paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The heart of the E-2 consists of the M92 Electronic Grip Frame that features an LCD circuit, an electronic safety, low battery indicator, game timer, shot counter, and an automatic power-off function. The most unique feature of the M92 ETF is its programmable rate of fire. The E-2ís semi-automatic program can be adjusted by the user to match the feed rate of his or her hopper, regulating the rate of fire from four to twenty balls per second. This feature drastically reduces the number of ball breaks caused by feed failures.

The body of the PI E-2 has the same great features as the Black Dragun but in a classier package. The slab-side body features a finely finished black anodizing that is offset by some of the best looking nickel plating we have ever seen. The whole marker is been milled to give the PI E-2 a rounded, flowing shape -- even the barrel has been upgraded with extra polishing and porting to assure you that the PI E-2 will shoot every bit as good as it looks.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
GmAn6t9 Wednesday, September 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99, automag, blackmagic autococker, ir3 angel.
Marker Setup: e-2, 12v revvy, 12 all american with 8 inch freak front (kicks a$$!!!!) which i highly reccomend, and 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
the barrel on this gun aint so bad but unless you are just playing speed ball get a new one. Also a 12v revvy or halo is a must this gun out shot both motorized hoppers but you can set the rof to at least 13 with them.
Strengths: shoots like a black man on speed! and thats fast as hell!!!, also it looks tight, and feels good in your hands. the lcd is cool and you can see it during day time perfectly, the bolt is fine you dont need to replace it the people that sad you did are retards its tru that it scratches a little but it isnt going to hurt anything. My friends is scratched a little and shoots fine just remember to oil bolt and velocity springs and everything will be straight.
Weaknesses: only problem i had was the bottom line is a little crappy you should get a metal one because it cracks at the pressure valve and leaks a little, if you dont want to get one just make sure that you put a lot of tephlon tape on the inserts.
Conclusion: this gun kix a$$ buy one you will own the expensive guns for a lot less and brag about the price difference. Definately worth the mulah!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrodge16 Wednesday, September 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I used a rental gun which sucked no comparison to this product.
Marker Setup: Well i havn't had it that long yet but i just ordered a prolyte speedline barrel i hope its good.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would defiantly recommend a new barrel although the stock barrel isn't too bad also a new bolt system would help derlin bolt systems are only 20.00.
Strengths: This is a great product its very cheep only 159.00. Its got a really cool LCD screen which you can set your bps anywhere from 4-20 theres also a game timer and a shot counter.
Weaknesses: Nothing really except the trigger is super sensitive which might not be a bad thing if thats what you like. Also the safteys kind of a hassle because you have to set it on the LCD screen you cant to it manually like most guns but once agin not hat big of deal.
Conclusion: This is a GREAT product its one of the coolest looking guns wherever i go. Everyone asks me what kind of gun it is because its so new and seem to really like it its a bit loud but other than that i think its one of the best guns for the price!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiLoco1980 Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom
Marker Setup: Pi E2 Black Dragun
Delrin Bolt
12v Revvy
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt!
Strengths: It is a really accurate and quick gun right out of the box. The LCD screen is cool. Stock barrel is really accurate.
Weaknesses: The bolt system on these suck. Today I played with mine and the snap back cocking bolt broke in two. Also the delrin bolt is really hard to install.
Conclusion: Is there a more durable cocking bolt that you can insert into the top part of the guts? If so let me know and this gun will be a 20 on a 10 scale. It is a great gun, but that bolt is so screwy. Make sure to oil your guts really good in between taking out and putting back together, its a real snug fit.

I would definitely buy from Pi again, if they could just get a better bolt system.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Intonjutsu Thursday, August 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Angels, Cockers, GZ Timmy, and a Bushy.
Marker Setup: (I know I said only tested, my marker has not been shiupped to me yet =/) PIE2Dragun, 12in AA, 20ozw/ on-off/anti-siphon, 12v revvie w/ x board, flat trigger and bolt from check it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, Trigger, and n2. (check it, check it, pmi/ cross fire)
Strengths: *Cheap! $146.

*Crazy Fast- sub angel, but over a bushy.

*Accurate- the one I tested had a jt barrel on it i think, was nothing obvious like a stick or a AA, up close It was favorable to the bush, but after 30 or so yards the bush really shined.

*Looks-ok so Its a little vain, but it is really neat.

Weaknesses: *Loud- when your out of ammo, jesus it sound like a 9mm.(My testing was on HPA, and I have heard its louder on c02)

*Plastic Safari- god just too much plastic, trigger feels very cheesy.

*Bolt- I dunno, I just tested but EVERYONE, said the stock bolt scrathes the hell outta your gun, so get a new one from check it.
Conclusion: Awsome, I would seriously put it up there with a bushy (I keep refering to it because I got to use the Dragun and master for about 1/2 a day each, same day)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bdragun_78 Wednesday, August 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hopped up rebel bottomline
Marker Setup: Pi E-2 Black Dragun LCD w/ 14 in J&J ceramic barrel, PMI turbo valve, 6 stage expansion chamber, steel braided hose, and of course Evolution 2 and hopefully soon a delrin bolt and sweet spot trigger and a regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything stated above except the hopper and agitated hopper that can feed fast will work
Strengths: Can you say trigger pull. Common 1.5mm that speaks for its self. Shoots very fast no balls broken in over 1000. That was with regular viewloader hopper to start. Looks good. They got away from the spyder clone look. Accepts many upgrades. 99 percent spyder compatable. Easy to use LCD.
Weaknesses: Not much stock bolt scratches body and stock barrel sux. But what guns dont have this problem. Loud and I had a lot of velocity spikes untill I put the expansion chamber on.
Conclusion: Very good gun. For the price versus performance. I would recommend this gun to anybody. Newbie to novice. Will work extremely well in tournamant play. Only thing left to say is angle like trigger pull what else could you ask for for a gun that is 150. Give it a 9 because I have yet to find a gun that comes stock and needs nothing untill I do nothing will recieve a perfect 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dixi Normous Monday, August 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster 2k2, Impulse, Shocker, Spyder EM-1, Angel LCD
Marker Setup: PI-E2 with Check It Delrin Bolt, Rikochet AK hopper, Check-It Assault Block Verticle Adapter, Check-It Flat Trigger, Crossfire 47ci tank (I like to keep the gun light), Dye Stainless Steel Barrel, TASO Turbo Valve, Check-It Steel Braided Hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, check-it delrin bolt, turbo valve, nitro, check-it flat trigger, revy or ak, maybe a new reg (thats next on my list)
Strengths: Shoots Very Fast!!! looks really good. takes a lot of spyder upgrades. easy to maintain. you can set a maximum rate of fire so you dont outshoot your hopper (4-20 bps).
Weaknesses: stock bolt scars the inside of you gun (get a delrin). a little bit loud, but i play mostly speedball so i dont care. as with any gun stock barrel sucks. can't adjust the reg, and it doesn't have a gauge. the maximum rof goes back to 10 every time you turn it off.
Conclusion: Overall this is pretty much the best thing you can buy for the money. although it needs a lot of upgrades, every gun does so dont judge it by that. i play with guys that have automag r/t pros, bushmasters, impulses, and tons of cockers and mine can easily compete with all of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chalicehead Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
a10 and spyder
Marker Setup: Stock barrel, bought a CP to replace, hpa, 12v feed, custom drop forward, check-it trigger, check it delrin bolt and steel braided feed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of the above, except the CP
Strengths: First impression. Out of the box, my compatriot, who owns the a10 was bummed. Outshot his gun for accuracy and speed. Very, Very quick. Like the LCD, like the looks, people could not believe that I bought whole package for 300 dollars (stock, plus anti-fog jt mask, 16oz,co2.) Shot 1200 rounds. Cleaned it and saw what everyone was saying about the bolt scratching internal chamber.
After upgrades. Next 2000 shots. A little quieter. The trigger has a tap screw that lets you lay it snuggly on the electronic trigger. Unbelievable speed. Unbelievable amount of paint shot. Note to self ... buy stock in PMI ... marbelizer.
Weaknesses: when you run out of ammo THERE IS NO FAKING IT. Very loud.
you have to get a different bolt, I cannot begin to guess what the damage that would be done long term.

The LCD resets to 10bps everytime you turn it off .. have to move above 13-14 to get best performance.

Not many BD parts available that are not spyder ...
Conclusion: I have "chopped" two balls in all the rounds that I have shot with the stock barrell. Only innaccurracy came on a very humid day and using the CP barrel (kept coming unscrewed as well). This IS an unbelievable marker, period. You cannot go wrong. I play with two guys that own angels and this is their choice for a back-up gun.

Balls curving off? Buy better paint. I have been using PMI Premium and have had no problems whatsoever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaggerPlatePB Saturday, August 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is about the only electric marker i have used, but other electrics have to shoot better than this
Marker Setup: a brass eagle avenger with a 12 inch 32 degrees quiet riot barrel, soon to come, a black spyder imagine with a 12 inch 32 degrees quiet riot and a 12 volt revolution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need a new, barrel for sure
Strengths: -has a very light trigger pull
-beautiful looking marker
-balanced well
-good price, 150
Weaknesses: the stock barrel is horrible, to say the least

when the Co2 is screwed in the gun the whole gun gets so cold its hard to hold

my friend has one and he tried to shoot it with a normal hopper and it broke a ball in about every ten shot

the range isnt great, and the balls curve so horribly

( * i out shot this gun with my brass eagle avenger)

my pattern with my avenger was better and so was my accuracy

it only has semi auto unlike most electrics that have many modes
Conclusion: the gun probably would be a good gun if you got a new barrel for it, but with the stock barrel and no upgrades, its just not what you would expect from a black dragun electric. In my opinion i would much rather get an electric spyder for the same price.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:14 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

laughingman2 Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel,bushmaster
Marker Setup: pi e-2 stock,48ci nitro,evelution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a bigger drop forward,and an elctro hopper
Strengths: every thing is good about this marker.i have yet to chop a ball or jam the gun.it has an incredible ROF and it has an adjustable bps(4-20),timer,ball counter, and auto off. This gun is awsome, it out shot both my angel and bushmaster. i have recomended this gun to pro and rec playerers and will continue to untill i find a marker that can out shot the e-2.also the lcd screen is cool because you can always see it,day,night ,or on the run.
Weaknesses: it can out shot some hoppers so be careful on witch you one choose
Conclusion: you have to buy this gun, its cheap and better than any marker i have shot yet.the gun only costs $275 so its got a good price for newbies and pros alike.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wizardrebellion Tuesday, July 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BE Blade
BE Talon
Spyder Shutter
Rebel
Tippmann Custom 98
VL Genisis Surge
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Pi-E2 (stock)
JT Proteus
20oz Co2
Java Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
12 volt w/x-board
Maybe a upgraded barrel but the stock is good
Use good paintballs
Strengths: This marker with the stock is accurate.Even with cheap paint it will not break any balls. It has distance so back or front players could use this marker. The electronic grip is fantastic you can read it anywhere in the dark or on the run. The trigger pull is very very light so be careful.
Weaknesses: This marker needs a motorized hopper or it will chop crap balls on a speed shootout. The bolt really needs an oiling so it dosen't stick. Otherwise this marker is fine by me.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone it is great to start tournaments with it has amazing accuracy and distance. It fires faster than most top end markers and I am positive it could keep up with any autocockers ,matrix, or bushmasters. Get this marker it is cheap and a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media