paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The heart of the E-2 consists of the M92 Electronic Grip Frame that features an LCD circuit, an electronic safety, low battery indicator, game timer, shot counter, and an automatic power-off function. The most unique feature of the M92 ETF is its programmable rate of fire. The E-2ís semi-automatic program can be adjusted by the user to match the feed rate of his or her hopper, regulating the rate of fire from four to twenty balls per second. This feature drastically reduces the number of ball breaks caused by feed failures.

The body of the PI E-2 has the same great features as the Black Dragun but in a classier package. The slab-side body features a finely finished black anodizing that is offset by some of the best looking nickel plating we have ever seen. The whole marker is been milled to give the PI E-2 a rounded, flowing shape -- even the barrel has been upgraded with extra polishing and porting to assure you that the PI E-2 will shoot every bit as good as it looks.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
2002 vert cocker
Spyder S.E.
Aci f4 illustrater tp
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert. cocker
pmi inline reg.
12 volt.
dye hinge trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
12 volt and nitro
maybe a delrin bolt (for faster cycling)
Strengths: hmm... it's inexpensive
looks pretty sweet
fires damn fast
light trigger
220 for an electro!
no external moving parts except for trigger
Weaknesses: plastic trigger (might brake)
Conclusion: it's awsome it's inexpensive for a fast fireing gun plus it looks pretty cool
I recomend shooting nitro don't shoot C o poo (joke) nitro is much more accurate and you can shoot faster with it and get a smart parts stainless barrel for it(very very very accurate) for only $45
what are you waiting for mofo get it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shmoo Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
F4 illustrator, Spyder Xtra, SE, TL plus, and Compact
Marker Setup: PiE2 Black Dragun with smart parts stainless barrel, 48ci nitro tank, and 12 volt revolution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro (although I hear it is not needed) and moterized hopper
Strengths: This marker is fantastic. The rate of fire is great and with my barrel and nitro tank is extremely accurate. It is very easy to field stripp and the LCD screen is cool (shot counter, clock, ect.) Looks great and is well balanced. The trigger pull is very short. My friend blew on it and it fired. Great gun. Does not chop thanks to the programable ROF.
Weaknesses: Very little if anything-- maybe slight recoil?
Conclusion: This a great marker. Good for anybody. I am very happy with my purchase. If you want a fast marker at a low price go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipp 98, Spyder compact, Autococker 2001 Vert Feed
Marker Setup: Stock with 12v Revo Loader, CO2 with remote.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its fine the way it is
Strengths: Apeears to be a quality piece. Very nicley finished, looks very sharp. Only time will tell if it holds up.
Weaknesses: Nothing as of yet. Heard a small leak by the reg. put a few drops of oil in the asa, and solved the problem.
Conclusion: I put 1000 Rds thru this the day I got it. Not one ball break. Performed very good on CO2. I am sure HPA will work much better. Question for any who have this marker? Is this a semi out only marker? I had hoped that it would have a full auto mode.. The instructions arent the great, and was hoping I could get some answers from the group here... Please email me with what u know. Thanks.. So far it seems to be a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun *no LCD*
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: Black Dragun, stock barrel, 12v Revvy, Nitro Duck 68ci 4500psi tuff skin
Recommended
Upgrades:
Braided hose
barrel *stock is good, but a new one will help*
Strengths: 13 pbs *do I need to say anything more*
LCD is cool, easy to use, you can set fire rate, timer, ball counter, and auto power off
nice trigger pull
looks nicer than the regular BD
Weaknesses: I had problems with my duck bill. It was too shallow to take the tank I bought, so I replaced it. Usually no big deal, but then I had to buy a new drop forward because the holes in the duckbill didn't match any of the drop forwards that my store had. So I had them throw a braided hose on it *a good idea, microlines leak sometimes* and a new drop forward and duck bill, and I was good to go.

Other than that this gun is sweet :)
Conclusion: My hats are off to PBinc. I am excited to see what they come out with in the next few years. The BD is definately a contender. Lots of ppl are comparing it to the high end electros and its fairing well in my eyes at least. If you want the fire power that an angel offers, at a fraction of the cost, this may be the way for you to go.

I'll keep yall updated as I play around with it some more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptjt1 Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Angel, and a 2k1 cocker with a hinge trigger.
Marker Setup: Pi E-2 with a crossfire 51/3000 nitro tank, cp drop forward, AA barrel, 12V revy with x board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should definatly buy a electronic hopper, and a anti-siphon or nitro tank.
Strengths: This gun is awesome. You can compete with all high tech guns and destroy spiders, pirahnas, and tippmanns.
The price is awesome too. This gun is about the same thing as the impulse but with more features at a lower price. The trigger is perfect. It's super light and short. It has a electronic saftey with an LCD screen which is sweet.
The stock barrel isen't bad. It's pretty good for a stock. I've never choped a ball. I keep my gun at 13 bps. This excepts alot of spyder upgrades which means you can customize it som. You can pick these guns up at
PAINTBALLFX.COM for 250!!!
Weaknesses: There is no big problem with this gun. There is a little kick to it. But you can just pick up a Derlin bolt if it's that big of a deal. I've never shot this gun on co2 so but i still think you should use an anti siphon co2 tank or a nitro tank.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for somebody who want to have a high tech gun with out the high price. This is a great gun that is reliable, awsome trigger, and looks cool. PI is going to become a big company someday with all the quality gear there making.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

k-dawg 2002 Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 2000
Tippmann Model 98C w/ Response Trigger
Spyder Flash
Automag
Bushmaster
Marker Setup: Pi-e2 Black Dragun w/ Lcd Grip, demon barrel (they are the great!!! Not well known though...), Cp lighting drop Forward, 51ci 3000psi Crossfire stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, it is pretty much awesome out of box!!!!
Strengths: Excellent Value!!!!!!!!! 250.00 for an electro!!!!!!!! Stock barrel doesn't suck too much, Cool Lcd grips, ball counter, timer, semi with adjustable rate of fire, built in drop forward( it is okay but i personally wanted a longer one), Accepts Spyder barrels, cooler body than 1st black dragun,
Weaknesses: macro line is not one of the coolest things, but can be change to steel braided line. ugly plain drop forward
Conclusion: This is probably one of my coolest new toys. If you have 250 and can't decided what to get, this is it ..........Cool Gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 out of 5 splats!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psirus7 Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat, 2001 Autococker
Marker Setup: E PI 2 w/ stock barrel, ANS extreme 3000psi compressed air, 12volt revy,
Thats it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer drop forward, must run compressed air w/ this gun!!!!!!, stock barrel
is good ( considering it's stock ), planning on going to an all american,
you will need a revy to keep up w/ 13 bps
Strengths: Very Very Very Fast, LCD Screen w/ ball counter and adjustable BPS is very cool. Very affordable, Looks much better then the Gen 1 black dragon ( it looks
like it's own gun, instead of a spyder copy ).....it's new, nobody has it, PI has
great customer service. - Pretty good out of the box w/ compressed air.
Weaknesses: Hmmm......the grips kinda suck, and you cant really upgrade them, drop forward should be longer, kinda wild when you rapid fire, the trigger is a
composite plastic, can be an SOB to adjust the velocity ( standard velocity
adjuster, but then you must alter sear height on the M92 trigger frame which
can be tricky. ) You will use more paint then ever before ( may be a good thing! ) You can set the LCD BPS to 20bps.....but it still really shoots at
13 bps considering it's semi only still!!!!! ( wish there were multi-fire modes )
Conclusion: So far I'm happy with my PI-2 electro. It's a great gun for the money,
just remember...you will get what you pay for, so don't expect to kill
angels, it just won't happen. But for the rec player looking for a
serious advantage, this is a very affordable way to get that edge.
I recommend spending the extra 50 bones to get the PI2 over the Gen1
black dragun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sluggo Sunday, November 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Stock e2, 45/45 aci tank, rico hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, bolt
Strengths: Shoots fast, and thats about it
Weaknesses: Too many to list...
1.The bolt jams constantly while shooting fast
2. The barrel breaks paint like crazy and ive tried different paint it breaks no matter what kind.
3. The accuracy is horrid no matter what paint you use
4. So much kick everything on the gun comes loose, so you have to constantly tighten screws between games
Conclusion: Unless you want a fast shooting loud as hell gun, do not buy this gun. Its very crappy performance, and it just plain sucks overall. Save $70 and get a spyder compact, it shoots better then this gun can ever shoot.

Dont buy this gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media