paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Nel-Splat line was designed to compete in price with products from lesser known companies, but without any reduction in performance.
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
landrovernut Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toroball Competition - amazing paint
Draxxus Inferno - I hate to say I did not like these much more than the Nelsplat
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Psycho Ballistics RVA
Dye Stickies
Shocktech Long Drop Forward
Bob Long 6-stage expansion chamber
Dye Ultralite Barrel
12V Revvy w/ X-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Lol, I dont recommend this paint period! If you have to use it, find the biggest bore size you can!
Strengths: Um, its paint....
Weaknesses: Thin fills
Lots of bounces
Badly made
HUGE!
Big Seams
Review: Well, for the last 2 years all the paint me and my freinds have been able to lay our hands on have been these. Our only other option was international shipping. So we paid the equivalent of $60 for this stuff. Well, the fill is ultra thin, its so easy to wipe its not funny, the balls bounce, there are irregular sized balls, huge dimples, and MASSIVE SEAMS! I mean, you could get lost in those. And the paint is huge, its almost impossible to fit it o a barrel.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS PAINT UNLESS ITS FPO! Its useless, you can do much much better. I'll give it a 3 because it is paint, not lead, but thats about it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8tballer Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Brass Eagle, PMI Big Ball, Draxxus Blitz, Draxxus Hellfire... Ect.
Marker Setup: Impulse with a vertical reg and blade trigger, ND stubby bolt and a Jackhammer 2 LPR, Veiwloader Evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: very weak shell, awkward shape, dosnt shoot strate
Review: I Hated this paint, it was the worst i had ever shotten, i do not reccomend that anyone buys this because when i shot the balls went all over the place, also i no that it just wasnt my batch because my whole team hast tried it out and everyone shot terrible with it.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS PAINT, it is horrible, i would definitly spend the extra 10-15 dollars on somthing like Draxxus Blitz or a better paint in that price area.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI/RPS Premium PMI Big Ball other wal-mart crap
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, 14" Progressive Barrel, EVO2
Strengths: BIG mark zone
Birght color (we were usin pink)
Weaknesses: All round crappy
Review: My local field had a bit of this paint, just testin it out, but IT IS HORRIBLE!!! My friends were having troubles breaking balls (One uses a EXT Pro, the other a E99). I would rather get PMI Bigball then this stuff, or better yet PMI Premium. The only good thing is that it will always break, and it breaks BIG and BRIGHT.
Conclusion: This paint is better for target practice, than for actual playing.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bubbleboy Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allstar - Great paint.
Hellfire- Not as good as allstar, but still good.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, Delrin bolt / Stock bolt, 14'' & 16'' Empire barrel using .689, .691 and .693 backs.
Tippman A-5 R/T, Flatline barrel, Rear velocity adjuster.
Recommended
Barrels:
.693 barrels
Strengths: Red paint is cool.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: Misshapen balls.
Weak shell.
Review: My wife and I tried a case of Nel-splat on a recommendation that it was a decent paint, and because it was cheap. For the price, it wasn't too bad, although I wouldn't recommend using it in a Flatline barrel. My wife was breaking balls in her A-5 all day, and Flatlines aren't the easiest barrel to clean. I started off using my Spyder with the Delrin bolt and .689 14" Empire barrel. At the crono I had balls breaking in the barrel. The sad part was that it was only shooting at 230fps! Next I switched to the .691 16" and had the same problem. Seeing as how it wasn't chopping balls, I guessed that it must be the barrel size, so I switched to my largest, .693. Still no joy. Every 5th ball was breaking in the barrel. I decided to switch back to the stock bolt, which is just a plain venturi bolt. Using the stock bolt with the 16" .693 barrel seemed to work. I broke about 4 balls in it the rest of the day, which isn't bad for paint that was under $50. My guess was that the Delrin bolt wasn't distributing air around the ball enough, causing air to hit the ball harder and break upon entering the barrel.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this paint for anyone using a full auto, non venturi bolt, or Flatline barrel. The paints shell is just too weak. The red paint definately makes it easy to pick out your kills after the game. I'll probably never use this paint again, but it is a decent paint for the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SeaWolf Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball
PMI Premium
JT paintball seconds
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
2002 All American Barrel
PMI Perfect Cradle
Macroline
Pro Team Power Feed
Rocket Cock
12v Revolution Hopper
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Polished Internals
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure. My 2002 All American didn't do very well with them.
Strengths: Sturdy
Weaknesses: Curve alot with my barrel
Review: I personally don't like them. If you are looking for some high quality paint for a cheaper price, try RPS Big Ball or PMI Premium. They work with many barrels. I'd buy 100 or 200 rounds and try them out with your barrel. If they work well, then get a case. These aren't very reliable if you ask me. My school went pballing once, and only one kid was shooting accurately with this paint.
Conclusion: They are pretty bad. But it all depends on your barrel. I wouldn't buy a whole case to test it though.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roid_monkey Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps big ball, nelson hot spot, draxxus/diablo blaze
Marker Setup: 2k2 autococker w wpg hinge trigger, stock front reg, stock ram, bomb 3-way. samrt part all american barrel, 12volt revy
Recommended
Barrels:
none it breaks in everyone
Strengths: none it's crap paint
Weaknesses: brittle, breaks along the seams. breaks in the revy and pod packs from just running
Review: this is the crapest paint i've ever used even for rec ball. i would never buy this again. this is the same for nelson hot spot both crap.. What the hell happened( someone fall a sleep on the paintball making machine)?

actually two of the feilds in my area started using this crap cuz their shipments got delayed, so they had no choice. they had so much problem w/ it that they had to go out and get a whole different brand of paint.
Conclusion: save your money and buy something else. not unless you need practise in using your squegee.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MACHINEPISTOL Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, PMI AND NELSON.
Marker Setup: STOCK SPYDER ELECTRA.
Strengths: PRICE AND COLORS.
Weaknesses: FOR THE MOST PART INACCURRATE. THE CASING SEEMS TO BE A LITTLE THIN.
Review: I STARTED PAINTBALLING IN CA. IN THE EARLY 90'S. MY FIRST PAINTGUN WAS AN F1 ILLUSTRATOR MADE BY FERAL SPORTS. IT WAS BOUGHT AT PAINTBALL PARADISE IN S.F. , CA., ALONG WITH A PMI VM68. I USED NELSON BACK THEN AND THEY SEEMED TO BE THE SAME. BROKE BALLS IN THE CHAMBER AND HOPPER FREQUENTLY.
Conclusion: IT'S OKAY FOR CLOSE DISTANCE SHOOTING. I HAVE LEARNED THAT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. I DON'T MIND BUYING MORE EXPENSIVE PAINT. IT SAVES ON THE CLEANUP AND AGGRAVATIONS.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KaRlSeN Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nelson hot-spot, diablo rec, volcano
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel with expansion chamber.
Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrel. medium to big bore
Strengths: cool colors.
hard.
doesn't break in barrel or on the bolt.
cheap and quality.
Weaknesses: it is quite big.
doesn't always break on target.
Review: this paint surprised me. it was cheap and i am very happy about it.
shot about 1000 rounds without ballbreak.............!
it has very cool colours.
only thing bad is that it's big but if you use a barrel wich is not small bore it works fine.
worked very well on my stock barrel.
i have a rebel but have tryed it on tippmann 98 too... works great on both.
Conclusion: much better than hot-spot... cool colors and works fine on my stock barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wee Kling Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI's
Other random paintballs
Strengths: CHEAP! CHEAP! CHEAP! CHEAP! Outstanding paintball for the price!
Weaknesses: Curve
Dont break consistantly
Review: In the early morning, the balls curved constantly but as the day got later curving wasn't as noticeable. Many times the balls failed to break on target. Even when less than 50ft away from the target.
Conclusion: Perfect for the broke rec-baller with no job. The price makes this paint a great deal!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vicioustie Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablos
Marker Setup: Its a secret
Recommended
Barrels:
boom stik
Strengths: they are cheap and good i havnt chopped one yet :)
Weaknesses: i cant really see any problems at the moment
Review: The first time i used these it was a scenario game and we could only use feild paint. I used these and they shot almost as good as the very expensive marbeilizers i had bought cause i didnt know this was the scenario weekend Lol. anyway they shoot good so i recomend them if you want good paint but you cant affotd these pricey ones like marbs
Conclusion: good paint for the price doesnt chop inexpensive i like them alot and recommend them to all you Cheapos or as the nice people say Frugel people like myself since im poor
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media