paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt

Vapor Works Vapor Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Vapor Works

Buy Vapor Works Vapor Bolt

Paintball Bushmaster Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Vapor Works Vapor Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Open faced to help raise flow. O-ringed to minimize blowback and maximize efficiency. Best suited for guns with a larger bore, and loose fitting stock bolt.
Product Availability 
The Vapor Works Vapor Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
levi333 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, stock bolt only
Marker Setup: Silver BKO3': CP Reg, Vapor Valve, Vapor Bolt, AKA Mitey Max, WGP Torpedo Drop
Strengths: O rings to reduce blowback, fairly cheap.
Weaknesses: A bit short, nothing to grab on the back to pull it out. Large diameter.
Review: I bought my BKO used, and after testing for blowback, i found that i had EXTREMELY bad blowback. Got the Vapor bolt for 20. Went to put it in my gun and found that it was a little bit hard to get in, so i lubed it up with white lithium grease and slid it forward and back a few dozen times. This seems to have solved the blowback problem.
Conclusion: A must if you have blowback. If not, why get a new bolt?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gilman Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 04 BKO w/ Macdev red valve & feed tube, Dead On drop, 12" CP barrel, Vapor bolt
Strengths: O-rings stops blowback.
Weaknesses: Manufactuing quality, o-ring drag.
Review: Nice bolt , approximately 1/2" shorter at end than stock. Grey color goes better with gun than stock bolt. Does seem to generate some dragdue to o-rings. If front o-ring is oiled/lubed the residue left in the breech area decreases acuracy compared to stock. The manufacturing quality is poor, all milled edges were sharp and had to be smoothed down prior to use, inner & outer face edges, o-ring groove edges.
Conclusion: Does what it is supposed to do, stop blowback. If a better alternate is available I would get it over the Vapor and I may still if I find one.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 at 11:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J_3 Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ICD bolt
Marker Setup: B2K
VAPOR mods (bolt, valve, internals)
J&J Edge barrel kit
68/45000 pre-set
X-board revy
Strengths: We did not detect any blowback at all. Smooth operation. No chops(although this could be the effect due to the other VAPOR mods) Low cost effective upgrade = more bang for your buck.
Weaknesses: The bolt will drag a little more than a stock bolt, but I don't think this has any negative effect at all. It is shorter so it takes all of 2 more seconds to remove than the longer stock bolt.
Conclusion: We gave it a 9 only due to the fact that we have not had it very long and have as yet to fully realized the positive effects of the Vapor bolt. If you are going to upgrade bolts, this should be your first choice. If you have blowback problems, this should almost always fix it. Besides, the Vaporworks has treated us very well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbNinja Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2 K
Vapor Valve
Equation system
Palmer Stab. reg
CP drop forward
Crossfire 45/45
Strengths: Delivers as advertised. Dropped my op pressure to around 150 psi for 287-290 fps. Eliminates what little kick existed. No kick = greater accuracy.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: Really improved my accuracy and air usage. It delivers!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splat Max Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Bushmaster with gladiator, vapor valve, vapor bolt, vapor modification, lapco bigshot, dye stickies, CIP highrise, max attack, 12 vt rev, etc
Strengths: This bolt works great, orings prevent blow back, I got better gas efficiency, and it seemed to be eaiser on paint for me. Nice design.
Weaknesses: The things is that since it's a little shorter it can be just a little be harder to get it out of the gun, but still pretty easy, no big deal.
Nothing really.
Conclusion: These are great, buy one, you won't be disappointed. VAPOR Stuff rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Inxslung Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock icd bolt
Strengths: NONE
Weaknesses: Bolt drags, too short, ball seat and spring inside bolt were faulty, poorly manufactured.
Review: The bolt makes for worse effiency.It drags creating more force needed to push the bolt.
The spring inside the bolt was poking out and bent.I had to replace before i could even test it out.You have to lube the orings.And most of all it is a hassle to get.
Conclusion: Save your money, make your own.Not worth the time or cash.Junk.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

StudBoy Thursday, October 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've tried the standard bm2k bolts as well as the eclipse supa slick bolts.
Marker Setup: Warp Fed Bushy w/ Vapor Valve, Vapor Bolt, Vapor Trigger, Vapor FMD & Rock, chaos chip
Strengths: This bolt is designed to reduce the blowback that some markers get with the stock bolt. The delrin doesn't seal in the breech well. The orings take care of that. You can put a business card over the feed tube and hold your hand over the barrel as you fire and it won't even bobble the card.

Less blowback means more air is hitting your ball making it a little more effiecient and getting a better velocity.

A new nylatron model is being released that is much stronger and "slicker" than the previous versions.
Weaknesses: Not perfect for all guns. Some bushys have a smaller bore that won't fit the vapor bolt properly.

It needs to be lubed, adding another maintenance step, but nothing major.
Conclusion: It's a good upgrade for the price. Other bolts claim to be better, more efficient, etc, but the vapor bolt does what they claim at a very good price. I'd recommend it to everyone. Vapor products rock!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phillipreid13 Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock bolt.
Marker Setup: Bushmaster
14 inch Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
Vapor Bolt
Sonic LPR
Sonic Red Valve
Blade Trigger
68 4500 Max Flow
Gas thru grip
Strengths: It only cost $20. It gets rid of blow back. Also, it gets a higher Feet Per Second at the same pressure. It is lighter. It is more accurate and gets more range. I chop less paint.
Weaknesses: It is a little short, but it only takes a second longer to take it out. The ball detent wears away the bolt, but not much.
Conclusion: The bolt is a must. You get a lot for a little money. It improves the bushmaster. Gives it more range and makes it more accurate. The bolt being short it not a problem. It gets rid of blow back. I chop less paint. Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nator187 Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: This was on a 1st gen B2K , vapor valve , fmd mod and cp .693 2-piece barrel.
Strengths: The Bolt eliminates all the blow back problems the tested maker had.
The operating pressure was lowered too.
Weaknesses: The Vapor Bolt is made out of some kind of plastic instead of derlin like the stock.
The Vapor bolt was flawed but Goldie has taken care of that for me.
The Vapor bolt is to short, it makes it hard to remove from breach.
The o-rings on the Vapor Bolt cause slight sticking in the breach which adds to the difficulty of removing the bolt from the breach.
Conclusion: The Vapor Bolt does its job by eliminating the blow back but you must sacrifice some convenience with it.
The Idea is great, maybe the next version of this design will solve the length problem and control the quality better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media