paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame

Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mako

Buy Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic trigger frame for Spyders, Inferno. Features include:2-12 Shot Burst Mode, Full Auto,Semi-Auto, Turbo Modes, LCD Display, Aluminum Trigger Frame and Adjustable Trigger Stroke.
Product Availability 
The Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
intimidator and angel
Marker Setup: Black shutter with JT 2 peice barrel, force 3 bolt, 12volt, and 20 oz
Strengths: Its better than the any other electronic trigger ,I think. Its on an lcd display so you don't have to open it up or anything. It's very easy to use and you can i rechargable battery and charger that plugs right into the trigger.
Weaknesses: The battery runs out after like 4000 shots (like that really matters) and if its really cold outside the trigger will flash on and off. That only happened to me once and it never happened again after that.
Conclusion: Overall this trigger is awesome. Great buy for someone who wants to play big, but can't afford to pay big. Mine only cost about $159 dollars
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
centerflag Hyperframe, Booh Yahh Elcd (its the same thing, just the grips are better and the trigger gaurd is different)
Marker Setup: spyder shutter with storm frame, 12 volt revvey, ultra 14 in. barrel, and 16 ounce co2.
Strengths: It is easy to get at least 9 bps once your used to it. Its simple, it greatly greatly increases bps and and all of the other options are great (full auto, burst, semi...)!
Weaknesses: When i first got it the battery would last for about 50 shots. I finnaly figured out that it comes with spacers that go on the solenoid. i put them on and now i've gotten at least 4,000 shots out of a 9 volt battery.
Conclusion: this is a great product for any gun if you can spend $225. if you have the money the hyperframe is really nice also but about $100. if have the money though, it would be most wise to sell your "low end" semi and get an impulse insted of upgading it with a lot of things.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BRYCEBOY18 Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boo-Yaah, ESP Frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, 14 inch Boomstick, ans genx2 regulator, Shocktech alien head quickstrip delrin bolt, Chrome Mako E-LCD grip frame, Pro-line coiled remote, Turbo valve.9V Revy
Strengths: Well I ordered this frame and recieved it the next day,
upon recieving the package I noticed it was very light in wieght so right off the bat I started to worry that they had screwed up my order! But when I noticed when I opened the box they had not this thing was very light compared to other grip frames. Installation if the frame was a simple task it took maybe 8 min.
It has a lot of firing modes and a LCD screen (which is why I chose this one) with a shot counter, timer, battery life moniter, and a non-fire safe mode. You can adjust the trigger pull simply by tightening one screw.
Weaknesses: THE GRIPS!!! the grips on this were kinda disappointing. They are made of plastic and not very comfortable, I always feel like I'm going to break them.
The frame should come with a charger but it doesn't, I guess you can order them from Mako.
Conclusion: Get it if you want to increase your rate of fire and lighten your trigger pull. Overall a good AFFORDABLE electro upgrade
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Used boo-yahh elctronic trigger frame, angle LCD
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter LP, nyte stix 14" barrel, mako storm electronic trigger frame, 12 volt x-board revolution hopper, thick hose remote, 20 onz c02 tank, 4+1 speed pods, and box sight.
Strengths: About three months ago I ordered this product for $154.
When I got it the instalation was a breeze. Then I went through all the modes: semi-auto, burst mode, fully automatic (Crazy), and turbo mode (great for getting the losse players on the fields. Out of all the modes turbo was the best. At first it was like a reg semi but as you fire faster it reconizes it and helps you fire full auto. The lcd screen is real cool also because you can switch around modes and know which one your on. Its also good for telling you your ball count, time, and battery status. The trigger pull is heavenly and can be adjusted so that the slightest touch will make it fire.
When I went out side I got ready and held the trigger on full auto @ 12bps and in about seven or eight seconds the entire hopper was empty. WOW.
And with the short storke of the trigger its easily able to out fire most markes three times the amount of money.
Weaknesses: When It came, it had a non re-chareable battery. it lasted like four games and that was it. Also be careful when dissasembleing becasue in mine the connector wires came loose from the curcutbord from the sileniod and broke. But thankfully the Mako company sent me some more and its been working great.
Conclusion: In all its a great product. I'm going to have to make it a nine for the mishap that happend. PS. Make sure that you can either make your own or buy a lot of paintballs because you can easiley go through about two - three cases a day if your not carfull
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Normal double trigger and a stock single trigger. The mako runs the triggers into the ground.
Marker Setup: Spyder compact body with expansion chamber rear cocking bolt MAKO STORM trigger frame 14" 32 degrees nyte stick barrel and a 12v eleclronic hopper.
Strengths: This is a great product my friend and I bought the trigger at the same time. We the installation took 5 seconds and then they fun began. The MAKO trigger shooting at 5-15 balls per second will compete with all other guns on the market. It has a game timer and shot counter on it. The LCD screen has a back lit screen. You can set ur trigger to semi auto, full auto, burst mode(which u can set), and turbo mode. I have never had any problems with my gun since i bought this trigger. MAKE SURE U HAVE A HOPPER THAT WILL RUN THIS TRIGGER FRAME. MY 12v runs it pretty good a warp feed would be the best thing for it
Weaknesses: There are only a couple bad things. The MAKO storm does not come wiht a recharable battery, and it drains 9v like crazy, but if u look on the frount of u manual call mako and order one. I Think it cosl 30$ for the battery the wall charger and the car charger. The only other bad thing is u making all ur friends suffer with there crapy semi auto guns.
Conclusion: This product is great for all you people wanting to upgrade your spyders to a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

obsin Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger- massively lame... but what can you expect eh?
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, Mako Storm eLCD frame
Strengths: Well, I was approaced with the option of buying somthing for my gun at christmas when my parents didn't know what to get, so I picked this out. When I first took it out of the box, I realized that the wider/better grip fit my hand better than the stock frame. 5-15 BPS is great, if only I had a hopper that would go over 10... Burst mode is very cool, mostly because of the ability to set the burst length as opposed to being held into 3 or 6 shots. MICROSCOPIC trigger pull (probably just compared to my stock frame). PLUS, (yes there is more) when I screwged up the frame, MAKO repared it for me, at super low cost. really amazing.
Weaknesses: no mechanical safety. I can just think of whats gonna happen when I forget to monkey with the buttons and walk off the field with a live gun.... The holes for stock spyder bottem lines interferes with the holes for the screws that hold on the grips... oh well, need to get a new bottem line/regulator setup any ways (stupid kingman regs)
Conclusion: great product, slightly on the high priced side, but a good up-grade. Buy it if you want a better feeling marker with a shorter/lighter trigger pull (dang, I guess that just about covers alot of what your lookin for in a gun eh?) I bought it, I like it, and I cant wait to play speedball with it. Plus the MAKO service is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, stock spyder with wicked trigger job
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000, Low pressure mods, palmer stab reg set at 335psi, 12" cp barrel, 12v revy xboard, lapco drop forward, 16oz anti-siphon co2, mako storm electro frame
Strengths: Bolt this grip onto a spyder that's capable of handling the rate of fire and you have a marker that can shoot as fast as any marker available. I keep it set at 12bps with NO chops with my 12v xboard revy. Virtually eliminates ball chops because it allows you to limit the ROF. The grip is built from machined metal instead of cheap cast metal like the stock frame. Looks stylish and feels very solid. Electro grips give you the ROF advantage of a true electro but without the complications of a fully electronic valve system--if it goes down you can always attach a mechanical frame and your back in business.
Weaknesses: Quite frankly, this grip frame won't work as designed on a stock spyder with co2. If you were to even try to take advantage of the ROF available your marker would either freeze up, shootdown horribly, or sputter and "blend paint." You need HPA, or co2 that's regulated down to 450psi. Make sure your low pressure setup is free flowing as well, kingman regs or micro lines will cause nothing but problems. The only mode that you can count on using is semi-auto, cuz most fields ban the other moes. However the VERY short trigger pull coupled with the vibration from firing creates a reactive trigger effect that allows you to shoot as fast as you'd like in semi mode. If you are using a high operating pressure or a stiff main spring be prepared for a lot of kick, my marker uses light springs and runs at a low pressure so the kick isn't much, simular to that of an Angel LCD but not near as smooth as an impulse or shocker. It's not waterproof and I would not use it in wet conditions. I've never heard or seen a mako frame where the battery level meter actually worked.
Conclusion: A great upgrade if you have a spyder that's capable of taking advantage of the ROF. I highly reccomend low pressure mods to be used in conjunction because running at normal operating pressures is quite jolting and will likely hurt the lifetime of the spyder and the frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder w/ elctro setup (now back to stock with Trigger job)
Delron Bolt
remote
Perfect Expansion Chamber
Strengths: I was intrigued by this upgrade. I had read several reviews before buying and thought I'd try it to increase sustained ROF.
Weaknesses: Well, I received the product in the mail and tried it without the gun. It worked. I attached it to the gun and it did not work. I went through the troubleshooting guide and added spacers etc. The gun worked when dry fired for the first shot, sustained shots were not achieved with pressure. It seems as though the sollonoid does not have the power the release the sear with any type of spring, except my softest spring and even then not all of the time. I have tried new and rechargable batteries, so power is not the problem.
Conclusion: Well, I have a compact 2000 and it has yet to work properly on mine. I do like the idea, not to make it competitive with the Big Boys, because it won't, but just for a higher sustained ROF. I gave it a 5 because it has worked for some and I like the idea behind it. If you have encountered similar problems with this unit and have been able to solve them, please feel free to e-mail by clicking on my name at the top.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
auto cocker
spyder em1
spyder amg
spyder 2000
Marker Setup: i use whatever gun i feel like using
on my spyder 2000 i have an expansion chamber, the new mako storm grip and many other upgrades
Strengths: this frame works very well with the spyder 2000 i think
i just got it but i played 4 games with it already. i like this frame a lot
Weaknesses: of course the gun is going to chop balls if your firing fast any one that doesnt understand that is just stupid. thats why you get a 9v or 12v hopper. it helps a lot. any gun will chop balls if your firing to fast.
Conclusion: this is a great upgrade for a gun.I recomend it for everyone with a spyder or any other gun this fits.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ebonclaw Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with Storm frame
14" JJ ceramic barrel
9V revvy
Crossfire 68/3000 stubby
Strengths: Well, frankly, it's got more modes than a Swiss Army Knife.....it's programmable and the shot counter and game timer are also bonus features......has a WONDERFUL trigger pull that's like clicking a mouse, but without the big "click". Comes with shims just in case you have a Rebel or non-Spyder gun.....the NORMAL ASA holes are wonderful to have on a Spyder, along with classic Spyder holes...
The only things it can't do is grate cheese and chop lettuce. I only have a 9v revvy, but shooting the balls in the elbow and feed, I can maintain a temporary 12 BPS, hindered only by the feed. Never really tried 13 or up but it could probably manage 13....just gotta have a loader that will keep up.
LOVE this grip
Weaknesses: Plastic grip panels? Come ON! Has a place for a battery charger, but I didn't really want to buy one specifically made for it, not to mention it DIDN'T COME WITH ONE. Went ahead and bought a battey charger, and two 9V NiMH batteries (one for the revvy, one for the gun). Now I have no worries about going dead on the field. Mainly, it's only downside is the plastic grip panels. Mako markets colored aluminum ones, but I'm waiting for them to start making rubber ones cuz the aluminum will be kinda slick.
Conclusion: Contrary to what many people say, I reccomend buying the frame for your existing Spyder (which is probably tricked anyway) as opposed to buying a "true" electro. It's a great buy and once I shot it, I haven't looked back. Just gotta wait for some new grip panels though....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media