paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The heart of the E-2 consists of the M92 Electronic Grip Frame that features an LCD circuit, an electronic safety, low battery indicator, game timer, shot counter, and an automatic power-off function. The most unique feature of the M92 ETF is its programmable rate of fire. The E-2ís semi-automatic program can be adjusted by the user to match the feed rate of his or her hopper, regulating the rate of fire from four to twenty balls per second. This feature drastically reduces the number of ball breaks caused by feed failures.

The body of the PI E-2 has the same great features as the Black Dragun but in a classier package. The slab-side body features a finely finished black anodizing that is offset by some of the best looking nickel plating we have ever seen. The whole marker is been milled to give the PI E-2 a rounded, flowing shape -- even the barrel has been upgraded with extra polishing and porting to assure you that the PI E-2 will shoot every bit as good as it looks.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
jeffpi98 Saturday, June 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
automag booyah
Marker Setup: Pi E-2 ,12v rev,reg,68ci nitro,dropforward,delrin bolt,aluminum trigger,boomstick 14inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
definatly a motorized hopper and if you want it quieter get the delrin bolt and run it on low pressure stock barrel isnt bad but i got a boomstick and nitrogen would be a good upgrade
Strengths: This gun is fast as h3ll...it has a way you can set the trigger and mine is like a mouse click now...i put it on 20bps an i let my friend shoot it,he shot himself in the leg 3 times when i was handing it to him and it has a game timer a ball counter electronic safety back lit lcd so you can see it in the dark and it has an auto off mode plus you can set the bps so you dont out shoot the hopper.And the gun itself is bad as h3ll it looks sweet its like a spyder times 10 And it takes spyder barrles. It's tournament legal too. this gun is the sh1t...screw those 1000 dollar guns go out and buy this and you'll kick their @ss for less.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is that its kinda loud but if u run low pressure its quiet and you need to buy a spring kit and the drop forward holes are wierd...other than that go out and buy this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is very very good for the money it gives you he performance of a high priced marker for 5 times less....And screw all that spyder sh1t like the flash,e99,amg ect....get this instead because its not like most fields will let you use full auto modes anyways so why have it for more money. JUST GET THIS!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I just sold a Spyder Compact 2000 For this Gun
Marker Setup: Stock Parts. Just they way it comes. 47 ci Crossfire Compressed air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would Put an upgraded spring in which is next on the list
Strengths: Man this gun rules. Like i said above I owned a Spyder Compact 2000 and really liked it.... Until I got this. I just played in a trounament last weekend and when through 1700 balls with out breaking one. And on top of that it was field paint. I never had to squegge my barrel. I got to just put it away at the end of the tourney instead of cleaning it. Also i got a lot of "curve" balls with my spyder but the black dragun stock has awesome acuracy!!!! Blows the snot out of a spyder. When I hit somebody i almost always hit them twice because the gun is just that accurate. Of course you'll get a couple of stray shots but 90%% were right were i wanted them to be. This gun is definetly one to purchase. I was playing against a kid that had the e1 w/0 the lcd and his gun was just as good. Although the lcd is great. it let me know approxiametly how many balls i needed to bring into each round. it let me figure an average of what i used and what i needed to carry. For the heck of it on the last game i turned it up too 20 bps and still couldn't break a ball. Go for it it's good
Weaknesses: It does have one very recognizable flaws. Sometimes when your shooting especially fast, the bolt will not come back all the way and you have to recock it. another guy at the course was having the same prob and both guns were new. That was the main problem but wasn't much of a big deal. The other was that when i took the gun apart to clean it the bolt was scratched at the front. I sanded it out and it's ok now but those where the two problems. It also need a new spring because I cranked my velocity screw down and could only get 270 fps average with compressed air. 3000 psi.
Conclusion: this is one awesome gun especially for the price. I would buy it over and over if i had to. this gun just seems to rule everything. I even wooped 2 angels and can probably keep up with them in bps. Good luck with yours. As far as I'm concerened it's worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Old school VM-68..dont kid yourself, its the same gun, just refined
Marker Setup: Pi-E2 Black Dragun, Check-it Derlin Bolt, Check-it Aluminum Trigger, JT 2-piece (12"),20 oz anti-siphon
Recommended
Upgrades:
JT or Dye barrel, REVY a must!, Derlin bolt(get one of these right away so you dont scuff up your bore with the crappy stock bolt..), and of course N2 is a given....thats it!
Strengths: Great gun for the price! Can not beat it. With the Adjustable aluminum trigger, you can take the already insanely short and light trigger pull and reduce it even more. Very fast ROF. Works well with CO2 and anti-siphon. I dont really notice any major dropoff in rapidfire. Although im sure it exists....
Weaknesses: The only bad that I can think of is that it has such a high ROF that it costs me a fortune to play :)...seriously tho, this baby can blow through paint...
Conclusion: Great gun. Get it if your considering a gun in its range. If you get a spyder, you will regret it. Trust me....my girlfriends new gun, compliments of myself, is a Spyder Shutter. Its not a bad gun at all, but doesnt compare to the Dragun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
about every other good electric gun out. people misjudge this gun because it is an under 500 gun, but it keeps up wit all the over 1g guns/
Marker Setup: 12V revvy, dye boomstick, im gettin nitro soon.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nuthin really, barrel if u gots tha money, an a 12 V reevy, this rate of fire is a beast
Strengths: LIGHTEST.TRIGGER.PULL.EVER
you have to handle one to believe it. I myself thought if was goin to be an alrite gun, but i was mistaken. LCD screen is crazy, its light, rate of fire adjuster is cool, and trigger pull is one of the best. Ive outshout mags, an angels, no joke...
Weaknesses: the only thing that was wrong was that my hose came undone a bit, but i was using it recklessly. Other then that nuthing is wrong with this gun
Conclusion: its a sick gun and keeps up with everything out there..... i recommend it to anyone that knows the sport of paintball, and wants a good tourny gun. If you put some money into this marker, you will never be beat. peace...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha STS G3
Marker Setup: J&J Ceramic Crossfire 45ci 3000 12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell and revy
Strengths: This is all good. The first time on the field I dropp 700 pb through it in a 10 min game. The rate of fire is amazing and with the J&J barrell I was out shoot every one in distance. The gun chronoed at 279 but every one i shot said it was hittng harder then the rest that shot them. The gun hits hard!!! I was out shooting a custom Automag with no problem, rate of fire and accuracy.
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!
Conclusion: I have rrecommended this gun to all my friends and would to any one that asked me. This is a very good and affordable gun..... GET ONE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
em 1, spyder se, black magic, bushy, bob long intimy
Marker Setup: i have 2 barrels, the CP 12 inchy which by the way is stock and the best barrel i've ever shot, and i have a tru-flight 16 inchy, 68ci pure energy, 12 volt,
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a longer barrel to pick players off on the big fields you play on, get a bigger drop, um.....a nitro that gun shoots sooo fast if you got a CO2 on that you hands will freeze off garenty. and a ricoshy hopper you need one that gun will shoot out any other hopper.
Strengths: Its all good i love it. its pretty acurate better than the bob long intimy. shoots fast. 1.5 mm trigger pull. good to bucker kids in or adults. so when you come around that beer can or durito or bunker you can get a good 5 shots on them and if the refs are cool they wont yell at you. its got a LCD screen (liquid crystal display). counter that doesnt really matter. its got a game timer. um its got an autooff thingy. believe it or not i was just at my friend stewarts house last week and we were messing around with are guns and i decided to take the gun to the limit and put it to 20 bps(balls per second) and it didnt chop any. and i shot a tree about 40 yars away and it hit it in a 10 inch radius which is good for a 275 dollar gun. and it tells you how much battery you've got left.
Weaknesses: its chops if you dont use the right kinda paint so use marbs who cares if it doesnt break on that fat newby in the last bunker with his finger in his azz at least you'll give him a mark to remember. the LCD screen is very faint and you cant really see it in the sun. if you dont change the battery when it gets down to 1/4 left it starts to skip. but you dont really need to change it unless you have a friend that uses all the battery listening to it click *cough*stewart. it gets cold on CO2 but then again wut doesnt.? but other than this its a great gun to get good at.
Conclusion: get this gun i started with it and look at me. sorta. along with the black magie this gun looks pretty wiked so you can go to a quickie mart and hold it up and then in stead of shoot your friend in the head you can unload on your friend with marbs! if its any cheap good gun that will take you the distance its this one but if you've got alot of money and daddy buys you everything like paint and admition get the bob long its fast but not as fast as this gun its got reactive trigger, turbo, nitro, 3 and 6 round burst, ad fully audo. and be like are back player jordan and waste your paint keeping the people pined.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: 12v Revy, 68ci ACI Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel. Definitely a moterized hopper so it can keep up with the amazing rate of fire. And a compressed air tank.
Strengths: This marker is amazing! 1.5 mm trigger pull. Adjustable rate of fire. This marker just decimates your opponents. The price is great. You get a lot of marker for a little money. This is a great first electro marker, heck this is a great electro marker period. Possibly even THE best. The body design is nice and simple. And the name is very aggressive, DRAGUN!!!
Weaknesses: Uh, it's kinda loud but that's not a big problem. The "instruction manual" that comes with it sux big time. That's the ONLY bad thing about this marker.
Conclusion: This is a great marker and a great price. You can definitely do some damage with this baby. If you're ready to upgrade to an electro marker, this is the one to get. So what are you waiting for?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

if_jblaze Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, Flash, Sonix, Compact, Tippmann 98, Sheridan XTS
Marker Setup: E2 Black Dragun, CP 14" sniper barrel, 68ci ACI bulldog
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel, compressed air, low pressure chamber, drop forward, regulator.
Strengths: The gun is very cheap for what you get. The trigger pull is very short. I accidently shot it like 5 times my first time out with it. The rate of fire is crazy (up to 20 balls a sec). Its pretty accurate with a new barrel on it. The LCD display is cool. It has a programable rate of fire (4-20), game timer, shot counter, and electronic safety.
Weaknesses: There isnt really much bad about this gun. The only bad thing is i out shot my 12v revy and it chopped a ball. This can easily be a good thing with a better hopper. Sstock barrel is a lil inaccurate. You go through paint like nothin.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for any player beginner to tourny player. Its only $210. Thats great for the quailty and features of the marker. It hasnt failed me yet and i get on it pretty hard. You use a whole lotta paint with this gun because of the light trigger pull and the high rate of fire. Its very good for speedball and all other types of games.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soothing Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Big daddy 18" barrel, 12 v x-board. 12 oz co2 with on/off vavle
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, regulator, bolt.
Strengths: Whats good about this gun you can shoot realy fast with the trigger being so loose which is what i like. The stock barrel is pretty good, i only choped 1 ball out of 1,000 pb's. The Plastic trigger frame is the bad thing. Nothing is bad about the gun, its a pretty good marker for starters and want to get into the sport of paintball.
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger frame because it can easily crack, which would suck. Nothing is bad about the gun, its a pretty good marker for starters and want to get into the sport of paintball. Um.. the barrel is great, the bolt is fine but is recommended as a upgrade and maybe a new regulator
Conclusion: Good starter gun. For $209 which i bought it for, its a good price. Just remember when you get this marker, to upgrade when you get some cash, then this marker will be a beast! :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stoneyj33 Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker with shocktech swing, core sharc, spyder compact, jt 4.0, spyder amg, tippman, spyder extra, piranha
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a dye boomstick, but the stock barrel is very good
Strengths: the gun is awesome, the lcd lights up a bit making it alot easier to read comparted to the amg. i limit mine to 13 balls a second since thats that fastest gravity allows paintball to fall, and ive never once choped paint. the trigger pull is light as hell, i picked up the gun with my hand on the trigger and it fired 2 inches from my foot, shoots incredibly fast
Weaknesses: little loud, and if you dont tighten down the barrel enough it comes lose after a couple shots.
Conclusion: go out and buy it, great starter gun, and great for anyone who wants to shoot fast. id take it over any autococker any day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media