paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest / Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest / Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest / Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest

Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Flurry Industries

Buy Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest

Paintball Vests

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ultraback Tactical Vest incorporates everything into it that you might need on the playing field. It's modular, Special Forces inspired design lets you configure it how you want. Whether you want to wear the packs horizontal or vertical its very easy to switch the setup. You can also add or take away the tank holder attachment if you want to run a remote setup! When playing with friends with these vests you can toss a whole attachment pack to them that they can secure it right onto their vest.
Product Availability 
The Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Hybrid_Don Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other harnesses
Marker Setup: matters why?
Strengths: This is by far the long list.

The tubes dont bounce. Ever had your pods bounce around on your ass and annoy the crap out of you? well with this, no more.

Tons of pockets. You have a place for everything!

MOdular back. the customization of tube placement is very nice.
Weaknesses: Slighty small for the big guys. I am 6'2'' 240 lbs with a 54'' suit size chest. the shoulder straps were not quite long enough an made the vest sit a tad high. Very simple to fix however, just add some extra nylon webbing in the sholder straps to get the desired lenght. It fits fine around my gut though!

The straps over the pods sometimes semed to slip sideways off of the pods partially, however I never had a pod fall out of the harness and I run around like a crackhead.
Conclusion: A well designed and made product. I beat the hell out ofmine when I wore it and it stood up wonderfully. I am erysatisfied with the money I spent on it. If you a rec player I higly recommend this vest to you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cobra Gear, Viper 6+1 Commando Vest
Several Other 4+1 Vest & 6+1
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 M-4 Mod
Tippmann 68 Special
Tippmann A-5
Strengths: This is an Update on my previous review;

I had this Vest almost for two monts now and after a 24 Hour Scenario & a few Pic up Rec games this Vest is still the best on the market. I recomend this vest to any serrious scenaro/recreational player.

I have added more velcro so I can directly attach my Cammel Back System directly to the vest's back. I am also working on several other modifications such as guillie attachment to break up that black figure wich stands out in some places.
Weaknesses: That Red Flurry Logo... wich i covered up with a Name tape. That it only comes in Black. Ifthis product came in OD Green, Woodland and Desert it would be the Ultimate Paintball vest. Also it needs to be made for Larger Players some of my friends can't fit in the vest.
Conclusion: This is the best paintball vest in the market. Defenitly worth the money. If we start hounding Flurry about a OD Green or Woodland Vest we might eb ableto get them to produce them in diferent colors.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black magic cocker in black anno
Strengths: This thing is way better than I expected from the pics! Its awesome and the kind of product i've been waiting for for paintball. I adjusted it to fit me nice and it doesn't bounce. The padding that it has seems to be made so the vest conforms to your body perfect. Its also made better than I expected. The mask holder is hella cool too. Its more useful than I thought. Also i noticed my portable cd player will fit in the chest pocket and and run the earphones out the side zipper even though I don't know what I'll do with a cd player out at the pball field.
Weaknesses: nothing that I can think of.
Conclusion: I used this at a recent scenario game and it did awesome. I talked with a couple other guys there that had them and they all like theres too and they did some custom mods to there vests and us vest guys all played as a squad.

This is one of the best paintball purchases I have made next to finally getting my cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APP 6+1 harness, APP 4+1 Harness....these don't even compare
Marker Setup: Minimag w/ ANS expansion chamber, ANS phase II A.I.R. valve and Venturi bolt, turbo on-off valve, smart parts 16in All-American stainless/aluminum barrel, benchmark .45 grip frame with sticky grips, and 12V revolution. I run CO2 still because I am too cheap to upgrade to a HP system :-) (spent too much on upgrades)
Strengths: Man, this vest is tha bomb! My other harnesses never fit this well! That's probably because they bounced off my butt whenI ran and tended to shift, even though I used suspenders for the packs. This vest fits snug and all the pods are positioned within reach. The 2 front long pockets can even hold 100 rnd tubes, nice to have for a quick-I'm-under-fire reload! The center chest pocket held my keys and tools I carry for field repairs. And for those few souls who are still afraid of taking chest and back hits, this thing is padded. Also, I finally have a place to carry my squadbuster grenades (I really love those).
Weaknesses: That big red "Flurry" logo on the front seemed to be a nice aiming point last weekend. I have one partially green "Flurry" logo now. However, some 100 mile-an-hour tape (green duct tape) covered it up well. The tube straps had to be stretched to fit my 140rnd tubes. It works well now. Expect to get some funny looks if nobody else has one when you play (they're just jealous!). Also, expect some prodding from your friends for having some padding.
Conclusion: Overall, this product is long overdue. I have been wishing for some time that they would make a tactical paintbal vest like my LBV. I'm not going back to my old harness (minus tournament play...don't like the snickering over the padding thing). I ordered it off of ebay and received it within 2 days!!! Good job Flurry boys!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Indian Springs 4+1, 6+1
Marker Setup: Palmer Hurricane. .45 frame. ANS GenX2. ACI 68/3000.
Strengths: Fits great. Looks great. Absolutely zero tank and pod bounce-- everything is held tight against you, nothing sticking out to the sides. Front pockets are a definate luxury.
Weaknesses: I was worried that the padding would be too warm (it's about 1/4 inch thick) but what it really seems to do is make the vest conform to your body better. The insanely bright red FLURRY logo met with Mr. Marks-a-Lot. Now it's a dull black FLURRY logo.
Conclusion: For rec, scenario, or walk on, it's the ultimate purchase. I used to run on gun, with no pods or anything, because I hated how the packs felt; only for tourney would I pack the 4+1 for 5 man, and I never liked it. When running, I would always find myself with one hand behind my back holding my HPA tank. Awful.

The Ultraback is the complete opposite-- I never even noticed it during a game. Superb fit and finish. The company is awesome, mine came in 3 days. Very, very highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cobra Gear, Viper Commando Vest
Several 4+1 belts
Marker Setup: Model 98, Pro Team Car Stock, J&J ceramic, Ballistic Sports AR-100 m-4 carry handle, real Bushmaster M-4 Handguards, ATS m-16 front sight post, Pro Team Intruder Assault Expansion Chamber.

Tippmann 68 special mostly stock
Strengths: I ordered on friday early night by monday after noon it was at my P.O.Box. The Vest fits great and the modular aspect is great. I am a Rec/Scenario player so this vest is styled for confort yet it's not bulky or get's in your way. Also the pods are back far enuff so it wont interfere with low crawling or the ocasional slide into cover.
Weaknesses: that red logo. I placed a old Name tape from my cammies to cover it up.
Conclusion: For the money it's a sure winner the staff at Flurry Industries answered all my sixty million questions and the time from order to arrival just can't be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viper vest, load bearing harness
Marker Setup: Minimag RT
Strengths: This vest is designed awesome and the quality is fantastic! I love how you can adjust the vest to fit you just right and it is comfortable to wear all day. Being able to adjust the tube holder pouches any way you want on the back of the vest is awesome. That way I was only taking the amount of tubes that I needed and also I could set them up diagonally in such a way that for me seems natural to reach but no other harness offers. The pockets are great too and I love the little nylon loop inside the bottom front pocket that allows you to clip your keys onto it so you really don't have to worry about them falling out. I almost overlooked that one. The mask holder is great too. I was using it as a mask and glove holder.
Weaknesses: The only thing that was bad was the straps on my pod holder attachments should have been a bit longer. What I heard to do was take off the attachments and put the tubes inside and stretch the straps really hard over the tube and close it. This did make the nylon straps stretch an extra 1.5 to 2 inches which then worked fine for me. Thats about it though. oh it says to hand wash it but I thru mine in the washing machine anyways with my paintball shirts but didn't have any problems.
Conclusion: I think this has to be one of my best purchases for paintball that really made playing seem more fun and thats what it is all about to me.

I don't know how this other guy below me had is attachments coming off on him. Those things are a bear to get off when you are actively trying. You have to have not put them on good in the first place or just retarded to have them come off.

Overall I love it and have recommended it to my friends that want to get one too. I'm giving it a 9 instead of a 10 because of the pod strap thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Indian Springs 4+1, some off-brand 6+1s, a 100rd tube in my pocket.
Marker Setup: I run a Palmer's Hurricane with full custom stock, 45 frame; HP system is run remote. Bolt is one-peice delrin.
Strengths: Looks cool as hell, and is unimaginably comfortable. At 6'2" 220lbs, the vest fits me just fine. No tank bounce, no pod bounce, no flaps sticking out the sides to hook bunkers and catch blind hits. Hell, I'm getting old-- I don't have any problem with the padding at all. It actually seems to make the vest fit more snug.
Weaknesses: The padding. It's a little thick for the hot summer months, but man it works. The bright red logo. Man, it is bright. That's it.
Conclusion: If you're a rec-baller, which I most certainly am, then this vest is an absolute must have. It looks cool, it fits great, it has a ton of pockets, customizable tank/pod placement, is just excellent overall. Maybe not for the hardcore tourney guys, but highly recommended to anyone else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 belt (w/suspenders)
the FLURRY is a vest not a belt
it is very snug and slick
the pouches don't bounce and make noise
Marker Setup: spyder shutter
expansion chamber stock
coil remote
18 boomstick
FLURRY
quick disconnect pin
Strengths: its worth the $ cash $
the two 2 tube pouches and the tank holster do come with it
they are velcroed on the back of the vest and not strips of velcro
BIG VELCRO
no bouncy belt (to get you shot)
you can arrange the pouches anyway you want, a major plus
good support to the back and more (boost confidence)
it doubles as a protection vest and it has three pockets (2-ways, grenades, squeegee, whatever)
the way it adjust to your fit is impressive besides the velcro elastic cumber bun
it adjust at the shoulders for your height



Weaknesses: nothing
they did their research and applied it in a very inventive design
trust me get one
Conclusion: if your serious about paintball then you will need a FLURRY
because with it you have the FLURRY advantage
and with out it well you don't
its a must buy
and if your running co2 then you need to make sure your co2 is expanding all the way especially with markers that has the regulator before the expansion chamber direct feed of co2 can mess up your gun or your regulator
a coiled remote helps and a gas through stock helps a little bit more
and if you got your tank on your back then a FLURRY is what you need
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ST.Rage Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2002 vert autococker; 32 degrees terminator barrel; 20 oz Anti-syphon tank; more to come. :)
Strengths: Looks bad ass; comfy; padded; compartments to store your easily lost gear.
Weaknesses: Big red Flurry industries sewn into the chest. padded (I am going to catch hell from my friends) :)
Conclusion: I love this thing, it looks and feels very professional. I just can't understand why they had to put that flurry industries (shoot me) on the chest. My friends have already made fun of me because I am using a padded vest. But whatever, I can carry 4 : 140 round pods and a remote if I wanted without an ungainly harness. Methinks it will be hot this summer but I can always take it off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media