paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The heart of the E-2 consists of the M92 Electronic Grip Frame that features an LCD circuit, an electronic safety, low battery indicator, game timer, shot counter, and an automatic power-off function. The most unique feature of the M92 ETF is its programmable rate of fire. The E-2ís semi-automatic program can be adjusted by the user to match the feed rate of his or her hopper, regulating the rate of fire from four to twenty balls per second. This feature drastically reduces the number of ball breaks caused by feed failures.

The body of the PI E-2 has the same great features as the Black Dragun but in a classier package. The slab-side body features a finely finished black anodizing that is offset by some of the best looking nickel plating we have ever seen. The whole marker is been milled to give the PI E-2 a rounded, flowing shape -- even the barrel has been upgraded with extra polishing and porting to assure you that the PI E-2 will shoot every bit as good as it looks.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
iceman1314 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
non electric spyders. they dont compare to the pi e2 black dragun, its much better
Marker Setup: pi e2 black dragun with check-it products 15degree front block with guage, check-it sweet spot trigger, check-it bolt, steel braided line, empire loader, 18inch dye boomstick, and still run with co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the check-it products u can put on it would be great for u. u need a fast hopper to keep up with the amazing rate of fire. and probly a new barrel (even though the stock barrel is ok). probly need to uprade to compressed air but i dont have any problems with co2
Strengths: the rate of fire and its accuracy
Weaknesses: its kind of heavy and can get some ball chop if your not careful
Review: i think its a really great marker for beginers because its not too expensive (like angels or autocockers) it would definitaly give the beginers a chance to feel what an electro gun is like. i think its a good marker for non-beginers too because its way more worth than what it costs. u could blow a lot of other markers away with its amazing rate of fire and accuracy for over half the cost.
Conclusion: its way worth it. and if u get it buy the check-it product upgrades it will help the quality and the durability of your marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

winning_taste Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
auto cockers
Marker Setup: stock with new barrel and 12v hooper 20oz co2 tank a nudey pic of the Ladies on the hoopster
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the above and maybe a compressed air system and if you dont like d ladeis a nudy pic of a man or animal what ever you like
Strengths: fast
accuracy
sturdy
Weaknesses: chops balls if you don't by new hooper
little heavy
Review: it is a good gun over all and i would recommend it to people that cant afford auto cocker's and are angels and any other expensive guns and some may say get a new triger if you dont like the one the gun comes with then go wast your money on a triger
Conclusion: buy if you like my reueristery so have you buyeded you gun yetsters im gust wasting space umhum
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Algavinn Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebels, tippman models, kingman products at least 7 of them, bob long intimidator, angel, several piranhas all but the bob long are far inferior
Marker Setup: I use an E2 Blackdragun with a 68/3000, halo revy, and a dye titanium boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro tank is a must, the barrel is already nice other than the plastic on the silver end of the barrel flakes off on the threading after a while, my friend always uses my barrel (actually just the front black end) over his boomstick at competitions (my stock barrel that is) a revy loader is definitely needed. And as with many guns, it needs springs i had to arc on a speedball field which is really pathetic, had to shoot at least 5-10 times before i could adjust it to hit some one (was my first time using this marker but still)
Strengths: Very accurate. Has many good options, firing modes. Can compete easily with cockers/competition makers.
Weaknesses: Some parts wear easy (barrel threading/bolt) and its factory springs are bad.
Review: Well this gun i am very happy with, i am buying a cocker this week as soon as i make up my decision as to what but this is a great gun, though i have had alot of issues and problems with it, they were easily fixed. I have used this marker in competitions and it performed very well, with such a light trigger pull i was able to fill my position as a back player very easily even when we did some woods games it held true and fired well at longer ranges still accurately (thank jebus for my 21" trueshot) It works well for a begginger gun as well as for the experianced competition player with its fast accurate firing and beautifull triger pull.
Conclusion: Well just take a look at everything i said above, beautiful gun, accurate, fast, one of the best semi autos out there as well as one of the best electros (this far surpasses anything from kingman tippman or 32degrees) only the bob long intimidator do i believe is a better semi auto but just barely heh. I haven't tried any of the trap door chamber or 25+bps markers yet but i have played against them and this holds its own, very well. and i will definitely keep it with me as a backup to my cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 8th, 2003 at 9:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weefek Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-1 Black Dragun
other spyders
jt excells
impys
angel
cocker
Marker Setup: E-1 Black Dragun, 51/3000, 12v revvy xboard, custom drop forward, custom delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing!
Strengths: this gun is just as good as the first one, but with a better grip frame and a nicer look! ive been waitin for pbreview to put up this gun

the trigger pull is the same (very very nice, better than all other spyder electro frames, including the flash).

the LCD is awsome. i set the rate of fire to 13BPS and haven't had a chop yet.

The stock barrel is pretty sweet, though if you have the cash get an aftermarket barrel. i got the 14" all american. it rocks and is ACCURATE AS Heck!
Weaknesses: the drop forward is kinda small. better than not even having one though.
Conclusion: this gun offers the same killer performance as the first one with more features!!!! For $250 you can't go wrong!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spank87 Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Pi-E2 Black Dragun
14" Dye Ultralite Barrel
Check it Products Sweet Spot Trigger
12 volt Revvy
Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Nitro if you have the $$$ like me
Strengths: Out of the box this gun was good. The accuracy was okay but t when I put my new barrel it was excellent. Looks great. It has a nice body style better than the Pi-E1 body. The velocity adjuster comes in handy. The LCD is tight. It has 4-20 balls a second, Counter, Timer, and Auto-Power Off.
Weaknesses: When you put the velocity all the way up the expansion chamber and stock barrel might come loose. Thats about it.
Conclusion: Its a good all around gun. In addition, if you do up grade it, it can accept many spyder and Piranha parts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodz-baller Thursday, February 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing made this cheaply
Marker Setup: All stock:
20oz. CO2
Gravity Fed Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont waste your money
Strengths: Decently fast.
Weaknesses: See main body.
Review: Ok first thing is weaknesses, lets see, it has a plastic trigger, is a total gas and battery hog, is one of the loudest paintball guns i have ever used, it kicks pretty bad for a paintball gun, if you do not drown it in oil it leaks every where. its made of the cheapest materials ever so every time i cleaned it there were broken shards of aluminum everywhere and they scratched the internals, and did i mention its an air hog? this gun may be fast and cheap but its also made cheap. just take my advise and buy a spyder pilot if your looking at this.
Conclusion: Do not waste your money!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigjesster Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i would have to say this is the best paintball gun i have ever had i used to have a spider avant E99 but i use this gun for it's accuracy and trigger.
Marker Setup: i have a view loader evolution 2 a z-board and a 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and a aluminum trigger
Strengths: Easy to clean and a very sensitive trigger
Weaknesses: Short barrel
Review: so my review on this gun is it is a good gun it can go on to the Field with the pro's and it looks great but it needs a longer feed neck and a big co2 tank but other than that it is a great gun it's fast lightweight and easy to handle
Conclusion: My recommendation's are try to find one and buy it if u have enough money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumboy489 Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS, Spyder Sonix, Spyder TL-X, Smart Parts Ion, Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Electric, chrome barrel or 21" barrel, Empire electric loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
You'll want an electric hopper to keep up with this thing. Maybe a new drop forward or a barrel.
Strengths: *Accuracy
*Speed
*Stability
*Easy to use
*Fun to use!!!
*Price
Weaknesses: Air consumer and paint consumer
Review: This thing is fast, accurate, performs well, and an absolute blast to use. You'll have people running, even those with expensive and professional guns. Watch your trigger, and think about working on air consumption. Otherwise, BUY THIS GUN!!! You can't beat the price or the quality you get for it.
Conclusion: This gun is great, especially with a few minor upgrades. It shoots fast, and it is more accurate than anything else I've had to put up with (I'm never happy with the Spyders, especially when compared to this thing!). If you want a great electric gun for a low price, get it. The gun will perform, people will run, and you will smile.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotrods Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that was this good befor i got this gun
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse
norise clamp feed neck
cp trigger
voodoo bolt
15 angle for maxflow

PMI GTI
stock evo barrel
drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Bolt
Some more cant remember
Weaknesses: Bolt(mine broke)
Maybe barrel
Thats all
Review: I owned this gun ones and i missed it i had it for over a year. it was a great gun. i used a gravity hopper then and 4 months befor i sold it i got a revvy for it (i still have it) this gun was great. it shot nice the barrel was not to bad. it shot fast like 12bps. i jammed the gun 4 times.(because of shooting to fast with grav hopper) i miss this gun and i am looking for another one but i think that they are rare so i will be looking for ever for another one. this is a great gun.
Conclusion: If you have one for sale pm me. Because this is a great gun,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DIABLO NEGRO Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix
spyder TL+
autococker
and so on.....
Marker Setup: Paintball Inc. E2 (stock barrel and internals)
Viewloader V2
32 Degrees remote line
3000psi compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
rev and new barrel and a remote line
Strengths: E2 shoots fast and accurate
electronic trigger
nice grip
very rugged
Weaknesses: Can get heavy with a large tank
the safety is not easy to use
Review: I have had this gun for a few years and still works great. the thing can get heavy with a full hopper and big tank so I got a remote line and there you go. LCD display is nice and functional and looks nice. The only thing is the safety takes like 2 seconds to kick in but overall get this marker, low maintenance and great value!!
Conclusion: Good solid gun, good price and great for nooblets
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media