paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Nel-Splat line was designed to compete in price with products from lesser known companies, but without any reduction in performance.
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, August 20th, 2000
Strengths: I have NEVER had a break in my gun with nelsons and through about 3 cases I had two barrel breaks. I am using a Zero- Gravity barrel and an F4 Illustrator by the way. The price is also really good too, some of the cheapest paint you will find anywhere.
Weaknesses: I personally don't see anything bad about it.
Conclusion: I would HIGHLY recommend this paint to ANYONE, especially if they have a large bore barrel seeing as how it is large paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gitrdone201 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Imfamous timmy all-amerikan barrel
Strengths: Thick fill
Weaknesses: NO breaks
Review: This paint sucks it shoots a lil curvy and isnt perfectly round to proov that it is bad paint i shootid the ground (turf) and it bounced that says sumthin to u at least i got it 4 $40 a case but thats still alot for this garbage I just thinked 2 myself wow what bloke wood make this stuf
Conclusion: This paint blows
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brushfire Cap. Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
JT
Great america
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Recommended
Barrels:
Shutter Stock
Dye Boomstick
Strengths: I would have to say that this paint is ok. I have used better. I had some break on me but was able to continue playing. Good fill, good shell, I was able to see my shot on the guy about 30-40 yards away.
Weaknesses: Breaks pretty easy. Curves some of the time. Does not work well when playing in the dampness.
Conclusion: I would use these if I had to. I would recommend this paint to beginners only.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tomtom Tuesday, June 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
midnight - zap
Marker Setup: Impulse ongun CO2 - co2 or air, dpends on what i can get
Recommended
Barrels:
stock
Strengths: What can i say, looking for good and cheap paint, with consistency and quality? This is it, the ball is straight and round, breaks on target and will leave a good mark. I use it in my T98 back up gun, and ball break is a nono.
Weaknesses: Cannot say, the price is so low the competition will manage to get hold of it :-)
Conclusion: If you're looking for an everyday paint, and want to save a few bucks over challenger, you should go for Nelsplat, it want let you down.

Nothing is worse than a ball breaks for every full mag.. did i say zap??
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chagrinback49 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
White box paint-ok but the accuracy sucked
Draxxus midnight-good stuff but theese are better
Marker Setup: spyder mr2
j&j ceramic 16" barrel
48/3000 psi tank
evlution 3
detonato regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
j and j ceramic
Strengths: mid priced, SUPER accurate, dont break in my gun
Weaknesses: None really
Review: this paint is great. i use it for everything. Its ok priced and the accuracy is just as good as the expensive paints. I would definatly buy this paint. buy it buy it buy it buy it it also come sfrim a very trusted brand in paintball. get this stuff get this stuff ge this stuff
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

micahflinn Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Products
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Empire Reloader II
Java 4+1 Harness
72cu 3000PSI Tank
4x Wrek 140rd Tubes
32 Degress Coiled Remote
JT Nvader Thermal Lens
Recommended
Barrels:
N/A
Strengths: Cheap and In Supply
Weaknesses: Leaves a tough residue
Review: A group of frat boys were coming down for a game of paintball that I and a couple others were reffing. They had ordered around 20 cases of Nel-Splat. As we were opening the cases for them we noticed that all but one of the cases looked fine. The 1 other had several broken balls inside the bags. We replaced this one with a new case.
Everyone was issued a PMI Piranha R6 (The field rental marker) with HPA. As soon as the games began we had someone come to us with paint stuck in the marker. I figured this was just a problem with the marker and we sent him back to get a replacement. Then more and more people began coming to us with the same problem. I beleive that the cold weather (40 F) may be causing the paint to swell and break inside the marker. So i just thought id put that out there incase anyone could enlighten me.

Also after a week when we returned we found the paint had bonded to the props and required scraping off with a high pressure hose and paint scrapers. It tooks weeks to get this stuff off. The other, higher quality, paint had never given us so much trouble. Because of this we no longer carry this brand.
Conclusion: Great for places where you dont need to clean stuff off, like in the woods. It does fly straight and is fair quality for the price. The only flaw is the residue.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Renegade-Ace Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05(not modifed) VL eVLution(soon) and a regular 20oz Co2(shoots fine)
Strengths: Tough
Thick
Shoot really well
Weaknesses: None
Review: So I got 2000 of these paintballs for Christmas and i didn't shoot them for a few weeks they had been sitting in my room for about 5 days (because i was to lazy to put them in the fridge) and my heater had been on and off getting my room to like 88 degrees and also about 15 of them had been rolling around in my room got really dirty and so picked them up wondering if they would shoot as well as new ones and they did. I also would sit there and bounce them and it didn't even dent them.
Conclusion: They are great paintballs that shoot straight and break on contact.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media