paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Nel-Splat line was designed to compete in price with products from lesser known companies, but without any reduction in performance.
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
baseballbond Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
Premiums
Heat
Stingers
Cheap Zar Paint
Rampage
Marker Setup: Orracle
Clamping Feedneck
47/3000 crossfire tank
egg2

Recommended
Barrels:
I used my Kaner and accuracy was good
any other .689 barrel would prbably work good.
Strengths: -Accurate
-No dimples
-Very Small Seams
-Perfectly Round
-price
Weaknesses: -Alot of Bounces
-VeryThins Fill
-Too thick of shell
Review: Picks this up at the field for $40 a case, which i thought was a pretty good price. This shot extremely accurate in my kaner. Also shot consistency and velocity was good. The accuracy and consistency was alot better then i expected from this cheap paint. But there were alot of bounces. I shot many people and it just bouced off. Also the fill wsa so thin it was hard to see. Ecpessially on a black mask, the watery fill was hard for the refs to see.
Conclusion: Overall this paint was good for the price and a fun day of paintball. this would great as good rec or practice paint. But, i would definitely use premiums over this if i had the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meech Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Buzz Balls, Monster Balls
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker SFT
He Bolt
Hybrid Lady Grips
NDz Twisting Feedneck
Nerve Board
Recommended
Barrels:
Large Bore
Strengths: Very very very cheap
Weaknesses: Shot like poo in my shocker
Review: I guess this is good paint if u have a freak or a really large bore'd barrel because i was shooting it thru my shocker and it was choppy and insanely inacurate(like, i couldnt consistently hit a 6' high spool from ~50 ft away), but when i tried it in my friends a5 w/ stock barrel, it shot quite a bit better, noting to great but good enuf for practice

and i picked it up at my local gas station, 2 cases for $40, or 1 case for $30,
Conclusion: Good if u gotta barrel kit/big bore'd barrel
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost everything out there.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, Ricochet Apache LED, CAR RT, Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit, custom volumizer.
Recommended
Barrels:
Ones that match the bore size.
Strengths: Good seams, even fill, easy to see in flight.
Weaknesses: Some fields charge too much.
Review: I played last sunday with a couple bags of these. I sized it up pretty good to my new barrel kit and got amazing results. They flew ball on ball all day. They broke on target most of the time, but sometimes i did have some bounces. The balls have a nice even fill which makes for stable flight.
Conclusion: Great paint, worth every penny.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spiderspawn Sunday, May 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Scorch Paintballs
PMI Premium
RPS : Polar Ice Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
32 degree carbon fiber barrel
expansion chamber
car stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Had my flatline barrel at the time. And this was the field paint the day I went.
Strengths: I did not see any.
Weaknesses: Would not break, chopping
Review: I was not at all impressed with the paint when I went to my favorite field, I'll leave the name out to protect the innocent.
They normally have PMI or RPS paint. It was about 60 degrees outside, perfect weather. This day thay had the Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs.
I was hit several times and none of the balls broke. I hit several other people and they did not break. I would call for a paint check and after the ref called me clean I would have to call for another just to make sure. I also never had my barrel jamed up wth paint balls before this day. I thought I was out of air and when I got back to camp I cleaned out my barrel to find about 7 balls in the barrel that were jamming up my marker. Granted I have a flatline barrel on my marker this day and after a ball break you have to clean out real good. but come on I never had this problem with PMI or RSP.
Conclusion: JUNK, GARBAGE, add your own wording, I did not like the paint at all.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 at 10:53 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Thet Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shrapnel-good for $9/ 500
ZAP (cant remember the brand, but for the price, they r deffinately the best paint ive shot...)
Premium- $15/500...not worth it...
Marker Setup: 03 E1'd Autococker
Orry Tickler LPR
14" Smart Parts Freak kit
Stock shocker drop
Macroline
71/4500 3A carbonfiber N2 tank
Egg II
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak is what i used at the tourny, friend used my 12" Dye boomy... he said it rocked.
Strengths: Thick fill
Strong shell
consistent size
price
Weaknesses: Actual size of paint was different than what was printed on box... no biggie
Review: I love this paint! Bought a case at a local tourny for $40, which is awesome! used about 700 balls, and only pinched one ball, NO BREAKS ALL DAY W/ EYES OFF!!! Really thick fill, but if u shoot someone, it looks like someone nutted all over em...lol. The only thing that i didnt like was i got shot in my feedneck, which is back, and i hung our flag w/o knowing it...so i was hit... well, good!
Conclusion: Buy em! they r great value and great all around profucts.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RodeoCamo Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls, Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo-16in J&J Ceramic Barrel, In Yo Face Universal T-Stock, Running a Remote
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my stock Rodeo Barrel, but didn't have good luck
Strengths: Thick Paint
Cheap
Weaknesses: To big for some barrels
Warp easily
Review: I had been using these balls for about a year with about 4-5 breaks a game w/ them. It didn't bother me that much b/c they were very inexpensive to buy so I figured what the hay. The last time I ever used them they did terrible. I would get 3 shots off then one would break and paint would start oozing out of any hole possible. I had paint coming out of the little holes on the sides of my barrel, oozing out around the ball bearing in the ball stop, and coming up out of the feed neck. That's when I stopped using them and switched to monster balls.
Conclusion: If you have a barrel that is a bigger bore you can beat them, but if you have a smaller bore barrel I would stay away from them.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zombiesid1 Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hot-spot
Marker Setup: Omen EF1, Ricochet, pipe, scion 88/5000
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock -BIG- Bore
Strengths: Price, Dark shell is hard to see coming
Weaknesses: Bounces, Hard as Marbles.
Review: This is the worst paint I've used. Since starting out I've tried to use a different brand every week to get a grasp of what's available. This is a brand I wish I skipped over. Players at the other end of my marker were complaining that I wasn't shooting them out, but that I was beating them to submission with my paintballs. I accidentally shot my barrell bag as I was leaving the field and it didn't even break in the bag. I tried to fit it to my pipe but the sizes were literally all over the map. I'd have some be .682 all the way to .694 in one bag. I did like that since it had the dark shell, people had a hard time seeing it coming so they wouldn't be able to dodge them, but if the paint doesn't break, it's the same as a freaking dodge! The fill was "almost black" purple so it was hard to tell if I had shot someone out. A ref who was playing(slow night) with his YELLOW shirt on, I couldn't tell if he was out! A final test, I STOOD on the paintball against the turf and it supported my weight. I only saved 5 bucks buying this over hemhorrage...wish I had bought the hemhorrage.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. The worst I've ever used. Could be the batch, some other ppl were saying they shot nelsplat with no complaints at other times. But if the batches vary this wildly, is it really worth the risk?
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vb_master Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze (good stuff), DBX Practice Grade (not that great), Amp (not that great), Smart Parts Fields Paint (good stuff)
Marker Setup: Ion, ANS QEV, ANS Roller, Halo TSA, 68/3k Carbon Fiber Pure Energy. Soon to get Freak Jr., maybe T-Board or Blackheart.
Recommended
Barrels:
Probably .689, any type (used stock Ion).
Strengths: Thick Fill
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Doesn't break on impact
Dimpled/dented
Review: I had to buy these at a paintball field. They were using Nel Splat for 1000 cases, and Draxxus Midnight for the 2000 boxes. The Nel Splat (1000) paintballs costed $50 per box, so I took them over the $80 for the 2000 Draxxus Midnights.

Pros
The fill is very thick, you can't wipe it without having a obvious stain. The fill and afterstain both are pretty pretty bright.

Cons
I don't think these were worth $50
Hardly any broke on impact, I heard some other players saying they got hit 7 times, and none broke. I only got hit once and it didn't even break. I had a pod left over after the day, so I looked at a lot of them, and all of the ones (yes, all) I looked at has a huge dimple or dent. Not sure what's up with that. When at the game, I dropped some from maybe 4 feet, and they just bounced. Also, I had barrel breaks and curves with this paint with my stock Ion barrel.
Conclusion: I wouldn't get these again, I don't really like them because of the breaking on impact problem. I would get the Draxxus Midnight next time I go.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 27th, 2006 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nexxus Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Superswirl
Scorch
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
14"Freak back with Jr. front
Mini Max-Flo On/Off
Shocktech clamping feedneck
Smart Parts grips
Ricochet Apache 2K5

SOON TO COME
360 QEV
Evil Detanator reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver
Freak
Boomstick
Probabll more but these are the one i shot out of
Strengths: Cheap
Bright fill
EASY break
Good condition
Weaknesses: None that i saw
Review: I used these in my friends Ion awhile back. Let me tell you they are great paintballs. They break directly on contact, and leave a bright green fill on your opponents body. These balls didn't chop(Ion helped), or barrel break. These are some great paintballs for the price. You will love the paintballs, i promise.
Conclusion: Great buy. Break real easily.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktamer Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson hotspot is very similar, I think this is supposed to be the "big brother" of hotspot.
I've shot pretty much all RPS paint, Evil, some draxxus, Empire fuel... and some others.
Marker Setup: Yellow/black ANS 2k4 GXe w/ QEV's
Freak kit
68/45 PE tank
Halo w/ rip
Recommended
Barrels:
I was using the .687 insert on my freak, I think .689 would have been a bit better, especially for open bolt guns.
Strengths: Wicked cheap
Pretty good shell
Weaknesses: Actual paint is kinda runny
Review: I've been wanting to buy some paint off the internet for a while, but I had heard bad rumors about how the paint get's f*ed up during shipping. I asked around on some forums, and instead got a bunch of positive reviews, and then called up action village (from where I was considering ordering) and asked how they packaged it. They said they put all the cases of paint into one huge box that is cushioned by these funky air bubble things (not the little ones that you pop for fun, the bubbles are very large) and I decided to risk it. I bought three cases.

I was pleasantly surprised when it came, there was no breaks in any of the cases, and there was no apparent heat damage. seemed like I might as well as have bought it straight from a store. As of now, I'm almost done with all three cases (6000 rounds) and the only chops I've gotten were from testing when I was changing some settings on my gun. When my gun was working properly, it NEVER chopped, and broke very consistently on target. Nor did my halo have trouble seeing the balls (I chose yellow) and my halo jammed a few times from me over-filling it, but the balls never broke in my halo.
Conclusion: Excellent paint, I plan on buying again.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 31st, 2005 at 8:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media