps on semi mode. I could pull about 8 bps with my stock TL Plus frame, but now i can get atleast 12.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, only that gravity will not feed 15 bps, so you need a warp feed to run it to its full potential. I ran it at about 12 bps with just a standard 12v revvy and it worked fine. The Spyders will uncock themselves if you fire to fast(About 9bsp) with CO2, because the liquid gets into the chamber. Piranhas do not have that problem for some reason.
Conclusion: If you are looking to go electro, get this frame. It is worth the pretty penny. Don't waste your time with the crappy Kingman frames. Don't get me wrong, I like Kingman guns, but the electro frames are crap. You should probably have Compressed Air if you want to shoot full auto, or even fast, so you don't get drop off.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder11 Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder shutter, chrome mako storm, dye boomstick 16"
Strengths: Super short trigger pull its like a mouse click. The modes are really easy to use, the turbo works really good it is probally my favorite mode.
Weaknesses: Mako made it look really cheap and crappy the boo-yaah is much better looking. The grips are crappy plastic. It freezes up alot and you have to hit the side of it to unfreeze it, and then you shoot two more shots and it freezes again. They could just put it on there so people would know what they were getting. That kinda pissed me off. Also it uses up batteries really fast you get like 2000 shot out of a regular 9 vlt battery.
Conclusion: When the thing has a charged battery and is working it is great but when its not it is a P.O.S. I am nervious about playing with it becuse I'm afraid its going to get wet when I waid through creeks or it will freeze up and I will be defenseless.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarChunks Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boo-yaah elcd trigger, spyder flash classic, only tried both, have not owned them
Marker Setup: spyder se, 12 in j&J performance 2 piece, aci expantion chamber, spyder xtra dropforward,12v revvy, 68ci 3000psi pure energy nitro
Strengths: this thing shoots so fast that it will make everyone stay down, making wonderful bunkering opertunities, the burst is pretty useless, unless you want full auto and also want to conserve paint. i mostly use turbo because if i want to just squeeze off one shot i can but i can shoot really fast if i need too
Weaknesses: THE GRIPS! THE GRIPS! THE GRIPS!!!!!!!!!!!! These things are horrible, i cant beleive i payed $200 shipped for hard plasitic grips! i dont even think that anyone makes replacement grips for it either, although i was looking at the angel ggrips and those look like they might work. Plus dont over tighten the screws that screw in the grips otherwise your grips will crack. Also you should look into a java rechargeable battery and a charger, because you will only get 1/3 battery power from a new battery. plus its bad with CO2, you really need to run nitro with this thing, other wise you will shoot in circles around your target.
Conclusion: if you got the proper set up (nitro hopper good gun) then this will dominate all, and someone really needs to do something about those grips!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballa02 Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flash which has the esp for all of u who dont know -(old company,boo-yaah,which is now mako)
Marker Setup: spyder 2000 with exp. chamber kit and 14'' dye barrel 20oz tank and taso d/f w/ on/off 12v. hopper and mako strom soon to have 2002 auto cocker
Strengths: light tigger pull
nice-lcd
looks kool
fast-which scares people on the field
Weaknesses: pin comes out on the trigger seen happen to many of mako's
electro..... some u have to always have a fresh battery or wont work right and it eats batterys up
Conclusion: good for the price for someone who wants the taste of an electro (150.00 at edgepaintball) but after u use it a while u will most likey want to get out of the whole electro thing and go to a relible source thats not electro



Gets an 8 cause something could be improved
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: I have a red spyder shutter w/ a 12v viewloader revolution hopper, shocktech rear cocking bolt, Smart parts all american tear-drop big daddy 18" barrel, twisted paintball products low preassure chamber, and a 6-stage ACI sub-zero expansion chamber.
Strengths: -The trigger is very consistant and delivers a fast r.o.f.

-It has a an elcd so you can see what mode you are in and you can set your burst length and r.o.f.

-It is very easy to install and durable
Weaknesses: -It doesn't come with a charger chord or re-chargable batteries which is some extra money out of you pocket

-One of the mounting bolts for the drop foward interferes with the bolt that holds the grip in place

-If you get this trigger you will within 3 months need to get a new rear-cocking bolt because it wears the stock one out pretty fast

-It chops alot of balls if you set the r.o.f. any higher than 12
Conclusion: It's a good trigger if you are willing to put the time and money into it. But I'd recomend getting a Boo-yaah instead. i
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaKilla Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Center Flag Hyper Frame;Spyder ESP Elec. Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000(2 in 1 JAVA)
Aci Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
14'' Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel
12v VL Revy Hopper w/ and X-Board
Strengths: Well when I first ordered this trigger frame I was a little shaky. Most of the reviews I had read were good, but there were some that said bad stuff. And I was about to spend around $180 on a frame I had barely used. Well anyway I ordered the frame and I got it a few days later. I pulled it out(make sure as soon as you get it that u put spacers and lock tight on) and hooked it up on my gun. OMG I took it out to my back yard and let er' rip! with my revy hopper I could get off 13 Bps! All the modes work to perfection. Also this frame is light as electronic trigger frames go and it has an LCD screen. The trigger pull is awesome too.
Weaknesses: The GRIPS!!!! The grips are a POS. They feel like plastic. Althogh I hear DYE will be makin some sticky grips for it in a few months. Also make sure you have atleast a 12v hopper or you will surely chop balls.
Conclusion: This frame is the Sh*t. It works perfectly and helps you keep up with those richy riches with $800-$1,000. Buy it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pr240sx Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E frame
Marker Setup: 14 in rifled barrel, JT 4.0 regulator and expansion chamber, turbo valve, 9v hopper
Strengths: The ability to program the frame to mach your marker is awsome! From the trigger travel up to the sear catch, the rate of fire is incredible!
Weaknesses: Battery!!!, This frame needs at least a 9.6 volt rechargable battery. If you could find a 12 volts one better.You can oder from MAKO the battery, car and home charger. Also the grip panels do not fit quite well, they leave some gaps and paint could get inside. I did the urethane dripping stuff and worked quite well.
If you are going to install this frame on a JT (3.0 or 4.0) you will need to relocate the drop foward (good luck in finding a fitting or new hose!!) or do as I did, Use the drop foward of the JT 4.0 BACKWARDS (drop rear) then connect 2 hoses together from the expansion chamber/ hose/hose/ regulator or ASA connection.
Also you need to use very small screws as not to damage the board inside.
Be sure to use threadlock or silicone on every screw on the marker, they WILL come loose. The JT can handle up to 12 bps with a 9v revvy and Co2.
Conclusion: The best upgrade to a gun.
If you dont want to wait for JT electro line, go fo it!!
If you have a spyder, and want to go electro GO FOR IT

You will need a expansion chamber or upgrade to nitro
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a bushmaster and an impulse and I'd much rather have my gun than either of those two.
Marker Setup: I have a Piranha EXT G3 w/ a 14 inch Dye Ultrlite barrel, the mako trigger frame, an expansion chamber, and a 12 volt revvy hopper.
Strengths: The gun can be programmed to so many different levels. You can adjust it to shoot between 5 and 15 shots a second. The trigger stroke is sweet. It has an LCD display screen which lets you know what's goin on. I would say that my gun is better than any bushmaster or impulse and would use it any day over those guns.
Weaknesses: It always says the battery is dead but that's a minor issue and that batteries don't get eaten that fast. I get about 5,000 shots out if it at least.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for yuor gun. If you have $170 definitely buy it. But you'll hafta search online to find it for that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flash grip(off a spyder flash)
Marker Setup: Spyder 2 in 1
pmi gas-thur fore grip
new trigger
dye stickies
Strengths: this thing is dangerous
example
my friend(3 years Experiance) using his friend storm grip w/full auto before he brings the gun up to shoot (the trigger is that sentive)the thing has shot like 5
he was covered in paint when he was walking off but it was his paintballs he shot his leg like 15 times(haha) is was funny he used 700 paintballs in a backyard dual the game lasted like 10 minutes
Weaknesses: yes you will use excessive amounts of paint
Conclusion: get a revy or you will shoot blanks all day long save up 300 extra dollars because you will use that much paint in like 2 weekends
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media