paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The heart of the E-2 consists of the M92 Electronic Grip Frame that features an LCD circuit, an electronic safety, low battery indicator, game timer, shot counter, and an automatic power-off function. The most unique feature of the M92 ETF is its programmable rate of fire. The E-2ís semi-automatic program can be adjusted by the user to match the feed rate of his or her hopper, regulating the rate of fire from four to twenty balls per second. This feature drastically reduces the number of ball breaks caused by feed failures.

The body of the PI E-2 has the same great features as the Black Dragun but in a classier package. The slab-side body features a finely finished black anodizing that is offset by some of the best looking nickel plating we have ever seen. The whole marker is been milled to give the PI E-2 a rounded, flowing shape -- even the barrel has been upgraded with extra polishing and porting to assure you that the PI E-2 will shoot every bit as good as it looks.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Gallace Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
T.E.S.
Marker Setup: A-5 With flatline, e-grip, hyperstar bolt, and compressed air

Backup --> T.E.S. With a Teardrop Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
More durable gas line
GET A FASTER HOPPER
Strengths: ROF
Reliablility
Price
Weaknesses: Cheap gas line
Review: I don't have much to say about this gun. It was my very first gun, and it was great. I had two small problems with it, the hose didn't seal properly after using it for a couple years, and the bolt didn't fully caulk back. Other than that, it was a great gun, especially for the money. Extremely reliable, surprisingly accurate, and I was and still am in love with the trigger. It was so easy to maintain high rates of fire.
Conclusion: GREAT beginner gun, especially for the money. With a couple of upgrades, it is a very nice gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColdFire Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diamond GT vs. E-2 Black Dragun = E-2 Black Dragun Wins. Much better in all aspects of a paintball gun.

Tippmann Custom vs. E-2 Black Dragun = E-2 Black Dragun Wins. Although Tippmann can have many different things done to it, and I myself put a flat line barrel on mine (which didn't make it much better). E-2 Black Dragun was still a much faster, and with a new barrel much more accurate & after 2 years of use my E-2 Black Dragun has not had anything wrong with it while my Tippmann is now destroyed.

Marker Setup: E-2 Black Dragun:
Barrel = SP Spyder Big Daddy Barrel - 16"
Nitrogen= Crossfire 3000 psi 47ci
Hopper= Halo TSA Loader LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel & Nitrogen.
Strengths: Very Fast
Weaknesses: Can sometimes shoot faster then the hopper can load, even with an electronic hopper.
Review: The E-3 Black Dragun is a very nice piece of work. For the price it's very sexy, I've shot many guns that cost people up to 1000+ but when they shoot my E-3 Black Dragun they're having a blasted with it's speed. Very worth the price, very worth the fun.

My opinion, the E-2 Black Dragun is the best paintball gun for it's cost & I'd still use it from time to time if someone offered me something like an Angle LCD.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good paintball gun, for a good price get an E-2 Black Dragun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skratchy Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun - new main spring, 14" barrel, lazer sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
custom barrel (14" comfortable)
new main spring
Strengths: -very accurate
-rarely chops balls
-reliable
-hair light, electric, trigger
Weaknesses: kinda loud
Review: this gun is very fast, tough, and reliable. its gotten me out of a lot of tight situations. for some people it may be on the heavier side with the full 20 oz. tank and a full hopper, but i find it a strength - for me it's a little more comfortable.

no matter your style this gun is extremely useful. if you're that crazy type that runs up the middle shooting anything that moves then this is for you. if you're the stealthy type lurking in the shadows flanking everybody this is for you. if you're a sniper this is also for you. or if you're a special breed who does whatever, rushes, lurks, picks people off from no where and everwhere, and gets into people's heads making them panic, this is for you!
Conclusion: amazing gun, especially with some adjustments, and very affordable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

semi_wizard Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I just had 2 paintball guns and the other one is far from reaching the performance of this one.
Marker Setup: PI E-2 Black Dragun
Viewloader 12v Electronic hopper w/xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spring kit
Aluminum trigger
Strengths: Very well balanced, good looking, acurate, takes spyder parts.
Weaknesses: Eats batteries, the cool plastic logo falls off :( .
Review: I Just bought this gun, straigh out of the box, it looked gread, felt great, and sounded great. The second i attached a hopper and a HPA tank on it, it was amazing, the shots were straight, i love the recoil on it, hehe, and its well ballanced. Dissasembly is very easy. I love the LCD feature on it, it's nice and makes the gun look even cooler. I saw other reviews and ppl complain about the gas line leaking, that's an easy fix, just press on the thing the line pops out of and put grease on the hose and pop it back in.
Conclusion: I REALLY recommend this marker to anyone, I love it, it's a keeper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_44 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99, other black dragons
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
eblade
halo-b
45 4500 air america melee tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new bolt, hpa tank, electric hopper
Strengths: light trigger pull
verry fast out of the box
lot of upgrades (take spyder parts)


Weaknesses: verry un accurate
chops paint like mad
plastic trigger
not milled so a bit heavy
Review: overall

nice starting gun
light trigger pull verry fast
need electric hopper or will chop like mad
good gun for the price
easy to maintain
needs a new barrel to stay accurate and needs to have a new trigger cause the plastic one could break( happened to me in a tourny)




Conclusion: this is a great gun for the price

it's the poor mans angel

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragun-n00b Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman E-99, Kingman Spyder Flash, M3 Black Dragun LED/LCD and most other Spyder electric clones
Marker Setup: PIE2 Black Dragun
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better drop forward, expansion chamber or a regulator, better barrel, new hopper
Strengths: - Very fast rate of fire
- Accurate for a hybrid blowback
Weaknesses: Sometimes it jams balls becaue is needs a new hopper
Review: This is a very great gun for the price, id reccomend it to anyone starting up into paintball.
Its great for speedball, woodsball and just plain having fun shootin targets in your backyard. The trigger pull is so light you'll have missfires while running with it, without a new hopper its almost impossible not to out shoot your hopper.
Conclusion: If your starting to go into speedball and cant afford the really good electrics, id definitely reccomend this gun to you, its perfect for woods ball and speed ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

npausch Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Black Dragun PiE2
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Bottmline adapter and Sub Zero 4 stage Expansion chamber
9oz tank
12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
Bottmline adapter and Sub Zero 4 stage Expansion chamber
electric agitating hopper
Strengths: Rapid fire
doesn't chop balls (with electic hopper)
looks
light gun
Weaknesses: My Stock Barrel doesn't stay tight but other than that, a great gun
Review: Strengths cont: -- Spyder thread for barrels.
---Consistant Crono numbers

Weakness cont:--field strip pin is very tough to pull out...

This is my first gun, I am very pleased with it right now other than the barrel doesn't seem to want to stay tight. (not a problem New barrel on the way) the stock barrel is good, but a upgrade to the barrel is necessary. the stock bolt leaves much to be desired although i have heard that Spyder Bolts and barrels will screw on nicely. The gun shoots nice and strait as long as a ball doesnt chop in the barrel. once you chop a ball and the ports get full of paint the balls curve everywhere. I found over the use of this gun that a agitating hopper is a must once i did that my chopping of balls went down drastically. the gun crono's very well constantly at 300 and topping out at 304. all in all not a bad gun for under $300 CDN.
Conclusion: Worth the price I paid. Not a bad Starter gun, lots of room for upgrades
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 4:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krajoz Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
m3 Black dragon
Marker Setup: all stock
removed venturi on bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing need but if u want to upgrade get a
reg
spring kit
barrel
force feed hopper
hpa tank
Strengths: accurate
great rate of fire
light trigger pull
easy to maintain
Weaknesses: bit heavy
if your batteries die your messed
Review: this gun is amazing. does everything i want it to do and it was amazingly cheap. The best gun to buy for the money(other than the m3 black dragun). it shoots amazing and consistant even with the stock barrel. the light trigger pull allows for fast rates of fire. only bad this is the trigger is plastic but barly effects its performance. want an electro gun this is your best bet.
Conclusion: buy this gun now!!! absolutly the best gun for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DunnUnc Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TL plus , JT Excellerator 5.0
Marker Setup: Paintball inc e-2 w/ 14 inch j an j ceramic. Dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
Defintely barrel. My j and j shoots great with it
Strengths: Shoots wicked fast
Great price
Lots of upgrades available
Takes spyder upgrades
Takes 9 volt batteries not rechargeable batteries
Macroline is actually easier to work with than regular bottom line
Super short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Does chop paint when you use it stock cause it shoots really hard since it comes with tight spring, all you have to do is cut the spring. Obviously the guy below me didnt think of that. Its a tad on the heavy side but thats not a big problem. Comes with plastic trigger but can be replaced with a "Check - it products" trigger that can be found
Conclusion: Quality gun...I went up to skirmish in the poconos recently and this gun held its own with the shockers, impulses, and other high end markers. If ur looking for a gun that comes with impulse qualities without the price this gun is for u.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOB_IS_COOL Saturday, November 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipp98
BE raptor
all non electros spyders
Marker Setup: Stock 12v revy w/ X Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Shoots fast and fine when it works...
Weaknesses: Gun doesn't work
Review: EDIT: This gun broke, sent the gun in twice and M3 still hasn't fixed it.
This gun just hasn't worked for me. Ive given M3 lots of time to get their act together. I am going to get a spyder Xtra and be happy with that. When the gun works its sweet! M3 is going down and hopefully the company thats buying them will get their act together.
Conclusion: Buy A Spyder or a tippmann. Save yourself some pain and don't buy it. If you can find one that you can test before you buy then go for it cause its a sweet gun when it works. Most of my friends have spyder and e-spyders and none of them have ever had problems so I just going to get a Xtra and someday get a sprint trigger frame.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 6th, 2003 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media