paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Nel-Splat line was designed to compete in price with products from lesser known companies, but without any reduction in performance.
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
pbbeaver Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk diablo, Jt Carnivore, PMI Premium, BE, RPS, the Nel-splat balls are by far the most accurate.
Marker Setup: Stock Xtra, 200 rnd hopper, 20oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Mediums sized bore barrel
Strengths: Very Accurate, Variety of Fill Colors
Weaknesses: Don't consistently break
Review: These balls are very accuate, and at $45 per case - its a good value.
Unfortunetly I've seen these bounce off of targets alot. In fact, in the last game I played with these balls. I had one bounce off of the palm of my hand as I was running. I've heard that different colors are better off than others, but so far I've only played with the yellow fill balls
Conclusion: Great accuracy - but they let the enemy get away too often- they just don't break as well as some other balls I've played with. I'd use them if you are Rec balling alot because they are cheap, but expect a few to "bounce"
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaron_mag Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, PMI Premiums, Allstars, Diablo Blaze, Anarchy
Marker Setup: Automag with Boomstick Barrel, HPA and Ricochet 2K loader. Also have a Tippmann 98 with Armson Stealth Barrel, Expansion Chamber, and Antisiphon Tank. Then of course is the Rebel that is stock with a 14 inch barrel. Last but not least an ACI Maverick pump.
Recommended
Barrels:
No small bore barrels like boomstick and armson stealth
Strengths: Its not a bad paint and it is CHEAP. My local paintstore (paintball-online) sells it for $45 a case.
Weaknesses: Do not use with a small bore barrel. It will break and break and break.
Conclusion: Okay you want to invite someone who had never played paintball before. You loan them your loaner gun (Rebel in my case) and get them 1000 rounds. If you get them Marbillizers you are talking at least $35+ with filling up the tank. To people who have never played before this seems like ALOT of money. Get these and they can play all day (and shoot as much as they want) for $25. Once their hooked they can pay more to play if they want. I'll give it an 8. Not the best paint but really good for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every Paintballs
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G2 with All American Barrel, Sticky Grip, Expansion chamber, and aluminium trigger and frame
Recommended
Barrels:
a short medium bore barrel
Strengths: The size of the balls r consistent, and they stain, so no wiping
Weaknesses: The shell is so fragile, I dropped the balls from 2 inches above the deck
and 7 out of 10 busted. Breaks in ur barrel like mad, especially if its longer
Conclusion: pass on this and get something with a thicker shell
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ed' E Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo
great american
marbilizer
pmi
Marker Setup: Xtra
DYE SS 12"
SS hose
DYE grips
modded TL bolt
WGP chrome ergo reg
Recommended
Barrels:
works good with my DYE SS
also with my friends aluminum Bigshot
Strengths: shoot fairly straight
cheap as heck
worth the money if u r on a budget
even if u r not and would just like to get paint for cheap
only found a few dimples EVER
only had a coulple ball breaks
but none since i have modded my bolt
Weaknesses: sometimes doesn't break on target
don't shoot completely consistently
but that could just be my gun since i haven't shot them with my regulator on yet
Conclusion: great for the price
feel like spending $80 on pballs
get two boxes of these (4000)
it's much better to have 4000 pretty darn good balls than 2000 real good balls



i give it a 7.5 but since it doesn't have that i rounded it too 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

locust Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer, el tigre, anarchy, brass eagle, blaze, Sheridan premium
Marker Setup: WGP B.O.S.S. Raider
Revy
Tactical drop forward w/ gauge and on/off
vigilante regulator
turbo valve
spyder spring kit
32* terminator, but getting either a CP 2-piece or a JT 2-piece (any suggestions?)
Recommended
Barrels:
not a stock barrel, my terminator, J&J ceramic, teardrop, and boomy I've used work fine w/ them; the flatline did not like them
Strengths: -cheap, $45/case a paintball-online, I don't pay shipping cause i live near them
-fly pretty straight
-don't break in my hopper
-rarely break in my barrel
-medium bore
Weaknesses: -brittle, they break if you drop them on concret, anarchy & marballizers bounce
-often break after they leave the barrel, the shell doesn't hold in the air
-change size easily in different conditions
Conclusion: for the price, they are decent; they may not be as good as el tigre or anarchy but they cost less; if i have the extra ten dollars i buy anarchy; I think they are barely worth saving ten bucks, though; get the next step up if you can
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spoot Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, proball, rps, pmi, brass eagle, viewloader, ect.
Marker Setup: upgraded spyder compact with stone cold two
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: its a cheap paint. like 55 dollars
its prety good in quality- no dimples
doesn't brake - i shot about 700 rounds and didn't have a bust
Weaknesses: it seems to curve alot
not very accurate
Conclusion: pretty good paint for the money
if you are willing to spend the extra money i would buy proball or diablo
an ok paint
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo: midnight, hellfire, inferno, and blaze. BE, old proballs, VL, kickin, zap, PMI, and RPS
Marker Setup: 68 automag p/f, 12" J&J ceramic, 9 volt revy, ANS bolt w/ foamie, 68 ci 4500 psi NItro Duck system.
Recommended
Barrels:
32* carbonfiber and carbine/prolite and pro/carbine stock
Strengths: cheap, marks well, accurate, good shell, breaks when it's supposed to
Weaknesses: can be hard to fine
Conclusion: excelent paint , the blue blends into the sky well, good for snipres. buy it if you can find it. they made the first paint pellets 20 years ago, and today they make in my oppinion the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32degrees,rps superswirl,dioblo midnights
Marker Setup: -Model 98 custom
-dye stanless steel barrel
-low pressure chamber
-aci 4 stage subzero expantion chamber
-gta double trigger
-rt trigger (full auto)
-new venturi syle frontbolt
-pro team products RVA
-polished internals
-maddmann spings
-12 volt revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont really know only worked with a few
Strengths: these are actually very good paintballs me and my friend did a few tests on different paintballs and these came out the best. At first we were shooting without a vise and it was sorta windy and we thout they were wernt that good. But when we put it in a vise it was very accurate.From about 50 feet they were no more than 5-7 inches from the middle (at most). These arern't that expensive but their sorta hard to find
Weaknesses: these dont have many colors but the dark red colored ones are really cool because they look like blood and these are kinda runny but other than that these are a good choice of paintballs
Conclusion: If you ever see these i would buy them because you get what you paid for these arnt the absolute best because personally i think marbalizers,hellfire,and quakes are better but these are still a very good choice im giving this a 9 because there are better paintballs.These arn't the best but they still deserve a high raing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilPopTart Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Vert Autococker, CP 12 inch .687, 68 ci 3000 psi Nitro Duck, 12 Volt Revolution, ANS Front End, Low Pressure Valve, Palmer Reg, 15 degree kickstand, Barrel Condom, and I shoot NelSplat and Powerball.
Recommended
Barrels:
Oiled CP Barrels and and Freak Systems are best.
Strengths: These are very good paintballs for less than 50 bucks.
Weaknesses: They don't come in a very wide variety of colors. Also, the geliten inside them are very runny so if one breaks in your case, that entire bag is gone.
Conclusion: I enjoy them and you should too.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Proball,PMI,and Brass Eagle.It worked better than all of them.
Marker Setup: I have a Model 98 with the stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
The Stock barrel on a Model 98 works fine.
Strengths: The paintballs are extremly acurate.I didn't have 1 break out of 2000 paintballs.They are better than all the paintballs I have ever tried.They are not expensive at all either.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: This is a great paintball,expecialy if you are using a Model 98.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media