paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame / Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame

Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mako

Buy Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic trigger frame for Spyders, Inferno. Features include:2-12 Shot Burst Mode, Full Auto,Semi-Auto, Turbo Modes, LCD Display, Aluminum Trigger Frame and Adjustable Trigger Stroke.
Product Availability 
The Mako Storm Electronic Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder TL+ Frame, Angel trigger Frame (LED and LCD), and a Benchmark MicroMag Frame.
Marker Setup: Java TL+, Armson Elbow, 9vt Revy (soon to be Ricochet AK), TKO Drop, PMI 48ci 3000psi N2 tank (soon to be Nitro Duck Fiber wrapped 68ci 3000psi tank), Vigilante reg, aftermarket SS hose and fittings, MAKO Storm frame, TKO nipple cap. DYE 12" Ultralight barrel, Shocktech Cocker beavertail, and maybe an SS valve and a Shocktech Alien Bolt.
Strengths: Well, this is my first electro, so it seemed very fast! It was a little longer than a mouse click, but less resistance. The trigger is very wide, which makes it very comfortable too. I could get up to about 9 bps on my gun. The adjustability of the rates of fire and bps were extremely easy to program on the LCD. It has very user friendly options, and make changing bps or rof (Non-fire, Semi-Auto, Burst rounds, Full Auto, and turbo Fire) very quick and painless, plus, there's also a tournament lock option. I must say, even though it's not allowed in games, turbo fire is the best firing mode idea in existence. It allows you to be conservative on paint, like in semi, but when you are in need to shoot very fast, for cover fire or for something else, the frame switches to full auto for you! The LCD also has a shot counter and game timer-not necessary, but fun things to have. Plus, it's very easy to take the frame apart and adjust the solenoid. I'd also like to point out, that the frame came with a battery, and it fit nice and tight, but not too tight, which was nice. that was partly due to a long screw I was using though. It also came with offset and standard holes! That was very nice, since now you don't need a converter, but can still use your old Kingman bottomline if you want. For an electro, this also gives you more control over how much paint you shoot than you might think, and the manuel was also very comprehensive-I learned all the controls in no time.
Weaknesses: The Bad: Well, it did have it's problems though: First off, I noticed, this frame can't use Dye Sticky grips, because the screws are too far apart. That's really too bad, since I was planning on using those. Second off, the plastic grips make it feel cheap, which I do not like-why couldn't they have used rubber wrap around grips? For that poor choice in options though, a good pair of gloves will fix it. Second off, since the gun was originally designed for semi auto only, it's got a bit more kick than guns that are electronic stock. So, when rapid firing, there's tons of kick. You get used to it though. I also had to buy a new bottom line screw, because the rear screw was so long, that it interfered with the electronics. For that, you can conveniently go to home depot for. I found a 1/2 in. screw works best for the rear screw hole. But a 3/4 in. (or 1/2 in.) screw will work fine with the front hole. Then there's also the battery life thing, while they do give you a brand new one, these things only last a little time. Mine only gave me about 3500 shots. So when you go PBing, be sure to carry an extra with you.For the first few times out, it would always skip the first shot after I turned non-fire off, but that went away after about 100 paintballs went through my gun. Other than that, I have no real complaints.
Conclusion: Conclusion: Well, before you buy this, upgrade to N2. Try to get a Crossfire if you're going cheap, because the PMI tanks will not recharge fast enough. Most of the problems are fixable, and the ones that aren't, are minor ones. When you get on the field though, the problems virtually disappear, because now you can have power over those high end guns. Personally, I think it's great buy if you're willing to put up the money. I'd probably give it an 8.5 if you could, but you can't, so I'll round up to 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hyperframe
Marker Setup: i got an automag w/ hyperframe, 14 inch SP progresive barrel, flatline air and a 12 volt revvy. I also have a spyder w/ mako storm, 14 inch SP freak, custom products drop forward and a for grip
Strengths: The storm has a very small trigger pull. I got mine SMALLER THAN AN ANGEL. All you have to do is take off the frame, adjust the set screw untill you hear it click then turn the set screw back just a tiny bit. To pick up the dead space behind the trigger pull I put a small peice of felt that had a sticky side behind it. when i shoot on simi I can shoot 15 balls a second
Weaknesses: BATTERIES!!!! this frame eats them up so fast. The trigger shoots almost too fast.
Conclusion: Its a really good frame for spydes. The trigger pull is so lighe and small I shoot myself in the foot when I was in my bunker. I can shoot about 7 to 10 balls when I snapshoot. Its a very good frame for the price but i gave it an 8 because it wasts my batteries and it always says they are dead.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder millenium, Air tank, 12" boomstick JJ barrel, 12v Revolution, siclon bolt, PT Pro
Strengths: This trigger frame is AWSOME!, if you have a Body power feed, or even better Vertical Feed, i will shoot 15 balls per second.
Weaknesses: The battery runs out too quick, unless you have a 9.6V battery,
Conclusion: if you have money to buy a box of ammo per day, and you like to hit people more than once, you MUST buy this trigger frame
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The E Trigger with those dip switches SUCKS! If you use this product one time you will want it.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, 12V R Hopper, 3000 PSI 68 Carbon fiber NITRO Tank, Chrome Mako Storm Trigger frame
Strengths: This Trigger is AWESOME anyone who is thinking of or wrote a bad review on this trigger doesn't play paintball or doesn't know what they are doing. I can use this trigger in 12 bps mode with my 12v hopper but im thinking of getting a Halo so I can take full use of its 15 bps full auto mode. Great LCD has several modes, Turbo, Burst, Simi, Full, it also lets you know how many balls you have shot. And has a timer so you can time the game.
Weaknesses: Needs a new battery after about 1 day of play, Plastic grips kinda suck.
Conclusion: If you own a Spyder buy this trigger, I think you can find it on the net or E-bay for about $170 thats what I paid. People who buy the E-trigger or Bo-Yah will wish they had the Mako Storm.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warlord rook Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger-no comparison
Marker Setup: pmi pirahna sts g3 with a 12v revi w/x board, 14 razzor barrel, mako elcd trigger, pmi expansion chamber, .68 cui 3000 psi crossfire
Strengths: every thing is great about this trigger all the different modes of fire, the led read out
Weaknesses: the battery will go dead if left in, led screen went haywire and I couldnt read it cuz it wasnt readable, but mako let me return it for a new one, so the customer service is good.
Conclusion: if ya like gettin in ta fire fights...ya need this one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator, 14" Boom Stick 68ci 4500psi centerflag n2
Strengths: This Frame is amazing i put this on my old spyder and it works wonders. I can shoot as fast as my bob long. Many different modes and a timer to tell if the game is almost over.
Weaknesses: There is nothing rong with tins trigger. The peaple who say they shop paint thats because you have 9v revs. duh stupid you need at least a 12v rev. Or a Halo
Conclusion: Buy this product its light weight and will be like a dream come true.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Boo-Yah ELCD Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Compact 2000 Deluxe JAVA edition, expansion chamber, gauge, regulator, drop foward, 14' Dye Stainless Steel, Boo-Yah ELCD Handle and 12 volt JAVA REVVY hopper
Strengths: It shoots very fast and accurate. I love the timer and the shot counter so I can know when to cut down and minimize. The trigger is very easy to pull and you can prolly get up to 15 balls per sec. works great with Compact 2000
Weaknesses: Easy pull trigger a few accidents. Have to get good paint/ bolt or your balls will be chopped.
Conclusion: I really like it, I was a bit shaky when I got it, but now it has paid off
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive shot an angel a few times
Marker Setup: Bruizer Outlaw with an 18" boomstick, a mako storm handle, 9v revvy, core performance CO2 reg, 20oz CO2 tank, and a dye sticky grip
Strengths: the good about this product....lets see...about everything. its got a bajillion modes on it...u can set the rate of fire from anywhere btween 5 and 15bps. now all i got is a 9v revvy...but if u got a warp feed or a halo, it will easily go up to 15bps. it has game countdown timer, shot-counter, and several firing modes. it has true semi auto...which incase u are in a tourney...it has a semi tourny lock on it so it cant be changed, burst fire, full auto...and turbo mode up to 1.9x speed. now i guess i got a real good battery bc ive had the same battery in my handle for about 2 months now and it hasnt died yet..prolly jinxed myself but thats not what is important...the important thing is that it will last longer on a 9v than most people give it credit for. i got a hell of a deal on this handle, i got it for a 128 bucks brand new from 888paintball, only bc they read the price wrong on another website...but do u think i told them that? but u can find this handle for around 180-190 bucks. i noticed that this handle on my bruizer can keep up and even surpass an angels semi auto firing rate bc of this handles small trigger pull.
Weaknesses: the bad about this product..its got plastic grips which make it feel cheap...but believe me, its not cheap...should of came with rubber ones but u get used to the feel. another bad thing which is a spinoff of a good thing, when u slide into bunkers..u may actually fire ur gun bc of the short trigger pull, but just learn to not have ur fingers on the trigger while sliding around or u might just shoot urself in the foot.
Conclusion: contrast to what some people say, id say that u should upgrade ur current spyder or spyder lookalike instead of getting an angel or emag or something bc this handle does the exact same thing to ur gun as buying a electro straight out of the box. this is a great handle and worth every penny you pay for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goldclasssniper Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used angels and automag rt's
Marker Setup: shutter with angel air 14inch boomstick barrel bob long cyclone 3 bolt and 32 degrees expansion chamberand a warp feed
Strengths: everything i havent had a problem yet. it shoots fast. whats great about it is that u can adjust ur bps for ur gun specifically. i usaully put mine round 14.
Weaknesses: u just have to make sure ur loader can keep up or it'll chop balls like carzy cause some guuns cant recycle that fast to keep up
Conclusion: u should buy it defintley. make sure u get barrel before u buy one cause a barrel is the best upgrade for a gun u can buy. basically u'll see more improvement for less
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hyper Frame from Kingman
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with Boomstick and new springs.
Strengths: Fast rate of fire
Great way to switch between modes
Many different modes
Weaknesses: If you set it to fast it will chop a lot of paintballs.
Many fields will not let you use anything else besides semi-auto.
Conclusion: This product makes your gun fire a lot faster but you have to find the maximum rate of fire for your gun first. If this rate is to high you will chop all the paintballs.
This product is worth every penny and for making your gun automatic it has a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media