paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest / Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest / Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest / Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest

Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Flurry Industries

Buy Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest

Paintball Vests

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ultraback Tactical Vest incorporates everything into it that you might need on the playing field. It's modular, Special Forces inspired design lets you configure it how you want. Whether you want to wear the packs horizontal or vertical its very easy to switch the setup. You can also add or take away the tank holder attachment if you want to run a remote setup! When playing with friends with these vests you can toss a whole attachment pack to them that they can secure it right onto their vest.
Product Availability 
The Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
canucktpr Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A 10 year old black paintball tactical vest - unknown manufacter, brass eagle 4 + 1 harness
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, Flatline, Palmer Stabilizer, CAR stock, 32 Degrees Remote, Flurry Tactical Vest
Strengths: good construction / engineering, looks great, zippers, military / law enforcement look and feel
Weaknesses: mesh backing to vest
Review: A great way to carry your tubes and tank around! I personally I like the way these vest look and feel over a tradition harness setup.

Pros - This vest looks great. It is well manufactured and constructed. It has a pocket with a zipper - which to me is awesome. This allows me to carry my wallet and/or car keys with me, without a fearing of losing them on the field (my old vest had velcro pockets so having one zippered pocket is a bonus). A pocket that will allow for comms in the front. Adjustable tank holder so you can carry a 16oz or 20oz tank securely without it bouncing around.

Cons- I can see the mesh backing to the vest becoming damaged if you are not careful. Also some people have complained that the vest is hot, it doesn't bother me but it is an extra couple layers of material over your torso.
Conclusion: Good product which I would recommend because of its look and feel. It is as well constructed as any other harness on the market. May not be perfect for speedball, but a must have for the rec or wood ball player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kiwi Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Tube Holder
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT Pro G3, View Loader Hopper, Pure Energy 16 oz. C02 tank
Strengths: Lightwieght, Durable, and plenty of pockets
Weaknesses: Not much, Just gets a little warm.
Review: This vest is great for scenario playing because of the protective comfort (eliminates the need of a chest protector or sweaters), it holds 6 140 round pods and a C02 tank for remote users. The vest is also completely interchangeable depending on what type player you are, a light ball hauler, heavy ball hauler, or a remote user. Overall a great product for paint balling.
Conclusion: Good product overall but don't wear heavy clothing underneath.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OPERATOR Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Viper M1 M4 style w/ red dot sight and remote set up
Strengths: it feels as if it's a part of your body while still very rugged
Weaknesses: HOT in summer. ( you'll get used to it )
Review: This tactical vest is great!! My team has it in camouflaged and it looks very intimidating. There are pouches where you can have a two way radio setup, carry some basic tools, wallet, or some keys. Or all of that plus 4 pods and a tank on you back side without the feeling that the vest is going to fall apart on you. I have rolled and dived in bushes and dirt with no rips or tears to my vest .When running, you hardly notice it there. It conforms to the body naturally. It very easy to reach for pods. By the way you can position your tank and pods (2 at a time) in different angles on your back. It uses a velcro system which is very hard to remove once it is applied. Which is a good idea to prevent anything from falling.When I feel like running and gunning, I can remove excess components on the vest to travel light. This vest is also good protection. Especially the shots that come from behind. If you are into the scenario paintball, this is a vest to have.The only thing I see wrong with this vest is that it is HOT when using it in the summer. But I like to consider that a minor flaw.
Conclusion: This is a excellent vest for the beginner to the expert. Not many Tactical vests can hold your gear, hold your BALLS, and tank without the sense that it will come apart on you. In fact there are not many vests out there to begin with. It is a great intimidator for the scenario paintball player. This vest has both the form and the function to be considered "tactical." You will not regret getting this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matn1 Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k3 Cocker with Eclipse Eblade
Freak barrel kit, THOR reg with PMI 68/4500.
Halo-B
A good load of Diablo paintballs.
Strengths: Doesn't move, even when running like crazy. Very nice pockets.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any, aside that it might get warm on hot days.
Review: That product is answering a few problems I had recently:

- Dropping car keys from non-closable Dye pants (Dye doesn't know about zippers yet).
- Dropping wallet/money on the ground.
- Not being able to carry a few tools. And god knows you don't want to run to the car when playing outdoors just to get an allen key or spare batteries or whatnot.

Contrary to what some have said, it's not that warm, it's certainly not bulky, the buttpacks are second to none (that being, very well designed), and it sticks on you like it should (good strapping).

And for those who are scared of looking bad on the field wearing some kind of body armor, well, think again. Is your way of playing so much affected by others?
Conclusion: This is a great well made product. It does what it's meant to do. If you don't mind wearing a vest and being *slightly* warmer, it's a good thing to carry all the stuff that could go missing with regular pockets while crawling on the ground.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark_426 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 Generic pack
Marker Setup: Automag 68
LX
Ricochet 2k
X core
Air America 114/4500 REX tank
Coiled and braided remote
12" All American Barrel
JT Proteus
Flurry Industries Ultrabak Vest
Strengths: Doesn't bounce. Comfortable. Lots of pockets
Weaknesses: Warm, hard to get to tank holder. 114ci's stick out.
Review: I like this a lot because I like comfort and durability. This vest gives a lot of protection too. It has lots of pockets. I use a 114/4500 tank, and it sticks out of the pocket a lot, and I have trouble getting back to turn it off (same with co2's) . The pods dont bounce. I like it that I can carry 5 140rd pods, a 114ci, and a 14 oz back up co2 and I don't fatigue. This is not a tourney vest, but a scenario and rec vest. This will eliminate chest protectors. I also like the ability to move everything. If you dont like the tank pouch, you can buy another 2+1 pod holder, giving a 9 140 rd. pod capacity.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great product. The configurability is great. It is warm, but what isn't when you are running and it's 90 out? It won't go down, and everything is secure. I recommend it if you play with the same style I do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akira21 Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RedzPacks, Jackos, PMI's
Marker Setup: Pimped OG Timmy
02' IR3
A5 RT
Strengths: * Comfort
* Balance
* Storage
* Modular design
* Ball hauling capacity
Weaknesses: If it has one, I will find it. None yet.
Review: So far this thing is incredible! Now THIS is the way to play scenarios. All my gear attached plus 900 rounds of paint in tubes on it, and the weight is distributed so well you barely know it's there. Running, jumping, crawling, it stays put and does not wiggle like even the best waistpacks can. It is a tad warm, but that's to be expected from somthing like this. And more accessories and attachments are supposedly on the way. Can't wait to see what else can be done with it. Can't recommend this product highly enough for the scenario players out there. I can't believe every scenario player doesn't already have one.
Conclusion: If you play scenarios, you need this. If you don't understand what I'm saying right now, just get it and you will.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihaveabigfoot Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dif pod harnesses
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
-12"Bigshot
-JCS Stock
-Flatline
-BSA .20 Spec Scope
Tippmann A5
-Flatline
(Coming Soon)
-Egrip
-14" Bigshot
Strengths: Lightwieght, durable, can hold alot of stuff
Weaknesses: if the inner foam padding gets wet takes while to dry
Review: I got the vest and was amazed as to how snuggly it fit compared to other harnesses on the market. Im a small set person (around 5'4) and this vest is one of the few that can fit w/o moving around even when im divin around. My dad tried it on and he could adjust it so it fit him well also (hes around 6'). It comes with 4 pockets on the front for people to hold squigees, keys, money, and a clip for your mask! The back pods holders and c02 cradle can be removed and arranged in dif way on the back. I fould that it was easier to use in a game then the previous harnesses i used and gave me more self confidence and found myself bunkering people and charging alot more. Newats hopes this helps.. Good luck
Conclusion: I recommend for woods players and scenario players for who cant get back to base to get there other stuff like allen keys money and so on..LIttle bulky for speedball tho
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Furious Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Basic Pod Harness
Marker Setup: Bob Long Signature Autococker
Strengths: This vest is very well-made.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: This vest is the ultimate in on field accesories storage. There are secure pockets for everything.

Extremely strong and well made. Quality construction.

Not nearly as hot as others claim.

This vest does not move, even if you are running around like crazy.

Expect many balls to bounce off without exploding.
Conclusion: If you hate having to go back to the car constantly, this is the vest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hammer Fist Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like this
Marker Setup: many guns
Strengths: This thing is awesome! I just got my camo one a couple weeks ago. My friend let me try his out a few times playing so I had to go out and get my own.

First, the construction is awesome and the material is heavy duty.
The pockets are cool on it and I really like the mask strap. I like the new ripcord straps to open up the tube holder flaps too. It makes it easier to get to the tubes. The redesign of the tube attachments is also better than the older version attachments that my friend has, this eliminates any problems about tubes not fitting right.

I really like it because I can change around the tube configuration. I don't use a remote so I have mine setup with 2 tubes to the left and 2 down.

CAMO pattern!
Weaknesses: Its a little warm for the middle of summer but then again my tshirt is also a little hot for running around in the middle of summer.
Conclusion: I really like this vest very much. I'm the type of player that likes to play scenario and big games and likes to play woods ball rather than speedball. It lets me feel like I'm more into the game and I just have more fun playing.

The vest will be much better too for fall and spring paintball which are the best times of year to play anyway.

I was going to give this a 9 because of it being warm for summer play but because I've been waiting for somebody to finally make an item like this specifically for paintball and stand by it to make it better- I give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kalo one one Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Slam Pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, expansion chamber, drop foward, flatline barrel, collapsible stock, 12v Revy, response trigger
Strengths: I just got my vest today and GOOD LORD!!!! What excellent quality. Let me tell you that this piece of gear is perhaps the best thing I have ever purchased. Everything down to the stiching is perfect. Its really really comfortable and looks fantastic. This company made it PERFECT!!!! Even with 4 pods and a 20 oz co2 tank on it, its not that heavy. Probably cause the weight is distributed amont your shoulder and back. Absolutely Amazing.
Weaknesses: NOTHING IS BAD. NOTHING AT ALL!!!!
Conclusion: Normally I don't like giving 10's for stuff that I feel are just good. But this product truly deserves a 10. Its one of those few things that have been made with great care and with one look, you can fall in love with.

Buy it if you can!

Things to note.

1. I have read on other reviews that 140 round pods don't feed very well. Well, they must have fixed it or something because I have absolutely no problem fitting in 140 round pods. In a matter of fact, I don't see how you couldn't fit any tubes being that there isn't a length restriction.

2. On the web site it shows the black vest with red logo across the chest, well they changed that doo. Mine is actually written with black line'd with dark green. Looks fine, better than that bright red they originally had.

Other than that, this is the best product I have purchased this far.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media