paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The heart of the E-2 consists of the M92 Electronic Grip Frame that features an LCD circuit, an electronic safety, low battery indicator, game timer, shot counter, and an automatic power-off function. The most unique feature of the M92 ETF is its programmable rate of fire. The E-2ís semi-automatic program can be adjusted by the user to match the feed rate of his or her hopper, regulating the rate of fire from four to twenty balls per second. This feature drastically reduces the number of ball breaks caused by feed failures.

The body of the PI E-2 has the same great features as the Black Dragun but in a classier package. The slab-side body features a finely finished black anodizing that is offset by some of the best looking nickel plating we have ever seen. The whole marker is been milled to give the PI E-2 a rounded, flowing shape -- even the barrel has been upgraded with extra polishing and porting to assure you that the PI E-2 will shoot every bit as good as it looks.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
mayhemvb Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact ,shutter spyder,jt excellerater,black dragon
Marker Setup: dragon lcd .nitro,revolution hopper with x board, freak barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a barrel,this gun really likes diablo midnight paint.shoots a lot better with nitro.and if u dont wanna cut paint get a revolution hopper
Strengths: really fast, great gun for the money i have taken out multiple angels and impulses with this gun. shoots faster than any hopper can load if ur good with the trigger.by far the best gun for the money. got mine with rapid fire, multi ball nitro mode and automatic modes for $269
Weaknesses: the screws loosen,hard to get under 285 fps which is a problem in some tournements. manual sucks,definitely needs a better barrel.some times i accidentally hit the rapid fire mode by accident..someone needs to invent a hopper to keep up with this guns rate of fire.
Conclusion: still a great gun for the money go buy one i love mine.get a new barreel nitro and a electric hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Pi E2
12v hopper
48/3000 pure energy nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and a nitro tank it will work better with one
Strengths: This gun is outstanding! Probably one of the best and fastest guns i have ever used. I have never had a problem with leaks. It has only jammed once on me and it is very easy to unjam. The stock barrel is good but there are better barrels, it doesn't chop much paint at all if any.
Weaknesses: this gun is very loud but that is not a real big deal. It could use a new barrel like a boom stick but he stock barrel is not that bad anyways. Other then that this gun rocks!
Conclusion: This is an outstanding gun for a beginner as well as an expert, For $200 you can't go wrong this the Pi E-2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
angel,bob long,autococker
Marker Setup: spyder sport out of the box(sold it for this one), pi2 electronic marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: everything, shoots hellla fast and accurate, can out perform any tippman spyder,rebel, etc. trigger pull is so lite i blew on it and it shot, shot my friend in the chest and arm from 200 ft with stock barrel across a dried out pond
Weaknesses: none maybe getta new barrel and thats all cuz its the best gun ever, gunna use up a whole lotta paintballs but that may be a good thing,
Conclusion: best gun 4 the price for 180$ i got my moneys worth and more, play in the woods and shoot everyone with tippmanns and spyders, very accurate especially with new barrel and is even pretty good with stock one,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black dragun 1, trick out spyder shutter(eltro grip)
Marker Setup: black dragun 2 Dye boomstick 12 rev hopper 68 cc nitro duck ,or 20 oz anti siphon
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really but i would get a rev for the gun it can shoot hella fast :)
Strengths: every thing about is good!!!!! i like the game timer and how you can pick the rate of fire it alouse you to shoot. im a back player and SOME times i play front (not much thou) but it a great gun for the back players because you can put donw some heavy fire for the front players
Weaknesses: i ahve nothing i hate about this gun... well the screws like to get loose but hey all the guns i have had the same problem
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN !!!!! IT THE BEST GUN FOR THE PRICE!!! i have won trounys with this gun and it not a bad gun at all enjoy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I also Have the PMI Pirahna GT3
Marker Setup: Electro VL Loader, 20 oz tank w/remote[CO2], 14" Core Barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
Going to Compressed air from CO2, Better Barrell
Strengths: Everything is good.
-Weight (to me) is good, Accuract to about 25-30 yards is excellent anything further was withing a 12" Radius of the Target. Capable of shooting 12-15 rounds per second with electronic Trigger, Looks and feels great.
Weaknesses: with the CO2, especially in rapid fire mode, it kept loosing pressure but as soon as calmed down on the rapid fire pressure was fine switching to compressed air I think will keep that from happening though. Kinda Loud but hooked it up with air instead of CO2 and it did quite it down about 50%%. Booklet that came with it Sucked, need to have a book that shows you how to maintain it just a sheet of paper on the gun and one for the trigger.
Conclusion: Loved this gun, it was accurate and I took out a couple of guys with more expensive guns who have more experience (they had an auto mag, and another custom gun made w/just the best of everything not an angel though). I loved the feel and if you're looking to be competitive with the guys with the $350 and up guns for the $200 price this is it. Was very accurate for me, easy to maintain. Go get this gun its alot better than my pirahna and the Black Dragun was only $20 more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roob Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: PI E-2
16" Boomstick
Shocktech Quick-Release Delron Bolt
68/3000 Pure Energy HPA Tank
12V Revvie X-Board
Strengths: - PRICE! - for an electro at the $200 range, you can't go wrong. I've played Rec-Ball on and off for the past several months and settled down to finally get myself a marker... Although I can readily afford a higher priced marker (I'm DEFINATELY upgrading to a Matrix if I ever start to get serious about this sport) it just didn't make sense at this point. For the features you get, you really can't go wrong with this marker. I feel that I got every dollars worth and more.

- Accuracy - Well, maybe it's the boomstick I have in this baby, but I was ripping strings out at a target (sorry, dunno the range, I suck at estimating those types of things... wasn't short, but wasn't long either... 20m maybe) and I was landing ball after ball right on top of one another. Beats the hell outta the rentals and hand-me-downs I've had to play with the past few months. Playing with a buddies E-Mag pretty much yielded me the same results, so I can at least feel like I'm gettin $900 accuracy for $200 :)

- 'Feel' - Overall, this marker just 'feels' good to shoot. Took me a bit to get used to such a light trigger (and almost took out a teamate on more than one occaision when I leaned out into a snap-shot and my finger brushed the trigger), but once I did it felt smooth as hell. Fits very comfortably in my body.

Can't think of much else to add here... there is more, but gettin sick of typing :) Besided, anything I have to say probably has already been said before.
Weaknesses: -Noisy. Definately one of the louder markers on the field. I'm still working on figguring out how to dial it in, but it pops like mad when it's fired. Even if air-noise can be reduced, it's still pretty loud mechanically. Not that I mind all that much, tho, since I haven't done many Scenarios and have never been the sniper type when I have, but if you're looking for a good, quiet sniper marker, then this isnt for you.
-It is a little heavier than some other markers out there. Personally I don't mind this much, since I like the extra weight - it adds a certain 'solid' feel for me when I have it gripped up against my shoulder and am aiming downfield, but it might be a problem for others.
-Instruction manual it came with pretty much sucked... I dunno, this is my first marker, so maybe all others are like this, but shouldn't this thing at least tell me what sort of things to do to maintain the marker? Or adjust it for that matter? The instruction 'page' (yep, you get a single sheet of paper for the marker itself, and a tiny booklet for the grip) give no usefull information. Hell, if I was a total newb who's never even picked up a marker before, I would have NO idea how to adjust velocity on this marker based on the written material... Then again, this being the first marker I've ever bought, I dunno if this is normal... it just doesn't seem right to me that something with so many set screws to tweak, o-rings to lube, tiny parts to dissasemble, etc, wouldnt come with a decent manual.
-Oh, and that reminds me... When I first clocked this in, I was getting 280ish... filled my tank and re-chronoed, and I was shooting 230. No amount of adjustment could raise or lower that number. Dunno what the hell went wrong there, but I'm sort of investigating it now
-Sight Rail. Ummmm... why's it there? This is a center feed. I guess it helps it look pretty, but is totally useless otherwise.
-Lack of colors. Was hoping to get a blue marker, but I can put aside aesthetics when I'm gettin a good still. Still, being limited to only black is so... bland.
----See? I'm starting to make up BS bad items here :) There isnt really anything wrong with this marker. Sure, you're going to get out-shot by an Angel and what not... Way I see it, I have an extra $1000+ dollars in my pockets that those Angel owners don't have to be able to afford downing a few brews to dull out the pain :) But, in my opinion (and the opinions of my buddies who have shot this), you're getting way more than you're paying for with this marker, and if you have the skillz, you'll be dropping people left and right with this bad boy.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this marker to anybody who is in my shoes: non-tourney, rec-type player looking for a better-than-average (hell, high quality even) marker with a small price tag. It shoots straight, fast as hell, and looks pretty good too (cept I wish mine was blue :) ). There really is nothing wrong with this marker. I would definately reccommend this to all my friends, and do not regret this purchase whatsoever. If you're looking for a marker in the $200 range, this is the absolute best deal you will get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders (too simple)
Cocker (too heavy)
automag (too tiny)
angel (too $$$$)
Marker Setup: Black Dragon Pi 2
steel braided hose
straight fit adapter
dye 14' barrel
20 oz Co2
evolution viewloader
logged about 15 hrs. of playtime on it
about 1800 shots fired
Recommended
Upgrades:
For starters, the gun is fine by itself
for veterans, barrel, ventri bolt, aluminum trigger, and a custom paint job would be nice
Strengths: -light
-comprably accurate
-speedy rate of fire
-100%% spyder compatible
-user friendly on electronic features
Weaknesses: -a lot of plastic on this gun
-trigger is extremely sensitive (which could be a good thing depending on who you ask...as for me, I prefer ali'l resistance)
-electro features take some gettin used to if you switichin from a nonelectro
-electro feat. make gun a lil tough to fix and manitain.
-not water proof

-batteries not included
Conclusion: It seems like almost everyone that has posted on this gun (except for the jackass below me...ignore that) is writing "great gun, great value, best buy...if you don't have one get, one", which is all true. This gun is awesome if you know how to use it. It's got some great features and a really good design. But try not too get caught up with all the good looks and glitzy electronics. Electronics are all good to have if it suites your personal preferences and style of play. Fancy guns can't do everything for you. You still have to know where, when and how to shoot. If you don't know how to handle the features your gun has, it can just be a hastle to deal with on the field and hurt your game. Now, I'm not saying that this gun sucks, I'm just saying keep that in mind when deciding on a gun.
But if your looking for a gun that will give you one up over non-electros and be comprable to most electros, this gun is definately one to consider. The quick shot high accuracy of this gun gives you advantages most other guns don't have. It probably won't give you a shot advantage over $1300 angels or $700 bushmasters, but for under $230 bucks...it comes close enough. Highly recommend for experienced users looking to save $ on a gun that can compete with the best of them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter - Sold it for this gun
Marker Setup: -Pi E-2 Black Dragun
-Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
-Nitro tank
-VL revolution hopper w/ x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper
Barrel
nitro
Strengths: - The Price $220
- Internal cocking bolt
- trigger pull is a mouse click
- adjustable rate of fire (so you don't overshoot your hopper)
- spyder comatable parts
- shoots frick'n straight
- broke one ball in a thousand
- strips easy
- lcd screen - easy to operate
- rate of fire is insane
Weaknesses: honestly, I have yet to find a problem with it
Conclusion: I was upgrading from my shutter and was about to get an EM-1 or a flash, but then I ran accross this gun. Awesome price, awesome features...I'd be impressed if there was something better out there for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: PiE2 Black Dragun
Ricochet Hopper
14inch Dye Barrel
20oz CO2
RPS balls
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET A ELECTRO AGITATOR OR YOU WILL CHOP BALLS DUE TO THE HIGH RATE OF FIRE!
ALSO OIL THE BOLT AND TIGHTEN ALL SCREWS!
Strengths: The price and with an upgraded barrel it shoots pretty straight.
Weaknesses: The recoil is a little strong and all the screws, especially the two holding the grip comes loose. Also, the bolt had no oil when I bought it new so it freezed on me on my first day:-(. I also hate the pinging metal noise it makes when I shoot it.
Conclusion: For the price I agree that it is a great deal just remember to tighten the screws and oil the bolt, even if its new. Get an Elctro Agitator, it will prevent ball breakage. I am a newbie so what do I know. For the price its a 9, but I am never satisfied until I find something that is near pefect so it gets a 7 due to the problems I encounter.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abracadabra1 Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Classic
Kingman Spyder Shutter
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator
N2 Tank
Strengths: The E-2 has a remarkably high ROF for a gun in the $250 range. The electronic frame is simple to use and very easy to read. The vertical feed is of course a very welcome plus. The craftsmanship on this gun is excellent, and the finish is a very nice gloss. The E-2 accepts all spyder upgrades and as such is extremely upgradeable.
Weaknesses: The only true downside I see to the marker is that it is a little too loud for my tastes. The marker makes a loud 'pop' sound when it fires. It is so loud in fact that it hurt my ears a few times when I was cramped in a tight area.
Conclusion: The E-2 is definately an outstanding marker. It comes stock with the wonderful features of an electro at a fraction of the cost. This will make a wonderful backup gun for any tournament player and also serves as a good intro gun for the recreational player that wishes to compete with higher priced guns.

Although the marker really isn't a 10, I give it the rating of 10 because it truly is the first outstanding marker at a reasonable price. Personally, angels are not 10s on my list because of their exorbitant costs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media